Games Final Fantasy XIV - Stormblood, Early access 16/6/17! (Today!)

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 23 2016, 03:47 PM, updated 8y ago

82 posts

Patch 3.3 notes

Dear all,

We are updating the main page with all players name, world, character and details. This is to create a directory to locate and let other know where you are in the current state of the game. Please assist to fill up the below and repost it back on the thread. We will help you update it to the main page.

Please quite and reply to this post by filling up your details below"

Lowyat Name:
In game name:
World:
Main class:
Sub Class:
DOH:
DOL:
Game objectives: (Less than 20 words pls)
Character screenshots:

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jun 16 2017, 06:58 AM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 23 2016, 03:47 PM

82 posts

Dear players,

Due to the multiple different server and world offered by Final Fantasy XIV: Heavensward, we would like to create a directory to update and share with others what world/server you are currently playing at. Thus kindly leave me a PM on your character details and we will update it on the main page.

Lowyat Players - Directory list.

no. Lowyat name In game name World Main class Sub Class DOH DOL Game objective Character screenshot
1. Poodlepaddly Xiao Yiyi Pheonix White Mage Black Mage Yes Yes End game dungen (Example) x
2. dark_heart07 Laura Arianne Tonberry Paladin Archer Yes Yes Exploring and enjoying the view laugh.gif Attached Image
3. Spitfire_Flame Spitfire Theflame Tonberry Dragoon Tank OR any other DPS job Yes Yes End game and raids x
4. Brianwkh Brian D'Walkerz Musamune Paladin Warrior Yes Yes ENd game raids and story x

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Oct 14 2016, 11:53 AM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 23 2016, 03:48 PM

82 posts

Hi. Since this is among the fav game which I once clocked 2,000 hours and the previous thread started did not update for the past 2 years d. With permission from the moderators (already granted), I would like to bring back this great game that has given so many final fantasy players the epic adventure that we will never forget.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Feb 12 2017, 11:41 AM
Xamre
post Jun 23 2016, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 23 2016, 04:47 PM)
Hi. Since this is among the fav game which I once clocked 2,000 hours and the previous thread started did not update for the past 2 years d. With permission from the moderators, I would like to bring back this great game that has given so many final fantasy players the epic adventure that we will never forget.

To be updated.
IS IT FREE TO PLAY? , AND WHERE TO DOWNLOAD IT,

THANK YOU.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 23 2016, 04:07 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xamre @ Jun 23 2016, 03:58 PM)
IS IT FREE TO PLAY? , AND WHERE TO DOWNLOAD IT,

THANK YOU.
There is a monthly subscription fee bro. For PS players, to start you will need the Final Fantasy XIV : A Realm Reborn game to begin. It comes with a free one month subscription fee for trial gameplay. After that to proceed further into the other game content (optional), you have to get The Final Fantasy XIV : Heavensward expansion to access the latest update content.

I believe its about RM48 per month for the subscription fee. The game was absolutely fantastic for a FF fans. At peak there was closed to 3 million players world wide. The game content has so many varieties from crafter to buying a house to farming for drops to the society system, boss battle. Will update more info. thumbsup.gif
dark_heart07
post Jun 23 2016, 08:39 PM

77 posts

ahhh.... long time already didn't play FF14. stop playing it after reach paladin lvl 50 just after the Lightning Return event few years back. sweat.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 23 2016, 09:14 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jun 23 2016, 08:39 PM)
ahhh.... long time already didn't play FF14. stop playing it after reach paladin lvl 50 just after the Lightning Return event few years back. sweat.gif
Same bro. Somehow having some moments wanting to try it back. The primal battles, crafting, weddings and hang out moments. Although now do not have the luxury time like before to be grinding. What server were you on bro?
dark_heart07
post Jun 24 2016, 01:21 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 23 2016, 09:14 PM)
Same bro. Somehow having some moments wanting to try it back. The primal battles, crafting, weddings and hang out moments. Although now do not have the luxury time like before to be grinding. What server were you on bro?
I'm in Tonberry server. Playing with other LYN members from FF section. currently in Aenigma FC. visit the guild area few times only before stop playing. laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 24 2016, 01:33 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jun 24 2016, 01:21 PM)
I'm in Tonberry server. Playing with other LYN members from FF section. currently in Aenigma FC. visit the guild area few times only before stop playing. laugh.gif
I see. I know mostly lyt players were in Tonberry server. I started in Pheonix server (Europe) but progress too far to change server. And stayed in European server ever since.

Am missing the FC concept and players meet in game. Damn those lalafells! xD
Spitfire_Flame
post Jun 28 2016, 11:53 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 24 2016, 01:33 PM)
I see. I know mostly lyt players were in Tonberry server. I started in Pheonix server (Europe) but progress too far to change server. And stayed in European server ever since.

Am missing the FC concept and players meet in game. Damn those lalafells! xD
Easy bro....transfer your character to Tonberry Server then slowly progress from there brows.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 28 2016, 11:59 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Spitfire_Flame @ Jun 28 2016, 11:53 AM)
Easy bro....transfer your character to Tonberry Server then slowly progress from there  brows.gif
Wish i can. But I have too much build up in my current server already. I cant transfer or bring those to a new server.

My 2,000+ hours of pure crafting business. http://forum.square-enix.com/ffxiv/threads...e-a-Gillionaire sweat.gif But this was last year old news. I stopped for more than 6 months d.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jun 28 2016, 02:04 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 28 2016, 01:59 PM

82 posts

Any of you guys have any videos or screenshot of your game play? Its been such a long time since I last played this. Itching for a comeback, more casual mode this time. No more chasing dailies or weekly, just to hang out with old FC mates. Meet bunch of European and China players in my server. Keeping contact with these good people till now.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 30 2016, 08:20 AM

82 posts

A quick peek at the casual things we do in Final Fantasy XIV : A Realm Reborn / Heavensward!

Catch the friendly community and varieties of game activities that you can engage in FFXIV:ARR/Heavensward. Ahh sure miss the good old days...
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 13 2016, 11:56 AM

82 posts

For any EX-FFXIV players, just to share a few of us are planning for a casual comeback at the game. We are also working, so we understand the limitation of time and tend to avoid super heavy grind contents. If you are keen to return and play with a small group but casual fun players, let us know.

We look forward be visit Eorzea again and meet with the wonderful players of current and past FF XIV players. Peace be with you, warrior of light.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 15 2016, 08:25 PM

82 posts

Spitfire_Flame, dark_heart07 We would like to start off FF ARR/Heavensward afresh. Would you like to join us in our casual game-runs?

Before anyone says no, watch this for 20 seconds first. xD

dark_heart07
post Jul 16 2016, 08:40 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 15 2016, 08:25 PM)
Spitfire_Flame, dark_heart07 We would like to start off FF ARR/Heavensward afresh. Would you like to join us in our casual game-runs?

will try to join back only if they do another free login campaign lol. no moolah to sub atm laugh.gif
Spitfire_Flame
post Jul 18 2016, 08:24 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 15 2016, 08:25 PM)

which server will this be? sorry ya, just saw your post today
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 18 2016, 02:24 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Spitfire_Flame @ Jul 18 2016, 08:24 AM)
which server will this be? sorry ya, just saw your post today
We started in Phoenix server afresh. Depends if you want to join or we can progressively move. My.main is there but we started from lvl 1 Anyway.

Doing low lvl dungeons. I believe it is nerfed. One day can reach lvl 30 easily without help.

Lots of new contexts. The new dungeons are fun, worth doing in a party of 4 casually daily and aim for fast clear mass mob clear pulls in future. Most importantly, we felt nostalgic coming back to the game. biggrin.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 18 2016, 02:40 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 16 2016, 08:40 PM)
will try to join back only if they do another free login campaign lol. no moolah to sub atm laugh.gif
Rm40 a month. skip two bakuteh/nasi kandar session can d la bro biggrin.gif

A friend I know bough again the A Realm Reborn plus Heavensward again just to enjoy going back to Eorzea again. The nostalgic experience was worth it.

dark_heart07
post Jul 19 2016, 12:49 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 18 2016, 02:40 PM)
Rm40 a month. skip two bakuteh/nasi kandar session can d la bro biggrin.gif

A friend I know bough again the A Realm Reborn plus Heavensward again just to enjoy going back to Eorzea again. The nostalgic experience was worth it.
too bad i can't skip nasi kandar lol laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 19 2016, 01:04 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 19 2016, 12:49 PM)
too bad i can't skip nasi kandar lol laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Come. Tonight. Kota Damansara. We go nasi kandar buffet brows.gif

Currently doing Hull Breaker Hard mode with friends. Still prefers WHM to Astrologist. Everyone are on 240 GS im still wearing my older i170 GS set. smile.gif
kirakosmos
post Jul 20 2016, 09:17 AM

506 posts

Thinking to start again my journey but don't remember my pass. Also on on PC lol.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 20 2016, 09:38 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jul 20 2016, 09:17 AM)
Thinking to start again my journey but don't remember my pass. Also on on PC lol.
Its cross platform so PS3/4 can still meet PC players like before. On the password part, that's gonna be tricky laugh.gif

If you are on one-time-password, then only you can check via your phone. But if not, a password reset via register email is sufficient. I had to reset mine too when restarting. Its been 8 months since last login. tongue.gif

The game is enjoyable if you don't chase the elite end game content. By just running the normal dallies dungen with peers, it was a good enough experience for the returning players.
kirakosmos
post Jul 20 2016, 09:42 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 20 2016, 09:38 AM)
Its cross platform so PS3/4 can still meet PC players like before. On the password part, that's gonna be tricky laugh.gif

If you are on one-time-password, then only you can check via your phone. But if not, a password reset via register email is sufficient. I had to reset mine too when restarting. Its been 8 months since last login.  tongue.gif

The game is enjoyable if you don't chase the elite end game content. By just running the normal dallies dungen with peers, it was a good enough experience for the returning players.
Ikr, the feeling when playing is much diff. from other FF. I left the game just after FF/DQ cross-over event. I think I left because there no one to join me to battle one of the boss(I forgot the terms,something like ancient) where I got into ship and then proceed to battle.

This post has been edited by kirakosmos: Jul 20 2016, 09:47 AM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 20 2016, 09:49 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jul 20 2016, 09:42 AM)
Ikr, the feeling when playing is much diff. from other FF. I left the game just after FF/DQ cross-over event
Few of us quited btw 8 months to a year d. But we came back because there's no other game that offers the amount of things we can do in FFARR/Heavensward. There are many parts of things in the game for different players. Crafters, dungen raiders, casual players etc. Even the login screen was nostalgic when we first came back. laugh.gif

Ishgard was still cold and rebuilding with the tranquility music playing. It was a truly nostalgic moment when i logged in tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jul 20 2016, 12:07 PM
kirakosmos
post Jul 20 2016, 10:00 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 20 2016, 09:49 AM)
Few of us quited btw 8 months to a year d. But we came back because there's no other game that offers the amount of things we can do in FFARR/Heavensward. There is many parts of things for different players. Crafters, dungen raiders, casual players etc. Even the login screen was nostalgic when we first came back.  laugh.gif

Ishgard was still cold and rebuilding with the tranquility music playing. It was a truly nostalgic moment when i logged in tongue.gif
How much big is Heavensward?
deyamato
post Jul 20 2016, 11:31 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jul 20 2016, 10:00 AM)
How much big is Heavensward?
For ps4 ARR+HW total in 40GB .

This post has been edited by deyamato: Jul 20 2016, 11:33 AM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 20 2016, 12:09 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jul 20 2016, 11:31 AM)
For ps4 ARR+HW total in 40GB .
Yes. We can download the game client as background, and for the patch you can log in and leave it overnight if using 5mb connection. If you have better speed then can just leave it there for 2 hours or less.

New patch yesterday. Small patch, 82mb i think. Didn't notice.

deyamato
post Jul 20 2016, 12:12 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 20 2016, 12:09 PM)
Yes. We can download the game client as background, and for the patch you can log in and leave it overnight if using 5mb connection. If you have better speed then can just leave it there for 2 hours or less.

