VDSL2 Vectoring by TM, New technology that make copper 100mbps

TSnikrizal
post Jan 13 2017, 11:07 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Jan 13 2017, 10:08 PM)
what kind of plan are you using now that your speed test is so terra? what plan or hack is this?
It's not hack, I'm on unifi50

Soon to be 100 biggrin.gif
dannielshazmeer
post Jan 14 2017, 12:32 AM

628 posts

still frust stuck only 20mbps download 20mbps upload
tm capped my speed
ricstc
post Jan 14 2017, 12:47 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Jan 13 2017, 11:07 PM)
It's not hack, I'm on unifi50

Soon to be 100  biggrin.gif
what do you do with such capabilities of 50mbps?

download watch movies somemore what to do with so much of speed?
TSnikrizal
post Jan 14 2017, 07:36 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Jan 14 2017, 12:47 AM)

50mbps is good enough to handle my two 4K tvs. I watch 4K from Netflix. 25mbps is the minimum speed if you want to stream 4K contents.

Other than that, I watch movies using KODI via torrent seeders (Quaser addon) and also 4K contents (Sanctuary addon)
ricstc
post Jan 14 2017, 09:53 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Jan 14 2017, 07:36 AM)
50mbps is good enough to handle my two 4K tvs. I watch 4K from Netflix. 25mbps is the minimum speed if you want to stream 4K contents.

Other than that, I watch movies using KODI via torrent seeders (Quaser addon) and also 4K contents (Sanctuary addon)
Ohhhh everything 4k no wonder.

I'm 90% blind so even 1k also okay

Thanks for sharing
SUSnemesisz
post Jan 14 2017, 10:43 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(rhytion @ Jan 7 2017, 03:54 PM)
I wonder why TM don't provide 8Mbps support since it's already 2017 and instead just upgrade to provide 4Mbps support. With this kind of effort put in I wonder how are we going to get minimum 20Mbps internet for 50% of households in our country by 2020 as someone mentioned before.  confused.gif
I'm also thinking the same. Ask them about 8Mbps but the CS girl said my area not supported. But what to do right. This guy are mega company with monopoly power and being back by the government. There is no pressure for them to rush anything.
dannielshazmeer
post Jan 14 2017, 10:53 AM

628 posts

WHY MY SPEED STUCK AT 20MBPS ONLY ?
dannielshazmeer
post Jan 14 2017, 11:58 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Jan 14 2017, 11:56 AM)
Unifi or streamyx?
unifi blink.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 14 2017, 12:24 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Jan 14 2017, 12:47 AM)

if got a family who all using Youtube, then 50mbps may not be enough.

TSnikrizal
post Jan 14 2017, 01:54 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 14 2017, 12:24 PM)
if got a family who all using Youtube, then 50mbps may not be enough.
I'm quite surprise when I check the router it shows there are 15 connected devices at any given time!
GOPI56
post Jan 14 2017, 06:55 PM

1,494 posts

1080P resolution is already good enough for me. No need for 4K resolution futhermore 4K televisions are expensive.
OneFarEast
post Jan 14 2017, 07:52 PM

81 posts

when i set the modulation to auto-sync my modem connect through VDSL2 but didnt assign ip adress..im using streamyx 8mbps
lpsoldier007
post Jan 14 2017, 08:30 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(OneFarEast @ Jan 14 2017, 07:52 PM)

when i set the modulation to auto-sync my modem connect through VDSL2 but didnt assign ip adress..im using streamyx 8mbps
Your model support vdsl 2?
dannielshazmeer
post Jan 16 2017, 12:21 AM

628 posts

Unifi by TM run adsl2+
JayceOoi
post Jan 16 2017, 09:02 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(OneFarEast @ Jan 14 2017, 07:52 PM)

Interesting... My old old modem shouldn't support it then. dry.gif
Ebony & Ivory
post Jan 16 2017, 01:43 PM

961 posts

last week got tm lorry came to laid cable at mine taman, but not sure whether it is a copper or fiber optic cable, perhaps it is something relate to the vdsl or subb project.

This post has been edited by Ebony & Ivory: Jan 16 2017, 01:46 PM
Qash-M
post Jan 16 2017, 11:11 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Jan 16 2017, 01:43 PM)
last week got tm lorry came to laid cable at mine taman, but not sure whether it is a copper or fiber optic cable, perhaps it is something relate to the vdsl or subb project.
I wish my area had one too... sweat.gif
GOPI56
post Jan 17 2017, 10:21 AM

1,494 posts

The signal to ratio (SNR) have increased when i checked the stats in my router after TM have completed the cable upgrading works at my place. My SNR now is 31db.

I think the cable upgrading works has something to do with the upcoming VDSL vectoring.
-oc-gassa
post Jan 18 2017, 12:51 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 17 2017, 10:21 AM)
The signal to ratio (SNR) have increased when i checked the stats in my router after TM have completed the cable upgrading works at my place. My SNR now is 31db.

I think the cable upgrading works has something to do with the upcoming VDSL vectoring.
the higher SNR the better supposedly right? how about your ping test? reduce in ms ?
GOPI56
post Jan 18 2017, 12:58 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 18 2017, 01:51 PM)
the higher SNR the better supposedly right? how about your ping test? reduce in ms ?
The higher the SNR, the better the connection quality. Ping have reduced from 30 something to 20 something.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1170sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:27 AM