55 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v17, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

raylight2free
post Mar 10 2017, 04:38 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 10 2017, 03:33 PM)
Agreed. Though I have 4K tvs now, mainly use Kodi to stream. To change avr and player...maybe years to come
I have 4K TV too but I use projector to watch movie for a much bigger screen size! I can't afford a 4K TV like my current screen size and also can't afford a 4K projector and the rest of the 4K gears. sweat.gif

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 10 2017, 03:34 PM)
Great news that ordinary Bluray prices should be going down smile.gif
New release regular BD prices are still the same but 4K even more expensive. Just try not to buy on day one because prices will go down if you can wait longer. But still cheaper than buying here! laugh.gif
dirtrun
post Mar 10 2017, 04:42 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Mar 10 2017, 03:55 PM)
4K gears are of diminishing returns? So buy later not now?  confused.gif
I thought video & audio formats are all the same for 4K titles. I know some regular US BDs have better audio formats!
Tats just my opinion.. of cos, YMMV.. besides l am a proj fanboy n 4k PJ's are just too expensive... not tat regular 80inch onwards flat panels are any cheaper..
Nope.. sum german, UK 4k ttls have inferior odo - again YMMV - like me, l m not bothered -- my ol Shawshank Redemption is dd5.1 n l love it.. go figure..
Editted to add :
Let me xplain - on value . at least to me.. If l pay double for someting, l would like double in return... for 4k - paying double does not give you a double value in return.. catch my drift..

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Mar 10 2017, 04:46 PM
raylight2free
post Mar 10 2017, 05:15 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 10 2017, 04:42 PM)
Tats just my opinion.. of cos, YMMV.. besides l am a proj fanboy n 4k PJ's are just too expensive... not tat regular 80inch onwards flat panels are any cheaper..
Nope.. sum german, UK 4k ttls have inferior odo - again YMMV - like me, l m not bothered -- my ol Shawshank Redemption is dd5.1 n l love it.. go figure..
Editted to add :
Let me xplain - on value . at least to me.. If l pay double for someting, l would like double in return... for 4k - paying double does not give you a double value in return.. catch my drift..
Yup.....maybe 4K gears will be cheaper or not in the future. But I'm happy with my toys now so no hurry in upgrading. Also no hurry in buying 4K titles... laugh.gif
raylight2free
post Mar 10 2017, 07:18 PM

284 posts

Just nice for the weekend! cheers.gif
pokjak_290
post Mar 10 2017, 08:34 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 8 2017, 02:32 AM)
Long time never purchase blu-ray. Wished it came in safe without any taxing issue if any. smile.gif

MASTER Andrewtst
Welcome home drool.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 11 2017, 02:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(pokjak_290 @ Mar 10 2017, 08:34 PM)
MASTER Andrewtst
Welcome home  drool.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif
Haha! Not like last time anymore. Now only once in a while.
dirtrun
post Mar 17 2017, 08:59 AM

3,136 posts

For a customer :

raylight2free
post Mar 18 2017, 12:46 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 17 2017, 08:59 AM)
For a customer :

