fruitie
post Jun 29 2016, 03:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:59 PM)
when VOX cb will be credit into acc?
I just mentioned up there... By 30th of next month, latest is 30th but usually around 20s of the month.
However, this month was credited on 18th. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 29 2016, 03:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jun 29 2016, 03:08 PM)
so not based on statement date? because my statement date is around 16/17. i view back uob one card, is around 16 17 too. so I assume is statement date
No, it is not. It is the same for everyone.
The one attached to statement date is the 0.3% cash back. 5% is the same for everyone.
fruitie
post Jun 29 2016, 03:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jun 29 2016, 03:10 PM)
same apply to lady's card too?
Sorry, I don't know for other UOB cards because I don't own them.
Just check out the T&C and FAQ of each card.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 29 2016, 03:12 PM
fruitie
post Jun 29 2016, 05:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 29 2016, 05:06 PM)
Those paid after 24th May also got?  hmm.gif
Yes.
fruitie
post Jun 29 2016, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 29 2016, 11:20 PM)
regardless using what platform?
use posonline platform and vox card to pay income tax...
laugh.gif So, PosOnline can pay income tax too? So, it may work for you guys. icon_idea.gif
fruitie
post Jun 29 2016, 11:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 29 2016, 11:24 PM)
not sure, want to pay...then think about using vox card...
then now checking posonline got stated can pay income tax...

https://www.posonline.com.my/ecommerce/NewP...entList_new.asp
then select all payee...
item #31...
One of the options for you guys. biggrin.gif
I don't need it, ckuanglim maybe you can try. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 12:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jun 30 2016, 12:17 AM)
OT, Sis you're an Amazon Prime ar?

Any benefits since you're residing in MY?
No la. That's why you can see it is reversed. laugh.gif
First timer of Amazon can try for 1 month free trial and they charged me on second month but luckily can be reversed...
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 12:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jun 30 2016, 12:24 AM)
Errm to be exact there is a charge of RM21.22 (416.89-395.67)  sweat.gif
I know... Due to currency exchange.. sad.gif
Better than paying RM 4++
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jun 30 2016, 11:39 AM)
Just curios... do you get 5.3% rebate from the membership charge RM416.89?
If yes, does UOB revert back the 5.3% of RM395.67 refund?
Erm, not sure yet. Will only know in July...
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 05:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jun 30 2016, 04:57 PM)
RM1000 paid with my VOX using ByrHASIL website. No cashback.  cry.gif
RM600 paid with CIMB CR. This one get cashback.
I thought we need to settle the payment on April.
laugh.gif I don't know who knows it is monthly installment for some people.
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 09:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jun 30 2016, 04:33 PM)
can enlighten how the highlighted being calculated?

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 30 2016, 04:44 PM)
Add up all your May spending and x5% = RM36.45

As for 0.3% rebate of RM3.27, your total spending is RM1090, which I cant seems to total up.
The 0.3% is based on total spending of previous statement I.E. May statement. Add everything and * 0.3%.
I must admit I haven't seen into your attachment yet, if cannot tally I will check it out later. On mobile now.
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 11:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jun 30 2016, 09:47 PM)
Ok pls.. 10q!
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 30 2016, 10:02 PM)
Found it.

RM528.80 + RM61.75 + RM132.65 + RM130.6 + RM51 + RM188 = RM1092.8 * 0.3/100 = RM3.27

Thanks fruitie, I thought RM528.80 is not included.
I did post on how to calculate this in last version. biggrin.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=79055572

Of course it seems insurance will be excluded from the calculation...
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Jun 30 2016, 11:16 PM)
Sometimes i wonder if people are really so stupid or just plain lazy to try to understand & figure out the calculation  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Aiyo, don't say like that la. sweat.gif
In fact, I only figured it out in Feb during CNY, too bored to do anything and I was thinking maybe I can do some calculations.
The amount was too small for my effort actually. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 1 2016, 09:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jul 1 2016, 06:55 AM)
hi sifus

if i swipe all 1k on 30th june, will it consider the june rebate?
Rightfully should follow transaction date but the system could have glitch on the last day and first day of the month. Well, if the transaction date is on 30th and you don't get any cash back, you will need to call and check.
fruitie
post Jul 1 2016, 11:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 1 2016, 11:31 AM)
Are u referring to UOBPayonline or UOBonline?
I believe it is UOB system, there were people complained before transaction made on midnight but captured as one day before.
fruitie
post Jul 1 2016, 02:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Jul 1 2016, 02:23 PM)
Yeah... I'm lazy to track the 0.3%. At first, I track using spreadsheet. After a while, did not bother since it is mostly below RM10.
Now I know how to calculate already, then easy for me to see. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 2 2016, 12:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 2 2016, 12:27 AM)
Can still pay at Sam's via ePay ?
I just paid this afternoon, no issue. So for those looking for alternative and with groceries cash back credit cards can go to Sam's.
fruitie
post Jul 2 2016, 11:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 2 2016, 06:35 AM)
good news.

try to monitor tnb account in few days whether the payment is reflected.

scared payment went thru, but due to system maintenance, it's left floating/unrecognized. rclxub.gif
Well, will inform later.
fruitie
post Jul 2 2016, 11:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Jul 2 2016, 11:13 AM)
Guys , please advice how to waive the annual fees for UOB one card .

i have call the center to waive it but the call center said that it cannot be waive.
1) Pay and continue using
2) Don't pay and don't spend on the card anymore (I assume you have no more transactions after AF is charged). Tell CS, you would like to cancel it. Then they will do the necessary, usually few days later, the retention department will call you and offer you waiver. Hopefully...

fruitie
post Jul 2 2016, 03:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(blueskylim @ Jul 2 2016, 03:37 PM)
Hi, they already charged the annual fees  in my bills and I still using it. The bill was delivery to me yesterday .
Anyway to waive or not to pay the annual fees and cancel it?
hmm.gif You can try but they have the rights to reject your request.
Anyway, always register an online account and you don't need to wait till statement comes to see the transactions. smile.gif

33 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:16 AM