33 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected

MeToo
post Dec 26 2017, 11:18 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:52 AM)
well... used to stayed in a condo... grill design and color must be same... but would u wanna replace the developer's provided grille since its the same external look and design...?

unless u wan a stronger grille with different metal grade, i guess another way is ask your contractor to dismantle it and send it for rust treatment on your own cost... but if im not mistaken... to make a new one is not exactly that costly compared to repairing and treating an old one... lol
condo grill not so important... landed house... well....

Anyway, Condo all uniform important cause its one single building...

Landed strata it all depends on how zealous is the MB..... dont vote for those mini Napoleans lor

Just like GE14... the resident deserve what they voted for,...
MeToo
post Dec 26 2017, 12:09 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Dec 26 2017, 11:40 AM)
for mine, they keep on repainting it. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Not bad... u end up with a thicker and sturdier grill due to the layers of paint...
MeToo
post Dec 26 2017, 04:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 26 2017, 03:53 PM)
Rimbayu Chimnes 24 X 75 sudah ada lelong unit at 750k. Probably subsale can get at cheaper price but can wait price drop few months later only enter bidding (if the owner cannot recover his debt).
CHimes first batch sub 600k?

Even at 750k also make money lor
MeToo
post Jan 2 2018, 10:19 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Jan 1 2018, 08:15 PM)
the rental market here is sort of like being hurt by units being rented out to students for a college nearby. Some units have a lot of occupants in which can be troublesome in keeping the area quiet.

That said, it is hard to find tenants in this area as options are plenty.
Rental market?

If they did a study on the nearby (6km away) Kota Kemuning they would know landed rental ROI is almost non-existence.
MeToo
post Jan 2 2018, 10:24 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(sky006 @ Jan 1 2018, 01:24 PM)
It's normal and these happen to all Rimbayu phases.. Many home buyers afraid to share this kind of issues because it will affecting their house subsales value. Some SA in this forum will purify those affected mind. Saying this is not a really big issues etc... whistling.gif

Even huge singking issues in Chimes also nobody knows..

Wait until you see the quality of those rectification work.. Those hairly crack will keep repeating.. ponding test failure at every toilet.. You will end up making complaint till the very end of warranty period.

Luckily you are on strata titles. Other Rimbayu phases facing poor landscape maintainance after IJM handing over to MDKL. No more grass cutting etc.. After complain to MDKL only come.. But the work is so so.. Only garbage collection done on time.. IJM already washing their hands off..

IJM just dont care because they still can keep selling their house... Just let the buyer done the quality control..

Welcome to Rimbayu and enjoy your presents. biggrin.gif  Want to hear what presents Penduline buyer got after their VP this year.

Here what happen in one of rimbayu phases.

Well, I have friends who bougth Chimes and until now cannot move in due to the sinking issues. I cant imagine how I would feel if I was in their shoes.

Ofcourse like you say alot of owners are pretending it doesnt exist to safeguard the value of their property. Cant really blame them, people tend to be selfish and will not stay united if they have something to lose. But to claim they stay in Chimes and never heard of it... is really a stretch...
MeToo
post Jan 2 2018, 10:50 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Fido.Dido @ Jan 2 2018, 10:37 AM)
Based on occupancy rate.. Definitely investors are more than own stay for the early phases of Rimbayu. The # of investors in Chimes is definitely >50%.

It's lucky that we have a good team of RA and the community for own stay is quite close knit. Else, it'll be another cowboy town definitely, if all parties involved don't tackle this issue early on.

As there is definitely still quite a # of desperate investors currently who are unable to flip at a reasonable price and desperately needed a tenant at all cost to sustain until this township is semi-matured
Rimbayu buyers, especially the 1st phase, balloted their house at a pretty low price, i think now sell still wont lose money, but ofcourse if they are thinking about the 800k etc price then good luck...

It doesnt help that IJM is still launching houses at around the same price range (smaller units though) with a plethora of discounts, free S&P, etc etc..

As for holding out with tenant until the whole place mature.... we are looking at a 5+ time line I reckon, my experience with Kota Kemuning was closer to 8~10 yrs. Oh that is if anyone can find tenant for landed houses in the area... the rental market there is not really exciting and that's putting it nicely...
MeToo
post Jan 2 2018, 10:51 AM

9,338 posts

Oh for those who are staying there, enjoy it, its a nice neighbourhood, the first shophouses is coming up soon, soon you wont have to drive miles to KK just to have lunch anymore..

I'm looking forward to staying there

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 2 2018, 10:55 AM
MeToo
post Jan 9 2018, 04:38 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mkdreamervl @ Jan 9 2018, 04:35 PM)
Hi Phonix , didn't know you were still active in this thread smile.gif Tommy from Perennia here.

This township is going to need alot of hardwork from all the Phases , Phase 1-5 (VP soon ) in order to get MDKL to be more efficient , but then again MDKL isn't prepared to face a township of this scale , hopefully they get upgraded to MBKL since this township is huge.

