7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) V, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

filage
post May 20 2016, 11:48 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2016, 11:41 AM)
yes. All agents & asnb the print different. Sometimes kind hard for me to read the numbers :blush: like ink already finish :x
Most hated is those where the printing 'senget' or print 2 transaction on the same line, later need correction use pen to write amount and stamped with bank logo.

filage
post May 20 2016, 12:03 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2016, 12:01 PM)
ahahah see that. done that many times.

don't forget.  teller needed to sign over the bank chop logo :D
Mine don't sign. Just chop only.

filage
post May 20 2016, 12:37 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 20 2016, 09:54 AM)
At CIMB Bank today to perform banking transactions
1 auntie managed to secure RM10k of ASM

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 20 2016, 11:00 AM)
You peep other's transaction ah?
Hmm.. I think some banks due to small space and quietness, can hear dialog between cashier and customer. Some cashier not very professional may repeat your amount by say out loud or ask you again.

Maybe that's how @wil-i-am know.. haha.. or maybe he saw the amount accidentally when fill up forms together on the small side table...

This post has been edited by filage: May 20 2016, 12:38 PM
filage
post May 20 2016, 04:34 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ May 20 2016, 02:46 PM)
Yes, I think there is transaction everyday...just that buyer is bigshot  :flex:  Satu kali hentam habis kosong-kosong  :respect:

Kasilah chance orang lain  :console:
Who is that? Aunty twinkle? lol
filage
post May 20 2016, 06:04 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 20 2016, 05:40 PM)
Billions t
Ringgit worth of funds
these 3 persons won't make any impact.
I wonder can ASX account be FROZEN if got suspected of black money?
filage
post May 21 2016, 11:00 AM

1,205 posts

Is it easy to get free gifts from ASNB office? Last time I read someone got backpack or thermos on this thread.

filage
post May 21 2016, 02:58 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 21 2016, 02:52 PM)
Poor Auntie twinkle no privilege. Need to keep visiting and checking 4-6x/day. Hope to achieve my target by June.
Maybe on the way. Some lucky day they may agree let her put passbook and try for her whole day and week long. Super VIP. Now first step is allow use of toilet first.. hehe
filage
post May 22 2016, 03:07 PM

1,205 posts

For some cashier which help you try unit first then only take your cash later, if after that you realized you didn't bring enough money, then how? They will key in a withdrawal transaction or do cancellation?

filage
post May 22 2016, 04:38 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ May 22 2016, 04:18 PM)
No such thing could be happen , if thats the case happened , then they may get suspected.

So far, my teller know me well, and i didnt put them down also. This is to gain their thrust against on you.
For small amounts, I have encounter before they only take the cash from me after they confirmed they got the units. After I give them cash then they hand back the passbook. But before trying, they didn't ask me to give them cash, just ask me the amount and i tell them. So that's why I wonder what if I mistaken how much I got in my wallet then later can't pay them.

filage
post May 22 2016, 04:47 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 22 2016, 04:42 PM)
if the teller trust u. they might let u go withdraw & bring back cash later.

but it's not gonna happen for sure. because they needed to use own money to top-up if any problem  :D
My case just first time meet only they did not take cash from me until unit confirmed. But of course passbook not given back until I pass the cash.

You mean they cannot cancel the transaction or enter withdrawal unit into the system. Like say just now grabbed 100u, then after that set withdraw 100u.

filage
post May 22 2016, 04:59 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 22 2016, 04:54 PM)
not sure. never encounter tis "problem" before  :D

what I know top-up & withdrawal is on "different" page  <_<
I think should be possible. Or else, how the ASNB can take your passbook during sales for 1 week using the banker cheque - if the cheque unable to clear, they have to withdraw the unit out right. But first they have to confirmed the unit as well on day 1, otherwise when cheque clear maybe no unit already.

filage
post May 22 2016, 08:25 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 22 2016, 08:20 PM)
Aka EOD balancing
I don't think they will let me pay them an hour or so later. I'm not dealing with them on long term relationship/trust basis. Just that they didn't ask for my cash before trying to catch unit. So like I said, if lets say they caught units and I cannot give the cash, they must have to reverse the transaction - one way maybe to issue "withdraw" transaction into the system.

filage
post May 22 2016, 08:59 PM

1,205 posts

Wow you guys really pro on relationship method to topup large amount :)
Maybe aunty twinkle or nexona can try out these ways...

filage
post May 23 2016, 09:50 AM

1,205 posts

Check this out:

https://www.twitter.com/ASNBTweet/status/734551779300540417

filage
post May 23 2016, 12:36 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 23 2016, 12:01 PM)
Mid morning report:

Visited 2 banks:-

1st bank
- No ASW. Not even 100unit! :(
- ASM- 200u only. :(
- Decided to try my luck with AS1M and top up a little bit more- ZERO availability!!!! :(

2nd bank
-ASM- I asked for 5000u and it was successful! :) . then she tried few more and each managed to log in!!:hyper: Then she kept increasing the volume and finally after 7 transactions-  :hyper: = 5 digits.  :D 

-ASW- ZERO availability.

Returned back to 1st bank:-
- No ASW again. Not even 100u.
- ASM- 500u.