New patch yesterday. Small patch, 82mb i think. Didn't notice.
im still playing in PC got patched about over 100mb+ .
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 20 2016, 12:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jul 20 2016, 12:12 PM)
im still playing in PC got patched about over 100mb+ .
Which server are you bro biggrin.gif

Might need to check with you what are the latest update. Too many things happened since so many months ago. sweat.gif
boarulez
post Jul 20 2016, 02:12 PM

359 posts

I used to play it on beta and after that a few month before HW is out , population is damn good at that time , but after that quit coz solo most of the time , my fishing botany mining all max level , how's the population now ? Tonberry server
How much is the monthly fees now ?

This post has been edited by boarulez: Jul 20 2016, 02:14 PM
deyamato
post Jul 20 2016, 03:45 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jul 20 2016, 12:18 PM)
Which server are you bro  biggrin.gif

Might need to check with you what are the latest update. Too many things happened since so many months ago.  sweat.gif
i play alot different server , my main its in masamune , 2nd in tonberry not really playing , and 3rd in europe cerberus with 2 couple friend for fun .
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 21 2016, 08:22 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Jul 20 2016, 02:12 PM)
I used to play it on beta and after that a few month before HW is out , population is damn good at that time , but after that quit coz solo most of the time , my fishing botany mining all max level , how's the population now ? Tonberry server
How much is  the monthly fees now ?
I see. Yeah the crowd is still there. At least when i pass by Limsa or Grindania, there are still lot of ppl roaming around.

MMO game need to play in groups or at least 2 people to sustain. I also started alone in an EU server. But along the years i made good friends with a china female player and a Finland guy. Its not really a special ring or anything, but we do spend 80% of the in game time mostly together, doing crafts, raids, loafing and and discussing things. Even after quiting for almost 1 year, we still keep in close contacts. The game is much different when you have friends to play it with.

Monthly fee should be around 8.15 euro. Convert to MYR should be around RM36-40. Consider it as one day RM1.30+ Small fee for good enjoyment biggrin.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 21 2016, 08:25 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jul 20 2016, 03:45 PM)
i play alot different server , my main its in masamune , 2nd in tonberry not really playing , and 3rd in europe cerberus with 2 couple friend for fun .
Ahh i see. Tonberry was the most popular Malaysia player server. With lots of elite JPN/asian raiders.

I started mine in Pheonix (EU) and somehow continued there.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jul 28 2016, 09:09 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jul 16 2016, 08:40 PM)
http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/lodestone/to...15d6d154b75ce73
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 1 2016, 01:34 PM

82 posts

break time..~

Need to check anyone here doing crafting on 3.3? I am new to the system and would really love to have some advice//guide on how to start. I assume ironworks i195 are the new crafter's trend. The recipe and new gears im a but unsure. Any end game crafter here?
ae_sparco
post Aug 1 2016, 07:11 PM

one of my fav game smile.gif stop playing just before heavensward release...aahhh i miss my mansion sad.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 1 2016, 10:54 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(ae_sparco @ Aug 1 2016, 07:11 PM)
one of my fav game smile.gif stop playing just before heavensward release...aahhh i miss my mansion sad.gif
Sorry to tell you that your mansion has been destroyed by SE and a bunch of lalafell took over it naming the Eorzea stripclub.
ae_sparco
post Aug 2 2016, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 1 2016, 10:54 PM)
Sorry to tell you that your mansion has been destroyed by SE and a bunch of lalafell took over it naming the Eorzea stripclub.
Nuuuuuuuuuu....
Never trust a lalafell. Talk about stripclub, last time one of our fc member was retiring from the game, so we decided to host a farewell party for him. It began with strip dance in our fc mansion but then escalate and went out of control and end up with a tour all across eorzea. All of our members who was online joined..it was like maybe 30 to 50 of us..everytime we went to new place we recruited more naked people..haha..eorzea was invaded by naked people like a plague..when a S class hunt appeared we all join the battle butt naked...it didnt end well tongue.gif not many of us made it back alive that time..good memories smile.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 2 2016, 02:11 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(ae_sparco @ Aug 2 2016, 11:50 AM)
Nuuuuuuuuuu....
Never trust a lalafell. Talk about stripclub, last time one of our fc member was retiring from the game, so we decided to host a farewell party for him. It began with strip dance in our fc mansion but then escalate and went out of control and end up with a tour all across eorzea. All of our members who was online joined..it was like maybe 30 to 50 of us..everytime we went to new place we recruited more naked people..haha..eorzea was invaded by naked people like a plague..when a S class hunt appeared we all join the battle butt naked...it didnt end well tongue.gif not many of us made it back alive that time..good memories smile.gif
I saw this before in Limsa. It was someone's wedding and there was a train of naked people marching behind the brides across limsa. That cant be you guys, right?

Started playing FF XIV a week ago. Did some minor dungen and discipline of hand. Times started to fly..

ae_sparco
post Aug 2 2016, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 2 2016, 02:11 PM)
I saw this before in Limsa. It was someone's wedding and there was a train of naked people marching behind the brides across limsa. That cant be you guys, right?

Started playing FF XIV a week ago. Did some minor dungen and discipline of hand. Times started to fly..
Haha..that must hv been fun but nope that wasnt us. I was in eu server (zordiak). Its the newest world at that time..so we kind a progress side by side with the world. The comunity there was great. All sporting and fun. We started the fc with just 4 of us.. me,1 aus, 1indon, 1pinoy. We call ourself the 'damn' tongue.gif Before i stop playing and handed the hokage title to my wife(in game) i think we hv around 200 active member (iirc)...i was the 3rd hokage smile.gif
Damn...that sure was fun...feel like returning to eorzea, but times limited and theres too many games now...i hvnt even start playing darksoul3 yet sad.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 2 2016, 09:43 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(ae_sparco @ Aug 2 2016, 03:10 PM)
Haha..that must hv been fun but nope that wasnt us. I was in eu server (zordiak). Its the newest world at that time..so we kind a progress side by side with the world. The comunity there was great. All sporting and fun. We started the fc with just 4 of us..  me,1 aus, 1indon, 1pinoy. We call ourself the 'damn' tongue.gif Before i stop playing and handed the hokage title to my wife(in game) i think we hv around 200 active member (iirc)...i was the 3rd hokage smile.gif
Damn...that sure was fun...feel like returning to eorzea, but times limited and theres too many games now...i hvnt even start playing darksoul3 yet sad.gif
Sounds like a legacy happening in there. Never know something so simple, can go such a long way. We all did many things inside there.

Few i remember was Odin fight using PS3. "wait. Where? oh there? wait he is there? where is him!??"
ajis
post Aug 5 2016, 07:26 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

greetings from tonberry happy.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 5 2016, 08:06 PM

82 posts

ajis wow that's a yokai ride. You did all the weapon quest.. @.@

Salute, i didn't manage to finish it.

TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 9 2016, 09:04 AM

82 posts

Just a thought. Square enix used to claimed they have 4.3million subscriber. Assuming we take 50% off (those inactive players, free login, trial or whatsoever) that leaves to about 2mil player worldwide, for example.

Monthly fee is about rm45-50. Let's take rm50.

2,000,000 player x rm50 per month = rm100,000,000 per month.

Am I counting this correctly? Not to the last cent, but is this what Square Enix's roughly getting per month? Not include moggle item shop and other paid optional service like extra retainer, name change etc.

Other games like ever watch example claim they have 13mil players. But it's a one time buy the game disc with no monthly subscription. (Optional cosmetic item only)

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Aug 9 2016, 09:07 AM
LalaluSan
post Aug 9 2016, 09:13 AM

692 posts

Hi Poodlepaddly ... Are newcomer welcome? laugh.gif
Not sure i should start it now or not. sweat.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 9 2016, 10:59 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Aug 9 2016, 09:13 AM)
Hi Poodlepaddly ... Are newcomer welcome?  laugh.gif
Not sure i should start it now or not.  sweat.gif
Always welcome bro.this game doesn't discriminate late clients as it boost the leveling process for beginners. I have a returning Ayer friend who came back starting from lvl 1 fresh start. In 2 weeks time he is lvl 60 max. With close to end game gear.

Also there are weekly cap that is design to narrow down the gap of the casual and elites. Gears become absolute over patch. So I won't have to worry of chasing previous old gear contents, straight go to the mid to end game gears, which is a fun process to farm casually over the weekends with friends.

Last but not least, it's based on FF lore. The dungeon fights are quite unique, ost by ff7 composer, multiple different race and job class to try, white mage, paladin, dragoon, and many beautiful things to do in game.

Hook me up if you want a guide to start. (Monthly sub, activation etc) I am willing to help.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 9 2016, 11:01 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 5 2016, 07:26 PM)
greetings from tonberry happy.gif
lalalusan Plus graphic is nice. U can check out from this guy laugh.gif
liquidsny
post Aug 9 2016, 11:05 AM

589 posts

ah.. i thought ps version dun have lowyat fc so i joined the one in gamers hideout

TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 9 2016, 12:27 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Aug 9 2016, 11:05 AM)
ah.. i thought ps version dun have lowyat fc so i joined the one in gamers hideout
I was there too. But I realize this game is under represented in the PS community when I know most of my friends were on ps3 then ps4.

Pc players have never seen one thing before. Odin that teleport to your face and killed you 3 second before. It's a skill exclusive to Odin ps3 days.

Plus it's a relative old game. 2 years since the release of heavensward. Many of us came back due to nostalgic reasons.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Aug 9 2016, 12:27 PM
LalaluSan
post Aug 9 2016, 02:28 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 9 2016, 10:59 AM)
Always welcome bro.this game doesn't discriminate late clients as it boost the leveling process for beginners. I have a returning Ayer friend who came back starting from lvl 1 fresh start. In 2 weeks time he is lvl 60 max. With close to end game gear.

Also there are weekly cap that is design to narrow down the gap of the casual and elites. Gears become absolute over patch. So I won't have to worry of chasing previous old gear contents, straight go to the mid to end game gears, which is a fun process to farm casually over the weekends with friends.

Last but not least, it's based on FF lore. The dungeon fights are quite unique, ost by ff7 composer, multiple different race and job class to try, white mage, paladin, dragoon, and many beautiful things to do in game.

Hook me up if you want a guide to start. (Monthly sub, activation etc) I am willing to help.
I only played it during Beta Test for ps3, that was like year 2013 i guess laugh.gif Bought the 1st version CE, but didn't open it up sweat.gif
Plus since now i got my new laptop, so was thinking of playing it now..

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Aug 9 2016, 02:29 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 9 2016, 08:33 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Aug 9 2016, 02:28 PM)
I only played it during Beta Test for ps3, that was like year 2013 i guess  laugh.gif Bought the 1st version CE, but didn't open it up  sweat.gif
Plus since now i got my new laptop, so was thinking of playing it now..
Come join. I can show you the world of Eorzea. The boxed CE will give more value after you played it. you I'll get to see one of the biggest production by several which is well loved and celebrated by players world wide. I'm playing with.UK and Finland players plus a few lowyat msian players. It's final fantasy role playing, be a strong tanker paladin or a destructive black mage with massive flare blast aoe. Or just simply do economy crafting and make business.
LalaluSan
post Aug 9 2016, 10:55 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 9 2016, 08:33 PM)
Come join. I can show you the world of Eorzea. The boxed CE will give more value after you played it. you I'll get to see one of the biggest production by several which is well loved and celebrated by players world wide. I'm playing with.UK and Finland players plus a few lowyat msian players. It's final fantasy role playing, be a strong tanker paladin or a destructive black mage with massive flare blast aoe. Or just simply do economy crafting and make business.
Are there any invitation like free trial for beginner? sweat.gif
Fzeo
post Aug 9 2016, 10:57 PM

455 posts

Come here

http://forum.square-enix.com/ffxiv/threads...d-Static./page2
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 10 2016, 08:56 AM

82 posts

Dear Xamre, dark_heart07, Spitfire_Flame, kirakosmos, deyamato, boarulez, ae_sparco, ajis, LalaluSan, liquidsny, Fzeo

We are updating the main page with all players name, world, character and details. This is to create a directory to locate and let other know where you are in the current state of the game. Please assist to fill up the below and repost it back on the thread. We will help you update it to the main page.

