212 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Bottom

Games PS Plus Instant Game Collection (IGC), Monthly free games, game sales & all

kennobi
post Feb 5 2021, 05:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 5 2021, 12:52 PM)
Go to playstation website, log in and cliam from there.

Or install playstation app, claim from your smartphone.  This method is the easiest one to do.
Hi All,

Thanks, manage to claim.
Hattori
post Feb 6 2021, 11:01 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Feb 5 2021, 04:31 PM)
Just curious.
Is it possible to download control (ps4 version) with a ps5 then upgrade it? For me it seems to auto default to the ps5 version.

Coz I plan to use a trainer on the PS4 save and you can only export PS4 saves. As to why a trainer, I’ve nearly completed the game on another console. So I just want all my skills again.
The PS4 to PS5 games "upgrade" in this sense, is to allow downloads entitlement for "next-gen version" of the game whether free or paid.
The next-gen versions should be treated as a separate software. (Usually different software SKU & trophies list too)

It does not mean the PS4 save files can be automatically used in the next-gen version of the software.
The game developers are the ones that need to code in the support of using the older save files.

Some games have built in compatibility due to the same game engine used for both game softwares.

Some developers coded in methods to search and detect save files within the same machine/console storage and then import & convert it to new save files to be used for the game.
(Previous gen examples : PS4 Monster Hunter World to PS4 Monster Hunter World : Iceborne expansion, PS3 White Knight Chronicles to PS3 White Knight Chronicles 2)

Others developer offer uploading game saves to cloud storage in the title menu and then in the next-gen version title menu, you manually download the cloud storage saves of the older version; and then import & maybe perform internal conversion to be used for the game.
This method has already seen its use for cross-platform saves compatible games.
(Previous gen examples : PSVita Ragnarok Odyssey to PSVita Ragnarok Odyssey ACE maybe PS3 version too, PS3 & PSVita Jet Set Radio, PSVita PS3 PS4 Rogue Legacy)

As for PS4 Control game saves, the developer Remedy has stated that it is not compatible to be used in next-gen versions due to differences in game engines used :

https://www.gamesradar.com/control-saves-ca...ries-x-versions

This post has been edited by Hattori: Feb 6 2021, 11:27 AM
TSiGamer
post Feb 6 2021, 11:23 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 6 2021, 11:01 AM)
The PS4 to PS5 games "upgrade" in this sense, is to allow downloads entitlement for "next-gen version" of the game whether free or paid.
The next-gen versions should be treated as a separate software. (Different software SKU & trophies list)

It does not mean the PS4 save files can be automatically used in the next-gen version of the software.
The game developers are the ones that need to code in the support of using the older save files.

Some games have built in compatibility due to the same game engine used for both game softwares.

Some developers coded in methods to search and detect save files within the same machine/console storage and then import & convert it to new save files to be used for the game.
(Previous gen examples : PS4 Monster Hunter World to PS4 Monster Hunter World : Iceborne expansion, PS3 White Knight Chronicles to PS3 White Knight Chronicles 2)

Others developer offer uploading game saves to cloud storage in the title menu and then in the next-gen version title menu, you manually download the cloud storage saves of the older version; and then import & convert it to be used for the game.
(Previous gen examples : PSVita Ragnarok Odyssey to PSVita Ragnarok Odyssey ACE maybe PS3 version too, Jet Set Radio PS3 & PSVita)
As for PS4 Control game saves, the developer Remedy has stated that it is not compatible to be used in next-gen versions due to differences in game engines used.

https://www.gamesradar.com/control-saves-ca...ries-x-versions
Xbox backward compatibility is done best, Sony should have learn from Xbox way of doing backward compatibility. They can even play on old gen and next gen at the same time with the save file auto update on both consoles.
Hattori
post Feb 6 2021, 11:42 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 6 2021, 11:23 AM)
Xbox backward compatibility is done best, Sony should have learn from Xbox way of doing backward compatibility. They can even play on old gen and next gen at the same time with the save file auto update on both consoles.
XBox games are x86 based Windows platform architecture software, not a fair comparison because they operate just like a Windows PC.
Sony is not using Windows platform.