Ok, Auntie twinkle is very happy already. :D  Luckily can get 'TP' at banks as I was stuck, waiting for staff. :blush:
Oh good catch. ASM more maybe because ASW and AS1M going to pay dividend in few more months so people don't want to withdraw it.
filage
post May 23 2016, 07:44 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ May 23 2016, 07:26 PM)
Please message me once you have fulfilled your quote auntie...then I start go in abit  :D

Somehow, it's either my luck or you can call it bad luck...mostly 0  :(
So many people like aunty twinkle everyday try too. Don't think aunty twinkle make too much difference. Not every "aunty twinkle" join Lowyat. :)

Remember those that put the passbook and give few hundred K of cash to try until all in. As some of you reported yesterday :) These are the stronger competition.

Bank staff also try everyday when they free to topup for themself and their family & friends, because they got exclusive access to the system.

Since it now seem like not fair as some can sapu a lot, do you guys think it will be more fair if they make it such that one account can only try X number of times per day? Since ASNB also say themselves they want to make it FAIR to everyone in their tweet.

This post has been edited by filage: May 23 2016, 07:50 PM
filage
post May 23 2016, 08:11 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ May 23 2016, 08:02 PM)
I share my observations...

As for restriction, from what I know since first time last week at bank branches...the teller is helping people leh... :console:  Before my turn, they said wait ah, we try first  :cry:

Also, they kinda limit me to 2-3 times/day  :bye:

Really really susah man  :x
Yeah even before ASNB do restriction, staff do restriction already but themself no limit. That's why I suggest ASNB limit transaction per account per day or per month.

This post has been edited by filage: May 23 2016, 08:12 PM
filage
post May 23 2016, 11:29 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(yvonne2016 @ May 23 2016, 11:08 PM)
ASNB office will give free gift if managed to top up RM50K in one shot  :clap:
depends on gifts/stocks available  :furious:

Few months ago, after successful top up
( supposely rewarded with MP3 and Powerbank but habis stocks,  :x
so given a thermos and a shopping bag instead  :blink:
Ok loh,  thank you boss

Pls spare a few mins to digest my story below :

for infor,
not all bank tellers are registered with ASx ID ,
at most only 2 & 1 as relief during lunchtime.
and yes, they can do tranx for all their friends, relatives and VIP clients,
provided fund must be available on demand,  after successfully top up.
don't put them in a bad situation,
you will be " blacklist or marked as bad clients "

and the reason these tellers need to close their tranx
before 4pm, they must balance their cash on hand includes
other cash CASAFDHL / non-cash banking tranx,
then tellers need to raise internal vouchers to contra- offset cr/dr figures
with thier HQ b4 5pm,
then generate every tranx between the host & the respective main servers
within the time frame given.

should there be any unwanted incidents:
cash not balance lah
vouchers figure not tally
worst still wrong transacted code
then tellers need autorization to reverse the tranx
followed by calling customers to explain etc etc.....

with daily happening above, tellers will be praying hard,
not to be caught offguard with " Offline tranx "
meaning tranx shown in vouchers are ok-correct but not " pick up "
by the other end,
That part will be real headache for them :cry:
Also, some mentioned
why some vouchers/ pay in slips/ passbooks are
being verified by them,
tellers are checking the tranx online code, amount & passbooks' holder name
to avoid mistakes,  afterall tellers are human too

and the story goes on and on

Chezzz. Solly over long winded here
Thanks for your time

correct me, if im wrong above  :peace:
Yvonne u seem to know a lot about teller's work. Are u a bank staff?

filage
post May 24 2016, 08:21 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 24 2016, 07:00 AM)
Update on my 'missing' dividends 1999- 2004 for ASW.

ASNB replied and stated the cheques were cleared. The letter is very detail on date of cheque issued and date of clearance at the bank.
So, it's must be auntie twinkle 'memory loss'.  :blush:
Anyway, it's good to clear this issues.  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup: to ASNB for answering my 'embarrasing' enquiry. :blush:
Good to hear they managed to retrieve all these.

----------------
Is it ethical to buy food for asnb officers?
-------------------

They say "Kami mengamalkan dasar tidak menerima hadiah" on the wall in ASNB. But I don't know what about you deal with them on friendship level. They may even find you drink coffee and help you topup. (wish:wish)

Guys, how come I notice last time the ASNB office security guard looks like don't have a gun. Just like a shopping mall guard. Even help layan customer on what forms to fill..

filage
post May 24 2016, 01:16 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ May 24 2016, 12:53 PM)
hey all...just a quick reminder to myself...and to get all of ur opinions too..

u see...these fp amanah thingy..are all fund...just like the unit trust...it is now profitable coz the non-taxable returns and fixed price unit..but..we must remember also they are still fund...and is it some sort of government bond??!! coz we lend money to gov...to invest..

and..for the future, we cannot guarantee the policy of gomen at that time...whether it is going to be vp or things like that...after all...it is just one channel of investment..

feel free to commend and discuss ya~~
investment newbie here~~
Ya if people believe Jib Jib and BN still can rule a long time, then no problem la. Of course ASX FP status is not permanent, but until it become VP, then people withdraw it out at most. Nothing to lose. Not like they gonna suddenly become VP without public announcement right. If principle strong people like don't pinjam gomen later they more fund to do funny things, then don't invest in this. Just like BR1M, if think is free money just take. Some they eligible but don't want take because they principle strong- want to show that BR1M doesn't attract them at all.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0606sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:42 PM