6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

exchange vacation club best western is it scam?, - cheating travel club

TSmys3
post May 24 2016, 04:15 PM, updated 10y ago

HI have anyone signed up with exchange vacation club best western. We signed up early this year. AT the beginning there was so much promises and the guy told us that for malaysian holiday booking need to book two weeks ahead, and if overseas need to book one month ahead. They gave us free stay at Anantara group. so we planned a trip to phuket in august. We informed the person in charge to do all booking required , at that times was told no problem, everything done. When called to clarify on somethings early may , we were told no booking done as fully booked. When i checked online booking , plenty of rooms available. When queried further, the manager now telling got quota lah thatlah, thislah, the same old rubbish all other vacation club also says. SO we told them to list out other SPG hotel, but the booking department said even that is fully booked. i feel this is utter rubbish.
When we were asked to sign up , no such thing mentioned, the guys told everything is smooth with their travel club. ( comparing with other travel club but we did not sign up with them, just listened to their talk ). THis booking 5 months ahead also they cant guarantee us. When we want to cancel the programme, due to their inefficiency, their team are saying got penalty almost 2K+, i want to make an official complaint against them, anyone can guide me further. We really felt cheated .
Please guide me.

This post has been edited by mys3: Sep 21 2016, 09:48 AM
TSmys3
post Jun 16 2016, 11:14 AM

Just for the info u guys can check on
http://dreamyskyblue.blogspot.my/2015/09/e...-club-scam.html

, looks like many were lured in signing up with them.
As for my case, i did not manage to report as when we went in a group to ask further , they refunded our full money on the spot through IBG. We were lucky in that way.

Hope whomever signing up do a thorough research and get everything black and white on the spot, Dont give them their own sweet time to send you the terms and condition. It is alot of money involved.
angrybird555
post Jun 16 2016, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(mys3 @ Jun 16 2016, 11:14 AM)
Just for the info u guys can check on
http://dreamyskyblue.blogspot.my/2015/09/e...-club-scam.html

, looks like many were lured in signing up with them.
As for my case, i did not manage to report as when we went in a group to ask further , they refunded our full money on the spot through IBG. We were lucky in that way.

Hope whomever signing up do a thorough research and get everything black and white on the spot, Dont give them their own sweet time to send you  the terms and condition. It is alot of money involved.
Dear do you lodge police report ? Im facing the similar prblm as u.

Do they refund the money without any demands ?

Please advise.

TSmys3
post Jun 23 2016, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(angrybird555 @ Jun 16 2016, 11:31 AM)
Dear do you lodge police report ? Im facing the similar prblm as u.

Do they refund the money without any demands ?

Please advise.

yes they did but we went in a group. if u read the the blog i mentioned. there is a guy name andrew. u can email him and maybe he can guide u. we all got together through him.
if u see the blog. alot of the best western personel r in it trying to blame we the customers for their mistake.
we should have just complained to tppm n the request for refund.

Since we got full refund we didnt proceed further.

f4zril
post Sep 18 2016, 09:51 AM

😃

This post has been edited by f4zril: Sep 20 2016, 11:01 AM
f4zril
post Sep 18 2016, 09:52 AM

😁

This post has been edited by f4zril: Sep 20 2016, 10:44 AM
tidus2k3
post Sep 19 2016, 04:36 PM

End

This post has been edited by tidus2k3: Sep 20 2016, 02:49 PM
aku_bst
post Oct 18 2016, 10:11 PM

Guys.... i joining this club since 2014 but until today never use my point.
i did ask last time to book in hotel then the story everything come out. up until today i still pay monthly fee because they said if i terminate all my money will gone.

anyone can help how and what to do?
Andy_87
post Oct 20 2016, 10:03 AM

This post has been edited by Andy_87: Oct 28 2016, 09:36 AM
tidibee
post Oct 20 2016, 12:40 PM

Me also facing same problem, could pls advice the above solution to get back the money ?
Alisayoung
post Oct 24 2016, 03:43 PM

Hi all,

Since there's not much info on the web now currently about this particular program, I created an external forum solely for this, to serve as a platform for questions and reviews.

At least in the future, those that wants to join this program will be able to get a more informed decision. That's all.

The link is http://evc.boards.net/

Regards.
puddleofmuddd
post Jan 12 2017, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(mys3 @ Jun 23 2016, 02:58 PM)
yes they did but we went in a group. if u read the the blog i mentioned. there is a guy name andrew. u can email him and  maybe he can guide u. we all got together through him.
if u see the blog. alot of the best western personel r in it trying to blame we the customers for their mistake.
we should have just complained to tppm n the  request for refund.

Since we got full refund we didnt proceed further.
hi guys,

can someone please provide me Andrews contact (email)?

Appreciate it. tq.
inoraz
post Sep 5 2017, 03:03 PM

Dear all,

I know this might be an outdated issue.. but is it settled? Is everybody managed to get full refund? I signed up Dec 2015.. but now wanna terminate my membership with full refund.. they refused.. their rate is absurd!!! The hotel rate is far cheaper than their rate which is about RM1k higher.. I feel cheated.. asked for full refund but they refused.. appreciate if someone could adv & guide me.. planning to file a case with TPPM..

Tq - Azlan
EVCunhappymember
post Sep 7 2017, 12:53 PM

Dear All,
I am also a victim of this scam..Azlan perhaps we should discuss how to proceed from here...
angelayapsumun
post Oct 7 2017, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(inoraz @ Sep 5 2017, 03:03 PM)
Dear all,

I know this might be an outdated issue.. but is it settled? Is everybody managed to get full refund? I signed up Dec 2015.. but now wanna terminate my membership with full refund.. they refused.. their rate is absurd!!! The hotel rate is far cheaper than their rate which is about RM1k higher.. I feel cheated.. asked for full refund but they refused.. appreciate if someone could adv & guide me.. planning to file a case with TPPM..

Tq - Azlan
Azlan please contact me, email angelababewen@gmail.com
Planning to do a refund soon. hope to get more victims with me.
Frankie0705
post Jan 8 2018, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(angelayapsumun @ Oct 7 2017, 12:42 PM)
Azlan please contact me, email angelababewen@gmail.com
Planning to do a refund soon. hope to get more victims with me.
Hi, do you managed to get the refund ? i am one of the victims too.. sad.gif

EVCunhappymember
post Jan 10 2018, 11:41 AM

Hi Frankie0705,

I am one of the victims too...
d_terrence
post Jan 23 2018, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(EVCunhappymember @ Jan 10 2018, 11:41 AM)
Hi Frankie0705,

I am one of the victims too...
Hi ... I'm also a victim too ! Anyone can share how to go about it ? It's always best to do it in a group ... shall we ?
teenchai
post Feb 9 2018, 04:04 AM

QUOTE(d_terrence @ Jan 23 2018, 10:52 PM)
Hi ... I'm also a victim too ! Anyone can share how to go about it ? It's always best to do it in a group ... shall we ?
Hi, I joined this club since Dec-16, but all these while never tested their service before. But after reading I have decided to join you guys for a refund. Please contact me at kelvin_teen@hotmail.com.

This post has been edited by teenchai: Jun 3 2018, 12:15 AM
LeeB
post Feb 28 2018, 03:37 PM

i m the victim also, pls contact with me.

QUOTE(teenchai @ Feb 9 2018, 04:04 AM)
Hi, I joined this club since Dec-16, but all these while never tested their service before. But after reading I have decided to join you guys for a refund. Please contact me at kelvin_teen@hotmail.com.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:31 PM