Investment Bandar Rimbayu V5, The Township Nature Perfected

chainyong
post May 17 2021, 02:07 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(navink @ May 17 2021, 01:56 PM)
For this price range, why not choose Arahsia? Mind to share?
high tension cable next to Arahsia.

Now i might reconsider to get back a new house in Puchong, as the subsales price also 800-900K, due to the traffic issue, my wife not really like this area
chainyong
post May 17 2021, 02:32 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ May 17 2021, 02:24 PM)
Arahsia is strata house.. not everyone can afford it.
if i am not mistaken Arahsia monthly maintenance fee is about RM 250+-, and Perennia monthly security fee is about RM 120, so that is not a big difference, but strata title you have more power to control your residence area, the non-strata title you will have the problem on monthly fee collection as some of the owner refuse to pay.

For me, the Arahsia is quite nice , just i personally don't like this project too close to high tension cable, only about 150 to 400m distance (subjected to location of house, closer to guardhouse is more far from HTC)

This post has been edited by chainyong: May 17 2021, 02:32 PM
chainyong
post May 17 2021, 04:08 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(navink @ May 17 2021, 03:25 PM)
How about Bayan, i thought it also have doublestorey. Not sure if it is close to HTC.

I like Arahsia and Bayan as it just across the road to public park. No need to use vehicle to jog or even better cycle around the public park.
Both Arahsia and Bayan are next to HTC.

Cheria which closer to Dalia is far from HTC, some unit nearer to shoplot still closer to HTC.

Elemen is far away from HTC, it should be the best option is have sufficient budget, but all intermediate unit fully booked, only some corner and end lot still available, nett price higher than 1.2m
chainyong
post May 17 2021, 10:22 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(nles @ May 17 2021, 02:39 PM)
From what I heard, strata also face same problem owner not paying.
For Strata title, never they not paying now, in future also need to pay.

Strata title can block your access card, everytime you come in need to wait guard to open gate, or they can ask you to register everytime.

For individual title, as long as they are resident, you can't simply block them, or even non resident also can come in without register, if he want to cari pasal, they can make a complaint to local council.

My taman still allow non paying resident to come in everytime without block, they continue non paying and keep complaint our security is bad, allow outsider to come in, but actually all outsiders come without purpose (non a visitor) are blocking and not allow them to come in, and that was a case happen last year, the robber pretend they are visitor and blocking by security, then they attack the guard because refuse to show IC.
chainyong
post May 23 2021, 01:07 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(wlchong79 @ May 23 2021, 11:41 AM)
add up snp  stamp duty almost same like buy new house
Yes, so i better get a new house
chainyong
post May 24 2021, 10:43 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(early30 @ May 24 2021, 08:44 AM)
Each have their pros and cons. Buyer should decide themselves.
My personal take if I have deeper pocket I will go for strata with better maintained landscapes, uniform looking facade, lesser car parks randomly on roadside etc. only cons for me is the high maintainence fee compared to individual title which usually charged on security fee on G&G only.
People can accept to buy a strata title condo, but can't accept strata title landed.

Both title have their pros and cons , i prefer the strata title without gym and swimming facilities, so lesser monthly fee
chainyong
post May 24 2021, 06:51 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(early30 @ May 24 2021, 01:03 PM)
More than 90% of Rimbayu' properties are individual titles. So by nature we should find more people who prefer individual title here in this thread. No need to discuss further here i think. haha
you are right, for Strata title buyers, they will go for TA, ES and G257.

chainyong
post May 25 2021, 09:17 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(BullishBear @ May 25 2021, 08:13 AM)
betul. tu blom kira yang tarik porch tarik belakang pastu park depan rumah jiran. cat warna sesuka hati, tanam pokok sampai masuk rumah jiran, bela kucing berak depan rumah jiran. Beli lah rumah berapa juta pon  pasti ada ada sorang dua yang 3rd class mentality hahaha..

jadi beli la strata landed for peace of mind.
i sold my unit in Sungai Buloh, one reason also because of that area have too much of tenanted units and their cats always lepak at outside, and cats like to shit everywhere including my unit.

My tenant always need to clear up, and they also can't tahan and move out after contract end
chainyong
post May 25 2021, 01:54 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(navink @ May 25 2021, 11:53 AM)
Cannot say so much or educate about strata in this sub forum as people mentioned this is individual title area.

