212 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Games PS Plus Instant Game Collection (IGC), Monthly free games, game sales & all

domcobb
post Feb 12 2018, 11:09 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 12 2018, 04:01 PM)
no fast travel meh?
Yes, fast travel does exist but only after you've been to the said location. Basically, it's "are we there yet" all over when it's the 1st time. Plus, there are certain locations on the map, which requires you to travel to, and there's no fast travel point around that location. Despite it all, I find Assassin's Creed: Origins to be a good game. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 12 2018, 04:04 PM)
Part 2 sales will be the same games from part 1 with better discount  sweat.gif
I believe this is true and that's because, as I was browsing through the pages of the Lunar sales, some of the games actually highlighted that the discounted price will be until the 21st of Feb, which is Part 2 of the Lunar sales.

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Feb 12 2018, 06:05 PM)
Not sure why nopeople like unity. Unity is a good game as well. Those negative feedback is because of the first day launch bugs. Ubisoft took a few months to fix it and in the end give a free dlc.

Since right now this game is already 3-4 years old, there wont be any issue.
Yeah, I came across those feedbacks and reports on bugs and whatnot, and though that would undermine my interest on the game; what actually made me step back from the series was how the characters and the story were written. It doesn't seem to have the umph element going for and yeah, I'm a story-driven gamer, though I do enjoy the mindless hack and slash genre. laugh.gif

Assassin's Creed: Syndicate had something in for the character as well as the story, and was vouched by many of my other gamers, who were into the series, that Syndicate was, indeed, much better than the rest, during its time ... but as I've said before, I've only played Assassin's Creed: Origins and I thought that was a good game. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(bayangmoon @ Feb 12 2018, 08:06 PM)
After so much thinking...i bought 1 game only Bioshock collection for RM67.60 (RM241-RM173.40 discount).. biggrin.gif ..
This after considering Assasin Creed(cancel after looking so much series variation..dizzy to choose) .
Waiting for part 2 for better discount for other games...15/2
Bioshock was free on PlayStation®Plus December and if I'm not mistaken, Bioshock:Infinite was free on PlayStation®Plus January but both of them are on the PlayStation®3 platform, and I managed to get both of them. I'm currently playing Bioshock and I gotta say, I'm enjoying the game a lot. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by domcobb: Feb 12 2018, 11:32 PM
shinchan^^
post Feb 13 2018, 07:49 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(domcobb @ Feb 12 2018, 11:09 PM)
Yes, fast travel does exist but only after you've been to the said location. Basically, it's "are we there yet" all over when it's the 1st time. Plus, there are certain locations on the map, which requires you to travel to, and there's no fast travel point around that location. Despite it all, I find Assassin's Creed: Origins to be a good game.  thumbsup.gif
I believe this is true and that's because, as I was browsing through the pages of the Lunar sales, some of the games actually highlighted that the discounted price will be until the 21st of Feb, which is Part 2 of the Lunar sales.

yes
but the 15% voucher valid until 14th feb
i cashed in already
domcobb
post Feb 13 2018, 10:11 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 13 2018, 07:49 AM)
yes
but the 15% voucher valid until 14th feb
i cashed in already
Nice!
Was the 15% voucher applicable on the discounted games listed on the Lunar sales or can it only be used on games that are not on discount? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by domcobb: Feb 13 2018, 10:16 AM
shinchan^^
post Feb 13 2018, 10:36 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(domcobb @ Feb 13 2018, 10:11 AM)
Nice!
Was the 15% voucher applicable on the discounted games listed on the Lunar sales or can it only be used on games that are not on discount?  hmm.gif
it can be stacked
further 15% on lunar sales
domcobb
post Feb 13 2018, 10:44 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 13 2018, 10:36 AM)
it can be stacked
further 15% on lunar sales
Nice!
I'll be finalising my purchase by today then. rclxm9.gif
hakimix
post Feb 13 2018, 11:37 AM

66 posts

AC Origins is undeniably the best one so far in terms of the improvement of what they've made from previous iteration but Unity has the best rendition of a European city in Paris with the most interesting time period from the country. As Ubisoft is a Francophone company it is best played using French audio to get the best immersion. The baked lighting gives the indoor some picturesque scenes too but the story is short and not that good.

I don't like Syndicate tbh as the missions are all repetitive and the game as a whole feels like a filler. Victorian London is better represented in The Order 1886 albeit it's a linear game.

Also if you still don't play Black Flag get that one too for its pirate setting. With Rogue coming to PS4 I'm not sure which naval based AC is preferable but it depends on whether you like Edward or Shay better and which of their growth as a character you prefer.
XiuKeong
post Feb 13 2018, 10:16 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Feb 13 2018, 11:37 AM)
AC Origins is undeniably the best one so far in terms of the improvement of what they've made from previous iteration but Unity has the best rendition of a European city in Paris with the most interesting time period from the country. As Ubisoft is a Francophone company it is best played using French audio to get the best immersion. The baked lighting gives the indoor some picturesque scenes too but the story is short and not that good.