Please quite and reply to this post by filling up your details below"

Lowyat Name:
In game name:
World:
Main class:
Sub Class:
DOH:
DOL:
Game objectives: (Less than 20 words pls)
Character screenshots:

Example
Lowyat Name: Poodlepaddly
In game name: Xiao Yiyi
World: Pheonix
Main class: White Mage
Sub Class: Black Mage
DOH: Yes
DOL: Yes
Game objectives: End game dungens and crafting.
Character screenshots: xx

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Aug 10 2016, 09:01 AM
dark_heart07
post Aug 11 2016, 01:41 AM

77 posts

Lowyat Name: dark_heart07
In game name: Laura Arianne
World: Tonberry
Main class: Paladin
Sub Class: Archer
DOH: Armorer
DOL: Miner
Game objectives: Exploring and enjoying the view laugh.gif
Character screenshots:

Currently hiatus for almost 2 years sweat.gif

P/S : Looking for someone to sponsor time card to play wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 11 2016, 08:51 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 11 2016, 01:41 AM)
Lowyat Name: dark_heart07
In game name: Laura Arianne
Sub Class: Archer
DOH: Armorer
DOL: Miner
Game objectives: Exploring and enjoying the view laugh.gif
Character screenshots:

Currently hiatus for almost 2 years sweat.gif

P/S : Looking for someone to sponsor time card to play  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Updated on the main page. devil.gif

no. Lowyat name In game name World Main class Sub Class DOH DOL Game objective Character screenshot
1. Poodlepaddly Xiao Yiyi Pheonix White Mage Black Mage Yes Yes End game dungen (Example) x
2. dark_heart07 Laura Arianne Tonberry Paladin Archer Yes Yes Exploring and enjoying the view laugh.gif Attached Image

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Aug 11 2016, 09:02 AM
Spitfire_Flame
post Aug 11 2016, 08:55 AM

67 posts

Lowyat Name: Spitfire_Flame
In game name: Spitfire Theflame
Main class: Dragoon
Sub Class: Tank OR any other DPS job
Game objectives: End game and raids
Character screenshots: Will post it later
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 11 2016, 09:01 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Spitfire_Flame @ Aug 11 2016, 08:55 AM)
Lowyat Name: Spitfire_Flame
In game name: Spitfire Theflame
Main class: Dragoon
Sub Class: Tank OR any other DPS job
Game objectives: End game and raids
Character screenshots: Will post it later
Updated for you.

3. Spitfire_Flame Spitfire Theflame Tonberry Dragoon Tank OR any other DPS job Yes Yes End game and raids x
ajis
post Aug 12 2016, 04:14 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

Lowyat name : ajis
In game name : Abang Beruang
World : Tonberry
Main class : Monk
Sub class : Astrologian
Doh : yes
DoL : yes
Game objectives : main story or event patches
Character screenshot : old pic btw. Stalking afk player ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Aug 12 2016, 07:48 PM
dark_heart07
post Aug 12 2016, 06:09 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 12 2016, 04:14 PM)
Lowyat name : ajis
In game name : Abang Beruang
World : Tonberry
Main class : Monk
Sub class : Astrologian
Doh : yes
DoL : yes
Game objectives : main story or event patches
Character screenshot : old pic btw. Stalking afk player ph34r.gif
Love new pose from moonfaire event
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
ajis
post Aug 12 2016, 07:45 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 12 2016, 06:09 PM)
ph34r.gif  ph34r.gif  ph34r.gif
long time no see laura wub.gif

I just realized the pics are too big, sorry
dark_heart07
post Aug 13 2016, 12:04 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Aug 12 2016, 07:45 PM)
long time no see laura wub.gif

I just realized the pics are too big, sorry
Laura currently adventuring in Neverwinter tongue.gif
soul_fly9900
post Aug 13 2016, 01:18 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 13 2016, 12:04 AM)
Laura currently adventuring in Neverwinter tongue.gif
haha f2p terus biggrin.gif
dark_heart07
post Aug 13 2016, 04:18 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 13 2016, 01:18 AM)
haha f2p terus  biggrin.gif
pokai already to sub FF14 sweat.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 13 2016, 07:13 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 13 2016, 01:18 AM)
haha f2p terus  biggrin.gif
Ohh Avacier pun also got play FF XIV ARR/Heavensward last time?
soul_fly9900
post Aug 16 2016, 09:36 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Aug 13 2016, 07:13 PM)
Ohh Avacier pun also got play FF XIV ARR/Heavensward last time?
Eh no la, me TESO player, cant get into this as well, one already takes so much time haha
ajis
post Sep 26 2016, 11:33 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

Patch 3.4 is out tommorow :hype: can fight with another warring triad primal wub.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 27 2016, 08:41 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Sep 26 2016, 11:33 AM)
Patch 3.4 is out tommorow :hype: can fight with another warring triad primal wub.gif
Nice. Ajis still playing?
ajis
post Sep 28 2016, 02:24 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Sep 27 2016, 08:41 AM)
Nice. Ajis still playing?
yup, resub today hehe biggrin.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Oct 5 2016, 08:50 AM

82 posts

Patch note 3.4 - Soul Surrender

http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/lodestone/to...3e18865b70097a6
lee_lnh
post Oct 6 2016, 02:39 PM

115 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
brianwkh
post Oct 11 2016, 02:46 PM

39 posts

Greetings from Masamune
Lowyat Name: brianwkh
In game name: Brian D'walkerz
World: Masamune
Sub Class: Warrior
DOH: yes
DOL: yes
Game objectives: end game raids and story !
TSPoodlepaddly
post Oct 14 2016, 11:53 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(brianwkh @ Oct 11 2016, 02:46 PM)
Greetings from Masamune
Lowyat Name: brianwkh
In game name: Brian D'walkerz
World: Masamune
Sub Class: Warrior
DOH: yes
DOL: yes
Game objectives: end game raids and story !
Hi Brian, welcome!

Updated. Some of us are on hiatus just FYI. But we hope you enjoyed the new patch!

4. Brianwkh Brian D'Walkerz Musamune Paladin Warrior Yes Yes ENd game raids and story x
TSPoodlepaddly
post Oct 23 2016, 10:01 AM

82 posts

Edited

Wow... Stop tempting us for a comeback. tongue.gif rclxms.gif This looks really good..

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Dec 22 2016, 10:43 AM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 22 2016, 10:43 AM

82 posts

Battle theme of Alexander

ajis
post Dec 24 2016, 04:47 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

red mage confirmed for patch 4.0 happy.gif

sos
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 29 2016, 02:50 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Dec 24 2016, 04:47 PM)
red mage confirmed for patch 4.0 happy.gif

sos
Dang. So fast 4.0 soon..!

Started from 2.0 and semi stop during 3.4. Who else is playing here? Am missing the game very much with friends blush.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 29 2017, 08:12 AM

82 posts

Wow I didn't know red mage is a melee wizard. Damn am tempted for a comeback... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jan 29 2017, 08:16 AM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 12 2017, 11:32 AM

82 posts

Received an invitation from a friend to rejoin FF XIV Heavensward.

Been thinking, if we can rejoin this game without being hardcore? I remember this game once wipe out my weekends and nights doing the A Realm Reborn and Heavensward content. But had to tone down and quit the game as life takes more priorities.

But I think if just sub and play with friends, go on casual dungen/acquiring tome gears mode, I think the game actually offers a lot of fun MMO experience and exciting game battles. (Titan Extremme with i100 armors only, bring it xD) The music, the lore, in depth dungen pattern, skills selection/combination and coordination of the party to clear a hard dungen, with no/minimal Pay2Win system, was very fun in FF XIV.

Manage to meet a few close friends from countries like China and Finland which until today we still keep a close contact with. Now wondering if I can come back to the game without being hardcore. As the most important currency in the game, is not gils, but time xD

I remember this sick song. Back in the days with only i80 armors just on hard mode in a PUG (pick up group). Ppl were dying and falling to death everywhere! The most tormenting moments in most of our FF ARR life. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Feb 12 2017, 11:35 AM
Jigoku
post Feb 12 2017, 03:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 12 2017, 11:32 AM)
Received an invitation from a friend to rejoin FF XIV Heavensward.

Been thinking, if we can rejoin this game without being hardcore? I remember this game once wipe out my weekends and nights doing the A Realm Reborn and Heavensward content.  But had to tone down and quit the game as life takes more priorities.

But I think if just sub and play with friends, go on casual dungen/acquiring tome gears mode, I think the game actually offers a lot of fun MMO experience and exciting game battles. (Titan Extremme with i100 armors only, bring it xD) The music, the lore, in depth dungen pattern, skills selection/combination and coordination of the party to clear a hard dungen, with no/minimal Pay2Win system, was very fun in FF XIV.

Manage to meet a few close friends from countries like China and Finland which until today we still keep a close contact with. Now wondering if I can come back to the game without being hardcore. As the most important currency in the game, is not gils, but time xD

I remember this sick song. Back in the days with only i80 armors just on hard mode in a PUG (pick up group). Ppl were dying and falling to death everywhere! The most tormenting moments in most of our FF ARR life.  sweat.gif
You can rejoin the game without being hardcore that means you wont be getting the high end gear.

If you can live with that then its alright
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 13 2017, 08:26 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Feb 12 2017, 03:05 PM)
You can rejoin the game without being hardcore that means you wont be getting the high end gear.

If you can live with that then its alright
Last time strategy was go big or go home on game contents.

But I realize despite the results was great, grind and stress level went up the roof.. in my case, I was busy crafting day and night when friends asked me to enjoy new content/maps/dungens.

Now I plan to restart and leaving all past accumulated gears/wealth behind. And replay with friends focusing on good gaming experience. Need a lot of patience, awareness + mindset pre planning to not get addicted. Not sure if I can tackle it differently. Haha..
Jigoku
post Feb 13 2017, 09:01 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 13 2017, 08:26 AM)
Last time strategy was go big or go home on game contents.

But I realize despite the results was great, grind and stress level went up the roof.. in my case, I was busy crafting day and night when friends asked me to enjoy new content/maps/dungens.

Now I plan to restart and leaving all past accumulated gears/wealth behind. And replay with friends focusing on good gaming experience. Need a lot of patience, awareness + mindset pre planning to not get addicted. Not sure if I can tackle it differently. Haha..
I believe it's the same now with some minor tweaks

End game contents is still there if you can't resist on tackling it then ggwp mate.

All your accumulated gears I believe is all outdated unless you meant crafting then I can't be sure.

Since you are replaying with your friend then you can just retry all the boss fight like Shiva and Titan with the new gear it's easier now can even skip some pattern or just stand there spamming heal and you won't even wiped
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 13 2017, 09:13 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Feb 13 2017, 09:01 AM)
I believe it's the same now with some minor tweaks

End game contents is still there if you can't resist on tackling it then ggwp mate.

All your accumulated gears I believe is all outdated unless you meant crafting then I can't be sure.

Since you are replaying with your friend then you can just retry all the boss fight  like Shiva and Titan with the new gear it's easier now can even  skip some pattern or just stand there spamming heal and you won't even wiped
I know right? biggrin.gif I plan to restart with friends who are new to the game and I don't plan to be some military commander who goes "watch out the trap here", "this dungen you do this and this", "i show you the fastest way to xx". I am just gonna let them try the game at their own pace and they will probably have more fun figuring out the fights themselves than to have a noisy brat telling/spoiling them everything biggrin.gif

I would like to see them tackle Titan hard/extreme. devil.gif landslide!! tongue.gif

On gears, I usually don't go for end game gears like COB or whichever new end game boss available now. Usually will just use Meta crafter gears for my white mage, and spam it with Vit V/IV material for max survivability. High end crafter gears should be the 3rd or 4th best gear for every patch (better if max it with material). At certain patch I had almost same hp as a Paladin @18k HP lol.. My end game gears are achievable with gils and crafting.

