8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

Wassupman
post Jun 14 2016, 03:50 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 14 2016, 03:47 PM)
yeah... that's why i was to expose my son to more kids, hopefully he grow up faster and can talk, so that he can leave the nanny...

ya publika is a bit far... but i found a so called short cut via the bukit damansara pusat sains road towards MK laugh.gif
all the best... thumbup.gif

Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:09 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:08 PM)
just an update on the Sunday pediatric search... found one in BV2 and Publika... i went there, told the reception my son is having high fever... and the reception said they only accept appointments, can you come back tomorrow? dafuq?!?! bangwall.gif

eventually i went to SDMC emergency and since he's a baby, he was attended to almost immediately...

conclusion... anything just go hospital... sure they'll have someone to attend to you... its pricey due to that dengue blood test... lucky everything ok
phewww...
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:11 PM

722 posts

anyway i really need some help from daddies here la... please advise this poor soul here....

how do you guys get your baby to sleep back in his/her own cot? how long did it took you to do it?
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:13 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jun 28 2016, 05:13 PM)
Depends on how old the baby is
your story?

my baby is 15 months... been sleeping with us for some time but lately is just getting worse and im really not having any good sleep...
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:20 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Jun 28 2016, 05:14 PM)
ekceli i want to rage about my wife la.

so angly
i also feel like want to rage about my waifu also... sometimes i just cannot brain also...
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:23 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:16 PM)
Hello daddies all,

Waifu gonna give birth to my second son this friday, elective c-sec due to various reason. Now I'm stress giler, feeling like.... dunno how to say, excited worry and everything all in one. Never had such feeling during my first born. Is this normal? Can share ur experience of wife labouring ke?
that's weird... your first child was natural birth?

my experience was ok je... the doc really pro... he already told us exactly when to give birth and what time to c-sec as well. so we had plenty of time to prepare but until that day of course got a bit nervous la... but really it was for awhile only because like less than an hour baby already out. i was in there whole time with my wife also..
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:24 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:18 PM)
mine tak jadi... midnight sure will bising and come back to our bed doh.gif

there was one night i was doing nothing and observed my boy sleeping on our bed...
was there for about 1 hour and noticed that whenever he turns, his hands will stretch far to touch and feel...
he did it on both side then he get up, crawl a bit and lie down on another part of the bed and repeated the above...
if he still can't feel anything or smell anything, he'll get up real pissed sweat.gif

in the cot it was worse... since he'll sleep-crawl around, he will knock his head at the sides of the cot and wake up doh.gif

want to hear how other dad's here train their kids also notworthy.gif
ya la... mine also... and she likes to kick my face...and she also must lean on me... half my ass is already outside the bed most of the night...
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:39 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jun 28 2016, 05:31 PM)
Mine still sleeping sarung so cant help much. Summore younger than yours. Sorry
then you better not spoil your kid... make sure always sleep in own cot... skali go on your bed... then that's it... i know its hard la but see if you can do it la... lol.. good luck to you...
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:40 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:37 PM)
biasa liao... everyday also kena tembak one laugh.gif
so tired le...
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:43 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:41 PM)
similar to mine... he'll lie down one your face, snuggle very close beside you...

it came to the point where my wife and i didn't get enough sleep for many weeks
eventually we decided to take turns and sleep in the guest room laugh.gif

that way, the bed space will be enough and at least one of us will get at least 1 good night's sleep every alternate night
i think i have to resort to that also dy... mega_shok.gif
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:48 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:45 PM)
i know my wife one... she just needs someone to let it out...

on good times its just ak47... bad times grenade launcher pun keluar laugh.gif

even the slightest thing will trigger her... like a pile of dirty laundry or didn't turn on the dryer...
some times bottle give wrong teat size also kena bangwall.gif
but its me that want to rage le....
my wife just refuse to help le... she can just treat nothing happen wan... even after using tissue, the tissue also leave it on table although dustbin right next to it... aduh...
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:51 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:49 PM)
cos eventually everyone needs sleep... if me and my wife keep pushing him to sleep in the cot, he doesn't get sleep and fall sick, then habis lah... more sleepless nights doh.gif

if anyone managed to train please share, i want to know also notworthy.gif
the cot is like got needle only.. the moment the skin touches the cot... the crying mode automatically kicks in wan... laugh.gif bangwall.gif
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 05:59 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:53 PM)
mine say want to tidur, straight go up... then after shower i come down, the aircond still on, the alarm not set, the fruit plate still there

some more every time also complain i do things slow bangwall.gif

but ok lar, some times she's good also la...
we always tell each other, we are on our own, anything happens also it will be our problem, nobody's gonna help and don't even try to expect someone will come and help...

comon, here is /k, let it out bro console.gif
QUOTE(alternativehype @ Jun 28 2016, 05:53 PM)
bro, i feel u... if i put up a list, i think 1 page not enuf. but we chose that woman to be the mother of our children. close 2 eyes, let it slide...
maybe recently just too tired but i really think im the mother and father le... or like a single parent.. that's why making me go nuts but im really keeping it cool la...

kenji1903 lucky your wife still think like that le... i tell that to myself everyday also... im on my own.. if i dont do it no one is going to do it... the chores will always be there.. if i need to do it until midnight i will just have to do also

i realized past few days i kept forgetting to do something... even washing bottle also can forget... laugh.gif bangwall.gif
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 06:02 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:56 PM)
mine same... put in cot, put in playpen also like that, he'll be like farking pissed when he's inside...

