16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) V, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post May 15 2016, 06:11 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ May 15 2016, 01:11 AM)
Account already dormant, they will automatically close it?
If bank account yes (after 7 years)
If amanah saham, no. rclxms.gif
Ramjade
post May 15 2016, 02:00 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ May 15 2016, 01:46 PM)
Hello, i've purchased ASG-Pendidikan last year from Alliance bank. Is there any way i can check what is the status of the units that i bought and how is it doing? Is there a way through ASNB site?

CIMB - This bank allows to make online purchases of the ASNB units? Fixed and non fixed prices?

After purchasing the units from Alliance bank last year, they don't seem to answer any of my emails.
You can only check the NAV via asnb site.
http://www.asnb.com.my/english/price.aspx

I think for fixed price only.

Banks don't generally answer your email. It's malaysia.
Ramjade
post May 15 2016, 03:32 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 15 2016, 03:30 PM)
Incorrect as d website display both fixed n variable price
Why you need to check the Fixed price fund? rclxub.gif it's always RM1. laugh.gif

Ramjade
post May 15 2016, 03:47 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ May 15 2016, 03:39 PM)
heard some people are saying that rm1 not for long.

another few more years, then change to open market price?
Like last year scare and then BAU. If they change, expect massive withdrawal. Don't think they can handle massive withdrawal.
Ramjade
post May 15 2016, 04:30 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ May 15 2016, 03:54 PM)
did ASNB said  'national' interest?

any B&W
Yes. In an email reply to Hansel. I think.
Ramjade
post May 15 2016, 04:37 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ May 15 2016, 03:54 PM)
did ASNB said  'national' interest?

any B&W
Yes. In an email reply to Hansel. I think.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 15 2016, 03:56 PM)
Of coz no b&w
It's understood by the modus operandi
If I am not mistaken, it was written in the reply email.

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 15 2016, 04:28 PM)
nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif

Must check with bank on best method to transfer out on same day as IBG online has limit.
I think you can ask bank to increase IBG limit.
Ramjade
post May 16 2016, 10:03 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ May 16 2016, 09:49 AM)
Looks like these Amanah Saham funds needs to be chased in order to get it - very precious  biggrin.gif

Looks attractive enough for me to join  flex.gif

I have a question - means just drop by bank and ask whether there is any available units. If yes, ask the teller to buy. The funds needs to be in cash or can it be from the savings account?  notworthy.gif
No. You don't ask them got units available or not. You tell them how much you want then they try for you.

To buy, cash or directly debit from account.

Amanah saham not attractive one. Not transparent. Black box investment. You will never know the true NAV. They won't tell you how much is their reserve. Return only 6%. Very low. Cannot double digit returns. No fun one. Very boring. Put money and need to wait one year to get the returns. Need to compete with people. laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 16 2016, 10:06 AM
Ramjade
post May 16 2016, 10:46 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(filage @ May 16 2016, 10:40 AM)
He scared of too many people sapu all.. Haha..

Normally you guys go bank they got force you to fill form first to topup? Then you guys leave the value as blank or not?
Well my competition with you guys will end at the end of this year once I finished transferring my FDs. Or else it will continue until next year. laugh.gif

I take lots of form. Fill up name and no. ahli at home and leave the value blank. No form, no talk.
Ramjade
post May 16 2016, 11:07 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(filage @ May 16 2016, 11:04 AM)
Good idea to take form and fill at home.

Oh, normally if you choose debit from your account, if amount < 2000, they ever asked you to withdraw from ATM? Last time I kena before, less than 2k, they don't want to debit from my account. Ask me to go withdraw from ATM and pass them cash... zzz.. I should have protest and marah them. That time the bank is 2 storey, teller is atas and ATM is bawah. Need to go up and down like working out at gym.
As long as masuk (printed), just go atm. If not printed on paper, stand your ground. I think I did it before. Direct debit from maybank account for money >rm2k
Ramjade
post May 16 2016, 01:29 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 16 2016, 12:56 PM)
nowadays kinda hard to get units cry.gif too many people trying..
Economy no good so people parking more in amanah saham because they know it will still give 6.x%. When market is good, I think is easier. More people withdraw
Ramjade
post May 17 2016, 12:20 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ May 17 2016, 11:22 AM)
Holy moly. Maxed out.