#No.. almost went back to hardcore mode thinking of gears biggrin.gif
Jigoku
post Feb 13 2017, 11:48 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 13 2017, 09:13 AM)
I know right? biggrin.gif I plan to restart with friends who are new to the game and I don't plan to be some military commander who goes "watch out the trap here",  "this dungen you do this and this", "i show you the fastest way to xx". I am just gonna let them try the game at their own pace and they will probably have more fun figuring out the fights themselves than to have a noisy brat telling/spoiling them everything biggrin.gif

I would like to see them tackle Titan hard/extreme.  devil.gif landslide!!  tongue.gif

On gears, I usually don't go for end game gears like COB or whichever new end game boss available now. Usually will just use Meta crafter gears for my white mage, and spam it with Vit V/IV material for max survivability. High end crafter gears should be the 3rd or 4th best gear for every patch (better if max it with material). At certain patch I had almost same hp as a Paladin @18k HP lol.. My end game gears are achievable with gils and crafting.

#No.. almost went back to hardcore mode thinking of gears  biggrin.gif
Current end game is no longer extreme they are now call Savage mode if not wrong.

Maybe there is new one i am not sure but extreme even normal casual like me can complete after numerous try to get weapon.

Only one i feel you need to hardcore you way in and out is Savage Mode
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 13 2017, 11:53 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Feb 13 2017, 11:48 AM)
Current end game is no longer extreme they are now call Savage mode if not wrong.

Maybe there is new one i am not sure but extreme even normal casual like me can complete after numerous try to get weapon.

Only one i feel you need to hardcore you way in and out is Savage Mode
Eorzea is calling you, warrior of light brows.gif

Yeah with the current gears ilvl pretty much extreme mode will be carried by ppl already. They wont have the chance to experience the wrath of extreme primals. Savage mode, *cough, I lost touch d. We will see more in Stormblood.

Such time has passed. From Heavensward to Stormblood. The game still have lots of supporters.
aznsanada
post Feb 13 2017, 01:21 PM

I have been playing this since ARR released also pre ordered Stormblood was wondering if i should transfer from Gilgamesh to Tonberry server.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 13 2017, 10:45 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 13 2017, 01:21 PM)
I have been playing this since ARR released also pre ordered Stormblood was wondering if i should transfer from Gilgamesh to Tonberry server.
You been playing this game that long bro? Wonder whats new ins tormblood other than the most awaited Red Mage biggrin.gif

This game is best play when you have a small group of friends. I was in Pheonix server (UK) for 2 years and been playing with a close group or 4 members from different country. Despite timezone was a factor, we still manage to have a great time.

WooTz
post Feb 14 2017, 07:58 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 13 2017, 01:21 PM)
You should, Japanese data center has its perks.

Better latency, duty finder groups apart from the usual "yoroshiku" and "otsukaresama" greetings are all competent, usually problem arises from English speaking groups. YMMV

Not to mention peak hours after school and work are ideal for PF
aznsanada
post Feb 14 2017, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 13 2017, 10:45 PM)
You been playing this game that long bro? Wonder whats new ins tormblood other than the most awaited Red Mage biggrin.gif

This game is best play when you have a small group of friends. I was in Pheonix server (UK) for 2 years and been playing with a close group or 4 members from different country. Despite timezone was a factor, we still manage to have a great time.
Think it's the next new job which will be announced this week but data miners for patch 3.5 have alraedy found Samurai as the next job i used to have a close group that does raid and silly stuffs but most of them have left or just broke off from running with each other contents been tough trying to clear contents without a group lol.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 14 2017, 10:17 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 14 2017, 10:09 AM)
Think it's the next new job which will be announced this week but data miners for patch 3.5 have alraedy found Samurai as the next job i used to have a close group that does raid and silly stuffs but most of them have left or just broke off from running with each other contents been tough trying to clear contents without a group lol.
Dang. I am tempted to rejoin biggrin.gif

In terms of content, I cannot find a second game that even has close enough relevant content to do in compare to XIV. You can live your 2nd life, build your house and community and get married with lots of dungeons and content to do in Eorzea. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Feb 14 2017, 10:18 AM
aznsanada
post Feb 14 2017, 10:46 AM

Well said you should rejoin with the cross party finder system now in place you can basically play with the people on your data center different worlds not sure if it works like you can play with any data center though.

dante1989
post Feb 14 2017, 11:00 AM

288 posts

hows the alt jobs leveling right now? i stopped playing after the first month after the games release cause in order to level up other jobs you had to run around chasing after events and it was laggy as fk so i couldnt keep up with the grind.

if i decide to join back now will the catch up be super long?

my char: http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/lodestone/character/2205069/
Jigoku
post Feb 14 2017, 11:02 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 14 2017, 11:00 AM)
hows the alt jobs leveling right now? i stopped playing after the first month after the games release cause in order to level up other jobs you had to run around chasing after events and it was laggy as fk so i couldnt keep up with the grind.

Ilvl last i check was minimum 240

and its easy to catch up now just grind tomes
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 14 2017, 11:16 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 14 2017, 10:46 AM)
Well said you should rejoin with the cross party finder system now in place you can basically play with the people on your data center different worlds not sure if it works like you can play with any data center though.
What? meaning I can be in Pheonix and still play with ppl from Gilgamesh via party finder? Smart move square enix!
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 14 2017, 11:19 AM

82 posts

Yeah. As per what Jigoku said.

The grind part is shorten to let new comers to meet exiting players. Once you hit level 50, you can easily buy or ask a friend straight Ilvl 190 crafters gears for you. That will push you to about top 80% of the gear set stats already. No need i50, i60, i90, i110, i150, i160 lvl up. Just save money and get the i190 gears. (or whatever crafter gear lvl the patch has now).

aznsanada
post Feb 14 2017, 02:48 PM

Lol hence why i wanna move to Tonberry since gilgamesh i cant get a group any longer due to different timezone.
dante1989
post Feb 14 2017, 03:09 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Feb 14 2017, 11:02 AM)
Ilvl last i check was minimum 240

and its easy to catch up now just grind tomes
QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 14 2017, 11:19 AM)
Yeah. As per what Jigoku said.

The grind part is shorten to let new comers to meet exiting players. Once you hit level 50, you can easily buy or ask a friend straight Ilvl 190 crafters gears for you. That will push you to about top 80% of the gear set stats already. No need i50, i60, i90, i110, i150, i160 lvl up. Just save money and get the i190 gears. (or whatever crafter gear lvl the patch has now).
thanks. so i have to upgrade to heavensward isit? and the upcoming one is called what?
aznsanada
post Feb 14 2017, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 14 2017, 03:09 PM)
thanks. so i have to upgrade to heavensward isit? and the upcoming one is called what?
Stormblood it's already out for Pre orders on psn and pc too.

This post has been edited by aznsanada: Feb 14 2017, 03:25 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 14 2017, 03:41 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 14 2017, 03:09 PM)
A Realm Reborn only offers you content to lvl 50 only. To hit lvl 60 and flying mount game contents you will need Heavenswards.

Stormblood I have no idea. I am a retired Warrior of Light. Rusty d. All I know is making gils only laugh.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 14 2017, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 14 2017, 03:41 PM)
A Realm Reborn only offers you content to lvl 50 only. To hit lvl 60 and flying mount game contents you will need Heavenswards.

Stormblood I have no idea. I am a retired Warrior of Light. Rusty d. All I know is making gils only laugh.gif
Lol stormblood has flying mounts and swimming should come out of retirement xD do some contents with party finder.

Jigoku
post Feb 14 2017, 05:30 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 14 2017, 03:41 PM)

Stormblood ada diving we got water/sea patch boleh dive and swim find treasure.

New Class

Dancer
Red Mage

not sure about Samurai someone here mention ada chance.

whistling.gif
dante1989
post Feb 14 2017, 05:46 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Feb 14 2017, 05:30 PM)
Stormblood ada diving we got water/sea patch boleh dive and swim find treasure.

New Class

Dancer
Red Mage

not sure about Samurai someone here mention ada chance.

whistling.gif
dude wtf swimming?? can fish underwater? haha jk. but sounds damn cool la
WooTz
post Feb 14 2017, 05:56 PM

1,011 posts

Very fast now, FATE exp leveling is dead, take advantage of the callback campaign for easy ilvl 230 gears once you ding lv60

http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/lodestone/special/callback/

Buy heavensward, go through all the MSQ for feature unlocks.

Start grinding duty roulette for Tank/Healer or Palace of The Dead for DPS class, it's a deep dungeon with very fast queue at all times, like 10-40 secs on average, completion is around 10-15 minutes each round. Clear lv100 and you can obtain an ilvl 255 weapon once your aetherpool reaches 90/90. Redditors managed to grind lv30 to lv60 in 8 hours playtime, it's fast.

Then you can choose to grind lore or scripture tomes with duty roulette or go pvp and grab the garo pvp gear, it's ilvl 235.

There's also the wondrous tail system at lv60, replay old content and obtain good end game stuffs.

And then you can start farming alexander for ilvl 250 gears and bam, you are close to current content now.

This post has been edited by WooTz: Feb 14 2017, 06:31 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 14 2017, 06:35 PM

82 posts

resubbed and redownloading the client.. Nuuuuuuuuuuu laugh.gif

Im happy and worried at the same time sweat.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 14 2017, 06:51 PM

lol if only everyone is on same server xD
dante1989
post Feb 14 2017, 08:01 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Feb 14 2017, 05:56 PM)
Very fast now, FATE exp leveling is dead, take advantage of the callback campaign for easy ilvl 230 gears once you ding lv60

http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/lodestone/special/callback/

Buy heavensward, go through all the MSQ for feature unlocks.

Start grinding duty roulette for Tank/Healer or Palace of The Dead for DPS class, it's a deep dungeon with very fast queue at all times, like 10-40 secs on average, completion is around 10-15 minutes each round. Clear lv100 and you can obtain an ilvl 255 weapon once your aetherpool reaches 90/90. Redditors managed to grind lv30 to lv60 in 8 hours playtime, it's fast.

Then you can choose to grind lore or scripture tomes with duty roulette or go pvp and grab the garo pvp gear, it's ilvl 235.

There's also the wondrous tail system at lv60, replay old content and obtain good end game stuffs.

And then you can start farming alexander for ilvl 250 gears and bam, you are close to current content now.
wow thanks for this! its alot to take in so i need some time to understand lol.

question, for the callback thingy what happens if i dont have a friend to call me back? doesnt work?

also, it comes with 7 days free time? so do i get to play heavensward for free 7 days or what is this limited to?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 14 2017, 08:04 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 14 2017, 06:51 PM)
lol if only everyone is on same server xD
World transfer possible. Pay a "small" fee.
WooTz
post Feb 14 2017, 08:34 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 14 2017, 08:01 PM)
wow thanks for this! its alot to take in so i need some time to understand lol.

question, for the callback thingy what happens if i dont have a friend to call me back? doesnt work?

also, it comes with 7 days free time? so do i get to play heavensward for free 7 days or what is this limited to?
Must have someone on your friendlist to invite you.

Free seven days access in 2.0 if don't have heavensward.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 14 2017, 09:01 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Feb 14 2017, 08:34 PM)

Aiks I just resubbed. (>365 days offline) If not someone could get 5 feathers for my account return.
dante1989
post Feb 14 2017, 11:56 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Feb 14 2017, 08:34 PM)

sorry to ask again, is there a difference between 2.0 and heavensward? or its one and the same?

btw i just realised im posting in PS section instead of PC section lmao
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 12:00 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 14 2017, 11:56 PM)
sorry to ask again, is there a difference between 2.0 and heavensward? or its one and the same?

btw i just realised im posting in PS section instead of PC section lmao
Hi Dante. 2.0 is Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn.

