fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 12:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ Jun 21 2016, 11:56 AM)
always like this de, same applied to NBA stream subscription, u will get 1 month free online streaming after u have entered ur credit card detail, but if you didt cancel in just before end of 1 month or earlier, u will automatically charged for the fee

regarding the refund issue, i also tiok once, i bought phone from taobao but the seller had no stock for near 1 month, so i requested for refund, and the refund amount became smaller because of RM kept depreciated
Well, I don't recall inputting in my credit card details for this subscription. They used the credit card I used for my purchases. sleep.gif

Mine is appreciated. sleep.gif How I wish it depreciates so I get more. laugh.gif

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jun 21 2016, 12:06 PM)
normally when we will receive cashback from uob card? end of month?
VOX? Usually will be posted around 20s to end of the month (no fixed date). This month was 18th, getting earlier. sweat.gif
According to TnC is by 30th of the following month.
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 12:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jun 21 2016, 12:38 PM)
I have the same experience with Amazon UK with this Prime Membership account. You can click 'End membership' and get refund.
"Paid members who haven't used their benefits are eligible for a full refund. You can't receive a refund if any of the household members have placed an Amazon Prime eligible order."
Yes, I already got refunded when I put in end membership.
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 01:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jun 21 2016, 01:38 PM)
so mean cashback for june transaction will show on mid of july or end of july?
Yes, that's right.
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(best.toaster @ Jun 21 2016, 01:45 PM)
notworthy.gif thanks for your information... luckily i didn't subscribe this plan..  brows.gif

how come they hide this important message.. no wonder he mentioned it as statement balance.. he try to confuse me if I  pay before due date has no premium..
That's why don't bother about all this credit shield. I reject them right away when they call.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2016, 01:48 PM)
Would you complain if the USD weaken and you gain RM21 ??? That's life's UP n DOWN
I never had chances to see when our MYR weakens. laugh.gif Maybe I should say I hardly ask for refund.
Now it is USD weakens by the way. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 21 2016, 01:51 PM
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 01:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(best.toaster @ Jun 21 2016, 01:55 PM)
i just get my one card.. what petrol rebate has been revised?  icon_question.gif
It was revised last year, not today or recently.
So whatever you seen on website is applicable to you.

QUOTE(best.toaster @ Jun 21 2016, 01:58 PM)
the agent who called is too tricky.. at first i thought it was just a call from UOB asking whether I am the legit owner.. then he direct to tell me benefit I entitled.. i was so shocked.. and ask if this is a plan or what.. then only i realized he tried to convince me to subscribe..
Not only UOB actually, all the banks will have this kind of credit shield companies attached to them. So reject them next time. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 21 2016, 02:00 PM
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 03:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 21 2016, 03:22 PM)
18 just nice
my first statement date is 18 and the cashback is included in the statement dy  laugh.gif
laugh.gif That's lucky for you. laugh.gif
They are getting earlier these days, so difficult to predict. tongue.gif
At least not beyond 30th, then I'm OK, else I will complain to BNM again. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 04:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(best.toaster @ Jun 21 2016, 04:04 PM)
more fast than CIMB..  rclxm9.gif
Actually no. CIMB is posted in the same month under unbilled transaction, just that it only appears in next statement.
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 04:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(best.toaster @ Jun 21 2016, 04:16 PM)
UOB show direct in same statement so I just pay the remaining after deducting the cash back, statement on 18th direct show on statement.. CIMB take few days to appear.. normally after i already settled my full amount of statement... my cimb statement is 28th, normally i pay by 2nd/3rd but still no cash back appear..  UOB cash back better than cimb cash rebate  thumbup.gif
Well, CIMB cash back is based on current month's cash back whereas UOB is based on previous month.
Not sure if you can offset like that for UOB because CIMB CR doesn't allow and will impose you penalty for short payment.

