QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ May 5 2008, 02:01 PM)
N1 is actually SR16VE N1 engine... It's the extreme version of the SR16VE... Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User
Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User
May 5 2008, 02:34 PM
2,115 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
May 5 2008, 04:42 PM
235 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: MI6 |
May 5 2008, 05:10 PM
155 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 5 2008, 03:34 PM) wow... i learn something new. thanks bro. QUOTE(Vaiz @ May 5 2008, 05:42 PM) rm2500 include painting... check out the malaysia nismo website.if don't know the link my signature below can guide you there... |
May 5 2008, 06:58 PM
108 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Bandar Sunway |
hello all bro..
im getting a 1.5 manual sentra year 2003 at 46500.. is it worth it? the condition of the car is great.. free accident and the interior is well kept also.. i dont know the actual price..just wonder if u guys think its ok or not.. |
May 5 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ May 5 2008, 07:58 PM) hello all bro.. underpower.... price not sure im getting a 1.5 manual sentra year 2003 at 46500.. is it worth it? the condition of the car is great.. free accident and the interior is well kept also.. i dont know the actual price..just wonder if u guys think its ok or not.. sentra body quite heavy. |
May 5 2008, 11:51 PM
235 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: MI6 |
Thanks bro for the pricing. I've checked nismo my site last time, but it shows only the Limited Edition, they didnt indicate it can be install on a N16 thats why
By the way, the new Latio tuned by Impul looks amazing. |
May 6 2008, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Vaiz @ May 6 2008, 12:51 AM) Thanks bro for the pricing. I've checked nismo my site last time, but it shows only the Limited Edition, they didnt indicate it can be install on a N16 thats why yea... get the 1.8 version... but impul only mod looks nia... performance vise tak ada.. but who cares, latio engine response is much better than mine now lo. go for it if you are loaded.. later on sell also easier coz limited edition like mine hahahaBy the way, the new Latio tuned by Impul looks amazing. |
May 6 2008, 02:18 AM
40 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 5 2008, 09:27 AM) Ah cool, you still got the MOMO airbag steering intact... here is some picture and short video....Yes, my car got LSD as well, it comes standard with all SR16VE & N1 cars... To be honest, I'm not very sure where the LSD is located, all I know is that the LSD is installed right next to the gearbox... Take more pics of ur halfcut, bro... Pulsar VS Type R ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Orang Cina Momo Steering With Airbag ![]() Throttle Body!!! Lobang Bigger Than Putra 1.8:funk: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
May 6 2008, 02:38 PM
515 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ May 3 2008, 01:02 PM) i ve search through the net and people saying that 1.5 xe is underpower.. bro,is it really underpower?? please help me on this Added on May 3, 2008, 1:11 pmbcoz im going to pay deposit for sentra 1.5 xe manual today.. the price is 46500..year 2003.. is it worth it guys?? u will piss off if u get the 1.5 sentra. cozs the power is sucks. a lot 1.5 owner post their reviews. better get 1.6 with rm20-30k u can get B14 1.6 lerr. get the 2nd generation of GA16DE which is 1997 onwards if i not mistaken cozs this GA16DE got better head design and get extra 5hp. Added on May 6, 2008, 2:40 pmM1 speedboy, i think u are the guy that posting in zth saying u bought the N1 for rm5k++ rite? i am from zth forum too. so how is ur car? can tapau vtec car liao? This post has been edited by northiswara: May 6 2008, 02:40 PM |
May 6 2008, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(northiswara @ May 6 2008, 02:38 PM) bro, ya~ but now.. i nv login zth forum anymore.... coz always cannot login zzzzz fedup!!!u will piss off if u get the 1.5 sentra. cozs the power is sucks. a lot 1.5 owner post their reviews. better get 1.6 with rm20-30k u can get B14 1.6 lerr. get the 2nd generation of GA16DE which is 1997 onwards if i not mistaken cozs this GA16DE got better head design and get extra 5hp. Added on May 6, 2008, 2:40 pmM1 speedboy, i think u are the guy that posting in zth saying u bought the N1 for rm5k++ rite? i am from zth forum too. so how is ur car? can tapau vtec car liao? my car ar....haizz havent gao tim ... |
May 6 2008, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(M1 SpeedBoy @ May 6 2008, 03:54 PM) ya~ but now.. i nv login zth forum anymore.... coz always cannot login zzzzz fedup!!! was it u that saying that u need to fit in the dashboard and got problem stuck there?my car ar....haizz havent gao tim ... then cmng come and give u some consultations. as far as i know, the meter must install with the engine or else the VVL wont work. now zth is ok no problem login. when ur car is gau tin, please record your FC for me. thanks. i am very curious to see how is ur FC with 8 injectors. hehe........... that's why ur engine so powerful marr, got 8 injectors worr................ must use good grip tyre!! |
