Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 10 2008, 11:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 10 2008, 10:58 AM)
dreamcast : i mean the chromed parts above the rear number plate, and oso front grille. is it ur new look emphasize on that?
oh actually i smoke the headlamp and alter the nismo decal. the rear crome i didn't do anything ar... maybe reflection laugh.gif for the grill, i installed it sometimes ago lo.

QUOTE(wirav6 @ Jun 10 2008, 09:24 PM)
I been invited forumer to Bukit Dukong, to have a small nismoclub gathering....

Venue: R&R Bukit Dukong. Highway Grand Saga Cheras - Kajang.

Map : http://www.grandsaga.com.my/highlight.php

Date / Time: Sunday, 15/6/2008, 5PM onward

Organize by: Nismoclub

Contact Person : Azhar 0123405859 / Irwan 0122237650

so far... sad.gif
antidote
post Jun 11 2008, 01:23 AM

288 posts

Hi guys, I just bought a 2004 N16 on May 1st, or end of April I think. Been gauging the mileage till now. The thing is like this:

1) 1st tank was giving me only 320km. Er... about RM75 (at 1.92/l)
2) Fren tot me to reset the ECU by plugging out connection to battery for 5 min. then plugged back and start car and idle for 5 min. 2nd tank I got about 420++km also at around RM75++.
3) I was not satisfied whether this way works or not, but heck, I gauge few more tanks, and yes! I got around 400km (driving highway n city jam in KL itself as well)
4) Then also went to service, I flushed out the ATF but I'm not sure what the workshop put into it, he told me it was number 3.. wTH is that??? he says it was something like brake fluid that got dot
3, 4 or 5... I also changed to Shell helix 5W-30 (I think) and then my silencer was changed cos the old one sudah sumbat.. dunno la... After service and change silencer (muffler) then the car very
very lively and responsive. Also air filter was changed, normal one lah...
5) All went well I guess till the last tank that I poured in, I get about 360km only for the same tank of RM75 last time! And this tank i travel most on highway! How come? Any idea??

Any N16 owner that mod a li'l to their car like changing the CAI flow or extractor or decarbo or put in the performance filter? I think by this we can save more fuel...

advanceNissan
post Jun 11 2008, 09:27 AM

205 posts

Does anyone know how many RPM will your N16 1.6 MT & AT and 1.8 reach when cruising 110KM/h.

Added on June 11, 2008, 9:31 am
QUOTE(antidote @ Jun 11 2008, 01:23 AM)
Hi guys, I just bought a 2004 N16 on May 1st, or end of April I think. Been gauging the mileage till now. The thing is like this:

1) 1st tank was giving me only 320km. Er... about RM75 (at 1.92/l)
2) Fren tot me to reset the ECU by plugging out connection to battery for 5 min. then plugged back and start car and idle for 5 min. 2nd tank I got about 420++km also at around RM75++.
3) I was not satisfied whether this way works or not, but heck, I gauge few more tanks, and yes! I got around 400km (driving highway n city jam in KL itself as well)
4) Then also went to service, I flushed out the ATF but I'm not sure what the workshop put into it, he told me it was number 3.. wTH is that??? he says it was something like brake fluid that got dot
    3, 4 or 5... I also changed to Shell helix 5W-30 (I think) and then my silencer was changed cos the old one sudah sumbat.. dunno la... After service and change silencer (muffler) then the car very
    very lively and responsive. Also air filter was changed, normal one lah...
5) All went well I guess till the last tank that I poured in, I get about 360km only for the same tank of RM75 last time! And this tank i travel most on highway! How come? Any idea??
Any N16 owner that mod a li'l to their car like changing the CAI flow or extractor or decarbo or put in the performance filter? I think by this we can save more fuel...
You have just serviced your car and maybe you need to run another 1 or 2 tanks of fuel, then it will only show you the "true" FC. Another way is reset your ECU once again since you have change the muffler, let the ECU do the job for you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by advanceNissan: Jun 11 2008, 09:31 AM
northiswara
post Jun 11 2008, 09:47 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ Jun 10 2008, 09:27 PM)
wow its far away from penang..lol

Added on June 10, 2008, 10:07 pmguys... i have somtin to share with u all..
once i have a problem with my gearbox..
whenever i released the clutch there s a harsh sound coming out from the gearbox..
n the sound only went out when i press the clutch again..
i went to tan chong kulim..they told me have to change gearbox..
wtf..new gearbox around 11k la..original japan..
then i take my car to bosch workshop in sg ara in front of pisa..
he told me the sound is from the gearbox bearing..they change the bearing and voila..
my car is a perfect stock car now..hehe...
only cost around rm300..the workmanship is good..
and i ve been told they are professional in gearbox problem in the whole penang..
so if u guys want to go there and dunno how..just giv me a call or pm me..
wo.... thanks for the info.
if u want to install new gb better u just transplant sr16ve and the total cost also less than rm11k.

Added on June 11, 2008, 9:53 am
QUOTE(advanceNissan @ Jun 11 2008, 09:27 AM)
Does anyone know how many RPM will your N16 1.6 MT & AT and 1.8 reach when cruising 110KM/h.

Added on June 11, 2008, 9:31 am

You have just serviced your car and maybe you need to run another 1 or 2 tanks of fuel, then it will only show you the "true" FC. Another way is reset your ECU once again since you have change the muffler, let the ECU do the job for you.  smile.gif
B14 auto 90km/h on 2,000rpm. tested on 120km/h is 2800rpm.

just drive a few days then the ecu will learn to cope with the new environment. everything i adjust/ do sth at first 2-3days the FC is sucks then after refill petrol it getting better.

