Exact software, is this a good company?

g_enzoe
post Jan 25 2015, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(Ahmosai @ Jan 25 2015, 10:20 AM)
What is experienced senior developer? This answer is very subjective. I would say the range is fair to majority... if you think you are competent enough, should not care about the senior range, care more about the range after senior level.
Hi. Do you mind commenting on what the life of software development managers are like in Exact? Do employees get to manage their work life balance well there? Thanks.
Ahmosai
post Jan 28 2015, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(g_enzoe @ Jan 25 2015, 06:38 PM)
Hi. Do you mind commenting on what the life of software development managers are like in Exact? Do employees get to manage their work life balance well there? Thanks.
I always believe if anyone could stay focus, hate to do things twice and improve via automation, embrace efficiency... then work life always not balance (life>work in this case). New joiner to a company, unless you are super smart, otherwise it's not harmful at all to stay a bit late to adapt and learn, fit in yourself to the env and product asap. Don forget we are living in the competitive world.
first.virgin.time
post Jul 30 2015, 10:23 PM

hihihi....
interested to join this company..
before submitting my application.. would like to know more about the company smile.gif..
the remuneration, work culture, benefits, how severe is the politics lol tongue.gif...

xoxo

stephanie.refaeli
post Jul 31 2015, 11:24 PM

hi hon,
i am not working in exact but i have a friend who is working there (hence myanonymity tongue.gif).. there is what is shared

the colleagues there are very friendly and the company does encourage/promote work life balance.. and normally those who stay late are the ones who by their own initiative choose to give extra smile.gif which is nice smile.gif .. yearly salary adjustment is nothing to shout about but when u get promoted there would be a huge jump smile.gif or some manager would actually fight for a nice increment for you... for bonus, dont expect much as the last past few years there are none, fortunately for them last year they got at least half a week tongue.gif.. this is due to Exact is a public listed company and majority of their profit goes to the shareholder.. but things might be brighter as it was recently privatized.. smile.gif

On R&R, this company is quite good, social nites every quarter, Annual dinner with mouth watering lucky draw prices. at least 3D2N team building to islands

... politics, i would say every company will have it..but not as bad as the company i am working smile.gif (mine you need to stay on your toes like eveytime :'( )... there are questionable promotions....some juicy gossips about extra-marital affair between a manager and a staff ahem ahem cough cough tongue.gif ...

well politics aside, my friend seems contented there smile.gif ..

wish you all the luck hon.. xoxo to you too

p.s. Well my friend might be naive, but at least he is naively happy lol

first.virgin.time
post Aug 2 2015, 11:40 AM

thanks for the insight steph..
i asked around too.. basically the same as you mention with a lot more infor smile.gif

xoxo
puremu
post Aug 8 2015, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(stephanie.refaeli @ Jul 31 2015, 11:24 PM)
hi hon,
i am not working in exact but i have a friend who is working there (hence myanonymity).. there is what is shared

the colleagues there are very friendly and the company does encourage/promote work life balance.. and normally those who stay late are the ones who by their own initiative choose to give extra  which is nice  .. yearly salary adjustment is nothing to shout about but  when u get promoted there would be a huge jump  or some manager would actually fight for a nice increment for you... for bonus, dont expect much as the last past few years there are none, fortunately for them last year they got at least half a week .. this is due to Exact is a public listed company and majority of their profit goes to the shareholder.. but things might be brighter as it was recently privatized..

On R&R, this company is quite good, social nites every quarter, Annual dinner with mouth watering lucky draw prices. at least 3D2N team building to islands

... politics, i would say every company will have it..but not as bad as the company i am working (mine you need to stay on your toes like eveytime  )... there are questionable promotions....some juicy gossips about  extra-marital affair between a manager and a staff ahem ahem cough cough  ...

well politics aside, my friend seems contented there ..

wish you all the luck hon.. xoxo to you too

p.s. Well my friend might be naive, but at least he is naively happy lol
wow..bukan main main ya.. heard some juicy news about my old company
and saw this post..
is the said manager the infamous ..... drool.gif rclxms.gif cool2.gif whistling.gif ? tongue.gif
if yes, then wa caya sama lu la, you the man man.finally hit the jackpot.akakakakak

well not sure how true it is, but if it is
i pity their spouse..not! , well this is new norm anyway cool2.gif . akakakaa
all the best to both of them

waihung82
post Aug 12 2015, 08:55 PM

65 posts

read all the comments from 16 pages......mix pro or con
should I go for the interview??
stephanie.refaeli
post Aug 16 2015, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(waihung82 @ Aug 12 2015, 08:55 PM)
read all the comments from 16 pages......mix pro or con
should I go for the interview??
you should dear .. never try never know... wink.gif

Elvis83
post Aug 25 2015, 12:33 AM

Does exact need to send engineer to oversea support customer side??
Haza_izzz
post Oct 15 2015, 11:52 AM

Haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate
1,269 posts

Hi guys,

I just had a phone interview for the position Senior IT Service Desk Engineer.
My CV will pass to some dude in Holland for review.

