12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?

Medufsaid
post May 22 2022, 09:13 AM

3,488 posts

i see, i assumed googl will trade at a premium to goog. guess that has not happened for quite some time
In April, Alphabet announced a new $50 billion buyback program for its C shares, i.e. GOOG, whereas there will be no buybacks for GOOGL. This buyback activity has distorted the supply-demand picture, at least to some degree, and explains why GOOG shares are currently slightly more expensive than GOOGL shares.

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4430928-wh...y-goog-or-googl

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: May 22 2022, 09:14 AM
Medufsaid
post May 22 2022, 12:46 PM

3,488 posts

https://www.investopedia.com/ask/answers/06/shortedstock.asp

Medufsaid
post May 24 2022, 03:12 PM

3,488 posts

i'm sure there's someone out there who is the epitome of "reversal indicator". the moment he/she cuts loss, boom rally
Medufsaid
post May 28 2022, 09:37 AM

3,488 posts

maybe it's a 4d chess strategy to chase the bear away. announce that bear has arrived, so markets rebound. but anyway, 2008 bear markets had ferocious shorts covering rallies too

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: May 28 2022, 09:40 AM
Medufsaid
post May 31 2022, 05:52 PM

3,488 posts

may i know what risk level you are talking about? admittedly, Ramjade doesn't stress (as frequently as he should) that each option is 100 shares, and if you don't have that amount of $$/shares already bought to cover, you could lose more than you put in.

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: May 31 2022, 05:53 PM
Medufsaid
post May 31 2022, 06:17 PM

3,488 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 31 2022, 06:06 PM)
Well,... this is one risk he shld have mentioned, since he claims his way is for the down-to-earth people and for the ordinary folk and for the disadvantaged. I'm surprised with the way he describes people,...
onus on the investor to make his own research (just a google search away, not even something exclusive like real time option prices).

you can "protect" them by always providing one-liner disclaimer, but they'll always fall for the next trap. i know of ppl who listened to their broker and bought KNM in 2008-09. like the name, became broke tongue.gif

QUOTE(dwRK @ May 31 2022, 06:14 PM)
but also super anti reits... talks like okb... beh tahan lah... hahaha
ok this i agree

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: May 31 2022, 06:18 PM
Medufsaid
post May 31 2022, 07:27 PM

3,488 posts

you can lose 75% but only lose RM100. and when you win 25%, you win RM600
Medufsaid
post Jun 1 2022, 08:53 PM

3,488 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ Jun 1 2022, 06:35 PM)
I am getting very worried about this promising growth stock TSLA. It seem to attract a lot of unwanted news. Not sure I want to add on in fact I am thinking to sell once hit my average buy in price. SGX now have NIO which is similar but China based EV company for alternative.
just don't go above an exposure level that's uncomfortable to you. if you can't afford to lose twice the amount and sleep at night, you could be overexposed. he's also holding some funny bets

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Jun 1 2022, 08:54 PM
Medufsaid
post Jun 2 2022, 09:21 PM

3,488 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ May 30 2022, 09:47 PM)
It's Memorial day today, no trading are allowed in the US Stock Market Exchange.
today's irish domiciled instruments' turn to be on holiday
Medufsaid
post Jun 4 2022, 12:09 PM

3,488 posts

it is possible but we're only human. if you "overtrade" or got too emotional, you'll have losses after losses, then start to revenge trade then end up in bigger losses than someone who just left it there.

some strategic timing once in awhile is ok.
Medufsaid
post Jun 6 2022, 08:10 PM

3,488 posts

amzn stock split
Medufsaid
post Jun 7 2022, 08:17 AM

3,488 posts

Bcos elon might get away with it as too much hassle to sue him (although contract says they're in the right)

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Jun 7 2022, 09:01 AM
Medufsaid
post Jun 7 2022, 10:32 AM

3,488 posts

stock split will definitely push up prices. however, there's always the chance it'll drop further (nett loss) due to bigger market forces in the short term. set your expectations accordingly and you'll be fine

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Jun 7 2022, 10:32 AM
Medufsaid
post Jun 7 2022, 10:35 AM

3,488 posts

ar?
buy put optionyou speculate that share prices will go down, if it goes up, you'll lose the option premium
buy shares without leverageyou speculate that share prices will go up (aka what most of us are doing)

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Jun 7 2022, 10:35 AM
Medufsaid
post Jun 7 2022, 12:43 PM

3,488 posts

haha yea... will be awkward if don't have fractional shares. a lot of shares cheaper than AMZN $124 yet still have fractional
Medufsaid
post Jun 7 2022, 01:06 PM

3,488 posts

found out it was a rare bank holiday season due to Queen's platinum jubilee
Medufsaid
post Jun 10 2022, 09:49 AM

3,488 posts

$FB now officially moved to $META. so, MAANG?
Medufsaid
post Jun 11 2022, 04:53 PM

3,488 posts

sell so can buy back cheaper later
Medufsaid
post Jun 13 2022, 11:00 PM

3,488 posts

QUOTE(RayleighH @ Jun 13 2022, 10:12 PM)
What if come Wednesday, the Fed only announces 0.50% interest rate hike? Will the market climb up back?
Anything can happen. can even drop further. buy on rumour sell on news but now is sell on rumour panic sell on news

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Jun 14 2022, 07:39 AM
Medufsaid
post Jun 14 2022, 08:37 AM

3,488 posts

pull the trigger to sell and buy back cheaper later or pull to topup? biggrin.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3738sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:49 AM