129 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

KenDiriwan
post Mar 14 2011, 12:49 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(noobiejosh @ Mar 13 2011, 10:44 PM)
lawl sadded..... why only guys replying this topic huh? LOL!!! where's da rest? LOL
The rest? Are any other active ones besides three of us hehe, i been watching this thread but isnt recent forumer until two of you hehe.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 13 2011, 11:01 PM)
Yea,should be.They are the most organized club I've come across,with their own complete website that looks neat,informative customer service(I called them and asked questions about their rates etc.,they gave very detailed reply).Their two founders are the current Selangor coaches some more  biggrin.gif
You are so desperate man..haha  laugh.gif
No wonder, i saw their student with swimming cap embedded Selangor flag. thumbup.gif
z21j
post Mar 14 2011, 06:37 PM

1,307 posts

lol. There used to be many forumers here. I think they are busy.
KenDiriwan
post Mar 15 2011, 11:10 AM

2,277 posts

busy yeahh busy, this week exam!
next week im in Sabah.
Wana meet up have to wait a few week later
bigbangformula
post Mar 15 2011, 11:23 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Mar 14 2011, 12:49 PM)
The rest? Are any other active ones besides three of us hehe, i been watching this thread but isnt recent forumer until two of you hehe.
tongue.gif  tongue.gif

No wonder, i saw their student with swimming cap embedded Selangor flag.  thumbup.gif
Wow awesome,must be state swimmers biggrin.gif

Well,since now it's too late for me to go competitive swimming and compete in those age-group competitions like Selangor Age Group Swimming Championship(I'm 17,and dunno how to swim,if let's say I start learning now,it will take many years to reach competitive level)...I would join Masters swimming next time biggrin.gif

Read more about Masters here:Wiki,United States Masters,Singapore Masters

US,Singapore,UK are quite active in their Masters swimming..Malaysia not that active yet..in fact I never heard about any Masters competition until I called the Supersharkz and asked them..they say got about 1-2 competitions in Malaysia,and Masters only started about 3-4 years ago..

This post has been edited by bigbangformula: Mar 15 2011, 11:24 AM
z21j
post Mar 15 2011, 04:10 PM

1,307 posts

bigbangformula:
17 still considered young and yes u can join their master level training... but there are pre-requisite. (u have to master all the strokes 1st).

The common problem is the butterfly stroke. Self-learning is totally impractical. Not matter how, I hope u will success because starting at this age where u are not used to it, u need to be more patient and DISCIPLINE.
bigbangformula
post Mar 15 2011, 06:45 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Mar 15 2011, 04:10 PM)
bigbangformula:
17 still considered young and yes u can join their master level training... but there are pre-requisite. (u have to master all the strokes 1st).

The common problem is the butterfly stroke. Self-learning is totally impractical. Not matter how, I hope u will success because starting at this age where u are not used to it, u need to be more patient and DISCIPLINE.
Ya the 4 basic strokes right?

Self-learning?But what I had in mind was to get professionally coached.In my opinion also I think self-learn swimming would be hard,you won't know whether your strokes are proper form,ur breathing and all that right?
KenDiriwan
post Mar 15 2011, 10:01 PM

2,277 posts

Young loh, i was 22 when i just learnt to swim.
But i am not looking into competition, its been long time since i felt strong sportmanship within myself. Swimming gave me that
bigbangformula
post Mar 16 2011, 12:40 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Mar 15 2011, 10:01 PM)
But i am not looking into competition, its been long time since i felt strong sportmanship within myself. Swimming gave me that
Damn man but PADE is quite far frm my place..
KenDiriwan
post Mar 16 2011, 12:59 AM

2,277 posts

Owh, where you staying ?
z21j
post Mar 16 2011, 11:45 AM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Mar 15 2011, 10:01 PM)
swimming not necessary aim for competition. +1 to u.
But undergo competitive training is nice.
bigbangformula
post Mar 16 2011, 01:17 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Mar 16 2011, 12:59 AM)
Owh, where you staying ?
Shah Alam oso,but PADE quite far

QUOTE(z21j @ Mar 16 2011, 11:45 AM)
People swim mostly for fitness and health.But I see all the swimmers joining competitions damn nice.Wished I had learned when I was 10.
z21j
post Mar 16 2011, 04:46 PM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 16 2011, 01:17 PM)
Shah Alam oso,but PADE quite far
People swim mostly for fitness and health.But I see all the swimmers joining competitions damn nice.Wished I had learned when I was 10.
Then what u did when u r 10? As usual basketball or badminton for most ordinary guy?
I started my swimming journey only at the age of 12...
KenDiriwan
post Mar 16 2011, 04:57 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Mar 16 2011, 11:45 AM)
Yea, i do hope i'll can manage for an intensive session for swimming everyweek.

@bigbang
I see, you travel by public transport ?
noobiejosh
post Mar 16 2011, 10:06 PM

65 posts

i stay furthest..... T_T dont know how to go PADE. swts......
KenDiriwan
post Mar 16 2011, 10:09 PM

2,277 posts

Cheras right? Yeah thats like the other side of KL lol
I can guide you if you know to go Sunway Pyramid
noobiejosh
post Mar 17 2011, 09:26 AM

65 posts

yea. Cheras. Sighs...... I know sunway pyrm and a few of the surrounding areas. PADE nearby it?
bigbangformula
post Mar 17 2011, 11:41 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Mar 16 2011, 04:46 PM)
Then what u did when u r 10? As usual basketball or badminton for most ordinary guy?
I started my swimming journey only at the age of 12...
At 10 I did start swimming a bit for fun,but I was fat and not sporty that time..now I wished I had been more athletic that time and started lessons..but at that age you can't think for yourselves..

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Mar 16 2011, 04:57 PM)
Yea, i do hope i'll can manage for an intensive session for swimming everyweek.

@bigbang
I see, you travel by public transport ?
Nope,no transport sweat.gif
KenDiriwan
post Mar 17 2011, 12:33 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(noobiejosh @ Mar 17 2011, 09:26 AM)
yea. Cheras. Sighs...... I know sunway pyrm and a few of the surrounding areas. PADE nearby it?
Yea, it no traffic jam just 10-15minute away from Sunway Pyramid

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Mar 17 2011, 11:41 AM)
At 10 I did start swimming a bit for fun,but I was fat and not sporty that time..now I wished I had been more athletic that time and started lessons..but at that age you can't think for yourselves..
Nope,no transport  sweat.gif
lol no transport = public transport user la, i also go there by taxi every haha
noobiejosh
post Mar 18 2011, 09:30 AM

65 posts

weeeee later imma going to cheras swimmin pool.... anybody wanna tag? lawls.
KenDiriwan
post Mar 18 2011, 10:48 AM

2,277 posts

waha Cheras far for me lolll. Josh are u driving one ?

129 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:06 AM