After reading the comments here. now got mixed feeling about it.
haha. Just go for the interview they call and see how la.
rads78
post Feb 21 2017, 05:29 PM

166 posts

Hi guys,
Any update regarding Exact situation now? How is the company here in Malaysia moving? Still funny people around?
Dern
post Aug 7 2017, 12:49 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(k_hok @ Mar 5 2007, 09:36 AM)
I'm neutral, but telling the truth.
It has got the best environment/equipment for u, but it has got the worst manager telling you to follow their shit-plan.

It has got some of the best smart ideas, but it has got a lot dumb head seniors & managers who scrap it (they understand only "IF i do not understand it THEN it's a piece of junk END IF").

It has got the best process/procedure for software development but it has got the No-Ball'est manager to deliver junk code (well they are hired just to say "Yes it can be done" or "Yes it's a brilliant idea" + some tail-shaking to their bosses)

If u wan a place to get ready for retirement, and if you can talk well, and if you have a good brush, and if you do smoke and finally if you wana work in KLCC, your skill in software engineering doesnt matter, go ahead and you'll probably hv a great future.

Conclusion, great company + superb dump manager (in KLCC) = God Bless U

Trust me, this is the geniune (120%) experience of me, no xtra but ony less (only the most important problem here). Thing like bonus, i dun reali giv a shit (IF it's a great place to work)  thumbup.gif
not only the managers, the normal staff also cocky type wat...but again, when I see such staff, I thought these kind of people with this kind of attitude deserve to be in such company biggrin.gif

typical Chinese working in KL attitude...with one look, u know that guy got no substance.
Dern
post Aug 7 2017, 01:02 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(bullettrain @ Sep 13 2013, 04:59 PM)
If you are planning to go into FINANCE DEPARTMENT which is the shared service centre, you are really making a great mistake.

There were 3 team leads left the company and their effort was not appreciated. To make it worst, none of the Finance department are qualified auntants or degree holders.

Most of them are nuts and dont know the manner respecting each other. What I mean was, they b**** about everyone and it becomes, the daily routine.

Especially, the so called team lead for Order to Cash is the head of the b****ing team. She only wear mini skirt but her size is like mini elephant. She even slept with regional finance director's son in order to get the promotion. She b****ed about many staff and made quality staff to resign.

The finance director is damn egoistic. He never accept his mistake and don't even ask sorry. His adament and racist remarks made quality staffs to leave.

Can u imagine, a new staff joined just for 2 days and thereafter ran away from the company.

The company is in heavy restructuring, thus they are going on cost cutting. The bonus is just 1 week. So phatetic.

The staff dont know proper english and qualifications are diploma n partial qualifications.

So if u feel u can take up b****ing abt yourself n people speak behind you with paying peanuts, you may join this company.

The real benefit is, free flow of soft drinks and gym facilities. AND girls can wear mini skirt and transparent shirt to work.

For finance staff, dont expect for career developement here as people here dont go out of their confort zone. There's no more MSC status for this company as their tenure has expired and their sales has been dropping.

I feel sorry for PipuPipu's comment above, as nobody understood her feelings.

Summary: This company is for idiots, nuts, crappy director, b****ing people and egoist.
have u ever heard, birds of a feather flock together ? I highly doubt that that bitch is the only one. Im sure the others behave that way as well, sorry to say that...it's just it takes time for each other to recognized everyone is actually that way, just that everyone is egoistic to admit they are like that (ok maybe not all but majority)
Dern
post Aug 7 2017, 01:08 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(James_T_1980 @ May 14 2014, 09:03 AM)
Well, I believe politics happened every where. it depends on how you take it. If you think you are not suitable in politics environment, then maybe you should consider to build your own business with only yourself in the company.

I believe most of the corporate having the same issue, but at least I feel exact is still consider healthy and moving well company.

Be mature !!!
are u serious ? I think u need to redefine your definition of mature...but again, 1 thing which is for sure, the people who are working inside deserve what exact is giving them. working in such environment, yet outside behave so cocky ? im just laughing at the back....they deserve the total package.
Dern
post Aug 7 2017, 01:11 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(Maniac 2004 @ Dec 23 2014, 11:31 AM)
redbullHulk - are you still working in Exact? If you are so bitter, why are you still there? Kenot find job outside? I pity you.... a job is just a job. Some people have positive experience working and will grow in their career. It all depends on your work attitude. So, if you are angry - that is your problem, and if you are an old timer, angry with the system, kenot find job outside - then - you are the pathetic one. I kesian you! Do yourself a favor - find a new job! Don complain about money, just do something for your life., find a new job that pay more.... what a coward.  doh.gif
how u know he didn't manage to find job ? hmm.gif

don't simply assume and start your suspicions....that's a bit stupid.
andeh
post Jan 4 2018, 09:40 PM

btw... any one know build simple software or php..? i want simple software or php.. more like oounting only...
destacoure P
post Jul 4 2023, 08:59 PM

Probation

Its 2023 now, how the company goin on now? Recent review on glassdoor seems promising.
SUS-Hidan-
post Jul 6 2023, 05:02 PM

37 posts

Any idea how this comp is now? My cousin want to apply.

16 Pages « < 14 15 16Top

0.0213sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:50 AM