None for yourself?
dirtrun
post Mar 20 2017, 11:13 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Mar 18 2017, 12:46 PM)
None for yourself?
I alrdy hav tis in Bd.. n no, not upgrading..
el3xtrosky
post Mar 27 2017, 03:25 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Jan 16 2017, 05:52 PM)
Depends....for me in Klang Valley, AMZ US standard international mail usually takes 2-4 weeks on normal season. During peak season like BF, it could be longer! AMZ UK usually 1-3 weeks. I like to shop UK because its cheaper and faster for shipping!
Standard international mail is not trackable but AMZ do provide ETA on delivery so if the item arrive later than the date, you could email CS and they will help you. Very pro and amiable! I can say that 95% of my order arrive before or on time. Have patience!  laugh.gif
Hi, where did you buy your Blu-Ray player? icon_question.gif Yours must be region B player right? I noticed that AMZ UK is much faster and cheaper than its US counterpart. But my problem is getting a region B player. Thanks a bunch for helping. biggrin.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Mar 27 2017, 03:47 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(el3xtrosky @ Mar 27 2017, 03:25 PM)
Hi, where did you buy your Blu-Ray player? icon_question.gif  Yours must be region B player right? I noticed that AMZ UK is much faster and cheaper than its US counterpart. But my problem is getting a region B player. Thanks a bunch for helping.  biggrin.gif
not necessary everything from Amazon UK is region B..
some titles are region free
raylight2free
post Mar 27 2017, 04:30 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(el3xtrosky @ Mar 27 2017, 03:25 PM)
Hi, where did you buy your Blu-Ray player? icon_question.gif  Yours must be region B player right? I noticed that AMZ UK is much faster and cheaper than its US counterpart. But my problem is getting a region B player. Thanks a bunch for helping.  biggrin.gif
Hi! I got my region B player from UK. My uncle bought it for me when he was on a trip. The bd player was very small in size so easier for him to carry. Wanted to buy the player online but was afraid of shipping from overseas could damage it! If you have budget, can get region free player here, Pioneer & Oppo! smile.gif

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 27 2017, 03:47 PM)
Yes! Not all BDs from AMZ UK are region B. Most newer titles are region free. Also US BDs are superior in terms of AQ, e.g. Gods of Egypt, US with DTS:X and UK only DTS-HD MA 5.1! shakehead.gif
el3xtrosky
post Mar 27 2017, 04:30 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 27 2017, 03:47 PM)
If dapat region free syiok la, but if kena region B while my player region A, nangis woo sweat.gif And most modern titles i tgk kat AMZ UK semua region B. That's why if anybody here know where to buy Region free player or region B player pls share link or contact ya.
el3xtrosky
post Mar 27 2017, 04:34 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Mar 27 2017, 04:30 PM)
Hi! I got my region B player from UK. My uncle bought it for me when he was on a trip. The bd player was very small in size so easier for him to carry. Wanted to buy the player online but was afraid of shipping from overseas could damage it! If you have budget, can get region free player here, Pioneer & Oppo! smile.gif
I see. Good for you. Thanks for the infos though.

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Mar 27 2017, 04:30 PM)
Yes! Not all BDs from AMZ UK are region B. Most newer titles are region free. Also US BDs are superior in terms of AQ, e.g. Gods of Egypt, US with DTS:X and UK only DTS-HD MA 5.1!  shakehead.gif
Oh really eh? AQ US BD much better.

This post has been edited by el3xtrosky: Mar 27 2017, 04:36 PM
TSmaskedchan
post Mar 27 2017, 04:36 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(el3xtrosky @ Mar 27 2017, 04:30 PM)
If dapat region free syiok la, but if kena region B while my player region A, nangis woo  sweat.gif  And most modern titles i tgk kat AMZ UK semua region B. That's why if anybody here know where to buy Region free player or region B player pls share link or contact ya.
you can check the whether is region locked or region free using www.bluray.com website.

raylight2free
post Mar 27 2017, 04:52 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(el3xtrosky @ Mar 27 2017, 04:34 PM)
I see. Good for you. Thanks for the infos though.
Oh really eh? AQ US BD much better.
Yup! If that concerns you. Some titles, like London has Fallen, US DTS:X , UK only DTS-HD MA 5.1! nod.gif
dirtrun
post Mar 27 2017, 05:03 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(el3xtrosky @ Mar 27 2017, 04:30 PM)
If dapat region free syiok la, but if kena region B while my player region A, nangis woo  sweat.gif  And most modern titles i tgk kat AMZ UK semua region B. That's why if anybody here know where to buy Region free player or region B player pls share link or contact ya.

Look up Hifi4sale - check out actcessory postings..
I tink de cheapest one is a Phillips - but l'd go wif a pioneer 450 bdp.. Oppos are higher end n those hacked are region free [ l got an unhacked 105 which is region A.. ]

raylight2free
post Mar 28 2017, 01:38 PM

284 posts

4K + 3D + 2D from Sony! cheers.gif
mpyw
post Mar 31 2017, 10:27 AM

3,603 posts