Wanna talk abt strata go to 25.7, TA or EWS. 😂

All I can say, live in individual title landed then you know the issue unless you jenis tak campur org. Then different story all together.
Rimbayu also still have some empty land for Strata Title landed, but maybe will not launch it so soon as they know the strata title landed is hardly to sell with a good price currently, they are more focus to the smaller built up which affordable price and can sell it fast
chainyong
post May 25 2021, 02:23 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ May 24 2021, 11:39 AM)
If have strong JMB and maintenance team only peace of mind, else if worse than individual title.
Individual title also same, our RA is tired to handle with few residents, they keep complain everything while the monthly maintenance fee is only RM 65/month.
The RA is non-paying volunteer basis, some of residents still keep complain, then those troublemaker started refuse to pay, only left one to two residents still paying and keep complain.

Outsource the admin work to outsider only make complain, only RM 500/month outsource to an accounting student, they keep complain and ask why not offer to resident, when ask who willing to take this job with RM 500/month salary, all keep quiet.

When syabas come to do repair job, also complain
When they found our funding got 40K cash also complain
When increase number of guard also complain

I guess the main reason is, because the security fee from RM 50 increased to RM 65 after forming a RA, and we get the developer funding to build fencing and gate, that is why RA form, but in the end since MPSJ approval take time due to MCO CMCO, they keep complain, saying only when see the fencing only pay the fee, but previously when only simple guarded RM 50/month they think it is reasonable.

many arguments, later someone park his car in front of other house, later complain on certain house not taking care hygiene (this one i never complain, but my back neighbor really never take care his backyard, the backyard like a small jungle which i can see birds, bees, butterfly, lizard, squirrel around). Because is a individual title, the RA only can advise and try to solve the issue between the neighbor, but they can't do anything.
chainyong
post May 25 2021, 02:46 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ May 25 2021, 02:25 PM)
Respect goes both way, you treat people with respect, eventually that person will treat you the same.

Luckily Starling owners are very open minded based on our Whatsapp group behaviour.  icon_idea.gif
normally young family is better.

Most of the trouble maker are auntie and some is an uncle.

That is one new neighbour moved into a corner lot in front of my row, about four house distance, they fully utilize their car porch as warehouse, and only can park one park, then want to park their car in front of my house small land because it is empty most of the time, my neighbor and I always have relatives come and stay for few days before the COVID-19 pandemic, so I not allow the auntie to park in front of my house, then she lies that when she come back from outside at 2-3pm daytime, always got someone follow her which she suspect is a robber. Then i make a call to security head which security said this people is a trouble maker, they move from other row to this house which they never pay for the security fee for 7-8 years stay in this taman.

In the end, I still refuse them to park their car in front of my house which their house is actually closer to roadside parking than our house. Then she park her car at the junction in front of their gate, which quite dangerous when we turn in to this road, this car is blocking 2/3 of one lane, when guard go to ask her to move, she will stop park there for few days, then will park at the same location again after few days.

I can see my friend all move to new area, when most of them are young family, normally less troublemaker and more peaceful. Old generation sometime i really don't understand, why they like to complain everything and only themselves are right even they are doing wrong.

chainyong
post May 25 2021, 02:48 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ May 25 2021, 02:43 PM)
Still early days my friend. After VP u see la some will show their true colours.
it is true, my friend owning ES, when just VP, everyone is nice, when someone start moving in, then he can see many complaint in the whatsapp group. My friend just done the renovation and planning to move in before July, then i can know more from him

This post has been edited by chainyong: May 25 2021, 02:48 PM
chainyong
post May 27 2021, 07:21 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(wlchong79 @ May 27 2021, 04:42 PM)
wow .. happening
when you going to move in?
chainyong
post May 31 2021, 09:34 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(early30 @ May 30 2021, 09:23 PM)

Uptown Phase 1 - 68 units premium shops sold out before official launch. Thought market is bad but commercial in this area still thriving seems.
I don't really see the big potential for commercial unit here, but investors might see something else. Anyway it is good, since all commercial units sold out, then they must have commercial activities here, even low rental also have to rent out, better than no buyers then less commercial shop in this area.
chainyong
post May 31 2021, 11:33 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(early30 @ May 31 2021, 09:43 AM)
Maybe is some marketing gimmick by IJM, pre sold to all directors, contractors etc to make it looks super attractive on upcoming launches. But undeniably the commercials in CC are one of the best for new launch in the past 10 years. 2 malls, 4 main commercials (shoplots) are! and upcoming 1 more by IJM.
don't forget about the location.