This post has been edited by northiswara: Jun 11 2008, 09:53 AM
NISMOgan
post Jun 11 2008, 11:14 AM

402 posts

dreamcast : oh ic, smoked light, where u did it n how much? so far got vapour problem? btw alter nismo sticker? u mean u removed it rite? canoot c it anymore lol

advance : around 3000rpm i guess, mine was manual

This post has been edited by NISMOgan: Jun 11 2008, 11:15 AM
mangsa_prejudis
post Jun 11 2008, 01:23 PM

108 posts

sure northiswara..
if want to spend 11k..better get a new sr16ve engine la..
haha..not worth it for the gb alone..
northiswara
post Jun 11 2008, 03:29 PM

515 posts

if want to buy brand new gb also come look for me i sell u rm10k only.
i get a gb from chop shop and polish cantik cantik then sell u. haha.....
mangsa_prejudis
post Jun 11 2008, 03:44 PM

108 posts

hey northiswara..
when goin to find sui cha bo together..haha
northiswara
post Jun 11 2008, 04:34 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ Jun 11 2008, 03:44 PM)
hey northiswara..
when goin to find sui cha bo together..haha
when? anytime bro!
when u free come to Bm larr. here got a lot. u want BJ? HJ? FJ?
tongkat ali also got 1 container, eat as u like.
mangsa_prejudis
post Jun 11 2008, 10:01 PM

108 posts

bm where got sui cha bo..
in penang la man.. A LOT..
haha..come we TT at SS..lol
tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 11 2008, 10:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 11 2008, 12:14 PM)
dreamcast : oh ic, smoked light, where u did it n how much? so far got vapour problem? btw alter nismo sticker? u mean u removed it rite? canoot c it anymore lol
the place u recommend bro.. charge me rm150 with 3 month warranty. so far no vapour. the color i bring myself. mine is same color with the grill to imitate the 2008 model but too bad they spray the signal light reflector too.. shoot la so mad. nismo sticker at the hood that time design wrong liao so go redo the one i want biggrin.gif can refer to my signature below... got upload some old pix of my car to do the comparison tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tcl_dreamcast: Jun 11 2008, 10:46 PM
northiswara
post Jun 12 2008, 09:56 AM

515 posts

where is SS?
goto hotel got a lot sui cha boh.
u want to screw them also ok marr.
cheap cheap. haha........
Vanquish
post Jun 12 2008, 10:48 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Wah, long time no post here liao... How's everyone doing? Good, I hope... smile.gif Well, not so good with the fuel price hike, I guess... sad.gif

QUOTE(lot101 @ Jun 7 2008, 12:21 PM)
shocking.gif SR20VE/DET heavy assed engine........still prefer SR16VE.....sweet handling  thumbup.gif  lower fuel consumption  biggrin.gif  less wear and tear because of the lower overall weight  nod.gif  sleeper status supremo  icon_idea.gif
Didn't know you supported SR16VE this much, dude... tongue.gif

My ride still in the workshop getting its suspension bushing replaced with SuperPro PU bushings... Oh, and also to fix the front left side brake caliper and readjust the dashboard... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ Jun 8 2008, 02:09 AM)
hi all, just want to share share the latest pix of my sentra  blush.gif

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3095034
Wow, very nice ride you got there, mate... thumbup.gif
NISMOgan
post Jun 12 2008, 03:05 PM

402 posts

dreamcast : oh ic, nice smile.gif shoot, i like the way they smoke my signal too but mine was not smoked sad.gif lets change light muahahaha i`m looking for sentra sports rear light too

jlaueh
post Jun 12 2008, 03:36 PM

Hi all,

I am newbie here and glad to find out about this forum. Owning a 2004 N16 and I am looking for place in Penang where I can get the tail lamp at best price. Just got broken on one side. Will appreciate any advice and info. Thanks in advance!
northiswara
post Jun 12 2008, 03:49 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(jlaueh @ Jun 12 2008, 03:36 PM)
Hi all,

I am newbie here and glad to find out about this forum. Owning a 2004 N16 and I am looking for place in Penang where I can get the tail lamp at best price. Just got broken on one side. Will appreciate any advice and info. Thanks in advance!
MANGSA_PREJUDIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
can introduce that workshop that fix ur bearing to him. maybe the workshop could help.

go spare part shop get 1 new set.
jlaueh
post Jun 12 2008, 05:11 PM

cry.gif
QUOTE(northiswara @ Jun 12 2008, 03:49 PM)
can introduce that workshop that fix ur bearing to him. maybe the workshop could help.

yea, but dunno spare parts shop sell much cheaper or same as Tan Chong which is 600-700 per piece shocking.gif .
I was expecting something 1/2 that price - but maybe my expectation is unrealistic. cry.gif
sheahann
post Jun 12 2008, 05:16 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

sentra sentra FTW
mangsa_prejudis
post Jun 12 2008, 09:28 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Jun 12 2008, 03:49 PM)

sure..haha..but where r u staying bro? but i tink tat workshop dont sell lamp one..
huhu..maybe should take a look at brothers in pisa..i think they have..but dont go to automart near bj..
u sure regret..haha..
tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 12 2008, 11:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jun 12 2008, 11:48 AM)
Wow, very nice ride you got there, mate... thumbup.gif
thanks bro.. smile.gif

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 12 2008, 04:05 PM)
dreamcast : oh ic, nice smile.gif shoot, i like the way they smoke my signal too but mine was not smoked sad.gif lets change light muahahaha i`m looking for sentra sports rear light too
can can lets change hehe... rear light can't diy coz scare pecah... get one set at TC lo at rm1k. I plan to get it next month... waiting for salary la. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:15 PM