post Jun 8 2016, 05:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 8 2016, 05:29 PM)
Do u see this message(with blue background) at the bottom of your screen:

SERVICE MAINTENANCE NOTICE

Please be informed that Personal Internet Banking is currently undergoing system maintenance. During this period Personal Internet Banking service is temporarily unavailable. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
No...
fruitie
post Jun 8 2016, 11:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Jun 8 2016, 11:38 PM)
I have made an online purchase last weekend.

when i go to UOB Online > CC > Unbilled Transaction, the smount id not there.

i realized the amount is shown here instead UOB Online > Account Summary > CC > VOX > Authorised Balance (RM)

1. what does Authorised Bal mean?
2. y is it not shown under unbilled?
I think it is still floating, just not yet posted.
fruitie
post Jun 13 2016, 05:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 13 2016, 05:09 PM)
guys for uob vox card
myeg pay dbkl cukai pintu no cash rebate right?
It looks like MyEg not eligible for cash back under VOX, but CIMB CR yes.
fruitie
post Jun 13 2016, 07:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jun 13 2016, 05:43 PM)
What can you purchase or transaction at myeg?
I renewed my driving licence there.
fruitie
post Jun 13 2016, 10:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 13 2016, 09:59 PM)
but cant use on cash rebate right ?
Huh?
fruitie
post Jun 14 2016, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 14 2016, 12:19 PM)
Just got my UOB VOX CC today. I was thinking how to utilise the card every month in order to get my RM6 waived per monthly fee.
What was your intention to get this card? To pay bills? Then it is good enough to get it waived.
fruitie
post Jun 14 2016, 12:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 14 2016, 12:29 PM)
Actually my first intention was to apply HongLeong CC. Then there are another CC Agents beside the guy, then I was like okay la, helping him for the submission quota. But I didn't expect I got qualify for it. lol

Just got the card and not yet activate it, still thinking how to use it. doh.gif

PS. I also try my luck on, MBB, Citi, SC, HSBC but got rejected. I rejected CIMB application due to online purchase on CIMB from what I heard got a lot of issues. whistling.gif
Maybe my house TNB/Water/Telco/TM bills I guess?
It's a useful card. Yes, pay for those things you mentioned. Actually CIMB CR is not bad, I have both UOB VOX and CIMB CR, they both complement each other. If my online transactions are below RM 50, I have to charge them to my CIMB CR for cash back. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 14 2016, 12:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 14 2016, 12:48 PM)
I see. Another question, usually those kind of cash rebate how to withdraw it? hmm.gif
It will offset in next bill.
fruitie
post Jun 14 2016, 02:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Jun 14 2016, 01:14 PM)
If pay Streamyx bills through UOB PayOnline, should I pay to Telekom Malaysia or TMNet?
I believe TMNet. You can just pay via TM Portal, also entitled for cash back.
fruitie
post Jun 15 2016, 10:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ShaneLim @ Jun 15 2016, 09:59 AM)
I just received my VOX card today, any idea when is the statement for VOX?
It varies. Check with CS if you want to know now.
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 12:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 16 2016, 12:08 AM)
AFAIK =?
As far as I know.
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 04:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 16 2016, 04:53 PM)
guys i wan to ask for uob vox card
it did not have any benefit on purchase gsc movie ticket right ?
if i purchase through online can i have cash rebate from there?
You can have cash back from online GSC provided your transaction is RM 50 and above.
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 04:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jun 16 2016, 04:54 PM)
Being charged for RM6.36 monthly Admin fee due to recent Posonline payment issue causing no transaction in current statement. But I still have at least 1 transaction made based on calendar month.

At first, email to cs for waiver but rejected as they confirmed the monthly admin fee is charged based on statement cycle not calendar month.

Then, email back asking for the UOB T&C to prove what they said is correct or not.

Today, cs reply waiver approved upon goodwill basis and they attached UOB Product Disclosure Sheet.

Based on the PDS, I only see "RM6.36 is waived upon one (1) swipe per month at any amount" and I can't find it is charged based on statement cycle not calendar month. Apparently what the cs statement is not correct.
I had the same encounter too when I called last month. Based on some feedback from this thread, I knew it is based on statement date but due to I was in overseas and had nothing to swipe in April statement cycle, so I got charged with this monthly charges.

Nevertheless, I called and asked for clarification because I did make one transaction on 8th April and my cycle is 12th April to 11th May. So technically, I had one transaction in the month of April but not in the statement cycle. I was expecting answer that my request will be rejected and I will further argue based on T&C. However, the CS put me on hold for a while and after speaking to her superior, she told me it was a glitch in the system and it should be based on calendar month. They had waived it right away... laugh.gif So, I cannot argue further. tongue.gif

So experience from others tells, it is based on statement cycle. Don't trust the CS so much, some said statement while some said calendar month. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 07:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jun 16 2016, 07:37 PM)
haha fruitie u want to get another set of voucher again?
they have defined you as the VIP and will approved your request quickly  brows.gif
laugh.gif To be fair to me la, I wanted to clarify only leh. tongue.gif
I could imagine every time I call the emergency light will light up and their LCD will show "customer from hell". laugh.gif

Nevertheless, I gave them constructive feedback for further improvements. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 10:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 16 2016, 10:14 PM)
so if bought less than rm 50 no any cash back?
i just buy rm 54 for ticket
need wait 26/6 see the bill will show cash back at there?
VOX will not give any cash back for below RM 50 online transactions.
It will be only in following month, so around 20s of July.
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 10:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 16 2016, 10:50 PM)
why is it so difficult for UOB to amend the correct transaction date after so many working days has passed?
It's clearly mine was on 1st June 745 am, yet UOB still show transaction date on 31st May.
If really want to do transactions on 1st, better do it after 8.00 a.m. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jun 16 2016, 11:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 16 2016, 11:00 PM)
ok
because i print the receipt does not mention about cash back or discount for rm 54 transaction
sweat.gif Cash back is paid by banks not merchants la. sweat.gif
Banks will consolidate your cash back by end of next month.

All banks that give cash back will work this way.
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 10:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jun 17 2016, 09:36 AM)
Out of sudden I recalled received RM30 Watson voucher from UOB few months ago.
Wonder they will send me another voucher or not.
Mine is a TWG voucher as appreciation of the feedback (a.k.a. complaint) I gave them for their continuous improvement. tongue.gif

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jun 17 2016, 09:52 AM)
But I haven't activate it yet as I plan to swipe it after my statement date so I can have additional 1 month to pay. If so better I activate it after my statement date right as I don't want to incur any charges due to no transaction in statement month.
hmm.gif I think the statement cycle is fixed for your case, so it doesn't matter when you swipe. Correct me if I'm wrong, you can always check with CS. Nevertheless, if you really got charged, you can call to get it waived, I guess you have a valid reason because you are a new user.
fruitie
post Jun 17 2016, 03:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jun 17 2016, 03:11 PM)
May I know where to apply for vox card? Besides online.. Any booth in KL/Selangor? Or card center?
Banks. They also have a permanent booth in Paradigm Mall.

33 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0571sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:04 AM