Anybody wanting to more about the area can drop by for coffee (Starbucks and Wendy opening soon beside IJM sales gallery) , those of us who has been living here since 2016 will be more than happy to share with you all the juicy tales of this town =D
um.. since currently there isnt a single store in Canal City... why not drop by Kota Kemuning for coffee.... tongue.gif
MeToo
post Jan 9 2018, 04:49 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mkdreamervl @ Jan 9 2018, 04:44 PM)
Because IJM showroom serves free coffee and biscuits (Ah now the IJM staff knows why I always hang out there)  and I can walk to showroom =D , Showroom to Starbucks Kota Kemuning is 9.7KM , damn far wei.

Kota Kemuning can lah but weekends better , are you already an owner here or planning to purchase ?

Cheers.
Purchased TA. All 4 showroom free coffee..... but ES's way classier with their tidbits, be glad Eco buyers are subsidizing our consumption of free food/drinks
MeToo
post Jan 9 2018, 05:14 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mkdreamervl @ Jan 9 2018, 05:05 PM)
Haha agreed , feel less guilty when you drink in the showroom which you bought your unit at because well, you paid for it partly . ES is a different level alltogether in terms of price and outlook , I can see their progress everyday when I look out my window.

I only went to TA once , but I remember then it was almost fully sold out by then. Would be good to have you guys start moving in and populate this area and bring more life to it.
None of the TA's phases handed over yet .....

Also now buyer making noise TA giving cheapskate common net fencing ..... looks like pagar padang saja ahahahha

Even their Semi D/Bungalow phase also giving same cheap net fencing....
MeToo
post Jan 9 2018, 05:52 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mkdreamervl @ Jan 9 2018, 05:47 PM)
Tembak the developer , I paid so much for so and so and this is the fencing you gave me !? Collective power of  home buyers, get everyone to complain together , that is the only way to get things done.

We had to do the same for some issues we faced in our neighborhood as well, persistent follow up , hunt down their COO/CEO if need, direct email to them + Pics with comparison to fences of other developments , more than welcome to come over and take pic of ours (even though I don't know how bad the ones in TA are ).

900K and above property wei, not 300-400k.
This kinda fencing.... even for those 1~2M+ semi D/bungalow bro.... the buyers now making a fuss..

But unfortunately not united.. so here and there send email... TA totally ignored.

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 9 2018, 05:52 PM
MeToo
post Jan 10 2018, 10:51 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(tky1993 @ Jan 9 2018, 08:03 PM)
This kind of fencing.. snake can crawl in lol
To be fair even the partial concrete fencing by Eco will allow snakes to climb in....

But sellign bungalows with this type of school yard fencing is kinda... cheap...
MeToo
post Jan 10 2018, 11:07 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jan 10 2018, 10:54 AM)
is TA monthly fees include club house access?
Nope, that's seperate/optional. DOnt pay if you dont feel like using it.
MeToo
post Jan 10 2018, 11:45 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jan 10 2018, 11:44 AM)
Then TA monthly fees really not worth... same like rimbayu house only.
Different.

TA monthly fee way higher... cause its Strata. Thats the main difference...
MeToo
post Jan 10 2018, 11:47 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jan 10 2018, 11:46 AM)
i know strata and individual.. in term of fees, what else different.
Sorry i dont understand your query.

You asking the difference between strata/individual?

MeToo
post Jan 10 2018, 11:56 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jan 10 2018, 11:49 AM)
i just point out, TA also using same fencing, same guard house but pay way higher than rimbayu house, of cause make noise lor....

ew house include club house, way better.

im not talk about strata and individual
Um... but it IS about strata vs individual.

Strata maintenance fee definitely higher then individual. They might have same fencing, same guard house, but.... the difference goes much deeper then that.
MeToo
post Jan 10 2018, 03:13 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(tky1993 @ Jan 10 2018, 01:40 PM)
Were they not informed before buying into it? With that price tag why they didnt choose to buy from EW.
Cause EW charging a RM500k premium for similar development
MeToo
post Jan 10 2018, 03:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Jan 10 2018, 03:23 PM)
TA will not change the perimeter fencing to be like ES. Period.

You want perimeter fencing like ES, buy a property from ES, not TA.

Period.
Thanks for your feedback Tan Sri Tan Chee Sing. Period.
MeToo
post Jan 10 2018, 05:22 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mkdreamervl @ Jan 10 2018, 04:43 PM)
Well they marketed it TA as G&G , so can charge premium. Rimbayu only 1 phase is G&G , the rest is F&G, can't charge premium =D

G&G Strata title, you can complain about many things to the JMB, Landscape lah, security lah, guards lah , roads lah, lights lah...

F&G you basically complain most things to MDKL and you are at their mercy.... don't expect fast solutions to your complaint.

I dunno what TA build quality is like, and what materials they are using , it affects the cost of unit alot as well, Bricks you have red bricks or sand bricks, tiles you have cheap or good ones, cement you have so many grades, cables inside house you have so many diff quality. Maybe they give gao gao good good certified to last ones smile.gif
From my experience no matter what certified etc.. after 10 years.. u will have leaking pipes etc... so all same crap.

MeToo
post Jan 12 2018, 10:57 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Jan 11 2018, 10:12 PM)
i think it will be naive to think that they give u high quality material just because u paid more
Nah.... ES is charging around RM500k for like sized Semi D offered by TA... so i'm pretty sure they come with gold plated toilet bowl sir

33 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.1595sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:41 PM