16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Exact software, is this a good company?

PipuPipu
post Mar 26 2012, 01:49 PM

88 posts

My 1 year and 1 month working experience in Exact with the position of FSS. Yeah, all the colleagues are friendly and nice, I don't even want to resign when i joined this company. But unfortunately i got retrenched due to my position has been redundant.

previously, i was with payroll team, im doing APAC PTI calculation and also payroll for APAC countries, but then few months ago, PTI calculation has been transferred back to NL and my other team mates has nothing to do already. So my on hand job task has transferred to them and i've became jobless. Because according to the rules "last in first out", they gotta retrenched me instead of 2 others old employee that work longer than me.

On November 2011, i got this bad news from my direct superior, and they leave me 3 months in order for me to handover my job task to other colleagues. So on January, my division director get to know about my situation and he ask me to stay until March when he visit to KL Exact.

And during that period, i got transferred to another team which is Reporting team. And on that particular month, i'm doing totally different job task and i got no problem at all. Just some of the accounting basic i do not understand but i think it's not a big deal if i willing to learn, isn't it?

then on March, the director came, and review my job performance. Well, shouldn't said review my job performance, should be my judgement date. Unfortunately, my fate still the same, i still have to leave Exact.

The reason they giving me is because i do no have Finance background! What the hell? From the very beginning they hired me, they've already know that i got no finance background. Then when they retrenched me that time, what for they still want to keep me? And leave me for nothing? I've rejected a few job vacancies due to i really hope to stay in Exact. I told this to my division director and you know how he answered me? He said, "I'm sorry, i wanted to convince myself to get you stay in Exact, but you really don't have any finance background and there's no available position for you in Exact.". I was like, omg??? Are you trying to be a good man? Showing others that you have did something good? Get me to stay in Exact for another one month? Then told everyone that after a month of evaluation, I still couldn't handle anything or there is no available position for me? LOL...

I joined Exact on 14th February 2011, after six months of probation, they said i have not meet their expectation and wanted to extend 3 more months of my probation period, which mean extended to Oct/Nov2011, then on Nov2011, i'm happily waiting for my confirmation result but end up what i got is bad news, i got retrenched. They after 2 months of handover, then they ask me to stay until further notice because my division director don't wish any of us leaving Exact. LOL? Giving me hope again! Then.... another 2 months gone... What?!! I still have to leave!!

What a special experience i gained in Exact ADC! Bravo!!

Hope > Disappointment... then Hope > again, disappointment!!

This post has been edited by PipuPipu: Mar 26 2012, 01:54 PM
nova80
post Mar 27 2012, 06:11 PM

197 posts

Hi all, thanks for sharing.

One question, do they give 13th month bonus? smile.gif
rads78
post Apr 24 2012, 11:47 PM

166 posts

wow... what a read. After 14 pages. I'm in no way connected to Exact but what interest me is that, suddenly for the last 1 year my company has more than 10 Exact employees recruited and their attitude is all the same. Some sort of, same mentality, same attitude. That what makes me wonder why we have so many people with the same mentality with the same attitude in my current company and which explains why smile.gif
Anyway if what had been complained here is true, i'm really sorry for you guys. There are more than 100 MNCs doing IT here in Malaysia and hopefully that you manage to catch a good one smile.gif
faizalmzain
post May 2 2012, 11:13 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Jul 23 2007, 10:00 PM)
I would like to give comment about fresh graduate who thinking of applying for Exact.

First:
- I am not an Exact employee
- I apply once few years ago but reject it because I feel it will not help me expand my career

Ok. Some tips to give to fresh ppl:
- Personally, I do not encourage fresh graduate to apply MNC or large company in the early stage of their career. Reason is due to you do not get enough learning experience to help you in your later career. Large company or MNC tends to be more job role specific and rarely will expose you to handle more kind of challenge. If you are thinking to learn more and do not care about salary. go local company or much smaller scale company to get some tough experience. They will provide you more challenge and you will learn a lot. You will learn to appreciate your next job once you go thru a challenging, high pressuare and heavy workload job. But again, for fresh graduate, go for gaining experience first then only think abt salary. Oh, by the way, even if you want to get high pay, staying in one MNC or large company for many years will not help you get high salary. Unless you have a really good academic and you are genius.

- work smart. not just work hard for your work, also learn how to make your work visible to your boss. Many people tend to work hard like hell, but their boss not even see that. You have to understand the boss got no time to look at you working everyday. You going to waste your energy working like that. It only need to take 1 second to impress your boss. Learn about your boss. You will see a lot of people in this thread talking abt shoe polish but I will say this is one of the smart way to work. You cannot say unfair. You have to work clever, your boss got so many staff to evaluate and he/she cannot watch how you do all the time... he/she got his own work as well... So, learn what your boss do and what your boss need, and think what you can give your boss which can help him/her in their job.