3.0 is Heavensward expansion

4.0 is Stormblood expansion. ^^
dante1989
post Feb 15 2017, 12:04 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 15 2017, 12:00 AM)
Hi Dante. 2.0 is Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn.

3.0 is Heavensward expansion

4.0 is Stormblood expansion. ^^
hi poodle, thanks for the clarification.
deyamato
post Feb 15 2017, 01:27 AM

419 posts

Majority SEA players mostly in Masamune(legacy) and Tonberry.

@Aznsanada, i think we still have to pay to transfer about RM50-60 if im not mistaken.

I stopped the game before HS expansion feel like make a come back after stormblood release.
aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(deyamato @ Feb 15 2017, 01:27 AM)
Majority SEA players mostly in Masamune(legacy) and Tonberry. 

@Aznsanada, i think we still have to pay to transfer about RM50-60 if im not mistaken.

I stopped the game before HS expansion feel like make a come back after stormblood release.
Yeah we do need to pay to transfer to another server i am considering it since Gilgamesh doesnt suit my time to raid or do contents anymore due to different timezones and i wont make the same mistake as leveling the new job over my main WHM.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 01:54 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 15 2017, 12:04 AM)
hi poodle, thanks for the clarification.
Np. Few of us are starting this game. I am an old returning player, but I plan to strip clean and restart from lvl 1 also. Look forward to some casual gameplay with friends laugh.gif
dante1989
post Feb 15 2017, 02:18 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 15 2017, 01:54 AM)
Np. Few of us are starting this game. I am an old returning player, but I plan to strip clean and restart from lvl 1 also. Look forward to some casual gameplay with friends laugh.gif
oh cool plan! if im going ahead with the return then i will continue my old character as i dont want my previous achievements (however insignificant) to go to waste.

anyway, ff14 is cross platform right?? we can be friends and play together on different platforms smile.gif

ive seen your name in the division PS threads before but it did not occur to me that im currently posting in PS instead of PC section lol. but hey cross platform power!
aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 02:19 AM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 15 2017, 01:54 AM)

On phoenix server?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 08:52 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 15 2017, 02:18 AM)
oh cool plan! if im going ahead with the return then i will continue my old character as i dont want my previous achievements (however insignificant) to go to waste.

anyway, ff14 is cross platform right?? we can be friends and play together on different platforms smile.gif

ive seen your name in the division PS threads before but it did not occur to me that im currently posting in PS instead of PC section lol. but hey cross platform power!
Haha yes. I could start off with my old main character, but once I see that crafting tools and the gil from the past, I am going to go into crafting hardcore frenzy again sweat.gif Plus this time im starting with friends who are totally new to the game. As a MMORPG players, we all know that bring that super powerful done-all character, showing off end game skills/firepower into a fresh newbie group is just going to destroy their important starting game experience for them. Also creates unwanted competition that they need to quickly finish the starting content to reach the end game. An experience/responsible player wouldn't ruin that moment for new comers.

Like everyone here, I have life priorities as well. My goal this time is to come back extremely casual. For me, that seems to be the only way I can continue to play FF XIV without having to quit again laugh.gif

TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 08:59 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 15 2017, 02:19 AM)
On phoenix server?
Yesterday was really excited to be coming back to Eorzea! blush.gif

I let my friends them all decide since they have done sufficient research. So far they have choosen Tonberry server. laugh.gif

I will just follow, . blush.gif

aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 09:05 AM

Haha i have an alt on Tonberry too lvl 10.

This post has been edited by aznsanada: Feb 15 2017, 09:05 AM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 09:06 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 15 2017, 09:05 AM)
Haha i have an alt on Tonberry too lvl 10.
Gunning for a comeback bro? brows.gif

Lets do it! Casual mode desu.. sweat.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 09:20 AM

Lol i am still pretty active in gilgamesh mostly on pvp but sure i will lvl in tonberry with friends.
deyamato
post Feb 15 2017, 09:51 AM

419 posts

ajis still active ?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 10:20 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 15 2017, 09:20 AM)
Lol i am still pretty active in gilgamesh mostly on pvp but sure i will lvl in tonberry with friends.
Haha okay. No need to rush to transfer world or anything. I myself left everything behind in Pheonix and restart from afresh with friends. But im returnining player, you been playing. So I think its harder to change xD

ajistaiko ajis mana? laugh.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 10:29 AM

Lol it doesnt bother me to relevel anyways just let me know when you guys are on i will swap to tonberry but i do want to transfer due to no able to find people to run things after work.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 10:39 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 15 2017, 10:29 AM)
Lol it doesnt bother me to relevel anyways just let me know when you guys are on i will swap to tonberry but i do want to transfer due to no able to find people to run things after work.
Mine UK server last time worst. We are 6 hours ahead of UK time. I start at 6pm which is 12pm UK time. When I wanna zzz at 12am it's just 6pm UK Peak time.

I have no idea how I manage crafting business operating at odd hours last time in UK server. You have to work 3 times harder & stay up late night compare to normal players/crafter to get the same results. Given the same timezone leverage, I would have wiped them and the market dry already. Jk jk sweat.gif

aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 11:04 AM

How was the marketboard pricing in UK servers? i know Gilgamesh market boards are a killer with things as simple as potion going up to 100k while in tonberry market board is so much cheaper lol.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 11:35 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 15 2017, 11:04 AM)
How was the marketboard pricing in UK servers? i know Gilgamesh market boards are a killer with things as simple as potion going up to 100k while in tonberry market board is so much cheaper lol.
I lost track already since I left about 1 years+ ago. But the easiest benchmark will be the current top crafter gear available. Last I left i190 something was about 120-150K a part. Price are dirt cheap.

I foreseen no major issue for new players to boost ilvl with crafter gears straight out from lvl 50 oven,
aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 15 2017, 11:35 AM)
I lost track already since I left about 1 years+ ago. But the easiest benchmark will be the current top crafter gear available. Last I left i190 something was about 120-150K a part. Price are dirt cheap.

I foreseen no major issue for new players to boost ilvl with crafter gears straight out from lvl 50 oven,
Lol not on gilgamesh crafter items here are a major killer 800k to 1.9m each
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 12:11 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 15 2017, 11:57 AM)
Lol not on gilgamesh crafter items here are a major killer 800k to 1.9m each
Must.... not... start crafting.... frenzy..... anymore.... bangwall.gif

Casual for the win!. Maybe just one? Okay just one gear piece... innocent.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 12:47 PM

Lol crafting isnt as bad as pvping farming for the new collabration mount gotten 2 myself xD

This post has been edited by aznsanada: Feb 15 2017, 12:48 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 01:34 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 15 2017, 12:47 PM)
Lol crafting isnt as bad as pvping farming for the new collabration mount gotten 2 myself xD
I lost touch already. Got picture of the mount?
aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 03:10 PM

It's called Garo X Final Fantasy XIV the gears are nice so is the mount but you gotta play tons of PVP lol frontline.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 15 2017, 04:26 PM

82 posts

Hardcore is my middle name bro! They called me Xiao the... the.....

Nvm... No more hardcore. just share your picture see see can d.. bye.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 15 2017, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 15 2017, 04:26 PM)
Hardcore is my middle name bro! They called me Xiao the... the.....

Nvm... No more hardcore. just share your picture see see can d..  bye.gif
Lol i'll hop on tonberry server when i get home bro pictures i'll post em when home
ajis
post Feb 16 2017, 11:59 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Feb 15 2017, 09:51 AM)
ajis still active ?
Yea still playing casually. Got my first Garo mount this week happy.gif

Any news for early access stormblood?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 16 2017, 12:01 PM

82 posts

Wah, cantik kuda bro. This must be the PVP 40 60 wins mount?

Stormblood early access I heard from a friend 4 days in advance than official launch date? Perhaps someone can confirm.
aznsanada
post Feb 16 2017, 12:05 PM

It is only 4 days early access unlike last time it was a week pretty much a lot of people are geared and ready for raids before people even got to ishgard.
ajis
post Feb 16 2017, 12:07 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 16 2017, 12:01 PM)
Wah, cantik kuda bro. This must be the PVP 40 60 wins mount?

Stormblood early access I heard from a friend 4 days in advance than official  launch date? Perhaps someone can confirm.
hehe no this is only 10 win pvp. Just one tip in pvp. Try to look busy! haha sweat.gif laugh.gif

Ah ic. Cos last time ARR got early access for ps3 version

This post has been edited by ajis: Feb 16 2017, 12:11 PM
deyamato
post Feb 16 2017, 12:27 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Feb 16 2017, 12:07 PM)
hehe no this is only 10 win pvp. Just one tip in pvp. Try to look busy! haha sweat.gif laugh.gif

Ah ic. Cos last time ARR got early access for ps3 version
Still on console or port to pc already?
ajis
post Feb 16 2017, 12:52 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Feb 16 2017, 12:27 PM)
Still on console or port to pc already?
still on ps4. My old pc cannot handle the game sweat.gif wish I could though
aznsanada
post Feb 16 2017, 12:58 PM

Win 60 frontlines or feast battles took me a while to farm laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 16 2017, 01:20 PM

82 posts

Ohhh Looks like zantsuken odin mount in white mechanical armor. thumbsup.gif

Nice ride bro.
aznsanada
post Feb 16 2017, 04:45 PM

there should be more screenshots here lol xD
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 16 2017, 05:00 PM

82 posts

Your character looks like Saber. LOL

In that outfit on a horse, win liao lor.. biggrin.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 16 2017, 05:20 PM

Lol it's from the event as well the outfit i usually go as monk for all pvp matches and aint a good day for pvp today with so many second place.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 08:56 AM

82 posts

2nd day in FFXIV return. Fun to replay the game with new player friends from lvl 1 again! biggrin.gif

Letting go all the past equipment/wealth to restart afresh in a new world. The game is much more beautiful when the hardcore mindset is set to a minimum. Eorzea is beautiful! biggrin.gif

aznsanada
post Feb 17 2017, 09:24 AM

Lol i just purchased the Fanfest stream for Europe gotta catch all the new details for 4.0 expansion
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 09:29 AM

82 posts

To pay for the fanfest stream, that shows you are a dedicated supporter of XIV weh biggrin.gif

How does this work, you pay for the stream and they will give you the video stream, cannot download? Any expiry date?
aznsanada
post Feb 17 2017, 09:44 AM

Pay for it and then wait for it to go live it will stream on the website that you purchase from lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 09:51 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 17 2017, 09:44 AM)
Pay for it and then wait for it to go live it will stream on the website that you purchase from lol
The video belongs to you foverer, cannot download, but can re-watch anytime?
aznsanada
post Feb 17 2017, 10:44 AM

Yeah it belongs to you but its only one time event so might as well get all the info and dont bother with it anymore lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 10:51 AM

82 posts

Event stream video also need to purchase? Hmm. They are very confident with the brand and believe there is no need to broadcast free on youtube and let ppl watch/get hype, but ask for pay-to-watch.

The only MMO I know that does that. laugh.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 17 2017, 11:27 AM

Lol well the only reason to purchase it is due the keynote where they talk about expansion cant stream that on youtube, plus i guess most people buy it is due to the free minions along with tidus or yuna outfit and hair from FFX.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 01:13 PM

82 posts

Yuna outfit is from buying the stream??

aznsanada
post Feb 17 2017, 01:20 PM

Yup it is you'll recieve it once the Euro Fanfest is over.
WooTz
post Feb 17 2017, 01:21 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 17 2017, 09:29 AM)
To pay for the fanfest stream, that shows you are a dedicated supporter of XIV weh biggrin.gif

How does this work, you pay for the stream and they will give you the video stream, cannot download? Any expiry date?
Not really, I'm buying it for Yuna glamour. Finally summoner gets a proper outfit!

You get to watch it live and the video archive is available until August 31st.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 04:18 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Feb 17 2017, 01:21 PM)
Not really, I'm buying it for Yuna glamour. Finally summoner gets a proper outfit!

