2,691 posts

how many of you...
TSkenji1903
post Aug 11 2016, 10:45 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 11 2016, 03:48 PM)
how many of you...
me!! me!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but it will only work a once or twice... after that he'll know the pattern then totally won't open his lips sweat.gif
kokokranc
post Aug 11 2016, 10:47 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 11 2016, 03:48 PM)
how many of you...
This is so not my daughter.

Everything she ngap. My PIL said "tolak batu n kayu je"
Mad Matt
post Aug 13 2016, 08:19 PM

Everyday my 6 years old boys will fight,sometimes they throw stuff at each other which causes one of them to start crying or maybe injured. I am very worried
When I scold the younger brother the older brother will pujuk his older brother,when I scold the older brother the younger brother buat tak tau or just laughing or smiling
lil_flank
post Aug 13 2016, 08:49 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 8 2016, 02:40 PM)
both also tried

quite random, some times thigh, some times tummy... some times both laugh.gif

i just bought the japan made mamypoko, can last up to 150ml/12 hours... give it a try tonight and see how it goes

merries which one ah? cos price wise its not much different from the japan made mamypoko sweat.gif
For my case, my daughter also drink alot of milk formula and water before her sleep. So far only Merries and Japan Made Mamypoko will not leak out but just make sure need to wear it properly.
TSkenji1903
post Aug 13 2016, 10:49 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 13 2016, 08:49 PM)
For my case, my daughter also drink alot of milk formula and water before her sleep. So far only Merries and Japan Made Mamypoko will not leak out but just make sure need to wear it properly.
thanks for the feedback bro thumbup.gif

been using the japan mamypoko pants for a few night, touch wood so far so good, will try out merries
JeremyLord
post Aug 13 2016, 10:51 PM

321 posts

Guys, do u give ur kid let's say 4 to 6 y.o tablet or smartphone to play at the dining table @ restaurants? Is it fine to do that or just give them toys?
blah2blah
post Aug 13 2016, 10:57 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Aug 13 2016, 11:51 PM)
Guys, do u give ur kid let's say 4 to 6 y.o tablet or smartphone to play at the dining table @ restaurants?  Is it fine to do that or just give them toys?
If not mistaken I saw some video and stuff tablet/smartphone is only applicable for teenager e.g. 13 y.o. and above. Anything lower than that the exposure for them maximum per view per day is 10min. Need to be very strict with these kind of devices. If not they'll too hook on them
lil_flank
post Aug 13 2016, 11:08 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Aug 13 2016, 10:51 PM)
Guys, do u give ur kid let's say 4 to 6 y.o tablet or smartphone to play at the dining table @ restaurants?  Is it fine to do that or just give them toys?
We try not to make it a habit to give her unless we really have no choice. Sometimes we pity her becoz she is the only toddler on the table and she does not have anyone to play with so we pass her a tablet or smartphone. But when there are a bunch of kids, i will not pass her a tablet or smartphone because i want her to practice her communication and social skills.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Aug 13 2016, 11:19 PM
TSkenji1903
post Aug 13 2016, 11:17 PM

3,785 posts

we try to minimize that as much as possible... my wife and i take turns to bring him out of the restaurant if he gets too noisy
panda-man
post Aug 15 2016, 09:03 AM

2,691 posts

we will give him the ipad when he really is becoming too psycho in the restaurant or sometimes when he no mood and refuses to eat at all. we will put on peppa pig (stupid dumb show....) and put relatively far away from him then he can eat whatever. i guess in the end will be around 10-20 mins maybe 4-5 times per week? he used to play ipad when at home, but now no longer allowed to play.
aliesterfiend
post Aug 15 2016, 09:08 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Aug 13 2016, 10:57 PM)
If not mistaken I saw some video and stuff tablet/smartphone is only applicable for teenager e.g. 13 y.o. and above. Anything lower than that the exposure for them maximum per view per day is 10min. Need to be very strict with these kind of devices. If not they'll too hook on them
Never. No need anyway since my kids (3, 6. & 8) peefer running around the restaurants rather than sit at the table. sad.gif

At home is another matter though.
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 10:05 AM

3,785 posts

rant time!

yesterday morning my boy sot liao... woke up at 130am wanting to play, didn't play with him, made him a bottle of milk hoping that he will sleep... mana tau after that he walked around the dark room mumbling mumbling and turned on the dressing table light himself and then pulled a book asking me to read for him doh.gif

after the short story, after that we kept quiet turned off the lights and tucked him into bed... 10-15 mins later he came down again, on the lights and pulled me over to the dressing table to make him another milk blink.gif

didn't sleep after that also, he started taking out his toys bangwall.gif
after much persuasion... give him another bottle at 330am, suckled a few mins than knocked out sweat.gif

defuq... he's never like that before...
panda-man
post Aug 15 2016, 10:33 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 10:05 AM)
rant time!

yesterday morning my boy sot liao... woke up at 130am wanting to play, didn't play with him, made him a bottle of milk hoping that he will sleep... mana tau after that he walked around the dark room mumbling mumbling and turned on the dressing table light himself and then pulled a book asking me to read for him doh.gif

after the short story, after that we kept quiet turned off the lights and tucked him into bed... 10-15 mins later he came down again, on the lights and pulled me over to the dressing table to make him another milk blink.gif

didn't sleep after that also, he started taking out his toys bangwall.gif
after much persuasion... give him another bottle at 330am, suckled a few mins than knocked out sweat.gif

defuq... he's never like that before...
LOL. so far never experienced that. hahaha. but i guess maybe he had too much activities during the day? his mind is stilll awake but body tired?

but better than my son. these days he always got temper tantrum. like his mom. rclxub.gif
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 11:07 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 10:33 AM)
LOL. so far never experienced that. hahaha. but i guess maybe he had too much activities during the day? his mind is stilll awake but body tired?

but better than my son. these days he always got temper tantrum. like his mom.  rclxub.gif
biasa only Saturday morning have play group...

and yeah, same here... my son's temper is similar to my wife... scary...
i told my wife, your son's character same same with you, you should know how to handle him, she dem pissed laugh.gif
panda-man
post Aug 15 2016, 11:15 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 11:07 AM)
biasa only Saturday morning have play group...

and yeah, same here... my son's temper is similar to my wife... scary...
i told my wife, your son's character same same with you, you should know how to handle him, she dem pissed laugh.gif
hahah. them be fighting words!

my boss also have similar issues. son will suddenly wake up go outside and play lego at 3 in the morning... who knows why.... weird.

TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 01:42 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 15 2016, 11:15 AM)
hahah. them be fighting words! 

my boss also have similar issues. son will suddenly wake up go outside and play lego at 3 in the morning... who knows why.... weird.
how old is your boss's kid?

man i don't want that to happen... he wakes up like that, no ones getting enough sleep sweat.gif
xsan
post Aug 15 2016, 01:44 PM

Ouh Emm Gee I Can Edit This Nao
1,020 posts

go ikea, buy a toy for my boy, he play with the box, not the toy sad.gif
panda-man
post Aug 15 2016, 01:47 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:42 PM)
how old is your boss's kid?

man i don't want that to happen... he wakes up like that, no ones getting enough sleep sweat.gif
haha. quite old already... haha. maybe like 7-10yo. forgot. so maybe its just a natural thing. he said since young used to do it. suddenly wake up to play hahah.

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 15 2016, 01:44 PM)
normal lah tu. thats why I dont buy expensive toys for my boy. hahah. (well.. except for lego).
TSkenji1903
post Aug 15 2016, 01:57 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Aug 15 2016, 01:44 PM)
lol, same... he's more interested in the container/box rather than the toy laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0364sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:08 PM