20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v8, Brexit: What happens now?

dwRK
post Apr 23 2023, 01:11 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

big 4 earnings this week...

msft looks like gonna roll over... meta started, cant wait... lol

googl cant say bias -ve... amzn looks like got some steam left...

exciting times coming again... hope got fire sale soon... smile.gif

dwRK
post Apr 23 2023, 06:02 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 23 2023, 04:55 PM)
As long as you trading in NYSE as in USD  you are charged a 15% withholding tax, which can be offset by filing W8 Ben
form

If you wanna claim the tax you need to check with broker as some is willing to claim back on your behalf but it is not 100% back on the 15% WHT
you are wrong here...

w8ben tells the broker you are non resident alien... they then impose withholding tax on usa dividends... but some stuff are tax exempt so no wht... you gotta know what you buy...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 23 2023, 06:06 PM
dwRK
post Apr 23 2023, 07:26 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 23 2023, 06:57 PM)
He is claiming back the WHT because he is foreign holding hence W8BEN need to be filed because how would IRS would know because WHT is charged upfront no matter what 🤦‍♀️

And these days not all retail exempt because IRS has been quite strict as this form also helps you claim a reduction or an exemption from the U.S. tax withholding if you reside in a country with which the United States has an income tax treaty and the income you received is subject to that treaty.
w8ben needs to be filled regardless when non resident alien opens any financial accounts in the US... this tells the broker how much wht to withheld which is anything from 0-30%...

he cannot claim back any of this 0-30% from the broker that is withheld because this should be per dta tax treaty usa signed...

dwRK
post Apr 23 2023, 08:15 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Apr 23 2023, 07:42 PM)
Some does it 🤦‍♀️ Even Stashaway for the following year but it is not the entire amount because expense needed to claim it back
des why i ald said some stuff are tax exempted... proper name for these is 'qualified interest income'... wink.gif

if broker made mistake and over withheld... then you prob claim it back from treasuries liao... this is similar stories to bro tos n his swiss stocks...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 23 2023, 08:40 PM
dwRK
post Apr 26 2023, 02:40 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Apr 26 2023, 03:50 AM)
Here we go again.. all red again.  tongue.gif
on this day i raise flag... warm feeling when works out... cool2.gif

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 19 2023, 09:33 AM)
divergence is developing past 2 weeks... hope to see roll over soon... smile.gif

dun think will see big recession dump... nvm... soft landing is good for the ppl...

hope to get back into oil/energy... waiting for small pullback and lift off... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Apr 26 2023, 07:53 AM)
Reversal on after hours. Strong earnings from tech to finance. Alphabet, Microsoft and Visa all beat their estimate and dint provide gloomy guidance.

Seemed like the economy is quite robust, even thought wallstreet is pricing more than a 50% chance of recession.
wallstreet always try send retailers holand... wink.gif

dwRK
post May 3 2023, 10:30 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ May 2 2023, 10:30 PM)
Battle of the Activists: Hindenburg Shorts Icahn
Short seller who targets companies takes aim at investor who targets companies
https://www.wsj.com/articles/battle-of-the-...share_permalink

ah you found the hindenburg reports... smile.gif

they are really something... most ppl analyze companies to buy... they analyze companies to sell... got a few more like them...

dwRK
post May 10 2023, 08:57 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 10 2023, 12:14 AM)
Whats a cassandra bet?
is a metaphor from greek mythology... associated with doom and gloom... e.g., "don't be a cassandra"

same like the name karen... now associated with entitled and obnoxious behavior

This post has been edited by dwRK: May 10 2023, 08:58 AM
dwRK
post May 30 2023, 10:02 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

waiting fer ai bubble to burst... biggrin.gif

dwRK
post May 31 2023, 08:26 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 30 2023, 11:24 PM)
How long it take before Dot.com burst ?
honestly speaking probably got a while to go... still got lots of tensor ai machine learning dev... havent reached frenzied fomo buying yet as overall market conditions not ripe...

just tagged y'all yesterday because NQ hits trendline resistance at my favorite reversal zone biggrin.gif

doesn't look much like a real bull trap... anyways...

dwRK
post May 31 2023, 10:18 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 31 2023, 09:29 AM)
This stock has potential. Long and hold will be rewarding.
It is AI gold rush now. The revolution same as IBM PC and dot.com.

Seeing shorterm and cannot get it will miss the ride. Anyway it just start few month ago. Plenty time ahead.

The only worry is the US gov might intervene if AI gets out of hand.

Or when Skynet defeat human.  tongue.gif
i worry more megan than skynet... lol...

dwRK
post Jun 13 2023, 03:57 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 13 2023, 02:43 PM)
Stable means flat?

You don't want buy such shares.
wut?... instant win 20% wor...

dwRK
post Aug 16 2023, 07:12 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

bear trap you want to step in wink.gif
dwRK
post Aug 25 2023, 10:51 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 25 2023, 10:04 AM)
Damn... all the crooked banks are pumping.. be careful. they're reeling them in for the slaughter.  sweat.gif
thumbsup.gif

never trust news...

dwRK
post Sep 22 2023, 07:34 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 22 2023, 04:35 AM)
Holy Molly... Wall Street bleeding...
Whatever happens to it's all priced in for Interest Rates no change?  hmm.gif
thats what they tell dumb money ...

dwRK
post Sep 26 2023, 06:13 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Sep 26 2023, 03:43 PM)
https://www.tdameritrade.com.sg/accredited-investor.html

its total extermination of retail traders
gg haiz...
dwRK
post Oct 29 2023, 09:48 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(criticalbomb @ Oct 28 2023, 02:50 PM)
I am talking short position on this.Cut Loss around 422.57 (5% Loss)
How do u think on this technical analysis.
looks reasonable
dwRK
post Oct 17 2024, 04:05 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

buffets oil pick oxy underperforms xom, shell, and few others... up after he buys/pumps it but meh... lol...

dwRK
post Oct 17 2024, 04:07 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 16 2024, 11:09 AM)
No wonder NVDA down.

Jim Cramer curse.  sad.gif
retailer trap biggrin.gif

dwRK
post Oct 27 2024, 10:15 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 26 2024, 11:39 PM)
I wonder will it affect the Asia country stock exchange.
for sure... in the past depends on news... sometimes usa leads... sometimes asia lead... now no more big lags/gaps...

less graveyard shift for asian traders... but imho volume not there...

dwRK
post Dec 31 2024, 11:19 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Dec 19 2024, 04:18 PM)
Look like my previous charts I removed on S&P500 showing rejection.
These are the charts I removed few weeks ago because I wasnt sure. But since it has reaction. It should be useful to post here.

This could mark the end of bullrun since October 2022.

If the crash come, I will share the Fibonacci levels to look for.
imho... you've done work... so just leave your charts in as is few weeks ago... especially when you are doing projections with fib extensions... we can all look out for and look forward to any price action/reactions...

there is no need to remove them because you are afraid you might be wrong... and them put it back in only when you are now right wink.gif ... if ppl trade based on other ppl's charting and lose money... they only have themselves to blame...

also in charting... you can have a longer term outlook say weekly... but really need to manage your trade day by day... shit happens and new info must be considered...

anyways i do not think its the end of bull run... price correction/retracement for sure, especially when they hit key levels... as for how low it will go... i can already see some near term levels now...

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.3631sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:16 AM