My statement date for UOB is mid of the month, so it will not work for my case.
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 04:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(best.toaster @ Jun 21 2016, 04:30 PM)
UOB statement showing me the total balance due after deducting the cash back, i pay accordingly to the statement balance only wor.. if impose me penalty, I will complain them.. btw, my UOB statement is on 18th

How can bank charge us penalty with no outstanding balance le??
Oh ya, I forgot about that part already masuk in statement.
For CIMB, it will only show in your unbilled transactions. So it is different.
fruitie
post Jun 21 2016, 04:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(best.toaster @ Jun 21 2016, 04:41 PM)
don't scare me le... my maybank I pay after the rebate credit into my card then only i pay the balance.. since i gonna freeze this card, no need call bank to transfer the credit balance to my bank acc.. so far check from card is 0.00 outstanding balance.. my cimb so far actively using, so i normally pay in full statement... for what i think is the cash rebate credit like pay partially for me, i pay another to make into full amount.
No worries, only CIMB will impose. The rest are OK, at least I have tried for Maybank and HLB.
fruitie
post Jun 22 2016, 01:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Jun 22 2016, 12:13 PM)
In that case, victorywp need to exclude taobao from the first page.
Nope. I got my cash back from Taobao transaction this round, after my Amazon transactions. No issue at all.
I suspect it's because you paid on 1st and 2nd, they may have calculated it as last month's transactions. You will need to call CS.
fruitie
post Jun 22 2016, 05:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(christie_ang @ Jun 22 2016, 03:46 PM)
Not quite true. As long as the cash back appear in your unbill transaction before your due date to pay the credit, you can offset the value. I have did that since 2 mths ago. No penalty
Check out CIMB CR thread, many already got penalty la. Just recent this month or last month.
fruitie
post Jun 22 2016, 10:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 22 2016, 10:28 PM)
Anyone try to pay LHDN via VOX n entitle for 5% cashback?
Nobody has tried yet but since CIMB CR entitles cash back, I think VOX will give as well. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 22 2016, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 22 2016, 10:34 PM)
After recent issue on UOBPAYONLINE transaction which some didn't get cashback, i start to worry..
I think that's just a glitch...

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jun 22 2016, 10:39 PM)
Unlikely.
If you check both VOX and CIMB CR t&c, only VOX states government payment is not entitled.
MyEG is one of the example where CIMB CR entitled 5% but VOX is not
hmm.gif Good point, I don't have any LHDN payment to make, else I can risk for RM 50. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 22 2016, 11:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 22 2016, 11:26 PM)
Same to me, I received rm23.96 instead of rm50 for last month cashback. Mostly UOBPayonline and all transaction above rm50, all paid before 25th sad.gif
Which date?

So far transactions happened on 23rd had issues.
fruitie
post Jun 23 2016, 10:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jun 23 2016, 09:50 AM)
I tried. The answer is NO.  cry.gif
Thanks, that means confirmed all government related stuff will not be applicable.
fruitie
post Jun 23 2016, 12:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 23 2016, 12:15 PM)
then can consider using AEON to bill LHDN and pay AEON using VOX by installment.
AMBank offers 6mth 0% LHDN payment also.
If have CIMB CR can use it to pay.
fruitie
post Jun 23 2016, 03:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 23 2016, 02:38 PM)
Ya, but VOX no one try to use to pay LHDN before..

By the way, anyone use POSONLINE to pay AEON card today? When I chosen credit card and click next, straight shown error page without any chance to key in credit card details..
ckuanglim tried and confirmed not entitled with VOX.
I guess what laymank meant is to pay via AEON and pay to PosOnline with VOX.
fruitie
post Jun 23 2016, 09:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 23 2016, 07:50 PM)
Oh no got 3 transactions on 23May, call UOB to claim back?
sweat.gif What a coincidence. What are those?
fruitie
post Jun 23 2016, 10:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 23 2016, 10:22 PM)
All UOBPayonline, sien jo
23 MAY TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD KL(HD) MY 157.95
23 MAY MAJLIS PERBANDARAN SUBANG SUBANG JAYA MY 105.00
23 MAY TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD PETALING JAYA MY 250.00
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Already third person kena transactions that happened on 23rd.
Not sure if you guys wanna complain but will trigger the unnecessary... sweat.gif mega_shok.gif

33 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0646sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:00 AM