QUOTE(Suemitraa @ May 24 2007, 07:05 PM)
I forgot why tho. But u need to do that. Some thing in your pee does something to the pain. Google it hehe
lol.. thats strange.. i'll go for sea water.. ▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!
May 24 2007, 09:09 PM
2,384 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 60.52.185.91 |
May 28 2007, 11:48 PM
hi there!
i guess not more than <RM100 why? quality + name + design most of swimmers doesn't concern that much for googles.. more on the jammer or trunks |
Jun 2 2007, 12:29 PM
Jun 2 2007, 09:50 PM
Jun 5 2007, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jun 5 2007, 10:59 AM) Hehe, Well, i guess working on the Ab king pro will do some good. What I can remember when I was a swimmer back in 2001/02/03 I had a flat stomach. Cause I was in and out of the pool every Saturday and Sunday. hmm.. i'm taking low intake of carbs now.. lil rice and veges or maybe add on with a piece of drumstick.. hehe.. tend to get hungry faster..Tiring but worth it. hehe. Ben, i guess also after swimming, eat your Fibres. U don't put on weigh when you eat your greens I need to swim badly... |
Jun 8 2007, 06:50 PM
Sue.. u have any probs with your hair ar after swim?
Jun 11 2007, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jun 11 2007, 03:27 PM) Hmm, what do you mean by that? With my hair kinda long, i do wear a cap. But, my hair does feel a bit rough after coming out of the water. yaya.. my hair is short and wears silicone cap during swim.. after swim my hair also felt rough.. i wonder how to water goes in.. After washing with shampoo and conditioner, its back to normal |
Jun 13 2007, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Jun 11 2007, 10:27 PM) walau taikor.. long time no see... QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jun 13 2007, 11:21 AM) Ben : Yeah. But, its not as bad as not wearing a cap la. hhehe so any specific shampoo u use after swim? Hey aztechx, long time no see. How are ya? i remember once i bought a particular shampoo sold in watson for swimmers.. but lost it cos forget to bring home.. |
Jun 16 2007, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(duo8668 @ Jun 13 2007, 11:58 PM) Hi , Hi there,may I ask wat the feels of muscle when swimming in the pool ? Would like to add it into my trainning if useful depends on what stroke ur actually swimming.. for instance, breastroke concentrate more on chest.. QUOTE(aztechx @ Jun 14 2007, 03:41 PM) fine..exams finally over..hols starting..what more can i ask for? aiyo.. exactly like me also last time.. especially night training.. no ones wanna off the pool lights.. but i'm the unlucky guy.. always my coach will ask me to pour the damn chlorine to the drain and i'll be the last one to head out.. i use normal shampoo ony..sumtimes pantene sumtimes dove..see laa which bottle more colorful..hehe..i remember there was a time when evryone was crazy about the johnsons fruity fruity shampoo..cant remember the name..but the container was nice! conditioner i only use the next morning if i train at night since it needs to be left on the head awhile to let it work..after training its all about bath fast fast,chit chat and dun be the last to come out.. |
Jun 18 2007, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Jun 16 2007, 10:12 AM) Hoho. When i used to go for training, after the pool, pour water on myself, dry up with a towel, change out of swimsuit, put my robe on and come home and mandi. what water u pour on urself? mineral water? The showers in PADE is horrible. I kenot tahann .. bluekk |
Jun 27 2007, 05:12 PM
Jun 29 2007, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 28 2007, 03:39 PM) Maybe here's the proper place to ask. I would like to help but i'm not local.. maybe Sue would be able to help you.I want to learn swimming and I'm in Ampang area. Is there any place nearby where swimming lessons are available? I heard Bandar Tun Razak Swimming Complex has but I have no contact number. |
Jul 16 2007, 11:59 PM
Aug 15 2007, 10:18 PM
Aug 19 2007, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(yklip @ Aug 16 2007, 08:52 PM) Hahahahaha ben i'm still here... just graduated... now almost everyday go swim in 3K... enjoying my holiday... hehe but a bit boring when u swim alone... waiting for u to ajak me WAH! Congrats dude! i'm in the mist of breaking down.. exam is around the corner and feeling the pressure.. will ajak u once my sem break officially started! |
Sep 7 2007, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Sep 4 2007, 07:22 PM) hello everyone!been sumtime since i opened this thread..how u guys doing?last sunday i entered a 1.5km relay at my club..enter for fun ony since they were complaining not enuff people..that was the first time i touched chlorinated water since january...and my god...i was struggling to complete 100m!!i was THAT bad!!lucky thing it was a relay and not an individual event..i cud hav drowned in the pool that day.. Hi there!moral is..touch chlorinated water 2 or 3 days before any comp... benzene88,u still swimming actively aa nowadays? my last time in chlorine water was 10th Feb swim with yklip.. after that.. no more.. now having exam (still playing pc the prob is i cant find any 50m pool here.. need to drive all the way to subang 3k |
Sep 24 2007, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(kenzai82 @ Sep 22 2007, 04:53 AM) hello guys.. i have a couple question on swimming... Wanna drop some add-ons as aztechx advise was good enough.1) can we gain "six pack" from just swimming 5 times a week for an hour each session? 2) which swimming style is the best (i can swim non-stop breaststroke for one hour but it's boring, currently learning free style, but it's very tiring lol, and butterfly, it's very hard when u are trying to fly up and down the water.. guess i should practice it everyday to cope with the stamina i needed to swim those style right ? 3) i dont have trouble breathing using breaststroke, but i always exhausted when swimming free style, but not butterfly.. butterfly the problem i have is after a 5-6 fly, my shoulder getting tired and cant held my hand as good as b4 the 1-6th fly.. 1) six pack is based on your total body fat. if ur already thin, maybe u'll see some improvement. But for me, i'm quite plump last time so hardly seen only chest form nicely. And my training is competition based 6 times a week 2 hours per session. 2) there is no best style in swimming but for fastest, its definitely free style. Obviously free style needs more stamina compared to breast stroke. Thus, do free style if u wanna improve ur distance and stamina. 3) Butterfly need a tremendous amount of stamina and ur core strength and flexibility plays a vital role. Constant practice will be a bonus. Get ur breast stroke and free style right first before starting butterfly. Happy Swimming |
Sep 24 2007, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Sep 24 2007, 07:28 AM) wow, i just found this thread... Lol.. glad u found out this thread tho.. wanna ask where is the good place to swim in Klang Valley area ? clean water, maintained pool and how much is the fee ? and do they allow ppl wearing short pants to go in? or must wear proper swimming trunks ? Thanks in advance I'm not familiar with Klang Valley area so can't help you but what i can say is most well maintained pool don't allow short pants. |
Sep 28 2007, 07:42 PM
Oct 5 2007, 01:52 AM
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:32 AM |