126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

M1 SpeedBoy
post May 12 2008, 07:05 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ May 11 2008, 04:34 PM)
erm.. mostly ah beng all orang cina also right  sweat.gif
apa ah beng ah seng ohhh..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 12 2008, 02:13 PM)
Emission standard is one thing but the main reason was that Nissan was in very bad financial shape during the 90s... The VE engines became too expensive to produce, that's why they stopped production that only ran for 3 years...
so pitty they stop produce liao. sad.gif

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 12 2008, 05:30 PM)
yeah, that time nissan struggling. now nissan getting better.
go go nissan!!

i just fix my car engine. shit the TC mechanic. install plug without tighten it properly. make my engine underpower. FC high. engine die during cool time. engine bising. has been running for 1 year with loose plug. shit.
now fix it so syok..............
drive B14 just like driving latio. hehe..........
intall plug also like that ar doh.gif doh.gif ... then have u still take ur car to give this mechanic to sc or repair?
tcl_dreamcast
post May 12 2008, 10:45 PM

155 posts

eh bro M1, car should be out already right.... more than a week liao wo. snap some pix ok... smile.gif
ace4828
post May 13 2008, 09:14 AM

101 posts

hii all....well...im kinda new here....mind to gv some advices to me???
i got a manual nissan b14...wat kind of modification should i do to it???i wanted to change the air filter...wat type of air filter should i change???
northiswara
post May 13 2008, 09:20 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(M1 SpeedBoy @ May 12 2008, 07:05 PM)
apa ah beng ah seng ohhh..... sweat.gif
so pitty they stop produce liao.  sad.gif
intall plug also like that ar  doh.gif  doh.gif ... then have u still take ur car to give this mechanic to sc or repair?
i DIY repair it.
i bought the plug wrench about rm5-6. then i buka all the plug and tighten it back again. problem solve!

Added on May 13, 2008, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(ace4828 @ May 13 2008, 09:14 AM)
hii all....well...im kinda new here....mind to gv some advices to me???
i got a manual nissan b14...wat kind of modification should i do to it???i wanted to change the air filter...wat type of air filter should i change???
hi,
welcome to the sentra gang.
dont change the air filter. it only give u little power.
transplant sr16ve blue top then u get 175bhp.
or u can choose sr16ve N1 with 195bhp.

if u like turbo, take sr20det.

if u like 2.0l and NA engine then take sr20ve.

This post has been edited by northiswara: May 13 2008, 03:29 PM
Vanquish
post May 13 2008, 03:49 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(M1 SpeedBoy @ May 12 2008, 07:05 PM)
so pitty they stop produce liao.  sad.gif
Yeah, a real pity indeed... But in Japan, Nissan still produces engines with NEO technology...
northiswara
post May 13 2008, 04:12 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 13 2008, 03:49 PM)
Yeah, a real pity indeed... But in Japan, Nissan still produces engines with NEO technology...
the only NEO engine i know is sr20ve aka 20V but only got 16valve. found on P12. got 202bhp i think.

boonpeng
post May 13 2008, 04:32 PM

291 posts

Hi all Sentra owners,

I got 1 Sentra but not sure what model is it. Bought it new almost 3 years back.

Any idea?
northiswara
post May 13 2008, 05:03 PM

515 posts

N16 i think.
take a pic of ur car and post it here then we can confirm for u.
take the front and rear pic.

ok. there is an easy way. go see ur green card.
or else goto open ur hood, u will find a steel plate writing ur chasis number and car model.
Vaiz
post May 13 2008, 05:08 PM

235 posts

Welcome boonpeng!

Go check your user manual or grab some photo so that we know.
boonpeng
post May 13 2008, 05:13 PM

291 posts

Actually is the second latest model of sentra.

The lastest is with small headlamp and transparent rear lamp.

Mine is with larger headlamp and color rear lamp.
northiswara
post May 13 2008, 06:00 PM

515 posts

huh................
snap some photo for us then we can verify for u on the spot.
snap ur engine for us too.
1.5 or 1.6?
got turbo?
got VVL?
what have u modify so far?
where u from? KL?
ace4828
post May 13 2008, 09:12 PM

101 posts

hmm...changing the engine cost alot lar..i maybe juz wanted to increase more horsepower on it..by the way..does the meter influence the acceleration??the meter i having now the max is juz 180 onli..
boonpeng
post May 14 2008, 11:17 AM

291 posts

No camera at the moment, bro... I know my is the second latest Sentra...