- salary. do market survey, like reading information in this thread. Know what market salary you deserve. If you think you can get RM4k, go apply for it. Do not hesitate. Because that is the salary you comfortable with and which you want. You do not want to feel regret later when you join the company. Most of the time, people will feel they asking too much and when come to interview, they step back. This is the time you need to be confident, and learn how to negotiate.

- interview. always... always be confident. Do not fear what they throw at you. Answer all the question in positive way and do not let them feel that you have doubt on any question. You might feel you are being fake to yourself but who care if you can get the job. You are here for the job and not for making friend.

Finally, I just wanna say, all companies got bad management. Bear in mind Exact has a bond for 1.5 year. Think about whether it fit your career planning. Think what you want to be in the next 5 years. Peace.  smile.gif
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Apr 8 2013, 06:10 PM
cepoi63
post May 3 2012, 11:23 PM

127 posts

Seriously? I was told to go for an interview but decided NOT TO as I was having a negative vibe.

True enough, somehow just read through what you guys and gals experienced in Exact.
mkosung
post May 5 2012, 08:21 PM

259 posts

I just applied for se today! Should have read this!
boom_bread
post Jun 19 2012, 03:43 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(PipuPipu @ Mar 26 2012, 01:49 PM)
My 1 year and 1 month working experience in Exact with the position of FSS. Yeah, all the colleagues are friendly and nice, I don't even want to resign when i joined this company. But unfortunately i got retrenched due to my position has been redundant.

previously, i was with payroll team, im doing APAC PTI calculation and also payroll for APAC countries, but then few months ago, PTI calculation has been transferred back to NL and my other team mates has nothing to do already. So my on hand job task has transferred to them and i've became jobless. Because according to the rules "last in first out", they gotta retrenched me instead of 2 others old employee that work longer than me.

On November 2011, i got this bad news from my direct superior, and they leave me 3 months in order for me to handover my job task to other colleagues. So on January, my division director get to know about my situation and he ask me to stay until March when he visit to KL Exact.

And during that period, i got transferred to another team which is Reporting team. And on that particular month, i'm doing totally different job task and i got no problem at all. Just some of the accounting basic i do not understand but i think it's not a big deal if i willing to learn, isn't it?

then on March, the director came, and review my job performance. Well, shouldn't said review my job performance, should be my judgement date. Unfortunately, my fate still the same, i still have to leave Exact.

The reason they giving me is because i do no have Finance background! What the hell? From the very beginning they hired me, they've already know that i got no finance background. Then when they retrenched me that time, what for they still want to keep me? And leave me for nothing? I've rejected a few job vacancies due to i really hope to stay in Exact. I told this to my division director and you know how he answered me? He said, "I'm sorry, i wanted to convince myself to get you stay in Exact, but you really don't have any finance background and there's no available position for you in Exact.". I was like, omg??? Are you trying to be a good man? Showing others that you have did something good? Get me to stay in Exact for another one month? Then told everyone that after a month of evaluation, I still couldn't handle anything or there is no available position for me? LOL...

I joined Exact on 14th February 2011, after six months of probation, they said i have not meet their expectation and wanted to extend 3 more months of my probation period, which mean extended to Oct/Nov2011, then on Nov2011, i'm happily waiting for my confirmation result but end up what i got is bad news, i got retrenched. They after 2 months of handover, then they ask me to stay until further notice because my division director don't wish any of us leaving Exact. LOL? Giving me hope again! Then.... another 2 months gone... What?!! I still have to leave!!

What a special experience i gained in Exact ADC! Bravo!!

Hope > Disappointment... then Hope > again, disappointment!!
Feel sorry for what you experienced recently in Finance Department. I will be joining Software Team this July. Looking forward for an excellent career path in this department hmm.gif
Justice Paw
post Sep 23 2012, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(AcePeh @ May 11 2011, 09:42 PM)
One of the most frequent things I hear from my friends is that “HR is useless”. Here is why...
In other words, they brought their concerns and issues to the attention of the HR manager, and the response was less than helpful, and perhaps even made the situation worse. It is very common no response from HR via emails, or rather the HR manager would give you all kind of excuses and tell you... 'I'm very busy...', 'I got so many things to do....', 'I don't have time....', 'I don't know how to do it...'. It is really like "a burden on the backs of the productive workers" since most people found HR is irresponsible, unprofessional, unfriendly and useless..... They rather figure out to settle an HR issue themself instead of waiting ages for HR to attend to the issue.

