126 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

xsan
post Aug 15 2016, 01:59 PM

Ouh Emm Gee I Can Edit This Nao
1,020 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 01:47 PM)
normal lah tu. thats why I dont buy expensive toys for my boy. hahah. (well.. except for lego).
i do have plan for lego.. but for now i only buy lego for myself eh mellow.gif

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:57 PM)
lol, same... he's more interested in the container/box rather than the toy laugh.gif
itu la.. dat toy suppose to trigger more brain activity.. sadly the box are more fun rather than the toy itself sweat.gif
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 02:01 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 01:47 PM)
haha. quite old already... haha. maybe like 7-10yo. forgot. so maybe its just a natural thing. he said since young used to do it. suddenly wake up to play hahah.
LEL... go school sure sleepy one laugh.gif
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 02:02 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 15 2016, 01:59 PM)
itu la.. dat toy suppose to trigger more brain activity.. sadly the box are more fun rather than the toy itself sweat.gif
some times its very amusing looking at them play... i wonder whats the fun opening and closing the box...

similarly with bottles... open and close the caps also can play for an hour or so laugh.gif
panda-man
post Aug 15 2016, 02:05 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 15 2016, 01:59 PM)
i do have plan for lego.. but for now i only buy lego for myself eh mellow.gif
hahah. well i can say, although expensive (lego duplo), the quality is there (I've stepped on several of the duplo animals ahahh and they withstand my weight without breaking) and the amount of time they play and build is great. we dont really teach him to build stuff, but he will stack things, put them together by himself. really worth every penny.

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:02 PM)
some times its very amusing looking at them play... i wonder whats the fun opening and closing the box...

similarly with bottles... open and close the caps also can play for an hour or so laugh.gif
yeah. they are all learning constantly. always studying haha. even a bottle can give some interesting info/experience for them.
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 02:09 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 02:05 PM)
hahah. well i can say, although expensive (lego duplo), the quality is there (I've stepped on several of the duplo animals ahahh and they withstand my weight without breaking) and the amount of time they play and build is great. we dont really teach him to build stuff, but he will stack things, put them together by himself. really worth every penny.
yeah. they are all learning constantly. always studying haha. even a bottle can give some interesting info/experience for them.
i bought one of those brick boys big blocks for my boy, he only likes dismantling/destroying what i have built sweat.gif laugh.gif

maybe i should check out lego again... went there many times liao but didn't pull the trigger
xsan
post Aug 15 2016, 02:10 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:02 PM)

ya.. i wonder wat make him happy waving the box and throw it..
waifu la paksa buy this dat sweat.gif

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 02:05 PM)
welp good investment will not hurt much kan..
later la buy.. maybe opt for cheap and big lego lookalike toy sweat.gif
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 02:14 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 15 2016, 02:10 PM)
my wife bought him a box of puzzle, very simple 2-4 piece puzzles...
the box has this string attached to it making it look like a handbag laugh.gif
he poured out everything, held the box by the string and wave here wave there
looks back at me then says "bye" and walks towards the door, i was like dafuq rclxms.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif
panda-man
post Aug 15 2016, 02:16 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:09 PM)
i bought one of those brick boys big blocks for my boy, he only likes dismantling/destroying what i have built sweat.gif laugh.gif

maybe i should check out lego again... went there many times liao but didn't pull the trigger
well just take him to the lego shops. they can just play there. if they think interesting, then buy lah. if dont like then dont need to buy heheh. but when they are young they of course love to smash stuff. hahah. after a while they will like to build. but it is an investment...

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 15 2016, 02:10 PM)
yeah if your kid is still young, dont need to invest so much. really mahal.... we also feel so pain to buy hahah. but in the end its pretty damn strong. .so we feel ok lah. invest. so far, never regret buying lego.

*sorry, sometimes I regret when you step on it...*

This post has been edited by panda-man: Aug 15 2016, 02:16 PM
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 02:17 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 02:16 PM)
well just take him to the lego shops. they can just play there. if they think interesting, then buy lah. if dont like then dont need to buy heheh. but when they are young they of course love to smash stuff. hahah. after a while they will like to build. but it is an investment...
yeah if your kid is still young, dont need to invest so much. really mahal.... we also feel so pain to buy hahah. but in the end its pretty damn strong. .so we feel ok lah. invest. so far, never regret buying lego.

maybe haven't reach that age yet laugh.gif

see la, this weekend go bring him have a look see what's his reaction
panda-man
post Aug 15 2016, 02:21 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:17 PM)
maybe haven't reach that age yet laugh.gif

see la, this weekend go bring him have a look see what's his reaction
high chance... it will be... pick up and THROW! hahaha.
i think my son been playing lego since a little over a year. now 2 years, finally building stuff and will carry around the house. i got the animal set, so even if dont really build he plays with those.

later got extra cash wanna buy more sets with wheels. he loves his cars and trucks and planes.

TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 02:26 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 02:21 PM)
high chance... it will be... pick up and THROW! hahaha.
i think my son been playing lego since a little over a year. now 2 years, finally building stuff and will carry around the house. i got the animal set, so even if dont really build he plays with those.

later got extra cash wanna buy more sets with wheels. he loves his cars and trucks and planes.
wow so long already! rclxms.gif

my boy used to love cars... don't know when he started to like masak masak laugh.gif
maybe cos last time i carry him while i cook? now cannot already, he's getting very very heavy doh.gif
panda-man
post Aug 15 2016, 02:34 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:26 PM)
wow so long already! rclxms.gif

my boy used to love cars... don't know when he started to like masak masak laugh.gif
maybe cos last time i carry him while i cook? now cannot already, he's getting very very heavy doh.gif
hahah. if he like masak masak. then can get him that ikea kitchen set with stainless steel pots and pans. train him up. send him to masterchef junior! but have to pay for all the premium meats and ingredients hahah
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 02:40 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 02:34 PM)
hahah. if he like masak masak. then can get him that ikea kitchen set with stainless steel pots and pans. train him up. send him to masterchef junior! but have to pay for all the premium meats and ingredients hahah
plan to check out ikea soon also tongue.gif
currently he's cooking with pingpong balls, his wooden shapes, sweets and what not...
cute thing is every time he stirs stirs stirs, he scoop up and act as if he's tasting his cooking laugh.gif
even funnier is he'll feed the person nearest to him also and go "aaaaaaa ummmm" laugh.gif
panda-man
post Aug 15 2016, 02:53 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:40 PM)
plan to check out ikea soon also tongue.gif
currently he's cooking with pingpong balls, his wooden shapes, sweets and what not...
cute thing is every time he stirs stirs stirs, he scoop up and act as if he's tasting his cooking laugh.gif
even funnier is he'll feed the person nearest to him also and go "aaaaaaa ummmm" laugh.gif
hahahah. then i think you should definitely get the cooking set hahah.
xsan
post Aug 15 2016, 03:16 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:14 PM)
looks back at me then says "bye" and walks towards the door, i was like dafuq rclxms.gif rclxms.gif  laugh.gif
like a lady dat carry a handbag laugh.gif

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 02:16 PM)

kalau pegi lego store for try it will be me doing it.. mellow.gif
i haz a weird interest towards lego sweat.gif
Mad Matt
post Aug 15 2016, 03:40 PM

Today my son pantsed me while I'm sending my boys to kindergarten.
He was crying because he didn't want to go to kindergarten today so he tugged on my pants while his brother is fine playing with his friends. It's in the morning so I go commando and the most embarrassing part is some of their teachers are there. I guess I will never gonna go to my son's kindergarten then.
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 03:44 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Mad Matt @ Aug 15 2016, 03:40 PM)
Today my son pantsed me while I'm sending my boys to kindergarten.
He was crying because he didn't want to go to kindergarten today so he tugged on my pants while his brother is fine playing with his friends. It's in the morning so I go commando and the most embarrassing part is some of their teachers are there. I guess I will never gonna go to my son's kindergarten then.
defuq, got any private whatsapp from single teachers or not today? laugh.gif
biofuel
post Aug 15 2016, 03:50 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:14 PM)
looks back at me then says "bye" and walks towards the door, i was like dafuq rclxms.gif rclxms.gif  laugh.gif
my daughter has this tendency of playing with plastic / paper bags.

she will keep everything inside the paper bag - lego la, doll la n everything inside. then she will hold that walk as if she just got back from shopping. then she will arrange everything at 1 corner (her fav spot to play at) and repeat until i keep everything back

if not her toys, she will arrange all the dirty laundry there. LOL!

mind you my daughter is just 1 year old. i also pening sometimes rclxub.gif
TSkenji1903
post Aug 16 2016, 10:55 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(biofuel @ Aug 15 2016, 03:50 PM)
my daughter has this tendency of playing with plastic / paper bags.

she will keep everything inside the paper bag - lego la, doll la n everything inside. then she will hold that walk as if she just got back from shopping. then she will arrange everything at 1 corner (her fav spot to play at) and repeat until i keep everything back

if not her toys, she will arrange all the dirty laundry there. LOL!

mind you my daughter is just 1 year old. i also pening sometimes  rclxub.gif
moving stuff like that is very good leh, i heard my colleague said his nephew only started doing that when he was 2+

mine so far still ok, problem is he takes stuff and puts at random places... like container caps, he'll drop it into drawers or put it into cabinets... but the surprising thing is when i am looking for the cover, and ask him where is it... he'll pause awhile then starts looking for it at those places he have been to laugh.gif

mine 1.5yo... these few days a bit weird, started throwing stuff again... he used to do that when he was younger... but stopped for a few months already... now back again... give apple buang, give keys buang, give bread buang, don't like buang, kiss his mickey mouse then buang... apa nih sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Aug 16 2016, 10:56 AM
panda-man
post Aug 16 2016, 11:00 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 16 2016, 10:55 AM)
moving stuff like that is very good leh, i heard my colleague said his nephew only started doing that when he was 2+

mine so far still ok, problem is he takes stuff and puts at random places... like container caps, he'll drop it into drawers or put it into cabinets... but the surprising thing is when i am looking for the cover, and ask him where is it... he'll pause awhile then starts looking for it at those places he have been to laugh.gif

mine 1.5yo... these few days a bit weird, started throwing stuff again... he used to do that when he was younger... but stopped for a few months already... now back again... give apple buang, give keys buang, give bread buang, don't like buang, kiss his mickey mouse then buang... apa nih sweat.gif
haha. i dunno about moving stuff, my kid brings his crap everywhere. but when he is in good mood ask him to clean up he will pick up everything and bring back to his toy box.

these days likes to throw his food. but only little by little hahah. he will pick up one grain of rice and drop it to the floor... eat one, then throw next one. eat one and throw... or worse.. sometimes hide food under his butt...

ah but miss that guy when at work haha. nowadays more talkative. when come home he will run up then look at me and say 'hello baba' haha. damn lol everytime. last night also he kept repeating 'HEY HIPPO!' i was so tempted to wind down the window when driving by a group of woman and have him yell 'HEY HIPPO!' LOL.

126 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0307sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:16 AM