You get to watch it live and the video archive is available until August 31st.
I didn't realize the stream comes with the Yuna outfit. Dang. xD

I wonder much is the stream access? Later I go check.
WooTz
post Feb 17 2017, 04:22 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 17 2017, 04:18 PM)
I didn't realize the stream comes with the Yuna outfit. Dang. xD

I wonder much is the stream access? Later I go check.
US$29.41 (RM131)
claudetan
post Feb 17 2017, 04:23 PM

711 posts

the price ....... can sub for 90 days .... Ouch
WooTz
post Feb 17 2017, 04:27 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ Feb 17 2017, 04:23 PM)
the price ....... can sub for 90 days .... Ouch
Speaking of sub, nowadays I'm keeping my sub indefinitely, yet I rarely play cause of work and game backlogs.

All to farm the veteran rewards...
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 04:27 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Feb 17 2017, 04:22 PM)
US$29.41 (RM131)

Someone post me a screenshot I try admire from afar.

aznsanada
post Feb 17 2017, 04:32 PM

Lol you did get the stream?
claudetan
post Feb 17 2017, 04:34 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Feb 17 2017, 04:27 PM)
Speaking of sub, nowadays I'm keeping my sub indefinitely, yet I rarely play cause of work and game backlogs.

All to farm the veteran rewards...
=.= u r like my FC Aussie friends, they just turn on the auto sub in mogstation, or just sub for hundreds day at one time ....

btw, im talking a break too due to nothing to do in game .....
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 04:35 PM

82 posts

I wasn't reading much when I log in. Only saw the yuna and tidus there.

Dang this game. This is not Final Fantasy XIV anymore. This is Final Fashion XIV! xD
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 04:37 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ Feb 17 2017, 04:34 PM)
=.= u r like my FC Aussie friends, they just turn on the auto sub in mogstation, or just sub for hundreds day at one time ....

btw, im talking a break too due to nothing to do in game .....
I login into server and notice a significant drop in population.

But as long I for 3-4 person playing together, I don't really bother if the world or map are empty xD But hope there is ppl for primal ques!

I restart from zero so the expectation is low.
claudetan
post Feb 17 2017, 04:37 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 17 2017, 04:35 PM)
I wasn't reading much when I log in. Only saw the yuna and tidus there.

Dang this game. This is not Final Fantasy XIV anymore. This is Final Fashion XIV! xD
Glamours is the true end game, but im a lala, those gear from stream might not suit me sad.gif
claudetan
post Feb 17 2017, 04:39 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 17 2017, 04:37 PM)
I login into server and notice a significant drop in population.

But as long I for 3-4 person playing together, I don't really bother if the world or map are empty xD But hope there is ppl for primal ques!

I restart from zero so the expectation is low.
the population drop is true, lot of my FC member go into hibernate mode .... and i also lost my motivation to login everyday, that why i taking a break, btw, im from Tonberry.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 04:40 PM

82 posts

I am (and always will be xD) a lala too..

But I wanna see Yuna cloth on a lala. ROFL.. Even as a healer I think the design is suitable. Send them to the afterworld. blush.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 04:43 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ Feb 17 2017, 04:39 PM)
the population drop is true, lot of my FC member go into hibernate mode .... and i also lost my motivation to login everyday, that why i taking a break, btw, im from Tonberry.
Tonberry too. Stop for more that 500 days d. lol For my pheonix server, I lost 3 large house when I didn't login for more than xx days and my FC house now already pass lead to my Finland friend, let him manage my old FC. And I don't plan to come back to reclaim it.

Once I notice I go hardcore on this again again, I am going to quit it. My goal is to go as casual as possible xD

The game is also enjoyable at low lvls la. Especially with ppl who never played the game before and u make your lvl1 char to join them xD
claudetan
post Feb 17 2017, 04:47 PM

711 posts

i already start from zero twice, dont want start again.

But overall, this game is nice, but recently, the game content just fall into an endless loop, release higher gear --> change tomestone --> 2x new dungeon --> and etc...
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 04:51 PM

82 posts

Lost password, restart from new world, rage quit? xD

I figure the game will be as repetitive again. But if I progress slow and don't cringe over lost dailies, I can make it! xD End game will not be my goal anymore. Else will have to quit again due to RL priorities....

I remembered last time our fav quote was "RL? What rl?" XIV was real life. lol...
aznsanada
post Feb 17 2017, 04:51 PM

Lol perhaps its a good idea for me to transfer to tonberry then find a group to run somethings rather than just work on achievement for PVP xD
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 05:01 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 17 2017, 04:32 PM)
Lol you did get the stream?
Not yet but I will be getting tonight. Deadline not pass yet right?

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 17 2017, 04:51 PM)
Lol perhaps its a good idea for me to transfer to tonberry then find a group to run somethings rather than just work on achievement for PVP xD
My group are casual now. And I plan to keep it casual for them by not bring my main character there. Else its just going to create unnecessary need to faster finish the game and enter grind stage. I think the starting stage is the best time for any players, to see the world of Eorzea. Let ppl explore on their own xD

You really planning on transfer from Gilga d?

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Feb 17 2017, 05:02 PM
aznsanada
post Feb 17 2017, 05:44 PM

Nope havent passed yet only 22 hours to stream xD
dante1989
post Feb 17 2017, 05:56 PM

288 posts

guys even though im from pc, mind if i chat here for abit? tongue.gif

finally upgraded to heavensward digital CE and added 30 days time. downloading the game right now.

my guy is on tonberry. Poodlepaddly got any FC slots? XD
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 17 2017, 06:12 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 17 2017, 05:56 PM)
guys even though im from pc, mind if i chat here for abit? tongue.gif

finally upgraded to heavensward digital CE and added 30 days time. downloading the game right now.

my guy is on tonberry. Poodlepaddly got any FC slots? XD
The game is cross platform. But even if not, it would be a shame to stop a fellow gamer from joining the discussion. Hop in, man! biggrin.gif

I just restarted day 2. Don't plan to join any fc yet. Hehe
dante1989
post Feb 17 2017, 06:54 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 17 2017, 06:12 PM)
The game is cross platform. But even if not, it would be a shame to stop a fellow gamer from joining the discussion. Hop in, man! biggrin.gif

I just restarted day 2. Don't plan to join any fc yet. Hehe
oh why not ?
aznsanada
post Feb 18 2017, 01:59 PM

well transferred my alt my main will join when the rest are 60 xD
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 18 2017, 03:00 PM

82 posts

Nice aznsanada biggrin.gif

I am having issue staring or getting close at the market board. Fecking thing is like calling me with echoes. I need a rehab. lol
aznsanada
post Feb 18 2017, 03:10 PM

Lol time to stay away from towns and get an fc with a house and lock yoiurself in there?
dante1989
post Feb 18 2017, 04:48 PM

288 posts

add me add me

ign: Racuda Zen

trying to relearn the game again is a damn pain. i dont know what my skills do and what rotation should i use.. headache lol

btw is it normal to be spending money teleporting or is there a cheaper option?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 18 2017, 05:55 PM

82 posts

Watching the storm blood live stream now rclxms.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 18 2017, 05:59 PM

Lol only two new jobs Samurai (Melee DPS) Red Mage (Caster DPS)
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 18 2017, 06:00 PM

82 posts

No third class, increase inventory, swimming and diving? biggrin.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 18 2017, 06:07 PM

yup pretty much thats what people wanted lol
deyamato
post Feb 18 2017, 08:40 PM

419 posts

yeah, yoshi-P did listened our feedback survey what we actually wanted, so samurai and red mage.
ajis
post Feb 19 2017, 02:01 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

Doma new residental area is kinda nice. And..

A temple under the sea? Me hype already
aznsanada
post Feb 19 2017, 08:13 PM

Looks like theres no yuna or tidus outfit till patch 3.56 which is in march 7th or 9th 2017
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 19 2017, 08:43 PM

82 posts

Nuuuuuu. So long? I was quite excited to see the Yuna costume xD I think the Hyur Yuna's hairstyle is gonna be popular soon xD

Haha when u don't do crafting anymore, the patch release date don't really matter much anymore d. Finally I can enjoy the game in a more simpler way. Overall, very enjoyable for returning player! xD
aznsanada
post Feb 19 2017, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 19 2017, 08:43 PM)
Nuuuuuu. So long? I was quite excited to see the Yuna costume xD I think the Hyur Yuna's hairstyle is gonna be popular soon xD

Haha when u don't do crafting anymore, the patch release date don't really matter much anymore d. Finally I can enjoy the game in a more simpler way. Overall, very enjoyable for returning player! xD
Nvm my bad i read it wrong it will be avaliable on the 28th Feb patch 3.55a
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 19 2017, 09:16 PM

82 posts

I look forward to it very much! xD

Btw what are the most rare glamor that is in game nowadays? Wanna check the fashion trend haha.

I saw one dress without covering the shoulder, semi exposed with long skirt frills. Looks pretty good! biggrin.gif Western something?
aznsanada
post Feb 19 2017, 09:17 PM

I think thats Korean special dress from mog station i do have it on my main but i'm more of waiting for the flying nimbus cloud mount which is already in game data lol.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 19 2017, 09:24 PM

82 posts

Korean dress from MS? Okay I will check it out. Its fun to try out the new glamour fashion in game for fun. I should have done all these long time ago to enjoy the game xD

Ohh new mount? I saw your mount collection. Hardcore weh biggrin.gif Almost all mount you have! o.o!
aznsanada
post Feb 19 2017, 09:25 PM

Lol nah its not i've gotten all the mounts theres still lots of bird mounts that i have yet to gain just working on pvp mounts thats all xD
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 19 2017, 09:32 PM

82 posts

I wish they allow us to put the minion out in the housing estate. LMAO

Big fat cat, bulldog, blue bird. Damn make it happen SE xD
aznsanada
post Feb 20 2017, 07:29 AM

Lol one more mount down 2 more to go for PvP
Lelouch
post Feb 20 2017, 07:39 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 18 2017, 04:48 PM)
add me add me

ign: Racuda Zen

trying to relearn the game again is a damn pain. i dont know what my skills do and what rotation should i use.. headache lol

btw is it normal to be spending money teleporting or is there a cheaper option?
Yes normal need spend money on teleport services
Pretty norm on other mmo games too like ro for example
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 20 2017, 08:17 AM

82 posts

Haha yes. Teleporting will cost a sum of gil in the beginning. There's a few way reduce this teleporting expanses. By setting your home attune city to the city you always visit (like limsa), which grants you free return after CD. You can also set 3 other location as favorite. Teleporting to location set as favourite before, the cost is cheaper.

Lots of fetch quest on FF. Better brace for being delivery boy. Lol
aznsanada
post Feb 20 2017, 09:05 AM

Just a heads up wind up Yuna minion has been sent out to mog mail in game enjoy.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 20 2017, 09:07 AM

82 posts

Ohh how they send? I only key in a random email address for the fanfest stream but not my in game ID/name. How they find which account to send to? : o
aznsanada
post Feb 20 2017, 09:09 AM

did you check your email from cleeng it has the codes for the minion you just login mog station type in the codes and get the minion
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 20 2017, 09:26 AM

82 posts

Ohhh just realize there is the code in the cleng receipt. okay thanks bro xD

Btw true story. Yesterday I made a new character. I saw a miqote lvling and I tried to London Flash at her and sent her running and screaming! And...

aznsanada
post Feb 20 2017, 09:31 AM

Lol another new character at which world?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 20 2017, 09:35 AM

82 posts

Tonberry. He is just temporarily : 3 Using him to lvl with friends who just joined the game.

