> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

TSkenji1903
post Aug 2 2016, 03:34 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(biofuel @ Aug 2 2016, 02:57 PM)
my daughter doesn't like to watch cartoons. when i showed her winnie the pooh - she just watched it for 1 min then she leave my side n plays with her toys. leaving me watching the whole show, alone. LOL!

but not until last week baby fair, i found out that she is into those mascot things. she laughed happily when she saw that thing and pointing to it and said "NAK! NAK!" (that's the only clear word she can say right now whenever she wants anything) so, last night i showed her - Barney and Friends. to my surprise, she likes it very much. she all smile and laughter during the whole show! **SCORE!

today i will show her Teletubbies plox. see how
mine giler mickey mouse... especially that hotdog song

then hi5 and furchester hotel laugh.gif

i got to try to limit his TV time at the nanny's, i think its affecting his speech... cos i read too much tv will delay/postpone the speaking stage doh.gif
biofuel
post Aug 2 2016, 04:00 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Aug 2 2016, 03:12 PM)
for some reason they dont really like animated things. at least for my son also. but he loves shows like wiggles or Hi5, with real people. the only animation he likes is Lion King. other cartons he dont give a fak. but lion king he really can sit through. dunno why...
that's the thing. my MIL said, she like watching old people movies. LOL! gonna sesame street too later and see how

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 2 2016, 03:34 PM)
mine giler mickey mouse... especially that hotdog song

then hi5 and furchester hotel laugh.gif

i got to try to limit his TV time at the nanny's, i think its affecting his speech... cos i read too much tv will delay/postpone the speaking stage doh.gif
mine is babysit by MIL. so we asked the people there to not let her watch tv, at least for now. let her play with toys and talk to her often until she has development her speech skills then only let her watch tv etc. at least we can understand by then. hehe

there's another baby as well that my MIL sits for. so she has friend to play with for the time being
TSkenji1903
post Aug 2 2016, 04:10 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(biofuel @ Aug 2 2016, 04:00 PM)
mine is babysit by MIL. so we asked the people there to not let her watch tv, at least for now. let her play with toys and talk to her often until she has development her speech skills then only let her watch tv etc. at least we can understand by then. hehe

there's another baby as well that my MIL sits for. so she has friend to play with for the time being
ah so good... my baby sitter has a grandson, but he's already in primary school and i suspect he some times bullies my son cos my son freaking hates him
alternativehype
post Aug 4 2016, 08:44 PM

1,300 posts

So quiet these few days, lets start some discussion...

What's your must have daddy gadget?

For me, it's my indestructible G-Shock. Check cooking time, nap time, sleeping time, play time, TV time, school time, etc. When I reach home after work, I take off my automatics and put on the G-Shock, and it stays on until I change baju for work. On weekends, it never leaves my wrist. Can't imagine beating around an automatic, no way it can tahan macam G-Shock
TSkenji1903
post Aug 4 2016, 11:17 PM

3,785 posts

my wife wore her baby-G to my boy's Saturday playclub and he ended up playing with the watch instead of focusing on the class

my wife had to take it off and keep it in the bag to stop him from being distracted laugh.gif

you'll never know when the little rascal will go haywire and throw stuff... with a g-shock, you don't have to worry tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Aug 4 2016, 11:19 PM
alternativehype
post Aug 5 2016, 12:54 PM

1,300 posts

ya man, even though some treat Seiko as beaters but can you imagine what's gonna happen to the watch when it's thrown hard on the floor???

G-Shock is the only daddy watch biggrin.gif
powerbarr
post Aug 6 2016, 04:21 AM

49 posts

this month i bought pediasure 1.6kg for RM141.90. Last month RM148.80 what is cheapest u all can get yaa?
braindeath
post Aug 6 2016, 04:45 AM

521 posts

I always wear g-shock, got 1 cerruti but everytine wearing it will feel overdress laugh.gif i felt awkward to wear it with a t-shirt

If any of you going to hi 5 tour, notice the tix open for booking, please post it here, maybe daddy's club can have a meet up there
blah2blah
post Aug 6 2016, 06:17 AM

748 posts

Is this jab important? Clinic recommended me. Need about rm700 like that also. $$$$$$$$
TSkenji1903
post Aug 6 2016, 06:55 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Aug 6 2016, 06:17 AM)

Is this jab important? Clinic recommended me. Need about rm700 like that also. $$$$$$$$
my pediatric said its optional, 3 jabs in total, costs me RM9xx bangwall.gif

but frankly if it is able to prevent pneumonia alone, i personally think its worth it
i had pneumonia before and it was hell... hospitalized for 2 weeks...
whyseej00
post Aug 6 2016, 07:14 AM

731 posts

Optional but if your kid goes to nursery or contact with other kids and people often, then better get
silent_stalker
post Aug 6 2016, 07:36 AM

852 posts

My son will be getting his 3rd jab in a few weeks.
alternativehype
post Aug 6 2016, 12:06 PM

1,300 posts

Whatever that's listed in the vaccination schedule, mandatory or optional, all also I take
gladfly
post Aug 6 2016, 12:16 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 6 2016, 06:55 AM)
my pediatric said its optional, 3 jabs in total, costs me RM9xx bangwall.gif

but frankly if it is able to prevent pneumonia alone, i personally think its worth it
i had pneumonia before and it was hell... hospitalized for 2 weeks...
I opted for it because of meningitis. Heck I opted for all vaccines... Kiasi

Probably will skip flu this year..
TSkenji1903
post Aug 6 2016, 09:23 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 6 2016, 12:16 PM)
I opted for it because of meningitis.  Heck I opted for all vaccines... Kiasi

Probably will skip flu this year..
eh bro, who are you doing? smile.gif

same la, better safe than sorry tongue.gif
gladfly
post Aug 7 2016, 10:53 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 6 2016, 09:23 PM)
eh bro, who are you doing? smile.gif

same la, better safe than sorry tongue.gif
OK bro.. Busy with renovation.. Office plus house.. Kek.

How about you... Any new addition...? I meant watch la..
lil_flank
post Aug 7 2016, 11:50 AM

472 posts

I just switch from Pediasure to Enfagrow A+ Stage 3. After my toddler drank for 2 weeks she takes very long time to poop and her stools amount have reduced significantly compare to last time she was drinking Pediasure. Anyone faced this issue?
blah2blah
post Aug 7 2016, 12:35 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 7 2016, 12:50 PM)
I just switch from Pediasure to Enfagrow A+ Stage 3. After my toddler drank for 2 weeks she takes very long time to poop and her stools amount have reduced significantly compare to last time she was drinking Pediasure. Anyone faced this issue?
If poops hardly come out then disgestive system cant tolerate it. Better switch formula back
lil_flank
post Aug 7 2016, 01:47 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Aug 7 2016, 12:35 PM)
If poops hardly come out then disgestive system cant tolerate it. Better switch formula back
Yikes, i bought 6 tins of Enfagrow A+ Stage 3, lol..
blah2blah
post Aug 7 2016, 02:58 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 7 2016, 02:47 PM)
Yikes, i bought 6 tins of Enfagrow A+ Stage 3, lol..
Going to step 3 (especially the first stage of 1 y.o. )is the hardest to gauge. Even mine follow the S26 trilogy also have difficultly to feed as the taste of the formula/scoop have such dramastic different. And also they said the 1 y.o. jab will make your little one has some slight changes in their appetite. Mine even though already past 2 week yet still cant catch her milk schedule

126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0329sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:08 PM