Games PS Plus Instant Game Collection (IGC), Monthly free games, game sales & all

kennobi
post Feb 9 2018, 05:58 PM

167 posts

Hi All,

I am new to PS4, I am going to get these games, any advice and comments, greatly appreciated?

The Last of us - Left Behind - Rm18
Tomb Raider Definitive - RM44.50
The last of Us Remastered - 54.50
Watch Dog - RM24.90
Arkham Knight - RM41.80
Uncharted Collection - RM51
The Division - RM56.70
Watch Dog 2 - RM74.50
Assassins Creed IV Blag Flag - RM16.60
Assassins Creed Unity - Rm16.60

Dragon Age - RM34.65
Assassins Creed Syndicate Standard - RM23.80 (instead of Gold RM39.80)

Thanks all sifus.

kennobi
post Feb 15 2018, 05:02 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Feb 9 2018, 07:41 PM)
Unity has a pretty bad rap. I don't like it. Syndicate and origins is much better.
Although it's cheap, I doubt you'll find time to play.

Do you have time to play through all 3 unchartered games? If no. Then get unchartered 4.
Finished uncharted 4, bundle with ps4, that's why hungry to get the collections.

Taken unity as well.

My list of last minute games purchased yesterday;

Duh..., damage done RM327.65 (12 games average at RM27.5 - Uncharted Collection counted as 3 individual games)

The Last of Us™ Left Behind Stand Alone (PS4 Version)
PSN Game RM 15.30

TOMB RAIDER DEFINITIVE EDITION full game
Full Game RM 37.82

The Last of Us™ Remastered full game
Full Game RM 46.32

WATCH_DOGS™ - Normal Edition - full game
Full Game RM 21.16

Batman™: Arkham Knight
Full Game RM 35.53

UNCHARTED: The Nathan Drake Collection™
Full Game RM 43.35

inFAMOUS First Light™ full game
Full Game RM 34.00

Tom Clancy's The Division - Digital Standard Edition
Full Game RM 48.19

Assassin's Creed Unity - Digital Standard Edition
Full Game RM 14.11

DOOM
Full Game RM 31.87

Thanks for your feedback @LegendLee
kennobi
post Feb 15 2018, 05:12 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Feb 9 2018, 08:35 PM)
uncharted 4, tomb raider, arkham knight all very good in my opinion
Purchase all as recommended, thanks matt_rix for your feedback.

My list of games purchased last minute was at post no. 1132

This post has been edited by kennobi: Feb 15 2018, 05:23 PM
kennobi
post Feb 15 2018, 05:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Feb 9 2018, 10:13 PM)
All those are great titles.

My suggestion is go for the low price one. Why? By the time u finished those games the higher price one might drop even more in next promo
Thanks lunarwolf for your advice, noted.

My list of games purchased last minute was at post no. 1132

This post has been edited by kennobi: Feb 15 2018, 05:24 PM
kennobi
post Feb 15 2018, 05:18 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(domcobb @ Feb 12 2018, 10:31 AM)
That is some good pick, right there. If I may, consider the following points:
• Get the season pass for Arkham Knight as it grants you all the other missions, that are either led back characters other than Batman OR additional foes that Batman must face, to save Gotham!  :thumbsup:
• Among the 3 mentioned Assassin’s Creed game, Syndicate was the only one that had positive feedbacks. I did some read up because I, too, like yourself, had those 3 titles in my cart.  biggrin.gif
• I avoided the whole Assassin’s Creed series since the beginning as I have heard of problems surrounding the game. However, my friend loaned me the Assassin’s Creed: Origin and I gotta say, that was a good game. When I asked my friend, if there I should play the previous Assassin’s Creed games and he told me not to, as Origins covers it all and it is the best among all.  nod.gif
I know, right!
We are so spoiled for choices.  ohmy.gif
Personally, I would say it is worth it. However, as mentioned by danger46, it is a bloody huge map … even for a character who is riding on a camel or horse!

To give you an idea of how huge the map is, this is what happened to me:

• I had marked the destination point for Bayek, the main character, to head to, on the map.
• Bayek was riding a horse and he was on his way.
• I cleaned up my studio room, including vacuuming and mopping the floor; even took out the trash, and when I got back to theroom …Bayek was still riding!  sweat.gif
Thanks dom for your invaluable insights and advice really appreciate it.

kennobi
post Feb 16 2018, 09:15 AM

167 posts

[quote=bayangmoon,Feb 15 2018, 11:02 PM]
[quote=kennobi,Feb 15 2018, 05:02 PM]
Finished uncharted 4, bundle with ps4, that's why hungry to get the collections.

Taken unity as well.

My list of last minute games purchased yesterday;

-
The Last of Us™ Left Behind Stand Alone (PS4 Version)
PSN Game RM 15.30

TOMB RAIDER DEFINITIVE EDITION full game
Full Game RM 37.82

The Last of Us™ Remastered full game
Full Game RM 46.32

-
isn't left behind included in remastered?