CC is in the middle of nowhere, the closer residence area are Banting, Telok Panglima Garang, Klang, Shah Alam, Puchong, and Cyberjaya, don't see the really big potential for a commercial shop lot.

shopping malls, both ES and Quayside mall are more to medium small and medium size mall, it is more to serve the nearer area but not to attract the people from far. For example, puchong people will prefer go to Quayside mall of Sunway pyramid/ mid valley?

commercial shop lot, even in the matured area such as Bandar Puteri Puchong, many tenants also hard to survive before the MCO 1.0, the competitive market and most of the people prefer to go shopping mall to get everything.

I also heard that Quayside mall have the reserved land for mall extension in future, so will see the peoples still prefer go to Quayside Mall more than to conventional shop lot, the extension of mall will bring in more type of shops. Furthermore, that is too much commercial shop lot in CC, high possibility will be oversupply.
chainyong
post Jun 1 2021, 10:09 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jun 1 2021, 05:07 AM)
Some people speculate that these shoplot's location is in between the proposed Selangor Transport Masterplan LRT Circle line South connecting Federal admin capital, Putrajaya and Selangor state capital, Shah Alam mah  smile.gif
In addition to that, the Putra Height LRT extension to Kota Kemuning and potentially Johan Setia LRT extension forming a big LRT loop.
It's in the Selangor state plan. It may or may not happen but chances are it will happen in the far distant future to kick start the economy. High risk, high reward.  smile.gif

https://www.iproperty.com.my/guides/5-klang...u-need-to-know/
LRT is no longer a booster for shoplot, after completion of MRT and LRT extension then you observe it, for example the putra height. And new LRT extension might not so soon since our new gov might no longer interested to build the new LRT/MRT after DSN.

The benefit of LRT & MRT is to connect to centre of City, so the resident can work in centre of city without driving, but the distance to KL is too far, if you have experience to take a LRT from USJ to KLCC, then you will know it is actually not much helping, so the LRT will not helping much to boost the CC for its commercial shoplot.

CC itself have plenty of shoplot, speculate might take a very long time to get a good return, else it will be like normal property investment but hardly to sell
chainyong
post Jun 1 2021, 10:43 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Jun 1 2021, 10:24 AM)
Ya, I don't see the point taking LRT or MRT from Bandar Rimbayu to KL, It's just too far. I think if you drive or ride public transport the time taken is not much difference.
the attractive point of BR/CC will never is a LRT extension. LRT just a bonus to the township, but if we talking about traveling time to KL, it will be even worse than driving, but LRT is good for those who not planning to get a car or lazy to drive.

The attractive point of BR/CC is the greenery, complete of amenities, new township, shopping mall, and also link to highway (traffic still a weak point for BR/CC, the link to Elite still have some distance from BR/CC, somemore sharing with BSP)

And I don't see the LRT can attract peoples from outside come to the commercial shoplot in CC for shopping or looking for some service. For example, after completion of LRT in Puchong, can't really see the number of visitor to bandar puteri puchong had been increased, might just very slightly improvement.

This post has been edited by chainyong: Jun 1 2021, 10:56 AM
chainyong
post Jun 1 2021, 10:51 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jun 1 2021, 04:18 PM)
The Blue yellow big box keep appear in the photo gallery  biggrin.gif

just for you to guess biggrin.gif

In the end if nothing happen, then not their problem
chainyong
post Jun 1 2021, 10:52 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jun 1 2021, 04:18 PM)
The Blue yellow big box keep appear in the photo gallery  biggrin.gif

just for you to guess biggrin.gif

In the end if nothing happen, then not their problem
chainyong
post Jun 14 2021, 09:40 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(theproblemkid @ Jun 13 2021, 08:29 PM)
Agreed.. Need to first prepare about 15-20% of the property price(DP, lawyers, MOT etc) just to purchase it.. Then you will need to think of renovation which may end up costing another 5-10% of the property price
that is why now new launch can sell much higher than subsales, but still sell like a hot cake.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0370sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:02 AM