126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

imperialrealcs
post May 7 2008, 01:48 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 7 2008, 10:07 AM)
bro dont under estimate this 1.6 N1 engine. hehe...............
after u use it u will know this 1.6 N1 will give u the feel of a V8 engine. hehe. easily rev til redline like the GTR. hehe................
FC i really not sure how terrible for this beast. maybe nissan use smaller injctor so it needs 8 injector whereas for sr16ve it use bigger injector so only got 4 injector.

wireman sure cincai tape the wire then hide inside ur dashboard one. dont worry u wont see the wire.
ur clutch still got grip kah?
SR16VE came out in production 1st rite?
if SR16VE using bigger injector, SR16VE should be using same injector x2.. look at the power on engine brows.gif
i think the FC should be bad.. afterall, this is not a daily engine to begin with
northiswara
post May 7 2008, 02:08 PM

515 posts

the actual size of the injector i really got no idea. i just guessing only. this engine really a beast. the FC should be better than rx7 lar. hehe.............
Vanquish
post May 7 2008, 05:10 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 7 2008, 01:48 PM)
SR16VE came out in production 1st rite?
if SR16VE using bigger injector, SR16VE should be using same injector x2.. look at the power on engine brows.gif
i think the FC should be bad.. afterall, this is not a daily engine to begin with
Yes, that's right... SR16VE came first... Then Nissan saw Honda's 185PS B16 Type-R engine, so they decided to show their engineering prowess back at Honda and came up with the N1...

Yeah, FC should be quite bad... I can't think of any reason how the FC can be good... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 7 2008, 02:08 PM)
the actual size of the injector i really got no idea. i just guessing only. this engine really a beast. the FC should be better than rx7 lar. hehe.............
I think the FC will be just as bad as RX-7... laugh.gif
imperialrealcs
post May 7 2008, 05:47 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 7 2008, 05:10 PM)
Yes, that's right... SR16VE came first... Then Nissan saw Honda's 185PS B16 Type-R engine, so they decided to show their engineering prowess back at Honda and came up with the N1...

Yeah, FC should be quite bad... I can't think of any reason how the FC can be good... rclxub.gif
I think the FC will be just as bad as RX-7... laugh.gif
but i think the wankel rotary engine give more hp/cc than SR16VE i think
the Renesis engine as in RX8 produce as high as 250HP on the 1.3 rotary
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 7 2008, 07:50 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 7 2008, 09:46 AM)
My FC is roughly 450KM...
wow~ 450km!!!! ur car full tank is how much ?

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 7 2008, 10:07 AM)
bro dont under estimate this 1.6 N1 engine. hehe...............
after u use it u will know this 1.6 N1 will give u the feel of a V8 engine. hehe. easily rev til redline like the GTR. hehe................
FC i really not sure how terrible for this beast. maybe nissan use smaller injctor so it needs 8 injector whereas for sr16ve it use bigger injector so only got 4 injector.

wireman sure cincai tape the wire then hide inside ur dashboard one. dont worry u wont see the wire.
ur clutch still got grip kah?
what is fc ? ya. clutch still girp.

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 7 2008, 10:56 AM)
His clutch looks like a racing-grade clutch... I think he might have to recond it before he install it...
it still cantik cantik~ i think no need recond gua....coz when take out the gb, i saw the clutch still got 40-45% n the clutch still the ori [nissan] one. i think this engine nv change clutch b4.
foreman just tell me change the clutch enuff edy.

this is the new clutch
imperialrealcs
post May 7 2008, 07:58 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

why dont take exedy racing clutch brows.gif
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 7 2008, 10:07 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 7 2008, 07:58 PM)
why dont take exedy racing clutch brows.gif
i always drive kl road.. i scare my kaki break lah boss sweat.gif
rkwan67
post May 7 2008, 10:43 PM

2,455 posts

wa... FC = Fuel Consumption?? not meh??
Vaiz
post May 7 2008, 11:30 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ May 6 2008, 06:21 PM)
ermm..
underpower..i know about it..but i m not into speed..
i just love the exterior..besides that?
We're same dude, we just love the exterior and interior, second in mind is speed and performance.
tcl_dreamcast
post May 8 2008, 01:35 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(M1 SpeedBoy @ May 7 2008, 11:07 PM)
i always drive kl road.. i scare my kaki break lah boss  sweat.gif
wa... drive around KL in this engine... gonna burn your pocket to refill.
northiswara
post May 8 2008, 09:09 AM

515 posts

fc= farking cool. haha..........

drive that beast in KL town sure fc lar.
rm10 for 30-40km with N1 engine possible or not?? hehe..........
rx7 use rm10 for 30km only.