No modification done, all in stock form...

Quite satisfy of my car, but the only headache is when I start my engine early in the morning, the engine will come out "cicicicic.." sound.

Any idea how to settle this problem?
ChinJB7623
post May 14 2008, 11:35 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 13 2008, 09:20 AM)
hi,
welcome to the sentra gang.
dont change the air filter. it only give u little power.
transplant sr16ve blue top then u get 175bhp.
or u can choose sr16ve N1 with 195bhp.

if u like turbo, take sr20det .

if u like 2.0l and NA engine then take sr20ve .
There are 4 engine listed there, which is:
a) transplant sr16ve blue top,
b) sr16ve N1,
c) sr20det,
d) 2.0l NA engine sr20ve.

Then a and b is wat engine? Since c is turbo engine and d is NA engine. sweat.gif

rkwan67
post May 14 2008, 12:41 PM

2,455 posts

A, B, and D is all NA engine.. u can wiki Nissan Engine...

SR20DET, da "t" mean turbo, so other 3 is NA...

bluetop is normal SR16VE engine , while N1 as stated, is ultimate engine from SE16VE.
N1 has a red top, while normal SR16VE got a Blue top.. we have 2 gang using this 2 engine photo.. check out..
northiswara
post May 14 2008, 02:23 PM

515 posts

ace4828,
ur meter wont influence ur max speed. but ur ecu will. cozs ecu got speed limiter that is 180km/h

boonpeng,
the cicicic sound is it when u on air cond baru got the sound? mostly the sound comes from the air cond belt there. tighten it and spray the belt lubricant. but after sometime the soudn will back again.

ChinJB7623,
my avatar is sr16ve bluetop with 175bhp.
M1 speedboy is sr16ve N1 engine with 195bhp.

ace4828
post May 14 2008, 03:43 PM

101 posts

then..do i need to change the ecu???
ChinJB7623
post May 14 2008, 11:21 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 14 2008, 12:41 PM)
A, B, and D is all NA engine.. u can wiki Nissan Engine...

SR20DET, da "t" mean turbo, so other 3 is NA...

bluetop is normal SR16VE engine , while N1 as stated, is ultimate engine from SE16VE.
N1 has a red top, while normal SR16VE got a Blue top.. we have 2 gang using this 2 engine photo.. check out..
QUOTE(northiswara @ May 14 2008, 02:23 PM)
ChinJB7623,
my avatar is sr16ve bluetop with 175bhp.
M1 speedboy is sr16ve N1 engine with 195bhp.
Thanks for letting me know. rclxms.gif
QUOTE(ChinJB7623 @ May 14 2008, 11:35 AM)
There are 4 engine listed there, which is:
a) transplant sr16ve blue top,
b) sr16ve N1,
c) sr20det,
d) 2.0l NA engine sr20ve.

Then a and b is wat engine? Since c is turbo engine and d is NA engine. sweat.gif
May i know the price of those 4 engines? sweat.gif
boonpeng
post May 15 2008, 09:10 AM

291 posts

The "cicici..." sound come out when I start the engine in morning (without aircon on).

When I on the aircon, the sound become worse...

Any idea? Need to change those belts?
northiswara
post May 15 2008, 10:12 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ May 14 2008, 03:43 PM)
then..do i need to change the ecu???
nope. if u want also can. take JWT ecu. very good for ur engine. and no speed cut. price is like rm4k+ i think.
u can install a piggyback ecu like safc or emanage that can remove the speed limiter.

Added on May 15, 2008, 10:33 am
QUOTE(boonpeng @ May 15 2008, 09:10 AM)
The "cicici..." sound come out when I start the engine in morning (without aircon on).

When I on the aircon, the sound become worse...

Any idea? Need to change those belts?
then it might be the water pump belt. the mechanic can check if those belt need replacement or tighten or loosen.
if got crack then need change.

This post has been edited by northiswara: May 15 2008, 10:33 AM

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:02 PM