I don't like Syndicate tbh as the missions are all repetitive and the game as a whole feels like a filler. Victorian London is better represented in The Order 1886 albeit it's a linear game.

Also if you still don't play Black Flag get that one too for its pirate setting. With Rogue coming to PS4 I'm not sure which naval based AC is preferable but it depends on whether you like Edward or Shay better and which of their growth as a character you prefer.
Wonder if I should get the Deluxe edition or not
seriouszah
post Feb 13 2018, 11:36 PM

24 posts

Guys. What if i bought an extra discounted games with plus then when my subscription expires do the discounted games gonna lock too?
Seoliem
post Feb 14 2018, 05:22 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(seriouszah @ Feb 13 2018, 11:36 PM)
Guys. What if i bought an extra discounted games with plus then when my subscription expires do the discounted games gonna lock too?
No
TSiGamer
post Feb 14 2018, 08:19 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Feb 14 2018, 05:22 AM)
No
A more interesting question would be if we bought DLC or add-on to free games, will we still be able to play the game after our PS+ expires. I think the answer to this question is not as straight forward and may depend on the game. hmm.gif
sonicbull
post Feb 14 2018, 08:47 AM

503 posts

I remember last year 2nd CNY sales is not cheaper than the first time. The games on discount are slightly different
Rubypoyo
post Feb 14 2018, 10:37 AM

374 posts

I really hoping for part 2, Nioh season pass will be RM30 just like batman arkham knight season pass.
domcobb
post Feb 14 2018, 01:24 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Feb 13 2018, 11:37 AM)
... and there lies my challenge with Assassin's Creed Unity, and this I speak only for myself.

No matter how beautifully designed or elegantly constructed a game is, though I'm confident that this aspect of the game will be complimented; if the story written or character within isn't compelling enough the rally the gamer to be in support of the character, then even the "best rendition" can hold a gamer's interest only for that long, before sipping into mediocrity.

In fact, the reviews from well-established gaming sites and feedbacks from personal friends, echoes the same dilemma that I have with most of the Assassin's Creed title, prior to Assassin's Creed: Origins.

Nevertheless, to each their own, as the saying goes, one man's meat is another man's poison. smile.gif

QUOTE(seriouszah @ Feb 13 2018, 11:36 PM)
I believe it's only those monthly free games offered by PlayStation®Plus, that'll be inaccessible, should one choose not to renew the subscription. However, if I'm wrong about this, then I stand corrected. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 14 2018, 08:19 AM)
A more interesting question would be if we bought DLC or add-on to free games, will we still be able to play the game after our PS+ expires. I think the answer to this question is not as straight forward and may depend on the game. hmm.gif
Perhaps DLCs with clear indication in their description that it's a standalone and requires not the original game e.g. Left Behind, should still be accessible despite expired PlayStation®Plus subscription.

p/s: 2 things to look forward tomorrow i.e. Part 2 of the Lunar sales and Black Panther! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by domcobb: Feb 14 2018, 01:27 PM
Legendary Big Boss
post Feb 14 2018, 01:41 PM

56 posts

Should I buy uncharted 4 @ rm50?

Is it still worth?

Either this or just buy Horizon Zero Dawn
sai86
post Feb 14 2018, 04:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Legendary Big Boss @ Feb 14 2018, 01:41 PM)

Is it still worth?

both. the lunar discount code can only use 1 time per account.
I enjoyed UC series - good humor, action and graphic.

bought HZD GOTY due to lowest price and GOTY contender.
shinchan^^
post Feb 14 2018, 04:33 PM

K66
21,256 posts

damn EA
battlefront III make sure only buy on next year lunar sales
Rubypoyo
post Feb 14 2018, 04:44 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Legendary Big Boss @ Feb 14 2018, 01:41 PM)

Is it still worth?

I am not sure about Uncharted 4, There is a chances it will appear in playstation plus free game when you look at how much the price have been gone down for the game.
XiuKeong
post Feb 14 2018, 04:49 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

AC: Origin
NFS: Payback
GTA V

All 3 worth buying or I can swap one with HZD?
TSiGamer
post Feb 14 2018, 05:12 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 14 2018, 04:33 PM)
damn EA
battlefront III make sure only buy on next year lunar sales
It will go dirt cheap very soon, but just like the first battlefront, I don't think it will fun to play, just to relive some Star Wars nolstalgia.
Legendary Big Boss
post Feb 14 2018, 08:33 PM

56 posts

Don't waste time on EA games. Even FiFA 18 so many players are quitting due to inconsistent and buggy gameplays.

212 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:19 PM