Jun 28 2016, 06:05 PM
852 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:56 PM) mine same... put in cot, put in playpen also like that, he'll be like farking pissed when he's inside... Happened to my eldest son. So I stick with step 1 for another 2 month. After that I change. Not sure y but my theory is the step 2 is a bit more thicker so his throat is not that well adjusted yet. After 2 month of eating solids, his throat ok already. by the way... anyone have trouble switching baby formula? tried to change mine from enfalac step 2 to step 3... fuuuuuuuuuu, he rage until don't want to drink and rather go to sleep hungry Again, this is just my theory |
Jul 23 2016, 10:49 PM
Aug 6 2016, 07:36 AM
Aug 19 2016, 11:27 AM
Just got a call my 1 year old toe got bruise coz he played with the iron board n it fell on his toe.
Any advice what to do to lessen the pain? Coz now he wants to dukung all the time coz he cant walk. |
Sep 5 2016, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Sep 5 2016, 12:08 AM) My wife has a stupid thoughts that baby tak boleh makan banyak. Some people scared their child will be obese so they control the milk intake. They give according to timetable n the exact amount based on age. Not based on the child criesEffectnya now my baby susah nak tidur. I remember the nurse said, give the milk to baby before she / he is hungry because once he / she hungry cry cry....no point already. This is what happen now. |
Sep 5 2016, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Sep 5 2016, 12:27 AM) My son is obviously not obese, she does. The reason why i gave my son formula because i cannot tahan hearing my wife rants and mumbling at 3AM. It is best u consult a specialist. Go with ur wife. Ask the doc what is best for ur child. My son is on breast milk n we just give him when he cries. At 1st my son does look a bit bum bum but by 1 years old when he already learns to run n walk n climb stuff, his weight slowly goes to the normal level. Obese usually happens when u feed alot when baby n when he grows older the child is not as active as he should be. Or parents control his movement like not letting him run. So, my advice, go consult a specialist. Mind u babies that dont get good sleep can affect their growth. |
Sep 5 2016, 12:46 AM
Sep 5 2016, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Sep 5 2016, 01:06 AM) i personally believe in feeding on demand... yeah some people might think, the baby so small, you give they'll eat, they don't know if they are full also... Yea. Thats how i did with my son. As long the weight is not in the red area, theres nothing to worry about actually. But some parents really take the milk intake guide very seriously.no... they know... they are small but not stupid... they know when they are hungry, definitely they also know when they are full each and every baby is different and usually those stats on amount vs age is just a guide cos its based on normal babies of a certain weight and are usually Caucasian but some people really facepalm one lah and my pediatric said its ok for babies below 1 to be slightly overweight... slightly not the very fat/obese kind cos eventually like you said, when start move more after 1 year old, it will burn off some of this fat and their weight will go back to normal I cant blame them though. If u do some reading online, mostly from blogs, some do advice to just let the baby cry n follow the schedule. I really facepalm. Feel like i want to go meet that writer kasi luku the head. |
Sep 5 2016, 10:19 AM
Sep 5 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(mousqy @ Sep 5 2016, 10:22 AM) silent_stalker kenji1903 It is also associated with defiant behavior. 2 days ago he wanted to do something n I said "no!", he showed angry face and said "AHHH!".![]() terrible two is coming The terrible twos is a normal stage in which toddlers begin to struggle between their reliance on adults and their desire for independence. One minute your child might be clinging to you, and the next he or she is running in the opposite direction Never happened b4 and I was really surprised. My son is 1 year 4 month, so its already starting I guess. |
Sep 21 2016, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 20 2016, 10:21 PM) Anyone gave their child the Pneumococcal Vaccine? My elder child is 2 years 6 months and my young daughter will be 1 year old next month and they didnt take this jab. I didnt know it was important until the doctor recommended to us. Singapore also include this jab as compulsary. 3 doses before the age of 1. My youngest son just took the 3rd dose last month. It is not compulsory here in Malaysia so u need to go request for it or do it at private hospital.If ur daughters took the 1st dose b4 6 month old, she will need to take 4 doses. If the 1st dose was taken after 6 month old she will only require 3 doses. Consult ur specialist on when is the best time to take the jab as got requirement cannot take the jab in the same month as other jab. And each jab must be max 3 month each ( iinm ). You can still take the jab now. Even my 5 year old just took this vaccine last year. Its recommended to take this vaccine if ur child frequently get bronchopneumonia. The most importantly its a vaccine for that desease whats its called? The 1 that bacteria attack the brain. 1 dose is around rm150-170 This post has been edited by silent_stalker: Sep 21 2016, 12:24 AM |