May 6 2008, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(M1 SpeedBoy @ May 6 2008, 02:18 AM) here is some picture and short video.... Cool pics, bro... Pulsar VS Type R » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ah, so you're the one who bought that N1 halfcut I saw on ZTH!! I wanted to buy that halfcut leh! I guess I was a bit too late... QUOTE(northiswara @ May 6 2008, 04:30 PM) when ur car is gau tin, please record your FC for me. thanks. Bro, SR16VE N1 where got 8 injectors? i am very curious to see how is ur FC with 8 injectors. hehe........... that's why ur engine so powerful marr, got 8 injectors worr................ must use good grip tyre!! |
May 6 2008, 05:06 PM
van,
got 8 injectors inside larr. no tipu u. lai we bet. if i win i take ur sr16ve. if i lose u take my ga16de. haha. From 1997 to 1998, Nissan produced 500 limited edition SR16VE N1 engines. These engines made 197hp. They had further upgraded camshafts, upgraded intake manifold untilising 8 injectors and a larger 70mm throttle body. These engines were found in the limited edition Nissan Pulsar VZ-R N1. They only sold in Japan. sr16ve 8 injector Added on May 6, 2008, 5:08 pmdont play play with N1. even evo also dont use 8 injectors. haha. really a farking powerful engine man!! with 8 injectors. the feel is totally different from sr16ve. easily rev til redline. i heard from a person who test drive N1 before, he said easy reach redline one. super happy rev free engine. This post has been edited by northiswara: May 6 2008, 05:08 PM |
May 6 2008, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(northiswara @ May 6 2008, 05:06 PM) van, Hmm, I see... If that's the case, then the N1's FC may be twice as high as the normal SR16VE then...got 8 injectors inside larr. no tipu u. lai we bet. if i win i take ur sr16ve. if i lose u take my ga16de. haha. From 1997 to 1998, Nissan produced 500 limited edition SR16VE N1 engines. These engines made 197hp. They had further upgraded camshafts, upgraded intake manifold untilising 8 injectors and a larger 70mm throttle body. These engines were found in the limited edition Nissan Pulsar VZ-R N1. They only sold in Japan. sr16ve 8 injector Added on May 6, 2008, 5:08 pmdont play play with N1. even evo also dont use 8 injectors. haha. really a farking powerful engine man!! with 8 injectors. the feel is totally different from sr16ve. easily rev til redline. i heard from a person who test drive N1 before, he said easy reach redline one. super happy rev free engine. Probably one full tank can give back only 275KM... |
May 6 2008, 06:21 PM
108 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Bandar Sunway |
ermm..
underpower..i know about it..but i m not into speed.. i just love the exterior..besides that? |
May 6 2008, 10:25 PM
664 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
wow, the n1 has 8 injectors? that is plain crazy and terror!
this engine shd be the highest horsepower to displacement ratio rite among the NA engines? |
May 6 2008, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(northiswara @ May 6 2008, 04:30 PM) was it u that saying that u need to fit in the dashboard and got problem stuck there? ya. it was me, i wan to instal the dashboard coz i dun wan modi5 too much wiring. u know lah, alot wireman cincai cincai do one....scare later burn my ECUthen cmng come and give u some consultations. as far as i know, the meter must install with the engine or else the VVL wont work. now zth is ok no problem login. when ur car is gau tin, please record your FC for me. thanks. i am very curious to see how is ur FC with 8 injectors. hehe........... that's why ur engine so powerful marr, got 8 injectors worr................ must use good grip tyre!! what us FC ? 8injector also not use one....anyway its still a 1.6cc Added on May 6, 2008, 11:22 pm QUOTE(northiswara @ May 6 2008, 05:06 PM) van, winner dun forget belanja makan ar got 8 injectors inside larr. no tipu u. lai we bet. if i win i take ur sr16ve. if i lose u take my ga16de. haha. Added on May 6, 2008, 11:32 pm QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 6 2008, 05:25 PM) Hmm, I see... If that's the case, then the N1's FC may be twice as high as the normal SR16VE then... ur car now fill tank can jalan how many KM ?Probably one full tank can give back only 275KM... Added on May 6, 2008, 11:38 pmcontinue... ![]() ![]() 8 injector ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: May 6 2008, 11:41 PM |
May 7 2008, 09:46 AM
May 7 2008, 10:07 AM
bro dont under estimate this 1.6 N1 engine. hehe...............
after u use it u will know this 1.6 N1 will give u the feel of a V8 engine. hehe. easily rev til redline like the GTR. hehe................ FC i really not sure how terrible for this beast. maybe nissan use smaller injctor so it needs 8 injector whereas for sr16ve it use bigger injector so only got 4 injector. wireman sure cincai tape the wire then hide inside ur dashboard one. dont worry u wont see the wire. ur clutch still got grip kah? |
May 7 2008, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(northiswara @ May 7 2008, 10:07 AM) bro dont under estimate this 1.6 N1 engine. hehe............... His clutch looks like a racing-grade clutch... I think he might have to recond it before he install it...after u use it u will know this 1.6 N1 will give u the feel of a V8 engine. hehe. easily rev til redline like the GTR. hehe................ FC i really not sure how terrible for this beast. maybe nissan use smaller injctor so it needs 8 injector whereas for sr16ve it use bigger injector so only got 4 injector. wireman sure cincai tape the wire then hide inside ur dashboard one. dont worry u wont see the wire. ur clutch still got grip kah? |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:13 AM |