149 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V25

raclette
post Aug 28 2018, 12:01 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Aug 27 2018, 11:00 PM)
You could have gotten for RM1,520 from Brickssmart with their current promo though.
last year i got the green tractor cheaper than mighty utan as well
TSilfort
post Aug 28 2018, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Aug 27 2018, 11:00 PM)
You could have gotten for RM1,520 from Brickssmart with their current promo though.
wow, close to the price of porsche. hmm.gif
ICDeadPeople
post Aug 28 2018, 08:26 PM

783 posts

Anyone know about this site?
https://www.legovipclub.com/index.php?main_page=index

The price is crazy cheap it looks fishy. But the website is quite impressive.
heizad
post Aug 29 2018, 12:00 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Aug 28 2018, 08:26 PM)
Anyone know about this site?
https://www.legovipclub.com/index.php?main_page=index

The price is crazy cheap it looks fishy. But the website is quite impressive.
i think this is the official one: https://shop.lego.com/en-US/VIP
alien2003
post Sep 1 2018, 08:44 PM

12,754 posts

https://brickshow.com/2018/08/lego-unveils-...-bugatti-chiron

LEGO Unveils Its First Ever Life-Size and Drivable Custom LEGO Technic Bugatti Chiron

Last week, LEGO teased on a project that they deemed worthy of tagging as building the impossible, with the #BuildForReal attached to it. One can easily recognize that LEGO is hinting on something big in the likeness of it’s recently released LEGO Techic Bugatti Chiron (42083), but were particularly mum on the details on how it will be done. More so, LEGO claims to build this MOC as close to the real thing, which looks and drives exactly the same like the real Bugatti Chiron. It might sound impossible, but LEGO has proven once again that “impossible” is just a word. A few minutes ago at the Grand Prix Formula 1 racing tournament in Monza Italy, LEGO has now unveiled its first ever, life-size and drivable custom LEGO Technic Bugatti Chiron made entirely of LEGO bricks. In fact, more than a million Technic pieces were used to build this MOC, powered by 2,304 LEGO Power Function motors.

WOW!

https://www.lego.com/en-my/themes/technic/b...ti-chiron/media

Facts & Numbers:

Over 1,000,000 LEGO Technic elements in total
339 types of LEGO Technic elements used
No glue used in the assembly
Total weight: 1,500 kg
Engine contains:
2,304 LEGO Power Functions motors
4,032 LEGO Technic gear wheels
2,016 LEGO Technic cross axles
Theoretical performance of 5.3 HP
Estimated torque of 92 Nm
Functional rear spoiler (using both LEGO Power Functions and pneumatics)
Functional speedometer built entirely from LEGO Technic elements
13,438 man hours used on development and construction

New LCS promo smile.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 1 2018, 09:46 PM
maslam
post Sep 3 2018, 10:56 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 28 2018, 05:19 PM)
wow, close to the price of porsche.  hmm.gif
wow! still funding to get one. hopefully year end can get more offer
eluna
post Sep 3 2018, 04:45 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 1 2018, 08:44 PM)
walao 1999 innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif

wooow, now lego market not so rush like old day. is good time to recollect again laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSilfort
post Sep 4 2018, 03:10 PM

anyone managed to haul from TRU online yesterday morning?
toffy
post Sep 4 2018, 07:07 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 4 2018, 03:10 PM)
Anything special from TRU online yesterday?
BETRG
post Sep 4 2018, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(toffy @ Sep 4 2018, 07:07 PM)
Anything special from TRU online yesterday?
yeah... ada apa promo??
kskoay
post Sep 5 2018, 08:21 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 4 2018, 03:10 PM)
actually i realized they put a wrong discount pricing for those 40% set in their website; in fact, they discount 60% ! I'm not sure how many customer manage to get it during the "mistake", hehe. They removed all those discount sets from their website after that, and change to "only applicable to store" no more "applicable to online + store", hahahaha
heizad
post Sep 5 2018, 08:33 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Sep 5 2018, 08:21 AM)
actually i realized they put a wrong discount pricing for those 40% set in their website; in fact, they discount 60% ! I'm not sure how many customer manage to get it during the "mistake", hehe.  They removed all those discount sets from their website after that, and change to "only applicable to store" no more "applicable to online + store", hahahaha
for sure they will say they have rights to change the t&c and refund those who got the 60% laugh.gif

This post has been edited by heizad: Sep 5 2018, 08:33 AM
kskoay
post Sep 5 2018, 09:19 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Sep 5 2018, 08:33 AM)
for sure they will say they have rights to change the t&c and refund those who got the 60% laugh.gif
yup, they have right to do that
lunarwolf
post Sep 5 2018, 09:37 AM

1,144 posts

actually i realized they put a wrong discount pricing for those 40% set in their website; in fact, they discount 60% ! I'm not sure how many customer manage to get it during the "mistake", hehe.  They removed all those discount sets from their website after that, and change to "only applicable to store" no more "applicable to online + store", hahahaha
Are there any super heroes set for the discount? Seem like tru sales always a mystery

kskoay
post Sep 5 2018, 10:11 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Sep 5 2018, 09:37 AM)
Are there any super heroes set for the discount? Seem like tru sales always a mystery
Yes, for both Marvel and DC, only for those old stock.
TSilfort
post Sep 5 2018, 12:14 PM

yup, i managed to grab those w/o realizing the price is wrong, but until today they do not process the order nor cancelled the order.

I only realize they price wrong after my friend grab brickheadz from the store at much higher price. Til date no news although they said will try their best to fulfill the orders.
501-Elite
post Sep 6 2018, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 5 2018, 12:14 PM)
yup, i managed to grab those w/o realizing the price is wrong, but until today they do not process the order nor cancelled the order.

I only realize they price wrong after my friend grab brickheadz from the store at much higher price. Til date no news although they said will try their best to fulfill the orders.
knowing TRU Malaysia , they will replied later and informed you that the stock finished before they can fulfill you order doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Hope this dont happen to you thumbup.gif
TSilfort
post Sep 6 2018, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Sep 6 2018, 11:05 AM)
knowing TRU Malaysia , they will replied later and informed you that the stock finished before they can fulfill you order  doh.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Hope this dont happen to you  thumbup.gif
happened last night. LOL
501-Elite
post Sep 7 2018, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Sep 6 2018, 07:45 PM)
happened last night. LOL
Oops ! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSilfort
post Sep 7 2018, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Sep 7 2018, 10:12 AM)
Oops !  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
yeah, told me out of stock wor, at least tell me wrong price dont want fulfill la

149 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:52 PM