LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc
lil_flank
May 11 2016, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(MechGabba @ May 11 2016, 05:22 PM) This thread...reflects my life. lol Hi guys. Father of 2.5 year old son here. Some of the things you guys post...get the feels man. I'm a weekend husband now. Work in JB, wife in KL. wife and son stay with her parents. Did this for better job opportunity. Been 3 months like this. Sometimes I question if this is worth it or not. But gotta keep it together to power through. Any weekend husbands here? I can consider a weekend husband. I am working in SG and my wife and two wonderful daughters (2.5 years old and 6 months) are in KL. I go back once a month. Been in SG since 2002. My wife take care of the kids and work at the same time. I also question myself whether is it worth it. This question has been going around my head since 10 years ago, lol.. I still haven't got an answer. My wife keep insisting me to continue to work in SG  I miss my kids For baby expenses, I pay for the milk formula, diapers, insurance and medical expenses. Bought a car last year so my kids can have a safer ride. Cut most of my hobbies This post has been edited by lil_flank: May 11 2016, 09:08 PM
lil_flank
May 11 2016, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(zackskate666 @ May 11 2016, 04:07 PM) anybody that give their child pediasure milk before or currently?.. my son was drinking pediasure from 6 months till 2 years.We had to stop him because he's quite hyperactive when he's at 2.u know lah cannot restrain him or anything,he will run around the house,shouting to the top of his lung,make a mess with all his toys on the living hall.. At that time,everyday he can only sleep around 230-3am..everyday like that.In the morning at the babysitter house,i was told that he didnt sleep,played all the time.Even when he's a my inlaw's house also he didnt show any sign of sleeping nor tired. but dunno lah whether is it because of the milk or not that causing his hyperactive.But his mind progress is quite good.By 2 years old he recognize ABC till Z in capital and small letter.He recognize colours,can count numbers from 1-20 in english & malay.. but the best part is,we dont actually taught him all of that.He self learned thru youtube videos. My elder daughter (2.5 years old) is drinking pediasure for almost 1.5 years. Like you said, my daughter is also super hyperactive. Run here and there non stop. When she cry, she can scream until her lungs out like Chester from Linkin Park  She always like to drift her baby riding toy car in circles at high speed. But luckily she do sleep. She sleep around 11pm until the next morning around 10am. She is also quite smart. I also wonder is due to the milk formula or not. But anyways, I am planning to feed her as long as i can afford, lol..
lil_flank
May 11 2016, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(MechGabba @ May 11 2016, 10:15 PM) I love this thread. i can relate to so many of you..the sacrifices and all. I feel you man...hang in there! *sob Probably we got met before in larkin bus terminal, lol..
lil_flank
May 11 2016, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(noviyola @ May 11 2016, 10:35 PM) why so pondan? got many soldiers and oil riggers not meet their wives and kids till 6 months also no kesah Missing wife and kids means pondan? Great definition!
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(xpole @ May 11 2016, 11:02 PM) Go back once a month. Why not every 2 weeks? Quite tired actually. Now trying to save money. Cannot forget my main purpose here. Luckily nowadays got skype or video chat apps so is quite convenient.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 11 2016, 11:06 PM) sometimes when the money is there, its not easy to forego... at least your wife no complain husband not earning enough and she needs to work and foot half of the household expenses plus take care of the kids Yeah, so just recently i brought them to Singapore. Stayed in bencoolen and Hard Rock hotel. Walk around Orchard, Zoo, Vivocity etc.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(nothomobutsuper @ May 12 2016, 02:43 AM) Erk .. So piap also once per month only ? Or you got someone in SG ? Hahaha 10years mang .. Lama tuu .. Yeah, piap once a month. After we had our 1st daughter thru natural birth, i planned to have a 2nd child but with a two year age gap. This is so i can buffer my baby expenses. I carefully planned and calculate when we can have raw piap session. After resisting for so long and almost reached my goal , my wife say not that easy to conceive baby la. Not to mention, i come back not that often. So we didnt wear domdom tat night. After 2+ months, she told me she was pregnant. My 2nd daughter's birthday was on end of Oct 2015. Still left 2 months! Plan fail, lol.. But no regret at all, haha..