Counter saying only can try again tomorrow?

Wanna ask about beneficiary:
1. If unit holder still alive, then can transfer units to family members
2. If unit holder passed away, how?
QUOTE(filage @ May 17 2016, 12:09 PM)
Ya, you can go from one bank to another throughout the day as much as you like.
1 - No
2 - Refer back earlier posts, some of them busy doing Pengisytiharan (will by amanah). If no will, I guess like other bank accounts, need to go through lawyer etc to get the deceased unit. If no one claim, account go on forever and ever(free FD for ASNB).
1. Correction. Can. Find a bank/asnb in the states which operate on Saturday. Go early. When the bank/asnb open straight tell the counter that you want to transfer, they should on the computer and carry out the transaction simultaneously. There is chance that you won't back the full unit.
Ramjade
post May 17 2016, 12:57 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 17 2016, 12:31 PM)
Mid day update.

Visited 2 banks

1st bank- 2 visits
AS1M- 2k
ASW- 1k
ASM-0

2nd bank- 1 visit
AS1M- 1k

Managed to open CIMB BSA without ATM card. Online access needs ATM card.
You didn't get/ask foratm card? According to BNM website, BSA have atm card. Very strange. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 17 2016, 01:03 PM
Ramjade
post May 17 2016, 01:12 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 17 2016, 01:08 PM)
Pay $15+ for ATM card. I don't need it now but can apply later when I really need it as now stuck with too many other cards.
Just need a parking place if unable to get any ASNB units.
No you misunderstood me. I meant a BSA should come with a FREE atm card. Is your right.
- Eight free ATM cash withdrawal transactions. = must be given atm card.
- No service or maintenance charge

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_pres...&ac=964&lang=bm
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pro...gs-account.html

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 17 2016, 01:19 PM
Ramjade
post May 17 2016, 05:35 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ May 17 2016, 05:22 PM)
👌😆. Wanna buy in at least 5k a month.
5k/month is easy if you are not choosy. If you are focusing on one fund, might be very difficult.
Ramjade
post May 17 2016, 10:23 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ May 17 2016, 09:46 PM)
I only have asm and asw passbook. 😅
Go open as1m. ASM and AS1M are easy to get.
Ramjade
post May 18 2016, 04:33 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ May 18 2016, 04:11 PM)
Is there a limit to each funds? Are they the same?
Only asb and asb2 have limit of RM200K. Other than that, the sky is the limit or it depends on your own limit inside the bank laugh.gif
Ramjade
post May 19 2016, 10:24 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ May 19 2016, 08:16 AM)
Oh It means you have lots more in AS1M already, I see. good one.

What about ASW Pendidikan/Kesihatan?
Asw hard
Pendidikan unlimited but not fixed price.
Ramjade
post May 19 2016, 11:38 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(audy @ May 19 2016, 11:34 AM)
Planning to close my AS1M account tomorrow since I never top up. Balance is very little at about 2k. Hope one of u have a chance to snatch this amount.
Why close account? Just keep rm100 inside.
Ramjade
post May 19 2016, 03:49 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 19 2016, 03:48 PM)
If I go to Maybank afer 4pm, still can deposit for AsX?
Hard. Some bank refuse to do after 330.
Ramjade
post May 19 2016, 04:55 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(filage @ May 19 2016, 04:23 PM)
Think it's been mentioned before, but just confirm again - Saturday NO ASNB transaction AT ALL anywhere right? Even those agents that open on Saturday. Unless special case like MSAM where ASNB open their own branch.
Got but only for states which operate on Saturday.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 19 2016, 04:55 PM

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:54 PM