41 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Home Theatre Projector Talk, Epson TW700 Transformers Movie pic pg 33

htkaki
post Feb 17 2008, 05:38 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 17 2008, 12:16 PM)
er... guys...
sitting distance of 8-10 feet, wats the best size to go for the screen?

Bro, buying HD pj ah? tongue.gif

hackwire
post Feb 17 2008, 09:28 PM

4,256 posts

when is the Hifi Show coming?
Planning to save money to get a new home theater system.
What will i get for RM 5K -7K any recommendation for Projector, Speaker and Amp. Tested and Proven . Win Awards too.
htkaki
post Feb 17 2008, 09:35 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, not easy to get full system with the limited budget that you have esp those awards winning gears.

Anyway, it is normally in end July. I guess as usual, it will be at JW Marriott
rx330
post Feb 17 2008, 11:17 PM

11,808 posts

niamah... dun pijak lar..
just answer the question blush.gif

eh.... if max size i can go is 68", no point getting hd projector rite?
TSjasonlky
post Feb 18 2008, 01:28 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 17 2008, 12:16 PM)
er... guys...
sitting distance of 8-10 feet, wats the best size to go for the screen?
QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 17 2008, 11:17 PM)
niamah... dun pijak lar..
just answer the question blush.gif
eh.... if max size i can go is 68", no point getting hd projector rite?
"Dun say about mother ah, angry wan!!" Use to say this when frens curse mother in school. If I use my example of sitting at a distance of 1.3x screen width, I would say that for 8-10ft seating distance you can get a screen width of 74-92in. An equivalent LCD/Plas,a TV would cost rclxub.gif at that size. So I would say that a 720p projector would still make sense

QUOTE(hackwire @ Feb 17 2008, 09:28 PM)
when is the Hifi Show coming?
Planning to save money to get a new home theater system.
What will i get for RM 5K -7K any recommendation for Projector, Speaker and Amp. Tested and Proven . Win Awards too.
For that budget, it would be tough getting award winning equipment. Tested and proven would be OKlah.

The new 720p projector offerings from Sony and Optoma are below RM4k, that leaves another RM3+k for amp and speakers, should be able to get good starter package. I am not referring to HTIB/satelites.

Jason biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Feb 18 2008, 08:24 AM
rx330
post Feb 18 2008, 09:28 AM

11,808 posts

so 68" is pointless?
mpyw
post Feb 18 2008, 12:20 PM

3,603 posts

RX, just go get the 65" Pioneer plasma, no need pj brows.gif
rx330
post Feb 18 2008, 12:57 PM

11,808 posts

u think im as elite as u meh?
mpyw
post Feb 18 2008, 12:59 PM

3,603 posts

me no elite...cannot afford SR605...
rx330
post Feb 18 2008, 01:04 PM

11,808 posts

dun OT ppls thread lar, u aredi bought the 661, just diam diam go pakai

the size of projector screen goes by the throw distance?
can i put it far far but project a smaller screen than standard?
ar188
post Feb 18 2008, 01:04 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 18 2008, 12:59 PM)
me no elite...cannot afford SR605...
I tot your 861 cost more? biggrin.gif
mpyw
post Feb 18 2008, 01:46 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 18 2008, 01:04 PM)
I tot your 861 cost more?  biggrin.gif
shi.............. sweat.gif
still paying the installment ... sweat.gif
ar188
post Feb 18 2008, 02:06 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 18 2008, 01:46 PM)
shi.............. sweat.gif
still paying the installment ...  sweat.gif
just have to claim a few more amazon lost package.. biggrin.gif
rx330
post Feb 18 2008, 02:40 PM

11,808 posts

aiks... 861.. i tot 661 , elite !!!!!!

so nobody helping out on projector issues eh?
TSjasonlky
post Feb 18 2008, 03:39 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 18 2008, 09:28 AM)
so 68" is pointless?
I would not say that it is pointless, and what is your alternative to the 68" screen. THe last time In checked, a 50" LCD TV is still pretty darn expensive.

The budget projector offerings from Sony and Optoma are below RM4k. But then a projector may not be as versatile as a LCD TV. So u do the math.

Jason biggrin.gif
rx330
post Feb 18 2008, 03:41 PM

11,808 posts

below 4k only opto HD65 and sony AW 10, one dlp one 3 lcd.... any recomendations?
currently using 42 plasma, thinking of replacing the plasma with projector blush.gif
htkaki
post Feb 18 2008, 04:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, both equally impressive on papers. I dare not comment on AW10 as I have got the chance to audition it.

rx330
post Feb 18 2008, 04:54 PM

11,808 posts

problem is in jaybee... dunno where the hell i can audition this thigns....
TSjasonlky
post Feb 18 2008, 06:25 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 18 2008, 04:54 PM)
problem is in jaybee... dunno where the hell i can audition this thigns....
For audition, look for dealers in Singapore, call Sony and Optoma and ask them to point you towards a dealer that has demo units.

As for prices, if you are persistant and smart with your search, I am sure u can get the HD70 and the AW15 at below RM4k as well.

Jason biggrin.gif
rx330
post Feb 18 2008, 07:07 PM

11,808 posts

sigh... malas go spore to audition...
those places always out of town area one...
pricing wise is spore cheaper? @ most i think also not much

41 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:25 AM