The Official Blu-ray Thread v17, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

el3xtrosky
post Mar 27 2017, 03:25 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Jan 16 2017, 05:52 PM)
Depends....for me in Klang Valley, AMZ US standard international mail usually takes 2-4 weeks on normal season. During peak season like BF, it could be longer! AMZ UK usually 1-3 weeks. I like to shop UK because its cheaper and faster for shipping!
Standard international mail is not trackable but AMZ do provide ETA on delivery so if the item arrive later than the date, you could email CS and they will help you. Very pro and amiable! I can say that 95% of my order arrive before or on time. Have patience!  laugh.gif
Hi, where did you buy your Blu-Ray player? icon_question.gif Yours must be region B player right? I noticed that AMZ UK is much faster and cheaper than its US counterpart. But my problem is getting a region B player. Thanks a bunch for helping. biggrin.gif
el3xtrosky
post Mar 27 2017, 04:30 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 27 2017, 03:47 PM)
not necessary everything from Amazon UK is region B..
some titles are region free
If dapat region free syiok la, but if kena region B while my player region A, nangis woo sweat.gif And most modern titles i tgk kat AMZ UK semua region B. That's why if anybody here know where to buy Region free player or region B player pls share link or contact ya.
el3xtrosky
post Mar 27 2017, 04:34 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Mar 27 2017, 04:30 PM)
Hi! I got my region B player from UK. My uncle bought it for me when he was on a trip. The bd player was very small in size so easier for him to carry. Wanted to buy the player online but was afraid of shipping from overseas could damage it! If you have budget, can get region free player here, Pioneer & Oppo! smile.gif
I see. Good for you. Thanks for the infos though.

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Mar 27 2017, 04:30 PM)
Yes! Not all BDs from AMZ UK are region B. Most newer titles are region free. Also US BDs are superior in terms of AQ, e.g. Gods of Egypt, US with DTS:X and UK only DTS-HD MA 5.1!  shakehead.gif
Oh really eh? AQ US BD much better.

This post has been edited by el3xtrosky: Mar 27 2017, 04:36 PM

0.0158sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:17 AM