by the way... anyone have trouble switching baby formula? tried to change mine from enfalac step 2 to step 3...
fuuuuuuuuuu, he rage until don't want to drink and rather go to sleep hungry sweat.gif
lucky i dont have problem with that... i already jumped to stage 3. in fact dosage increased also...
i remember i changed it right before we left for our holidays because the stage 2 tin can was only 400g. not enough for the entire trip so change to stage 3 which was 900g. but of course we tried one week before we traveled but ok la... no complain... just accept the change with no problem...
Wassupman
post Jun 28 2016, 06:06 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 28 2016, 06:04 PM)
i dare not forget... else kena tembak again laugh.gif

hmm... tried splitting the chores? like someone takes care of one chore, e.g. laundry (wash, dry, fold, etc)
she just treat nothing happen... and i go... bangwall.gif laugh.gif

anyway i gotta run... time to pick up precious...
Wassupman
post Jun 29 2016, 09:55 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Jun 28 2016, 07:04 PM)
First 1 c sec also, tried to natural but X kasi ended up surgical. That's why this time better just schedule for surgery straight cos near raya time, cost will be really really high if emergency during public holiday. And I have a course to attend to around the due date.
it must have costs a bomb from natural to surgical.... maybe you are stressed on the timing kot... too many things going on in the same time... i also will stressed out like x cukup masa and everything seem so important... take it easy it bro... take a step back and revisit your schedule again... im sure it will all figure out... sometime i learn after my kid was born.... time management... icon_rolleyes.gif
Wassupman
post Jun 29 2016, 10:00 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 29 2016, 08:55 AM)
hahah. kecian.

actually i never really trained my son to sleep in the crib. he's been doing it since birth, so maybe thats why not an issue. but my crib is pretty big (2.5' x 4.5') and using latex mattress which is pretty soft. but when he goes back to hometown with smaller crib and cheaper mattress, he wakes up a few times a night.

But normally, if he does wake up for some reason, we will put him in our bed. and after he sleeps again, we will shift him back to his crib.  as my son likes to golek, he has lots of pillows in his crib, so he turn and hug them and also he doesnt ketuk his head anymore.

but yeah, you should check if it really is because of the crib that he is waking up, or is it temperature? need more pillows? when turn hit his hand? mattress too hard? or others.
i only got one, but i guess its normal as it is a pretty major surgery. of course you will be worried. but it should be fine. especially for elective c-sec as the docs are all prepped for the job. unless you get a crap doc. but i think its a pretty standard procedure. go in there and stay with your wife.
my baby also golek. while sleeping with us also golek and hit her head on our head and the bed head. we used to let her sleep on our bed first then transfer to her cot but now older she knows the feeling of the cot. even while sleeping she can just cry like that the moment we put her on the cot.

but after sleeping so long with us... i really learn her pattern... while she sleeping she will use her hand to touch everywhere as in like to check if we are there. if she feels our hand then she will continue to touch until fall asleep. if she is awake, she will crawl over and lean on our body then continue sleeping.

lol... memang susah la... not sure if it is lack of pillow or the cold mattress la...
Wassupman
post Jun 29 2016, 10:05 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(teng_08 @ Jun 28 2016, 08:28 PM)
Father to a 3 weeks old baby boy reporting in... been following this thread for a while when my baby was still in the womb. Last 3 weeks has been very exciting... and exhausting. Haha..

Got a question for u /k daddies.. my son's jaundice level still not going down. Doc said it's very normal and will gradually decrease over time. How long did u guys had to wait for the jaundice to go down?

I'm also taking my son to sunbath (morning sun) whenever possible but it's been cloudy these past few days.
firstly i must let you know jaundice is actually good for newborn because the jaundice is fighting off some virus in the body. however, when the jaundice level gets worst, this is where the parents should be worried because it could be fatal.

my kid has breastmilk jaundice and it took us more than 6 weeks to clear because we were reluctant to feed the baby with formula.

we been visiting the hospital weekly to do blood test. it went up and down.

we also did sunbathing and we also rented the home UV treatment for a week.

in the end, it was all good.
Wassupman
post Jun 29 2016, 10:07 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jun 29 2016, 09:30 AM)
feel u mang, but it's more exhausting if bringing him to makan outside, i tell u, he will not tolerate static placement for 5 mins max  sweat.gif
laugh.gif this is really the next thing i like to rant about... daddies... how do you guys feel about it when your kid cant sit put for that 5 mins and when you give them food, they mess up the whole restaurant... my wife thinks its ok and the restaurants are used to it but to me i feel embarrassed and sorry for the waiter la... sweat.gif bangwall.gif
Wassupman
post Jun 29 2016, 10:24 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 29 2016, 10:15 AM)
and i always thought only my kid sleeps like that laugh.gif
laugh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 29 2016, 10:17 AM)
haha. maybe just a light sleeper. my kid sleep like a log at night. can lift, turn golek. change baju, whatever needs to be done haha. wont wake up. so i guess transfer to cot, he also tak kisah hahaha. but we kinda raised him in a noisy house before moving to our own place, so maybe thats why. haha. and also my baby doesnt like blanket, if ada blanket sure will wake up. kids are weird. your baby sleep fully clothed (like long pants, socks, everything? maybe that will help with the cold mattress (if AC room).
wahh... so good your kid...

i think so... maybe like dad... too light sleeper... oh ya... she hates the blanket but she always in pyjamas... long sleeves and long pants and always sleep in AC room. that's another reason why we can't sleep... laugh.gif at times we get really cold but we cant pull up the blanket because she is in the way... laugh.gif

the only time she wanted to use blanket was when we on holiday because it was winter time. it was really cold and she dont mind the blanket.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0575sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:06 PM