Worse still, the HR manager hides in the room=cabin with the door closed, and NO interaction with the staffs everyday. Guess she only get out from the cabin when she goes for lunch or 'shi-shi'. Just to give you an idea how much she knows about Exact... she could even loudly mis-introduced the department to candidates who came for interview, in front of a bunch of people!! It's really kind of joke/sham for a multinational company likes Exact. HR is so wrapped up in politics and diversity programs they have no interest or time for employees, it merely view employees with contempt. Most people try to avoid HR like the plague, this already give you a better picture about the situation there.
Hey, what was wrong with you? Did the HR Manager stepped on your tail! Got to know from few friends working in Exact ADC, the HR Manager was a reasonable person. This is a HR Dept and HR office is normally close up because of handling confidential matters. Please try to understand. Do simply "tembang" only. Do you expect a HR Dept staff sitting outside a common area talking about confidential matters! Common lah!
on9-shop
post Oct 8 2012, 05:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(boom_bread @ Jun 19 2012, 03:43 PM)
Feel sorry for what you experienced recently in Finance Department. I will be joining Software Team this July. Looking forward for an excellent career path in this department hmm.gif
How was your life in Exact, is this company good?
HellZoker
post Oct 10 2012, 02:34 PM

80 posts

juz got a call from thier HR, any more new from this company recently?
eleshoe
post Dec 24 2012, 03:21 PM

20 posts

Different people have different opinions about everything, some are good some are bad, I guess all companies will have these things, no company can escape this, especially big company like Exact with so many employees.

Some says good things about Exact, some says bad things, so which one you believe? And people who respond to this thread does not represent all employees from Exact.
RazerDeathAdder
post Dec 24 2012, 04:25 PM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

QUOTE(eleshoe @ Dec 24 2012, 03:21 PM)
Different people have different opinions about everything, some are good some are bad, I guess all companies will have these things, no company can escape this, especially big company like Exact with so many employees. 

Some says good things about Exact, some says bad things, so which one you believe? And people who respond to this thread does not represent all employees from Exact.
Exact industrial also in??
powermatch231
post Jan 16 2013, 09:40 PM

30 posts

Hi guy, I have been invited for interview for a VB6 software Engineer position. Although I have VB background and working more than 5 years experience in VB, in fact my company which is semiconductor company also require VB programming for test program. However, I am from Electrical and Electronic background and I have 5 years experience in semiconductor industry but not IT industry.

But I quite surprise they still call me for an interview because I am not IT background but I wish to apply this job because it is using VB6.

The only things I concern:

1. Working environment

2.I never join IT company interview before, how is their interview look like?

SleeepyHead
post May 29 2013, 01:38 PM

43 posts

Anything new abt exact? They always have openings. Business soo good or everyone is resigning?
dead_psycho
post Jul 5 2013, 07:52 PM

162 posts

hows the work environment in exact now?
worldhaters
post Jul 15 2013, 03:52 PM

141 posts

anyway new updates ???
coldspray
post Jul 17 2013, 04:06 PM

22 posts

I got a call from exact. Anyone working at there?? Can share any opinion?

lilvamp
post Sep 9 2013, 06:49 PM

91 posts

hello guys... looks like this company seriously is being hated by so many people.... anyway i will be going to their interview soon, anyone can update us on the G Tower office enviroment? I will be going in as a Software engineer....hmm...
gtr.35
post Sep 10 2013, 02:50 PM

Hey guys, Anyone can update us regarding Exact ADC current environment ? Besides, Any test will be given during the interview?
bullettrain
post Sep 13 2013, 04:59 PM

If you are planning to go into FINANCE DEPARTMENT which is the shared service centre, you are really making a great mistake.

There were 3 team leads left the company and their effort was not appreciated. To make it worst, none of the Finance department are qualified auntants or degree holders.

Most of them are nuts and dont know the manner respecting each other. What I mean was, they b**** about everyone and it becomes, the daily routine.

Especially, the so called team lead for Order to Cash is the head of the b****ing team. She only wear mini skirt but her size is like mini elephant. She even slept with regional finance director's son in order to get the promotion. She b****ed about many staff and made quality staff to resign.

The finance director is damn egoistic. He never accept his mistake and don't even ask sorry. His adament and racist remarks made quality staffs to leave.

Can u imagine, a new staff joined just for 2 days and thereafter ran away from the company.

The company is in heavy restructuring, thus they are going on cost cutting. The bonus is just 1 week. So phatetic.

The staff dont know proper english and qualifications are diploma n partial qualifications.

So if u feel u can take up b****ing abt yourself n people speak behind you with paying peanuts, you may join this company.

The real benefit is, free flow of soft drinks and gym facilities. AND girls can wear mini skirt and transparent shirt to work.

For finance staff, dont expect for career developement here as people here dont go out of their confort zone. There's no more MSC status for this company as their tenure has expired and their sales has been dropping.

I feel sorry for PipuPipu's comment above, as nobody understood her feelings.

Summary: This company is for idiots, nuts, crappy director, b****ing people and egoist.

This post has been edited by bullettrain: Sep 13 2013, 05:07 PM

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0298sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:17 PM