There is a Youtuber that says it is great to play XBox360's Fable II in XBox One or Series X with enhancements while using the same save files, not like Playstation consoles which can't do this. (Did he know about platform difference ?)

Same thing like I just proudly declare my PC version Fable II game looks and runs better in current gen 2020 Ryzen PC with RTX 3060 Ti compared to the Pentium III with GeForce 2 MX440 I used previously in year 2000 ?
I'm using the same saves files too, so good job Microsoft for Windows platform compatibility ? <--- Duh. Lame pride.

It just means the same software codes are just being processed and outputted differently on the newer console, while the actual software is unchanged.

Sony don't have the time, resources or familiarity with x86 architecture to do this and since they are not using Windows based platform, decided to isolate the execution :
If want to run PS4 games, it will run 100% in legacy mode.
If want to run PS4 Pro games, it will run 100% in Pro legacy mode.
If want to run PS5 games, it will run 100% in native mode.
Each game developers are the ones to figure out how to cross over this isolation wall for their own games.

This post has been edited by Hattori: Feb 6 2021, 11:53 AM
TSiGamer
post Feb 6 2021, 11:53 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 6 2021, 11:42 AM)
XBox games are x86 based platform architecture software, not a fair comparison.

There is a Youtuber that says it is great to play XBox360's Fable II in XBox One or Series X with enhancements while using the same save files, not like Playstation consoles which can't do this. (Did he know about platform difference ?)

Same thing like I just proudly declare my PC Fable II games looks and runs better in current gen 2020 Ryzen PC with RTX 3060 Ti compared to the Pentium III with GeForce 2 MX440 I used in year 2000 ?
I'm using the same saves files too, so good job Microsoft for Windows platform compatibility ?  <--- Duh. Lame pride.
It just means the same software codes are just being processed and outputted differently on the newer console, while the actual software is unchanged.

Sony don't have the time, resources or familiarity with x86 architecture to do this and decided to isolate the execution :
If want to run PS4 games, it will run 100% in legacy mode.
If want to run PS4 Pro games, it will run 100% in Pro legacy mode.
If want to run PS5 games, it will run 100% in native mode.
Developers are the ones to figure out how to cross over this isolation wall.
I'm not talking about the very old gen, but PS4 and PS5. Now we can't play a game on 2 consoles and expect save sharing between the 2 consoles. I would love to play my PS4 in bedroom while have it updated on PS5 to be placed in living room. If not mistaken Xbox can do that.
Hattori
post Feb 6 2021, 11:55 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

As mentioned in my edited response above, XBox is using Windows platform architecture.

Sony doesn't, so they can't.
TSiGamer
post Feb 6 2021, 12:04 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 6 2021, 11:55 AM)
As mentioned in my edited response above, XBox is using Windows platform architecture.

Sony doesn't, so they can't.
As consumers should we be bother about technicality? Whatever platforms, to us consumers it is whether our needs are best served or otherwise, simple as that. blush.gif
Hattori
post Feb 6 2021, 12:12 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

As consumers, we should do our research on the product that we buy & use to know any pros or cons that comes with it.

If Sony has already declared that PS5 can run almost all PS4 games but not transfer saves to PS5 game versions, as a consumer you can :

a) Understand this is the way as officially announced, and use it the way as intended by manufacturer.
b) Complain and demand that Sony put in 100% backward compatibility support in their product.
(Doesn't mean they will comply or do it ASAP, as this feature is not as officially advertised or announced)
c) Refuse to accept this, so don't buy it and proceed to use another company's product.

Is is not like everything is hush, hush and then surprise mother father it doesn't work! after you bought it when the info is readily available to look up online.

