139 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official TM ÜniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V26

Harapan
post Jun 14 2016, 05:33 PM

158 posts

What's the best offer to upgrade from VIP10 to Advance30?
calvinlaw510
post Jun 14 2016, 05:40 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 14 2016, 04:47 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.
For 850L, u can configure all the 4 ports to use for internet. ucan also configure ur guest wifi to iptv.

plumberly
post Jun 14 2016, 05:40 PM

4,612 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jun 14 2016, 05:19 PM)
Actually that router you can set the lan port vlan id.

So either way you can disable iptv and use as normal port:)
Thanks for the useful tip. Will see if I need 4th LAN port or not.

My wife wants to watch the chinese shows in HyTV.

Some good ones for me like Aust 1+, CNewAsia etc.
plumberly
post Jun 14 2016, 05:41 PM

4,612 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jun 14 2016, 05:40 PM)
For 850L, u can configure all the 4 ports to use for internet. ucan also configure ur guest wifi to iptv.
Thanks!
pappasera
post Jun 14 2016, 05:42 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(KbkB @ Jun 14 2016, 02:44 PM)
Anyone have problem with TwitchTV? The last few days can't even watch streams in medium quality. From twitch latency checker it seems high latency everywhere Link
QUOTE(mdnOor @ Jun 14 2016, 03:40 PM)
Yup,experience the same since this earlier this year. Even im alone using the internet, twitch will buffer and hang sometimes. Had to use youtube gaming watch manila major stream last week.
Same here. Can't even stream on high quality setting. Emailed TM about it and they asked me for pingplotter result. I bet their routing to twitch site is messed up atm
zher4883
post Jun 14 2016, 05:44 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(KbkB @ Jun 14 2016, 02:44 PM)
Anyone have problem with TwitchTV? The last few days can't even watch streams in medium quality. From twitch latency checker it seems high latency everywhere Link
Mine is even worse shakehead.gif
nymerine
post Jun 14 2016, 09:19 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(pappasera @ Jun 14 2016, 05:42 PM)
Same here. Can't even stream on high quality setting. Emailed TM about it and they asked me for pingplotter result. I bet their routing to twitch site is messed up atm
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jun 14 2016, 05:44 PM)
Mine is even worse  shakehead.gif
All routing towards SG is beyond fucked up right now, probably applicable for AWS. My connection is being routed through France then SG.
opjust
post Jun 14 2016, 09:23 PM

716 posts

Anyone experiencing any internet connectivity issues?? I can't connect to internet since noon... Apparently there's a problem once I call Unifi..
soonwai
post Jun 14 2016, 09:29 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 14 2016, 04:43 PM)
No idea, my router came pre-configured, the guy only came to plug it in. Password sticker will be placed on top of the router for your usage.
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 14 2016, 04:46 PM)
Normally if you bought one by yourself the router ask to set a password. But if it is given by TM it probably is configured by the installer. You only option is to factory reset it.
Thanks nyme & jack, can you discern any pattern to the default passwords as set by TM? Like for RGX4400, it's Opr@XXXX (XXX=last 4 chars of MAC address.)
nymerine
post Jun 14 2016, 09:30 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 14 2016, 09:29 PM)
Thanks nyme & jack, can you discern any pattern to the default passwords as set by TM? Like for RGX4400, it's Opr@XXXX (XXX=last 4 chars of MAC address.)
It was Admin@<last4mac>
mutan
post Jun 14 2016, 09:42 PM

33 posts

Whats the condition to change the old router to DIR-850L? anyone know?
calvinlaw510
post Jun 14 2016, 10:00 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ Jun 14 2016, 09:42 PM)
Whats the condition to change the old router to DIR-850L? anyone know?
which unifi package u use now? upgrade to unifi pro or call them to complain ur current router having issue if it's still under warranty... blush.gif

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Jun 14 2016, 10:01 PM
jack2001
post Jun 14 2016, 10:08 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 14 2016, 09:29 PM)
I have no idea, I bought my own DIR-850L, regretting my decision lol
mutan
post Jun 14 2016, 10:52 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jun 14 2016, 10:00 PM)
which unifi package u use now? upgrade to unifi pro or call them to complain ur current router having issue if it's still under warranty... blush.gif
I upgraded to unifi 30 recently, been using new and old plan for less than a year I think.
I'll try the "router have issue" brows.gif
calvinlaw510
post Jun 14 2016, 10:57 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ Jun 14 2016, 10:52 PM)
I upgraded to unifi 30 recently, been using new and old plan for less than a year I think.
I'll try the "router have issue" brows.gif
TM will send technician to your house to check your router...some user feedback that the technician straight away change the router without checking the router, some will check before change...if they decided ti change for u, u might not get 850L, they might give u Innatech RGX4400....try your luck then.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Jun 14 2016, 11:02 PM
mutan
post Jun 14 2016, 11:04 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jun 14 2016, 10:57 PM)
TM will send technician to your house to check your router...some user feedback that the technician straight away change the router without checking the router, some will check before change...if they decided ti change for u, u might not get 850L, they might give u Innatech RGX4400....try your luck then.
oh got like that.. anyway, thanks for the replies.
soonwai
post Jun 14 2016, 11:46 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 14 2016, 04:43 PM)
No idea, my router came pre-configured, the guy only came to plug it in. Password sticker will be placed on top of the router for your usage.
What's the password on the sticker? Mine is admin@ztfs

I wonder if it's the same for all 850Ls or if it depends on the contractor.

What I have on the sticker are:
Wifi SSIDs
dlink-xxxx
dlink-xxxx-5GHz
(xxxx=last 4 MAC characters)
Wifi Password: ztfsj25665
User Password: admin@ztfs

Quantum_thinking
post Jun 14 2016, 11:47 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Jun 14 2016, 09:23 PM)
Anyone experiencing any internet connectivity issues?? I can't connect to internet since noon... Apparently there's a problem once I call Unifi..
My housemate got complain to me on problematic internet connectivity this evening. Already drop an email to TM on this matter.
calvinlaw510
post Jun 14 2016, 11:54 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 14 2016, 11:46 PM)
What's the password on the sticker? Mine is admin@ztfs

I wonder if it's the same for all 850Ls or if it depends on the contractor.

What I have on the sticker are:
Wifi SSIDs
dlink-xxxx
dlink-xxxx-5GHz
(xxxx=last 4 MAC characters)
Wifi Password: ztfsj25665
User Password: admin@ztfs
when i got my 850L the password is blank....
soonwai
post Jun 14 2016, 11:59 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 14 2016, 10:08 PM)
I have no idea, I bought my own DIR-850L, regretting my decision lol
Why the regret? Though I may understand why. It seems slow.

The TM silk screened one that I have now is FW: v2.06 HW: B1. First thing that hits me is that web interface is really slow. Haven't really tested the 850L but for now I feel the RGX4400 is a better choice. I've been using the RGX4400 at a nearby coffee shop almost everyday. It's really fast. It can handle 20-30 typical kopi shop users with no probs at all.

I wonder how the 850L holds up.

139 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:40 PM