I am going to go flash at every female Hyur or Miqote or even lalafells I see in cities! devil.gif sweat.gif
dante1989
post Feb 20 2017, 10:54 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Lelouch @ Feb 20 2017, 07:39 AM)
Yes normal need spend money on teleport services
Pretty norm on other mmo games too like ro for example
ohh okay thanks.

another question, is there a way to disable buffs that party member gets?

example a party monk getting greased lightning. i would like to turn it off sad.gif
aznsanada
post Feb 20 2017, 10:59 AM

It's in character configuration display name settings section you can disable pretty much everyone's name and effects.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 20 2017, 10:59 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 20 2017, 10:54 AM)
ohh okay thanks.

another question, is there a way to disable buffs that party member gets?

example a party monk getting greased lightning. i would like to turn it off sad.gif
Yes you can. Just go to config setting there is a button to turn off effects. However this doesn't only turn off the monks buff or skill effects, but all effect in game as well.
dante1989
post Feb 20 2017, 11:44 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 20 2017, 10:59 AM)
Yes you can. Just go to config setting there is a button to turn off effects. However this doesn't only turn off the monks buff or skill effects, but all effect in game as well.
that sucks sad.gif but thanks though
Lelouch
post Feb 21 2017, 06:56 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 20 2017, 09:26 AM)
Ohhh just realize there is the code in the cleng receipt. okay thanks bro xD

Btw true story. Yesterday I made a new character. I saw a miqote lvling and I tried to London Flash at her and sent her running and screaming! And...

U're using ps4 here? Thats one fast scrolling. I couldnt do as smooth as this on ps4
I mean me sluggish not the ps4
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 21 2017, 07:28 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Lelouch @ Feb 21 2017, 06:56 AM)
U're using ps4 here? Thats one fast scrolling. I couldnt do as smooth as this on ps4
I mean me sluggish not the ps4
Yes PS4 desu. You need to finish all coil of bahamut during 2.0 days before it is nerfed to get fast speed scrolling feature. Only few ppl got this.

aznsanada
post Feb 21 2017, 10:24 PM

Lol what anyways got my ADS mount from pvp xD
dante1989
post Feb 22 2017, 02:39 AM

288 posts

hi guys, wanna ask a question about gearing. so right now im using old ilv70 blue gears, weapon is the ilv90 relic.

do i trade poetics for ilv120 armor right now? i havent reach HW yet. how about weapon? do i just get from MSQ until i can fight some bosses?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 08:51 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 21 2017, 10:24 PM)
Lol what anyways got my ADS mount from pvp xD
I am a picture wh0re so pic or it didnt happened brows.gif

I think u have the most mount from all the friends I knew in game laugh.gif

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 22 2017, 02:39 AM)
hi guys, wanna ask a question about gearing. so right now im using old ilv70 blue gears, weapon is the ilv90 relic.

do i trade poetics for ilv120 armor right now? i havent reach HW yet. how about weapon? do i just get from MSQ until i can fight some bosses?
Hi. I am a returning player, so I might not have the best answer for you. But from what I remembered, once you crossed lvl 50, in stead of farming for time gears, its better you just buy off crafter gears off the market board as its an easy ilvl boost. To farm peotics tomes for something you will be wearing for 1-2 days before you lvl again is kinda waste of effort. Last crafter gear lvl 60 I did was straight i190. Now should be higher.

Any existing player maybe can clarify if theres any use for peotics tomes nowdays.
aznsanada
post Feb 22 2017, 09:38 AM

There laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aznsanada: Feb 22 2017, 10:08 AM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 09:57 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 22 2017, 09:38 AM)
user posted image[/URL][/IMG]

There  laugh.gif
Wooooo flying ads xD

Will look cool in frontline. Haha. How-to get?
aznsanada
post Feb 22 2017, 10:09 AM

100 wins in frontline with any grand company laugh.gif
dante1989
post Feb 22 2017, 10:19 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 22 2017, 08:51 AM)
I am a picture wh0re so pic or it didnt happened  brows.gif

I think u have the most mount from all the friends I knew in game laugh.gif
Hi. I am a returning player, so I might not have the best answer for you. But from what I remembered, once you crossed lvl 50, in stead of farming for time gears, its better you just buy off crafter gears off the market board as its an easy ilvl boost. To farm peotics tomes for something you will be wearing for 1-2 days before you lvl again is kinda waste of effort. Last crafter gear lvl 60 I did was straight i190. Now should be higher.

Any existing player maybe can clarify if theres any use for peotics tomes nowdays.
thanks poodle, i will go take a look at the market tonight smile.gif

btw i just cleared levi hard, how far away am i from HW lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 11:34 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 22 2017, 10:19 AM)
thanks poodle, i will go take a look at the market tonight smile.gif

btw i just cleared levi hard, how far away am i from HW lol
Quite far. Lol

Just spam that msq till u reach snow cloak something. When you reached steps of faith, then it I'd time to welcome you to heavensward.
dante1989
post Feb 22 2017, 01:19 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 22 2017, 11:34 AM)
Quite far. Lol

Just spam that msq till u reach snow cloak something. When you reached steps of faith,  then it I'd time to welcome you to heavensward.
damn. and i picked up so many of those blue quests cause i didnt wanna forget about them. some unlocks hard dungeons and i dont want to miss that.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 02:54 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Feb 22 2017, 01:19 PM)
damn. and i picked up so many of those blue quests cause i didnt wanna forget about them. some unlocks hard dungeons and i dont want to miss that.
MSQ is the only thing u need to unlock Heavensward. Unless ur goal is to wipe out all the "!" side quest in the map. xD

I reco straight head towards heavensward. That is where contents starts to really happen more aggressively. The story is awesome too. Less Fetch quest than ARR.
dante1989
post Feb 22 2017, 03:01 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 22 2017, 02:54 PM)
MSQ is the only thing u need to unlock Heavensward. Unless ur goal is to wipe out all the "!" side quest in the map. xD

I reco straight head towards heavensward. That is where contents starts to really happen more aggressively. The story is awesome too. Less Fetch quest than ARR.
okay. i will focus more on the MSQ and priorities unlocking HW. i did the hildibrand side quest for a while and ive stopped cause the chain is so damn long lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 04:35 PM

82 posts

Guys who are still playing,

I wanna ask, what are the latest fashion gear items please? Anything that is rare and expensive?

I am transferring world to Tonberry permanently and couldn't carry all the gils with me... So am planning to do a shopping spree to buy glamor and pack up in my luggage before leaving my old server, phoenix xD

Anything that is extremely rare and pricy now? Mount/glamor/primal weapon glamor etc? Please do share...

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Feb 22 2017, 04:35 PM
aznsanada
post Feb 22 2017, 04:48 PM

You could buy us some nightmare pegasus mount which costs like 15m to 20m gil each or the new crafted flannel set which costs 1m to 3m each lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 04:51 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 22 2017, 04:48 PM)
You could buy us some nightmare pegasus mount which costs like 15m to 20m gil each or the new crafted flannel set which costs 1m to 3m each lol
Are the nightmare Pegasus drops from Primals etc? 15m each? Hmm..

Flannel set? Hmm will try google some pics.

Other than that, I see most rare glamor gear are quite cheap to obtained d?
aznsanada
post Feb 22 2017, 04:52 PM

Nigthmare pegasus mount is from palace of the dead floor 150+ onwards its extremly rare mount
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 04:54 PM

82 posts

Urghh im not a mount collector.. But oh well.

Didn't see any new fashion chest glamor from the MB yesterday (lvl 1 range). I heard now the nicer gears and looks are from PVP?
aznsanada
post Feb 22 2017, 04:56 PM

Pretty much all from pvp looks nice but theres one new crafted gear that just release with patch 3.5 still going for millions of gil on marketboard other than that theres not much to buy unless you're going for crafted dreadwyrm gears and pure white dye or the new latest primal weapons from thordan ex.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 05:00 PM

82 posts

Thordan huh, okay thanks for the key word. Didn't even knew about this primal yet.

dreadwyrm why + pure white looks good. But a bit old already xD

Are pure white, jet black dyes tradable? Can buy from MB?
aznsanada
post Feb 22 2017, 05:06 PM

yeah General Purpose Pure White and General Purpose Jet Black Dye are all tradeable and can be bought on market board.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 05:09 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 22 2017, 05:06 PM)
yeah General Purpose Pure White and General Purpose Jet Black Dye are all tradeable and can be bought on market board.
U wanna get anything before I migrate to Tonberry?

Can get you a primal weapon of your choice. : 3
aznsanada
post Feb 22 2017, 05:11 PM

Lol i am not into primal weapons sadly only into mounts xD
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 22 2017, 05:14 PM

82 posts

Moggle axe on a lalafell looks cool xD

I think Bishmark got a few cool looking weapons too.

I have no idea what thordan is. But I will check it out.

Regret fantasia my alt from Hyur to Lala. COuld have made a real Yuna character xD
aznsanada
post Feb 22 2017, 06:00 PM

Can always fantasia back xD
melodicstealer
post Feb 22 2017, 11:09 PM

Can i play this using psn malaysia (asia)?
deyamato
post Feb 23 2017, 08:55 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(melodicstealer @ Feb 22 2017, 11:09 PM)
No you can't, however this game doesn't require PS+ as long you renew the subscription for this game.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 23 2017, 09:04 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(melodicstealer @ Feb 22 2017, 11:09 PM)
Yes. As what bro deyamoto said above.

For PS4 new user, you can choose either UK or US game client to play the game. This requires your to:

1. Create a PSN account in the respective region (UK/US)
2. Buy the game client in the specific region you selected (US/UK)
3. Renew your subscription fee based on the currency of the region you choose (USD/GBP)

FAQ
1. The game servers are not region locked. Meaning your account can be a UK but still play with a US account user/friend.
2. The Game client is region lock. Meaning you cannot buy a UK game client, and use your US PSN account to play. It will indicate "game client is not available for this user etc"
3. The expansion are region locked. Meaning if you purchase a US game client, your expansion pack that you buy must be from US store (or R1) to be compatible.
4. No your game latency is not related with what region game client you bought. Latency/ping in game is affected by which world/server you choose in game (Asia/UK/US)

Personally, based on todays currency exchange, would recommend you to take up UK game client as monthly subscription is about RM49 in compare to US subscription RM58+ (subject to change from time to time)

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Feb 23 2017, 01:03 PM
aznsanada
post Feb 23 2017, 10:22 AM

Lol early morning farming bird mounts from Thordan's Reign EX
melodicstealer
post Feb 23 2017, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 23 2017, 09:04 AM)
Yes. As what bro deyamoto said above.

For PS4 new user, you can choose either UK or US game client to pay the game. This requires your to:

1. Create a PSN account in the respective region (UK/US)
2. Buy the game client in the specific region you selected (US/UK)
3. Renew your subscription fee based on the currency of the region you choose (USD/GBP)

FAQ
1. The game servers are not region locked. Meaning your account can be a UK but still play with a US account user/friend.
2. The Game client is region lock. Meaning you cannot buy a UK game client, and use your US PSN account to play. It will indicate "game client is not available for this user etc"
3. The expansion are region locked. Meaning if you purchase a US game client, your expansion pack that you buy must be from US store (or R1) to be compatible.
4. No your game latency is not related with what region game client you bought. Latency/ping in game is affected by which world/server you choose in game (Asia/UK/US)

Personally, based on todays currency exchange, would recommend you to take up UK game client as monthly subscription is about RM49 in compare to US subscription RM58+ (subject to change from time to time)
You guys are so helpful..oke thanks..will try this game..which server u guys played?

aznsanada
post Feb 23 2017, 01:18 PM

Most of us are in tonberry only my main is in gilgamesh planning to transfer soon due to soloing most contents
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 23 2017, 01:21 PM

82 posts

I transfer from UK server to Asia server d yesterday.

Last time:
UK Server = 300 ping
US Server = 200 ping
Asia server = 80 ping.

I cant believe I did titan ex with low ilvl gears with 300 ping. No wonder couldn't dodge in time.
aznsanada
post Feb 23 2017, 01:59 PM

Lol the ping is crazy you can never dodge landslide or weight of the lands xD
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 23 2017, 02:10 PM

82 posts

I was surprised when a friend on PC helped mee to check and told us about the ping.