M1, u got change the water pump? change the plugs? clean the 8 injectors? then u tune ur engine with emanage or unichip or microtech.
make it 200bhp. haha..........
b48753
post May 8 2008, 10:41 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Where did u brought those motul oil? I need to know..

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 15 2007, 10:56 AM)
Other than that, I just started using one of the best performance oil lubricant available in the market, MOTUL... Can feel improvements in power and torque, engine runs a lot quieter too... But MOTUL is damn expensive... RM70+ for a 4-litre mineral grade 15W40... sweat.gif
Vanquish
post May 8 2008, 12:58 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 7 2008, 05:47 PM)
Yes, true but kinda unfair to compare that way becoz Wankel engine is based on a completely different technology than a conventional engine...

QUOTE(M1 SpeedBoy @ May 7 2008, 07:50 PM)
wow~ 450km!!!! ur car full tank is how much ?
Full tank is 50 liters...

QUOTE(b48753 @ May 8 2008, 10:41 AM)
Where did u brought those motul oil? I need to know..
The MOTUL oil is supplied by my mechanic whenever I go to his place to service my car...
northiswara
post May 8 2008, 01:12 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 7 2008, 05:47 PM)
rotary engine sure give more hp/cc cozs its a rotary engine. canot compare with piston type engine.
rx7 FC is damm bad. dont dare to touch it.
imperialrealcs
post May 8 2008, 03:14 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 8 2008, 01:12 PM)
rotary engine sure give more hp/cc cozs its a rotary engine. canot compare with piston type engine.
rx7 FC is damm bad. dont dare to touch it.
which model? if u mean the FD3S of coz bad lor, twin turbo lol..
older model leh? say FC3S?
northiswara
post May 8 2008, 03:19 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 8 2008, 03:14 PM)
which model? if u mean the FD3S of coz bad lor, twin turbo lol..
older model leh? say FC3S?
the 1 tat i refer to is twin turbo.
older model not sure. rx7 rotary is older tech which is quite high FC. renesis has improve their rotary design so fc better.

20b(3 rotor) can easily get 500hp. hehe........... dont play play. the sound like f1 car.
Vanquish
post May 8 2008, 05:02 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 8 2008, 03:19 PM)
the 1 tat i refer to is twin turbo.
older model not sure. rx7 rotary is older tech which is quite high FC. renesis has improve their rotary design so fc better.

20b(3 rotor) can easily get 500hp. hehe........... dont play play. the sound like f1 car.
The 13B still sucks in terms of FC... Let's hope the new 16X will be much improved...
northiswara
post May 8 2008, 05:17 PM

515 posts

16X. wah seh. dont play play.
haha..............

M1, how is ur N1??????????????????
any updates for us?

Added on May 8, 2008, 5:18 pmeveryday goto the workshop chase the mechanic kaw kaw.........
ask him fast.................
need goto tapau some civic type R. haha.............

This post has been edited by northiswara: May 8 2008, 05:18 PM
imperialrealcs
post May 8 2008, 06:37 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 8 2008, 05:17 PM)
16X. wah seh. dont play play.
haha..............

any updates for us?

Added on May 8, 2008, 5:18 pmeveryday goto the workshop chase the mechanic kaw kaw.........
dont chase man, later they simply do the work lol
imagine chasing halfway chasing civic type R then here bocor there bocor lol
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 8 2008, 07:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ May 8 2008, 01:35 AM)
wa... drive around KL in this engine... gonna burn your pocket to refill.
after install this engine.... need to eat roti everyday liao sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 8 2008, 09:09 AM)
fc= farking cool. haha..........

drive that beast in KL town sure fc lar.
rm10 for 30-40km with N1 engine possible or not?? hehe..........
rx7 use rm10 for 30km only.

M1, u got change the water pump? change the plugs? clean the 8 injectors? then u tune ur engine with emanage or unichip or microtech.
make it 200bhp. haha..........
i dun think so... coz it not running 8injector all the time...but still need to test then only know... hmm.gif

plugs must change...... water pump change for ? i'll go to other work shop to injector after gam tim my car.

emanage? unichip? microtech. ?? what is that?

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 8 2008, 05:17 PM)
any updates for us?

car havent gam tim lah...the foreman slow like hell.... XD XD XD

wan tapau type-R meh... i nv be racer for long time liao biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 1:05 am
wah lao~~!!! see this video....... RPM Touching 10k.... tipu meh shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: May 9 2008, 01:12 AM

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:06 PM