This post has been edited by Hattori: Feb 6 2021, 12:18 PM
Hattori
post Feb 6 2021, 12:23 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

For me I'm not buying the PS5 yet due to :

a) Not buying any crippled or disabled product.
(Expansion SSD not functioning yet and disabled in firmware)

b) First revisions definitely not stable and have issues compared to later revisions.
(Either hardware, design or software issues)

c) Prices at launch is high, buy only when the prices are reasonable with relation to the 2 reasons above.

This post has been edited by Hattori: Feb 6 2021, 12:24 PM
TSiGamer
post Feb 6 2021, 12:24 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Feb 6 2021, 12:12 PM)
As consumers, we should do our research on the product that we buy & use to know any pros or cons that comes with it.

If Sony has already declared that PS5 can run almost all PS4 games but not transfer saves to PS5 game versions, as a consumer you can :

a) Understand this is the way as officially announced, and use it the way as intended by manufacturer.
b) Complain and demand that Sony put in 100% backward compatibility support in their product.
(Doesn't mean they will comply or do it ASAP, as this feature is not as officially advertised or announced)
c) Refuse to accept this, so don't buy it and proceed to use another company's product.

Is is not like everything is hush, hush and then surprise mother father it doesn't work! after you bought it when the info is readily available to look up online.
Of course, but I don’t see why as consumer some ppl need to behave like Sony spokesperson blush.gif
Hattori
post Feb 6 2021, 12:42 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

I'm sharing out on what the truths I know about the technology, limitations and situations so that other users have better understanding when they make their informed decisions and actions later.
TSiGamer
post Feb 17 2021, 09:01 AM

1,374 posts

New sales is up https://psprices.com/region-my/index

Saw some new low for certain games.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Feb 18 2021, 09:21 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,745 posts

Double Discounts sale and new line-up for Games under RM 80 sale is up now smile.gif

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Feb 18 2021, 09:23 AM
TSiGamer
post Feb 18 2021, 09:23 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Feb 18 2021, 09:21 AM)
Double Discounts sale and new line-up for Games under RM 80 sale is up now smile.gif
meh sales, was already up since yesterday. Both local and Murica sales no good.
cc1101027 P
post Feb 21 2021, 12:19 PM

Probation
14 posts

Newbie to ps5 here, just want to understand what's the difference of PS Plus US or MY?

Heard that US account is better?

greyshadow
post Feb 22 2021, 08:36 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(cc1101027 @ Feb 21 2021, 12:19 PM)
Newbie to ps5 here, just want to understand what's the difference of PS Plus US or MY?

US used to be better as it got more sales last time, the "free" IGC games also is better, but it's no longer the case now

MY are having more sales nowadays, and the IGC games are similar or sometimes better

just go grab the MY PS+ for a peace of mind
danger46
post Feb 22 2021, 11:17 AM

123 posts

US PSN store Japan game sales is better rclxm9.gif
cc1101027 P
post Feb 22 2021, 08:44 PM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 22 2021, 08:36 AM)
US used to be better as it got more sales last time, the "free" IGC games also is better, but it's no longer the case now

MY are having more sales nowadays, and the IGC games are similar or sometimes better

just go grab the MY PS+ for a peace of mind
Thanks so much for the advise. I will go for MY PS+ but the promotion just ended sad.gif
Ota54
post Feb 22 2021, 10:23 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(cc1101027 @ Feb 21 2021, 12:19 PM)

For playstation newcomer, it is better to choose MY psn as main account. Msia game sellers normally sell R3 region(asia region) physical games. If you want to buy the dlc for the physical games, you need to get it from MY psn (or any R3 region psn account).

This post has been edited by Ota54: Feb 23 2021, 08:32 PM
cc1101027 P
post Feb 23 2021, 09:38 AM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(Ota54 @ Feb 22 2021, 10:23 PM)
For playstation newcomer, it is better to choose MY psn as main account. Msia game sellers normally sell R3 region(asia region) physical games. If you want to buy the dlc for the physical games, you need to it from MY psn (or any R3 region psn account).
Thanks for the advise. biggrin.gif

212 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:02 PM