[/quote]

Not sure haven't download and play yet, but it's not mentioned in the last of us game specification about the additional content. Will update it's status when available.
kennobi
post Feb 16 2018, 12:39 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Feb 16 2018, 09:35 AM)
PS4 digital version will include left behind
If that's the case then considered it as a donation to the developers, its Chinese New Year after all. So happy Chinese New Year 2018 to all forum members. HUAT AR....
kennobi
post Apr 11 2018, 02:47 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jibbot @ Apr 11 2018, 12:21 PM)
i wonder when ps+ for promotion... expired already.... 12+3 or 12+games....
Yes, I wanted to get that too, however the 12+games is only applicable to new PS+ members not for existing members (correct me if I m wrong, I have check their T&C)
kennobi
post Dec 29 2018, 03:50 PM

167 posts

Hi Sifu,

Is Marvel's spider man and god of war a good buy?

With its current % and further discount code.

Thanks in advance.
Kennobi

This post has been edited by kennobi: Dec 29 2018, 03:51 PM
kennobi
post Jan 3 2019, 06:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(azyune @ Dec 29 2018, 04:36 PM)
Both games are fairly short single player (based on what I saw many ppl platinumed it within a week)
Compared to current digital sales prices vs used physical, for me... I rather get the latter. Once done with it I don't see myself replay it. So can re-sell unless you don't plan to, like as for collection.
Thanks for your valuable insights.

kennobi
post Feb 19 2020, 02:33 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Feb 18 2020, 04:14 PM)
Just got the Division 2 since it's cheap. Can the single player campaign be played offline?
Nope, need to be online to start playing the game.
kennobi
post Feb 19 2020, 02:33 PM

167 posts

Hi guys,

For those whom has purchase the year 1 pass or the ultimate version of the division 2 game.
Would like to ask, is it worth it to get the discounted year 1 pass at RM20+ (normal price at RM134) for all 8 classified assignment?

Thanks in advance.
kennobi
post Nov 22 2020, 05:42 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Nov 22 2020, 04:18 PM)
anyone tried stacking 2x the 1 year subscription for ps plus? currently promo 12 months 110+... plan to activate it around 29th or 30th nov since ps5 only coming in dec... if can stack, dun mind to get straight 2 years.
Yes you can stack as many as you want, mine are until July 2022. Not sure if they will change the subscription type but then PS4 and PS5 games are interrelated because if you have PS5 you can play PS4 games as well.

Should I get another one and extend it until 2023?
kennobi
post Feb 5 2021, 12:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 3 2021, 11:44 AM)
Yes, that's right. As long as you already subscribed the ps plus, you are eligible to claim the free games every month, don't care you have PS4 or PS5. Please note that you must claim PS5 free games via website or app since you don't have PS5 yet.
Hi Guy, seems like I can't claim it since I don't have PS5 but do have the PS plus subscription.

Can you guys/sifu guide me on how to claim,

kennobi
post Feb 5 2021, 05:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 5 2021, 12:52 PM)
Go to playstation website, log in and cliam from there.

Or install playstation app, claim from your smartphone.  This method is the easiest one to do.
Hi All,

Thanks, manage to claim.
kennobi
post Nov 22 2021, 06:52 PM

167 posts

Hi guys, anybody know where to get the PS4 original controller for the price stated at the ps official site I think RM100+ i think RM150-RM180, if not mistaken.
kennobi
post Nov 22 2021, 11:40 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(whatnametoput? @ Nov 22 2021, 07:32 PM)
you wont find any controller sales restock when on sales.....they hide the stock when got promotion/sales then when promo finish magicaly all store have stock after the promo finish. unless you get lucky to find one. only chances to get is https://store.sony.com.my/collections/playstation from here but the its likely will restock until promo over.
Thanks, will stock one when the price is low later.

kennobi
post Dec 1 2022, 08:30 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 30 2022, 08:48 AM)
I've been using citibank cc for years to buy on PS store, no problem before. Only recently after the UOB take over that it cannot be used on PS store.

End up charge to my MBB debit card which I have never use for anything... sweat.gif
Yeah, same situation with me

kennobi
post May 24 2023, 05:57 PM

167 posts

Hi Sifus, let say I want to play two months of ps extra but I have ps plus subscribe until next 2 years is it possible to upgrade just 2 months of extra?

This post has been edited by kennobi: May 24 2023, 05:58 PM
kennobi
post May 25 2023, 10:28 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 25 2023, 02:52 PM)
nope, it will be upgrading the rest of your PS Plus

if just wanna have 2 months of ps extra then it's better to create a new account just for it
Thanks bro... thumbsup.gif

0.1146sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:44 AM