129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

ldhong
post Jan 19 2007, 10:32 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(glozz @ Jan 19 2007, 09:58 AM)
To be honest; choice of 3k as swimming venue's not good. Pool's too shallow and too packed.
too shallow ???? r u sure???? shocking.gif have u explore it thoroughly??? shakehead.gif
ryansxs
post Jan 19 2007, 11:15 AM

2,380 posts

To be honest; choice of 3k as swimming venue's not good. Pool's too shallow and too packed.
Sure boh? U only swim one side of the pool isit?? hehe

wah sue...not inviting me ar?? sad.gif i feel left out ler.
kenneth87
post Jan 19 2007, 11:35 AM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

How deep u want it to b? Diving pool??? tongue.gif tongue.gif Used to training in a diving pool last time.

This post has been edited by kenneth87: Jan 19 2007, 11:36 AM
Suemitraa
post Jan 19 2007, 12:45 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Ryan! No lerr.. All just deciding and sorting. Every one is invited..
yklip
post Jan 19 2007, 07:23 PM

227 posts

lol maybe that guy is 8 feet height... 7 feet is too shallow for him =p
BTW saturday i scared very packed also...
ldhong
post Jan 19 2007, 09:23 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(yklip @ Jan 19 2007, 07:23 PM)
lol maybe that guy is 8 feet height... 7 feet is too shallow for him =p
BTW saturday i scared very packed also...
i thought it is over 8 feet at the other end of the pool ? unsure.gif
yklip
post Jan 19 2007, 10:31 PM

227 posts

i'm not sure though, but i saw a plate stated 7 feet around the end of the pool... maybe i'm wrong...
kenneth87
post Jan 20 2007, 12:16 AM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jan 19 2007, 09:23 PM)
i thought it is over 8 feet at the other end of the pool ?    unsure.gif
QUOTE(yklip @ Jan 19 2007, 10:31 PM)
i'm not sure though, but i saw a plate stated 7 feet around the end of the pool... maybe i'm wrong...
shud b 10 ft ma...not meh??

TSbenzene88
post Jan 20 2007, 02:54 AM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

huh? its getting deeper and deeper.. sweat.gif
Suemitraa
post Jan 20 2007, 11:04 AM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

LOL. Okay, since its on the 10th of Febuary, I will ask my brother who goes there every thursday to play badminton to get me the information. How bout that?
-K3N-
post Jan 20 2007, 11:34 AM

Zzzzzzz~!!!!
553 posts

agree ^^
Avex
post Jan 20 2007, 01:21 PM

570 posts

3k is 7feet....Saturday don't go there people trainning. No fun swimming.
TSbenzene88
post Jan 20 2007, 10:56 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jan 20 2007, 11:04 AM)
LOL. Okay, since its on the 10th of Febuary, I will ask my brother who goes there every thursday to play badminton to get me the information. How bout that?
cool... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Avex @ Jan 20 2007, 01:21 PM)
3k is 7feet....Saturday don't go there people trainning. No fun swimming.
what time is the training session?
Suemitraa
post Jan 21 2007, 06:25 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Aiii! Training session! Crikey..
TSbenzene88
post Jan 21 2007, 06:33 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

Training sessions usually morning or night.. but will need Avex confirmation on the time..
Suemitraa
post Jan 21 2007, 07:47 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

oo okie.. Like that, in the afternoon we go lo =P
jacky5283
post Jan 21 2007, 09:36 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Jan 13 2007, 12:43 PM)
yes bro.. ex-state swimmer.. i don't mind sharing experience with u guys in the meeting that we gonna held soon..
Hey ex-state swimmer, can you give me some tips on how do you train your stamina, and essentials intensive training on the ground before going into the water. I know all the basics of the simming styles but all i lack is stamina and muscle tireness. For the moment, i can only do 75m in one shot.
TSbenzene88
post Jan 21 2007, 10:14 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Jan 21 2007, 09:36 PM)
Hey ex-state swimmer, can you give me some tips on how do you train your stamina, and essentials intensive training on the ground before going into the water. I know all the basics of the simming styles but all i lack is stamina and muscle tireness. For the moment, i can only do 75m in one shot.
hi there! call me ben will do... sweat.gif
basically we don't do much on ground training.. we just do like sit ups, skipping rope, all those that doesn't really help on stamina..
if u can't swim long on the water, try jogging... that helps on stamina too..
you must always push urself to the limit, like u said ur max is 75m in one shot rite? try to force urself to break the 100m barrier..
you can also time ur resting time, for instance, after 100m u only can rest for like 2min, and off u go again..
we are forced to train for long distance swim cos the coach is there watching us and if like we tend to be lazy, we need to leave the pool.. so try to motivate urself. icon_rolleyes.gif
jacky5283
post Jan 21 2007, 10:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Jan 21 2007, 10:14 PM)
hi there! call me ben will do...  sweat.gif
basically we don't do much on ground training.. we just do like sit ups, skipping rope, all those that doesn't really help on stamina..
if u can't swim long on the water, try jogging... that helps on stamina too..
you must always push urself to the limit, like u said ur max is 75m in one shot rite? try to force urself to break the 100m barrier..
you can also time ur resting time, for instance, after 100m u only can rest for like 2min, and off u go again..
we are forced to train for long distance swim cos the coach is there watching us and if like we tend to be lazy, we need to leave the pool.. so try to motivate urself. icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank you for the advices... Can i know what is the use for training with skipping ropes?
TSbenzene88
post Jan 21 2007, 10:39 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Jan 21 2007, 10:25 PM)
Thank you for the advices... Can i know what is the use for training with skipping ropes?
Your welcome.
Skipping ropes is to train leg especially the hamstring.. purpose is for plunging and breastroke kick..

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    2.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:47 PM