Why most car in MALAYSIA is AUTO?

SUSSWIZZ
post Aug 9 2014, 10:41 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Aug 8 2014, 05:18 AM)
It's called multitasking... Why would you want to use your hand to fiddle a toilet stick tat doesn't do much (save u petrol at most) while you can use it to operate your phone (which can make u $$$) while you drive?

I dun like it any much more than most people...but hey, they even invented steering laptop mounts in the u.s...it must mean tat time is god darn precious..
pls dun put other ppl life in danger, i'd think u shud stay away from driving.

Dont have to mention on texting, just browsing emails, msg or fb, you'll need at least 2-4secs.
Bro in this short time frame is enuf to cause an accident.
A lots of irresponsible driver on the road nowadays is taking the huge risk that is hoping/forcing incoming cars to stop when making a turn/changing lane.
if that incoming car driver is multitasking with it stuffs & got distracted for 2-4sec... BANG!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
dares
post Aug 9 2014, 10:57 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(SWIZZ @ Aug 9 2014, 10:41 AM)
pls dun put other ppl life in danger, i'd think u shud stay away from driving.

Dont have to mention on texting, just browsing emails, msg or fb, you'll need at least 2-4secs.
Bro in this short time frame is enuf to cause an accident.
A lots of irresponsible driver on the road nowadays is taking the huge risk that is hoping/forcing incoming cars to stop when making a turn/changing lane. 
if that incoming car driver is multitasking with it stuffs & got distracted for 2-4sec... BANG!!!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
You need to improve your sarcasm antenna bro...
SUSSWIZZ
post Aug 9 2014, 11:06 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 9 2014, 10:57 AM)
You need to improve your sarcasm antenna bro...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
It has already have ur attention, didnt it? biggrin.gif
kww
post Aug 9 2014, 12:50 PM

320 posts

If manual car is like this, I think more will be on the road.
http://youtu.be/EXh6Sn_ZcmM

This post has been edited by kww: Aug 9 2014, 12:55 PM
kadajawi
post Aug 9 2014, 03:37 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(siakap5 @ Aug 8 2014, 07:53 PM)
surprisingly most Germans like manual cars !

Cheers
Can save a lot of money, and more fun to drive. Also if you drive auto you're looked down upon, like... too stupid to drive manual? Have to explain why you're driving auto... valid reasons are probably if you're disabled or so. laugh.gif With DSG things slowly started to change, people are starting to accept auto. At least if it's DSG. Others not so much... bad image.

I also think Germans are more focused on driving... like when they drive, they drive (at least more focused than people in other countries, where you're doing make up, eat, drink, text, make phone calls, play games, read magazines, ...).

Also, Germans start driving in good cars with good manual gearboxes, so their impression of manual gearboxes may not be so bad compared to Malaysians. If I had learned driving on a manual Myvi I'd probably think manual sucks too, and prefer auto.

That Leon is nice, though not really a manual gearbox as used in ordinary cars. biggrin.gif Not sure it'd offer the sort of comfort you'd want in a daily driver.

Actually it's a shame that you can usually only get sports cars or meh cars with meh manual gearboxes. Apart from the Fiesta and the Swift I can't remember a decent yet reasonable car to be offered with it... where you'd get a good manual gearbox that is nice to drive. Imagine a manual Golf or Focus (though I don't like the Golf clutch a lot, but it's easy and relaxing to drive, with a very light clutch). No DSG worries, save around RM 10-15k, fun to drive.
VagueConcerns
post Aug 9 2014, 04:03 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Aug 8 2014, 09:38 PM)
What is racing clutch ? Heavier than normal clutch ?

What is the advantage of using racing clutch ?
They will be stiffer, but for a few different reasons.
They may not have hydraulic actuators to assist you disengage the clutch. This increases feel and the direct contact allows racers to precisely control the clutch.
Another reason is that the clutch spring is stiffer, increasing clamping force. This minimizes slip and helps power delivery with aggressive driving style. You don't want the clutch to slip very much at high RPMs. Preferably you'd want to control the slip yourself and have none when the clutch pedal is fully released. Only very useful when you have a very powerful engine with higher torque.
VagueConcerns
post Aug 10 2014, 02:16 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Aug 9 2014, 12:50 PM)
If manual car is like this, I think more will be on the road.
http://youtu.be/EXh6Sn_ZcmM
That whine and that satisfying *thud* that the gearbox made. Oh how I am longing to have my hands on one of those.

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0158sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:58 PM