Took me > 50 tries on PS3 with 300 ping to clear Titan hard mode, and more than countless try to clear titan ex on PS4 with 300ping.

No wonder they can dodge. Next time ask them come asia server I wanna see how those raiders dodge it xD

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Feb 23 2017, 02:10 PM
aznsanada
post Feb 23 2017, 02:25 PM

Lol they wont be able to dodge most likely end up dying non stop that'd be funny.
ray148
post Feb 24 2017, 09:52 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 23 2017, 02:10 PM)
I was surprised when a friend on PC helped mee to check and told us about the ping.

Took me > 50 tries on PS3 with 300 ping to clear Titan hard mode, and more than countless try to clear titan ex on PS4 with 300ping.

No wonder they can dodge. Next time ask them come asia server I wanna see how those raiders dodge it xD
You're playing Titan EX......on PS3....with 300 ping....
Holy crap. ohmy.gif
deyamato
post Feb 24 2017, 10:03 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 23 2017, 01:18 PM)
Most of us are in tonberry only my main is in gilgamesh planning to transfer soon due to soloing most contents
transfer to tonberry so you can carry my new character there tongue.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 24 2017, 10:08 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Feb 24 2017, 09:52 AM)
You're playing Titan EX......on PS3....with 300 ping....
Holy crap. ohmy.gif
I did Titan hard was on PS3 (average ilvl 70 times and cleared), Titan Ex was on PS4 (average ilvl 150 times and didn't clear)

Playing from Asia to:
UK Server = 300 ping << me
US Server = 200 ping
Asia server = 80 ping.

Yeap 300 ping for 2 years. Our motto last time was "dodge the future". I can even macro signal "Plumes incoming <Se.3><Se.3>" 4 seconds before any of the plumes appear in extremme. Memorized the pattern like a STPM text book to the core laugh.gif But I still died.

Summary: I still haven't pass Titan EX last phase with my PS4 with i150+ gears last time. Now I heard ppl OP hear and tanked plumes. I will really missed when it was harder last time. It was a sadistic fight. Haha..
aznsanada
post Feb 24 2017, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(deyamato @ Feb 24 2017, 10:03 AM)
transfer to tonberry so you can carry my new character there tongue.gif
Lol whats your character level there?
Jigoku
post Feb 24 2017, 04:58 PM

288 posts

Final Fantasy XIV's Live action Drama: Daddy of Light

This is a japanese tv series based off the real story of a Japanese FFXIV user. He got his dad (in his 60s) to play FFXIV and met him on game without telling his dad that it was him & led him all the way to the binding coils of bahamut. The japanese user told his story on his blog and that got made into a book, which is what this tv series is based off.

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Feb 24 2017, 10:08 AM)
I did Titan hard was on PS3 (average ilvl 70 times and cleared), Titan Ex was on PS4 (average ilvl 150 times and didn't clear)

Playing from Asia to:
UK Server = 300 ping << me
US Server = 200 ping
Asia server = 80 ping.

Yeap 300 ping for 2 years. Our motto last time was "dodge the future". I can even macro signal "Plumes incoming <Se.3><Se.3>" 4 seconds before any of the plumes appear in extremme. Memorized the pattern like a STPM text book to the core laugh.gif But I still died.

Summary: I still haven't pass Titan EX last phase with my PS4 with i150+ gears last time. Now I heard ppl OP hear and tanked plumes. I will really missed when it was harder last time. It was a sadistic fight. Haha..
Welcome to Tonberry,

I really like playing in the JP server with the low ping and the polite JP player.

My experience there was superb when i first started being a newbie and all the JP player really take their time to teach me despite the language barrier between us.

They using the auto translate and me using google translate+auto translate to communicate with them.

I will be coming back when stormblood is out laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Feb 24 2017, 05:01 PM
deyamato
post Feb 24 2017, 08:02 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Feb 24 2017, 11:38 AM)
Lol whats your character level there?
well, my lvl50 character stucked alone at masamune also still yet to go HS, probably i just simply create a new character start over again just to meet everybody here.
aznsanada
post Feb 24 2017, 09:16 PM

time to transfer lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 1 2017, 09:00 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Feb 24 2017, 04:58 PM)
Final Fantasy XIV's Live action Drama: Daddy of Light

Welcome to Tonberry,

I really like playing in the JP server with the low ping and the polite JP player.

My experience there was superb when i first started being a newbie and all the JP player really take their time to teach me despite the language barrier between us.

They using the auto translate and me using google translate+auto translate to communicate with them.

I will be coming back when stormblood is out laugh.gif
Thanks bro.

Despite I am from UK server and people there weren't bad and quite helpful, I am surprised with some Japanese players attitude. Always starts game with "Dozo yoroshiku" and ends it with "good game thank you". Even the first few wipe at MSQ The Final Steps of Faith, no one said anything and everyone just auto reorganize and take it on 2nd try, some even put way point to assist returning and first timer like me.

I can see what you been through, and I trust I will have a good time returning to the game in Tonberry server with my friends and the existing community. blush.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 1 2017, 09:08 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Feb 24 2017, 08:02 PM)
well, my lvl50 character stucked alone at masamune also still yet to go HS, probably i just simply create a new character start over again just to meet everybody here.
Haha. Musamune is a legacy server right? I'm sure u have a lot invested in that server.

For me, since I left and came back as newbie returning player, the priorities on now more on friends who I will be playing with. It wasn't easy to make the call to abandoned everything in Pheonix (gils, house, FC, rings, wife lol) to join a more stable Asia server with the right time zone. But I guess it pays off in the end. Having a great time now without all the hardcore crafting content. Just sight seeing, playing low lvl dungeons, enjoying MSQ and chatting with friends. It was the right choice for me to transfer to a server where my friends will be playing.

I once saw this in game chat in the newbie linkshell "If you are above 20 years old, the only way to play this game is to go casual". Which at this point, (left the game 2 years ago because it was too hardcore and time consuming and we all have a job) I have to agree. xD It was this statement that made me gave up crafting recently and just enjoy the game.

TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 2 2017, 08:34 AM

82 posts

Little Ladies Day Event in FF XIV!

A reporter from the Mythril Eye has been approaching adventurers left and right under the guise of wanting to collect opinions for an article he will be running in the paper. It quickly becomes evident, however, that he is simply looking to recruit able-bodied men and women on behalf of the royal seneschal, who has run headfirst into some trouble with rioting crowds. Those willing to step forward and ensure that this Little Ladies' Day will not end in disaster are encouraged to stick around and listen to what the columnist has to say.

Source

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Mar 2 2017, 08:35 AM
aznsanada
post Mar 2 2017, 08:49 AM

Finished that lastnight with huge lag lol
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 2 2017, 08:52 AM

82 posts

Haha I know right? There were a group of people dancing in front of Uldah non stoop till 11pm. lol.

Am a bit curious, when we finished the quest, we could buy the costume from the NPC for 1,000 gil a piece. So what are the 5x scrolls for? It shows to exchange for the gear piece which can already be bought by gil? confused.gif
aznsanada
post Mar 2 2017, 10:41 AM

It can be bought? i never noticed it lol.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 2 2017, 11:51 AM

82 posts

I gotten thea 5x scrolls after completing the quest thinking it can only exchange for 5 pieces or less. Then I saw the np selling the female and male attire sets for 1k a piece. And can buy unlimited time s. Woot? XD then the scrolls is for what purpose? XD

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Mar 2 2017, 11:57 AM
deyamato
post Mar 2 2017, 07:58 PM

419 posts

I guess i just make new character for tonberry soon, still tight budget to me transfer from legacy server due to our weak currency,lol.
aznsanada
post Mar 2 2017, 08:06 PM

Lol i moved to tonberry almost a week now i find it has better queue times and raid finder is much more easy to get clears compare to US servers where people give up after one wipe.
deyamato
post Mar 2 2017, 09:07 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Mar 2 2017, 08:06 PM)
Lol i moved to tonberry almost a week now i find it has better queue times and raid finder is much more easy to get clears compare to US servers where people give up after one wipe.
Does it helped from cross-server matchmaking?
aznsanada
post Mar 2 2017, 10:10 PM

Yeah it does you can just use cross world party finder and people can join you to help clear contents now.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 3 2017, 08:38 AM

82 posts

Little Ladies day event!

So many people in Uldah! About 50 ppl all just songbird emo thumbup.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 3 2017, 11:56 AM

82 posts

Got someone died in the street of Uldah! I think he is the Turks from FF7...!

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Mar 14 2017, 04:09 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 10 2017, 08:33 AM

82 posts

Haha sorry peeps been occupied with hefty work schedules and only get to play a little this week. Saw there was a patch yesterday, wonder what is it all about? 3.5X now?

Also anyone here that is doing the Grand Company recruitment quest? Need some info on how to get the mealstorm jacket.
brianwkh
post Mar 11 2017, 10:03 AM

39 posts

I believe your squadron have to reach certain lv, I forgot is it 40 or 50, and completed a certain squadron mission, which will unlock the next gc rank, u cam purchase the new Maelstrom jacket with gc seals after that
aznsanada
post Mar 11 2017, 04:06 PM

Nah all you need to do is get it to lvl 30 and you'll level up your GC rank then buy it with GC seals
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 13 2017, 02:09 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(brianwkh @ Mar 11 2017, 10:03 AM)
I believe your squadron have to reach certain lv, I forgot is it 40 or 50, and completed a certain squadron mission, which will unlock the next gc rank, u cam purchase the new Maelstrom jacket with gc seals after that
Thanks bud. At least some clue now. My squad are about lvl 37 but only completed lvl 20 mission quest.

QUOTE(aznsanada @ Mar 11 2017, 04:06 PM)
Nah all you need to do is get it to lvl 30 and you'll level up your GC rank then buy it with GC seals
So pass lvl 30 Squadron quest then kao tim already? I tot need lvl 50! Okay today can get. Haha.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 14 2017, 04:09 PM

82 posts

Accidently meet someone from here in a titan ex run few days ago. laugh.gif

Omg I died so many times. #facepalm. Paisay man. I still new to that dungen and its been almost 1 year never play! tongue.gif

During the dungeon we were like, "heya, is that you?" Lol.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Mar 17 2017, 09:48 AM

82 posts

I was trying to do the Anima Relic weapon quest. Until I came across this guide video...

Ahahaha "FICK DICH DU HURENSOHN" xD

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Mar 17 2017, 09:54 AM
ajis
post Apr 27 2017, 09:20 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

Hi Im looking for extra code for flying nimbus mount on NA account. Anyone got spare? Thanks biggrin.gif

deyamato
post Apr 27 2017, 09:39 AM

419 posts

Any recommend place for getting cheap EU time card?
aznsanada
post Apr 29 2017, 06:53 AM

Cheapest place to get is from Heavy Arm i am not sure if he has stock left anymore and Stormblood Benchmark is up for download.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 16 2017, 06:54 AM

82 posts

Stormblood early access - Today.

Check out the visuals. biggrin.gif
helldagger
post Dec 6 2017, 04:59 AM

148 posts

guys, do i have to create new psn account to play the game since malaysia is not supported yet?

TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 6 2017, 08:55 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Dec 6 2017, 04:59 AM)
guys, do i have to create new psn account to play the game since malaysia is not supported yet?
Yes. There are no R3 Asia gamer client atm. Only R2 (US) and R2 (UK). You will have to create either of these region account, then access their psn store to purchase game.

Do take note this game requires monthly subscription fee. The fee will depends which region you choose as well. (GBP or USD) wound recommend GBP if you wanna pay less per month.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Dec 6 2017, 08:56 AM
Hezegroth
post Nov 10 2018, 09:17 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

ajis

mugenz
post Aug 13 2019, 11:01 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Didnt know got FFXIV PS4 Thread.

I posted some Questions in PC thread but currently i thinking of playing back in ps4.

anyone still active that is able to answer my queries.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4739681&hl=

0.0991sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:52 PM