So big file for September released.
Yes. cool2.gif
izamd
post Oct 10 2017, 04:34 PM

239 posts

My moto Z now is live and kicking.
Nearly all bug have been rectified.
No more LTE issue , random heat , YouTube video jerking when play 1444P.
Thanks moto !

blackcat92
post Oct 11 2017, 09:05 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(izamd @ Oct 10 2017, 04:34 PM)
My moto Z now is live and kicking.
Nearly all bug have been rectified.
No more LTE issue , random heat , YouTube video jerking when play 1444P.
Thanks moto !
Just like you said, mine moto Z also seems like fixed all bugs after the latest 90++mb update thumbup.gif
izamd
post Oct 11 2017, 11:09 AM

239 posts

I learned a good lesson during OTA update process. Always put Moto Z​ on 💯 batt and drink coffee while the process run through boot up.
Never never disconnect the usb C turbo charger until all dust and done.

This post has been edited by izamd: Oct 11 2017, 11:11 AM
SteadyPana
post Oct 11 2017, 11:51 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(blackcat92 @ Oct 11 2017, 09:05 AM)
Just like you said, mine moto Z also seems like fixed all bugs after the latest 90++mb update thumbup.gif
Battery drained faster confused.gif
Chris9838
post Oct 12 2017, 12:06 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Oct 11 2017, 11:51 PM)
Battery drained faster  confused.gif
Yup. Mine too
blackcat92
post Oct 12 2017, 09:52 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Oct 11 2017, 11:51 PM)
Battery drained faster  confused.gif
Before update already drained like mad,
after the update, i feel no different for battery, still drain like mad
Black Red
post Oct 17 2017, 05:40 PM

485 posts

I just joined the club with Moto Z Play. good buy last week, free power pack too.

need to charge first till full before use?

This post has been edited by Black Red: Oct 17 2017, 05:59 PM
izamd
post Oct 17 2017, 07:42 PM

239 posts

Any moto Z2 play here?
Its so underrated phone of 2017 with so many capabilities.
I think it's​ a excellent phone on mid-range segment.
FayeChan
post Oct 23 2017, 09:37 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(izamd @ Oct 17 2017, 07:42 PM)
Any moto Z2 play here?
Its so underrated phone of 2017 with so many capabilities.
I think it's​ a excellent phone on mid-range segment.
You have been using the device for a while now?

What would be your impressions of it? I'm considering the Z² Play after seeing the reviews on YouTube.

Currently I'm using the Moto X Style (Pure Edition in the US) for two years now. My educated guess is that 8.0 will not come to my current phone, despite it recently getting a long awaited 7.0 update.

Nothing beats Motorola's proprietary Moto Actions/Display/Voice.
izamd
post Oct 24 2017, 07:52 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Oct 23 2017, 09:37 PM)
You have been using the device for a while now?

What would be your impressions of it? I'm considering the Z² Play after seeing the reviews on YouTube.

Currently I'm using the Moto X Style (Pure Edition in the US) for two years now. My educated guess is that 8.0 will not come to my current phone, despite it recently getting a long awaited 7.0 update.

Nothing beats Motorola's proprietary Moto Actions/Display/Voice.
Nope, I'm using moto z since 1st launch in Malaysia​ last year. So far the phone is excellent to me with no issue with latest 7.1.1
I just ask any user of moto Z2 play here in this thread cause the phone is so underrated for me.

SteadyPana
post Oct 25 2017, 10:12 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(izamd @ Oct 24 2017, 07:52 AM)
Nope, I'm using moto z since 1st launch in Malaysia​ last year. So far the phone is excellent to me with no issue with latest 7.1.1
I just ask any user of moto Z2 play here in this thread cause the phone is so underrated for me.
Bought Z2 Play sweat.gif rolleyes.gif

Excellent battery life. Far better than Z. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Oct 29 2017, 01:56 PM
izamd
post Nov 3 2017, 02:27 AM

239 posts

Any of Moto z owner received October security update?
How the OTA file size?
Any different notice from previous September OTA ?
SteadyPana
post Nov 4 2017, 06:58 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(izamd @ Nov 3 2017, 02:27 AM)
Any of Moto z owner received October security update?
How the OTA file size?
Any different notice from previous September OTA ?
Pretty small. But I suspect this patch not a Digi LTE friendly. blush.gif
izamd
post Nov 4 2017, 06:42 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Nov 4 2017, 06:58 AM)
Pretty small. But I suspect this patch not a Digi LTE friendly.  blush.gif
Thanks, rclxms.gif thumbsup.gif
izamd
post Nov 4 2017, 06:54 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Oct 25 2017, 10:12 PM)
Bought Z2 Play  sweat.gif  rolleyes.gif

Excellent battery life. Far better than Z.  cool2.gif
Of course is better than first Moto z play.
I plan to buy Moto Z2 play in near future and handover my Moto Z to somebody, The feature that I need the most in Moto Z2 play which other smartphone don't have (my discovery may be limited on other brand) is true dual sim capabilities ( can switch LTE like a boss) plus dedicated micro SD card and built in FM radio. I also aim Moto mod game pad but it still not available in Malaysian market. Currently i have jbl mod, battery mod and style shell.
It a pity a lot of people don't know how powerful this device is.
SteadyPana
post Nov 5 2017, 12:24 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(izamd @ Nov 4 2017, 06:54 PM)
Of course is better than first Moto z play.
I plan to buy Moto Z2 play in near future and handover my Moto Z to somebody, The feature  that I need the most in Moto Z2 play which other smartphone don't have (my discovery may be limited on other brand) is true dual sim capabilities ( can switch LTE like a boss) plus dedicated micro SD card and built in FM radio. I also aim Moto mod game pad but it still not available in Malaysian market. Currently i have jbl mod, battery mod and style shell.
It a pity a lot of people don't know how powerful this device is.
Underrated ma wink.gif

Also will be the cost of ownership was high if want to collect the those MODs wink.gif
acbc
post Nov 5 2017, 12:27 AM

9,050 posts

I've all the mods plus Moto Z and Moto Z Play. Worth it.
fixgd
post Nov 13 2017, 09:33 PM

3,882 posts

one setback for my z play is the ram. always when at the park 2.6-2.7gb out of 2.8gb becomes total lag. any tips from sifu? other than manually close the app by force stop it.
SteadyPana
post Nov 13 2017, 10:22 PM

2,554 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Nov 13 2017, 10:25 PM

36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:29 PM