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ May 12 2016, 07:15 AM) Once a month?? Are you even part of this family? Hard to imagine so. I would definitely, positively, 100% say you should be in KL. Though its been 10 years, the kids are 2.5y.o., not too late, go home, be home. Holy shit. My wife keep telling me to stay in SG. Keep saying Malaysia economic not good, not safe, ringgit is low, this and tat la.. But anyways, i already have some plans in mind to come back.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(faridr @ May 12 2016, 07:08 AM) Anyhow any advice in buying all the kids stuff? Missus wanted to start buying now, but I still feel its to early. shs's staying with younger brother, but rarely home coz working in SG, gonna try to bring her to kl when giving birth After pregnant, if dapat bayar dah consider lucky  Can consider buying from littlewhiz www.littlewhiz.com The store is at Setia Alam but they do offer online shipping. Price is quite cheap when there is promotion.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 12 2016, 08:44 AM) maybe too high sugar content better check it out anyway why pediasure? got special need? Some people feedback in forums that Pediasure is quite sweet. I also tried before, it is indeed sweet. Will monitor and see. We changed a few brands already due to constipation issue. After changing to Pediasure, she seems quite ok with it. This post has been edited by lil_flank: May 12 2016, 09:32 AM
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 12 2016, 09:31 AM) 2+ please wean off formula. feed your child real food instead She also got eat real food in between.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 12 2016, 09:24 AM) as long as ur wife is happy with the arrangement. okay la happy wife = happy family on this, i think i support ur wife. yeah expenses is a major issue, need to buy lots of stuff if want to start a family. before this bujang can save money, nowadays not as much Sometimes i find the cost of living in Malaysia is quite high due to inflation. But my Malaysia friends seems to cope it just fine. I wonder do they have any savings.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(nothomobutsuper @ May 12 2016, 09:29 AM) Yeah better come back bro . your kids need a father figure . 10 years , I hope you make a lot money already . Or maybe you can bring your wife live in jb lah . Just a suggestion . Thanks for your advice. I have only stayed with my parents for 12 years throughout my life so i understand the feeling of a kid and teen without their parents at their side. I dont wish my children need to go through this.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 12 2016, 09:36 AM) :thumbsup: some people feed so much susu until their child refuse real food, if shes eating well its fine She like real food instead of milk formula. Everytime we want to feed her solid food, she say she wan to eat by herself and eat all over the place. Sometimes when we are eating some snacks and she happen to see it, she will keep saying: 1) "Please" 2) "One piece" while showing her index finger 3) "A little bit" while closing her thumb and index finger Super funny..
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 12 2016, 09:58 AM) normally ppl feed their kids pediasure if got special need crazy expensive price..130++ now right? Yeah, it is quite expensive. My wife always want to give the best to our babies therefore expenses is quite high.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 12 2016, 10:00 AM) for those papas workign in SG, here's an option to consider: take up SG PR and move the family there... why? bcos education in MY really cannot make it already. even neighbourhood schools in SG are on par with expensive international schools in MY. I'm kinda regretting a little after coming back to MY I do agree that SG education is really good. I have visited their high school before. But too much spoonfeed and pampered.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 12 2016, 10:43 AM) hmmm... curious... why not bring them to Singapore instead? migrate or something? Cannot afford to buy a condo here (>S $800k). Government does not allow SG PR to buy landed and BTO hdb (newly built). Husband and wife must be at least PR for 3 years to qualify to buy a resale hdb. Renting a whole hdb is around S $2k. I work as an engineer so my pay is quite stagnant. If migrate, my wife need to work too. No one can take care of our kids. This post has been edited by lil_flank: May 12 2016, 01:45 PM
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 12 2016, 11:09 AM) urm... should you be the one who take care of your own children? need to sacrifice for the sake of ur children i think if you baby can take the milk with no problem okay la. for me sometimes the best milk in town is not suitable for the baby, so depends on them  Yeah, last time when she was around 2+ month, my wife couldnt supply breastmilk so we bought s26 for her. It was too heaty for my daughter so we kept swapping milk formula brands.
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(touya_zell @ May 12 2016, 11:42 AM) This is good! i buy DUPLO for my son, end up im the one playing ini normal. when arr , new baby is coming?  Same.. i bought duplo and lego (for future). She show not much interest, haihz..
lil_flank
May 12 2016, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 12 2016, 10:41 AM) the power of SGD  No la, i only chose promotion period. Hard rock hotel is around S$200+ for 1 night. This was my 2nd time. My daughter liked the man-made beach swimming pool very much. Her smile and laughter is priceless!