139 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

Official TM ÜniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V26

lyrilmaki
post Sep 8 2016, 11:23 AM

964 posts

Guys, I called TM to change my DLINK DIR-850L Router. They say they got TPLink router for me. Not sure is C5 or not notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lyrilmaki: Sep 8 2016, 11:32 AM
cusx
post Sep 8 2016, 11:47 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ Sep 7 2016, 11:11 PM)
I cant watch Twitch with my 30MB plan.. so sad.
Same here bangwall.gif
kels83
post Sep 8 2016, 11:53 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 7 2016, 03:36 AM)
Mine also RM179, but NO FREE CALL  cry.gif

By the way, I already submitted to Ruby Pack migration, still no news and my OCC page still stated Aneka pack, but I'm now testing it, don't know why I can watch tnN channel but the rest (other Ruby Pack channels) only for preview...  hmm.gif  I don't know if tvN was available previously as I never use it after the activation until now.

I also noticed from my OCC page, the Contract Duration stated "1 Year", but I remember it should be 2 years  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=7475660]
can change from aneka pack to ruby pack ke?
Xefron
post Sep 8 2016, 02:04 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Sep 8 2016, 11:23 AM)
Guys, I called TM to change my DLINK DIR-850L Router. They say they got TPLink router for me. Not sure is C5 or not  notworthy.gif
bolehlaaa..that router almost RM400 if outside...
fruitie
post Sep 8 2016, 02:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kels83 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:53 AM)
Apparently by invitation. I didn't receive that email though.
Xefron
post Sep 8 2016, 02:15 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 8 2016, 02:10 PM)
Apparently by invitation. I didn't receive that email though.
can but TM will impose one time charge for downgrade hypptv package.

coz Ruby is 40 but Aneka is 30.

if u add another pack,then it is different story.
lyrilmaki
post Sep 8 2016, 02:42 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 8 2016, 02:04 PM)
bolehlaaa..that router almost RM400 if outside...
Yea.. got a C5 from TM contractor.. The wireless performance is much more better than DLink DIR 850L rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 8 2016, 02:43 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(kels83 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:53 AM)
Yes, like what fruitie mentioned, I received email for this offer, no fees no changed. I don't know if you did not opt for their email offer service, if they will send SMS instead for the offer? The email were sent as "TM Takeout" with some offer all the time.

I just received their SMS saying my request were completed. Upon checking, the promised channels are available. smile.gif

EDIT:
You can check this post for the details.

This post has been edited by G K Lai: Sep 8 2016, 02:45 PM
fruitie
post Sep 8 2016, 02:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 8 2016, 02:15 PM)
can but TM will impose one time charge for downgrade hypptv package.

coz Ruby is 40 but Aneka is 30.

if u add another pack,then it is different story.
Ruby is now RM 30 right? I saw in TM page.
Mr Leo
post Sep 8 2016, 03:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Sep 8 2016, 02:43 PM)
Yes, like what fruitie mentioned, I received email for this offer, no fees no changed. I don't know if you did not opt for their email offer service, if they will send SMS instead for the offer? The email were sent as "TM Takeout" with some offer all the time.

I just received their SMS saying my request were completed. Upon checking, the promised channels are available. smile.gif
EDIT:
You can check this post for the details.
My request is completely as well. They do not even send me a SMS to inform me. Upon checking in unifi occ, there are two ruby pack. One with RM 40 and another rm30 (promo)
Xefron
post Sep 8 2016, 03:08 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 8 2016, 02:51 PM)
Ruby is now RM 30 right? I saw in TM page.
got 2 pricing right now for Ruby.One with RM 30 is promo for new install only.
Jason Tan1996
post Sep 8 2016, 04:04 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 7 2016, 09:17 AM)
Hope this will be the start of the ISP war:

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-to-malaysians/
This one currently owns about 100km of underground fibre optic cables and covered 3 business district areas in KL hmm.gif

IF VQ managed to lay down fibre cables worth billions, does that mean government need to pay them and chase them out from the country? hmm.gif
fruitie
post Sep 8 2016, 04:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 8 2016, 03:08 PM)
got 2 pricing right now for Ruby.One with RM 30 is promo for new install only.
I see, I thought all now revised to RM 30. laugh.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 8 2016, 04:16 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Jason Tan1996 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:04 PM)
This one currently owns about 100km of underground fibre optic cables and covered 3 business district areas in KL  hmm.gif

IF VQ managed to lay down fibre cables worth billions, does that mean government need to pay them and chase them out from the country?  hmm.gif
Not really. Most ISP's money making customers are office/companies. Hence why high speed broadbands are usually congregated at the middle of very large city centers. They will then offer some of these to the surrounding residential buildings. Which is why you can only find TIME in a select few locations.

TM are obligated to offer internet to all residential locations, including far flung places. Which means that their RoI of fibre/copper laid are lower than others, which reflects in the very high internet price they offer, and shitty infrastructure. And it's not an easy work to lay these connections when you have something like Banjaran Titiwangsa in the way.

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 8 2016, 04:17 PM
kels83
post Sep 8 2016, 04:23 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 8 2016, 04:10 PM)
I see, I thought all now revised to RM 30. laugh.gif
RM30 no watch also sayang, add 10 buck donate to TM lo rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Sep 8 2016, 04:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kels83 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:23 PM)
RM30 no watch also sayang, add 10 buck donate to TM lo rclxms.gif
Yeah lo. I don't watch it, so let it be Aneka pun OK. laugh.gif
ljf123
post Sep 8 2016, 04:51 PM

1,061 posts

guys, remember to redeem your tm reward point, 1.5k point of mine already expired mad.gif worth RM15 off bill
fruitie
post Sep 8 2016, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:51 PM)
guys, remember to redeem your tm reward point, 1.5k point of mine already expired mad.gif worth RM15 off bill
I check from time to time. I think I will need to redeem mine too. laugh.gif
vez
post Sep 8 2016, 06:28 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:51 PM)
i have redeem RM60 to pay my unifi last month biggrin.gif

by the way, any offers/deals for Unifi Advance 50? anything lower than the advertised price, RM209? i wanted to upgrade from 30Mbps@RM179 biggrin.gif
gin&tonic
post Sep 8 2016, 07:39 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 8 2016, 06:28 PM)
i have redeem RM60 to pay my unifi last month biggrin.gif

by the way, any offers/deals for Unifi Advance 50? anything lower than the advertised price, RM209? i wanted to upgrade from 30Mbps@RM179 biggrin.gif
How to redeem for bill payment? TQ

139 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.1502sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:20 AM