Sep 21 2016, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 21 2016, 07:54 AM) Thanks alot for your reply and advice! Correction on my early statement. 1 dose is arround rm350, not 150 I did some research yesterday. It seems like there are 4 types of Pneumococcal vaccine: 1) PNEUMOVAX 23 (Pneumococcal Polysaccharide Vaccine) 2) PNEUMO 23 POLYVALENT (Pneumococcal Polysaccharide Vaccine) 3) PREVENAR 13 (Pneumococcal Conjugate Vaccine) 4) SYNFLORIX (Pneumococcal Conjugate Vaccine) I will not consider 'Pneumococcal Polysaccharide Vaccine' because it is meant for: 1) Adults 65 years or older 2) Child who are at high risk of pneumococcal disease Currently i am considering PREVENAR 13 because Singapore vaccines schedule recommend this type. It protect against 13 serotypes (strains) of Streptococcus pneumoniae bacteria compare to SYNFLORIX which only protects against 10 strains. For Unvaccinated infants and children, Prevenar 13 recommend: 1) Children aged 7-11 months: Total three doses of 0.5ml. Two doses within 7-11 months with at least 4 weeks apart; third dose after the first birthday and separated from the second dose by at least 2 months. 2) Children aged 12-23 months: Two doses each of 0.5ml with an interval of at least 2 months between doses. 3) Children and adolescents aged 2 years to 17 years: 1 single dose (0.5ml) For my case, i think my elder child can this jab now and she will only need to take 1 single dose coz she is 2.5 years old. Where else my young daughter is 11 months. Currently she is having red spots all around her body and the pediatric suspect is Hand Foot Mouth symptoms. By the time she recover, she will be almost 1 year old and will fall under Children aged 12-23 months. So mayb she only need to take two doses. Well this is according to what i read. I will still look for my pediatric for advice as suggested by u all. Reference links: http://www.myhealth.gov.my/en/pneumococcal-vaccine/ http://www.kkh.com.sg/HealthPedia/Pages/Ch...ccinations.aspx http://www.prevnar.ca/immunization-schedul...ts-and-children |
Nov 7 2016, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Nov 7 2016, 12:38 AM) U know, evrey night m wife having difficulties to nap my baby. 1st child? how old?Usually, when she having hard time i will come over and sleep the baby and success. Last night, i told my wife no need to scold the baby. And she said, no she's not angry but the way she react shows she depressed, frustrated and anger + crying some more. Then today she didn't want to talk to me, well like i care. Tonight, my son is crying again, and i don't want to interrupt her. Do you think i should interfere? I am pretty sure my wife is crying right now. LoL.... Does anyone has smilar issues? |
Nov 7 2016, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Nov 7 2016, 10:04 AM) No la she's mmg like that. give her some time. She just went thru 9 month of pregnancy and now another 9 month of having a baby. She may still adjusting her life. Mind me asking she already had her period or not? After months of not having it suddenly it comes back may affect her hormones.Yesterday i was driving 5 hours straight, and she was just sitting at the back. Then my son fall asleep, am sure she struggle. |
Nov 15 2016, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(xsan @ Nov 15 2016, 08:40 PM) sorry for long hiatus.. Most probably diarrhea. how old? if he poops watery every 2 hours is quite serious actually. Should see doc, can cause dehydrationworking in new company now. No internet access yet at the office Rant : Last week, my lil boy keep pooping every 2 hour.. total pampers lost within 2 days = 15 piece pooping a lil bit.. changed, next 15-30 minutes, loud wet fart not sure the main reason. could be that we starting to provide solid food to him that causing his pooping randomly.. tenks |
Nov 15 2016, 10:44 PM
Nov 15 2016, 11:07 PM
Nov 17 2016, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Nov 17 2016, 01:31 AM) Something to rant...They have tuition classes for primary one students these days? It's like a two-hour to three-hour tuition. Sometimes I feel sorry for my daughter. It's not like her results are bad. My eldest will be standard 1 next year, my wife already thinking send tuition, tae kwan do, piano. I had to calm her down n say we are not raising a robot here, he is a living human being. Dont take his childhood away. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0630sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:15 PM |