Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

AVFAN
post Aug 30 2016, 02:03 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(JamesonDean @ Aug 30 2016, 01:46 PM)
Guys hope I'm not off topic but would like to know if a smart tv or any led tvs can support mi box? Or do we need an android tv to run the mi box? Thanks for the help, much appreciated smile.gif
Mibox is an adroidbox, not unlike other android boxes.

Any tv will do as the tv is just a slave.

A smart tv has some device built in, usually an android, will not need another box.

U shud visit the mibox thread.
djboycalvin
post Aug 30 2016, 02:09 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(JamesonDean @ Aug 30 2016, 01:46 PM)
Guys hope I'm not off topic but would like to know if a smart tv or any led tvs can support mi box? Or do we need an android tv to run the mi box? Thanks for the help, much appreciated smile.gif
u dont need smart tv to power mibox ... nod.gif
JamesonDean
post Aug 30 2016, 02:36 PM

Thanks both AVFAN and djboycalvin for the quick reply biggrin.gif really much appreciated.

One more question though haha, has anyone subscribe to paid iptv packages before? Would like to know whether the AOD channel has English/malay subtitles since my mum and I both don't fully understand Cantonese/ mandarin. Thanks yeahh !
TSvoncrane
post Aug 30 2016, 03:09 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(JamesonDean @ Aug 30 2016, 02:36 PM)
Thanks both AVFAN and djboycalvin for the quick reply biggrin.gif really much appreciated.

One more question though haha, has anyone subscribe to paid iptv packages before? Would like to know whether the AOD channel has English/malay subtitles since my mum and I both don't fully understand Cantonese/ mandarin. Thanks yeahh !
Wrong thread (again).. There's a search function.. Please use it.. Thanks.
JamesonDean
post Aug 30 2016, 03:15 PM

Yeah bro I know I'm in the wrong thread. Forgive me for trespassing but the iptv sellers hasn't been very helpful so was thinking if anyone in this thread uses the paid iptv package. Sorry sad.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 30 2016, 03:19 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(JamesonDean @ Aug 30 2016, 03:15 PM)
Yeah bro I know I'm in the wrong thread. Forgive me for trespassing but the iptv sellers hasn't been very helpful so was thinking if anyone in this thread uses the paid iptv package. Sorry sad.gif
If u r using mibox, better ask in mibox thread.

And if u mean ahem paid iptv, dun be surprised few want to disucss in public as they are illegit, even illegal.

JamesonDean
post Aug 30 2016, 03:35 PM

Alright alright thank you once again. Nowonder nobody really talks bout it. Hahah.
TSvoncrane
post Aug 30 2016, 03:47 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(JamesonDean @ Aug 30 2016, 03:15 PM)
It doesn't help that your account is newly registered.. There are a few who use such and there are sellers who even offer trial packages, so one gets an idea of what they'll be paying for.. If you ask me, that's pretty generous of them. For starters.. Paging Xnet..

This post has been edited by voncrane: Aug 30 2016, 03:49 PM
JamesonDean
post Aug 30 2016, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 30 2016, 03:47 PM)
It doesn't help that your account is newly registered.. There are a few who use such and there are sellers who even offer trial packages, so one gets an idea of what they'll be paying for.. If you ask me, that's pretty generous of them. For starters.. Paging Xnet..
hmm.gif guess being a newbie sucks hahah. more to learn I guess. I think I will contact the seller directly so I won't have to disrupt this thread. Thanks guys once again
cheryl15
post Aug 30 2016, 05:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(JamesonDean @ Aug 30 2016, 03:57 PM)
hmm.gif guess being a newbie sucks hahah. more to learn I guess. I think I will contact the seller directly so I won't have to disrupt this thread. Thanks guys once again
most of the iptv provides trial... see it for yourself smile.gif
the one I got has Chinese subs most of the time.
sometimes will change to English or Malay, but it's a random situation.
projectnew
post Aug 30 2016, 06:50 PM

185 posts

My kodi keep on cache full what should i do?
TSvoncrane
post Aug 30 2016, 07:06 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Aug 30 2016, 06:50 PM)
My kodi keep on cache full what should i do?
Well, beyond the usual answer... "Clear the Cache".. Supplying the additional info may get better answers..
What device?
How much free storage space does it have?
Kodi version?
Running a build?
How large (storage) is the current installation?
What media is being played that Kodi complains the cache is filled?

This post has been edited by voncrane: Aug 30 2016, 07:08 PM
GuyM
post Aug 30 2016, 08:17 PM

1,787 posts

This post has been edited by GuyM: Aug 30 2016, 08:46 PM
kazekage_09
post Aug 31 2016, 05:25 PM

511 posts

A bit off topic, but how dangerous to reveal our own mac address?
cheryl15
post Aug 31 2016, 06:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Aug 31 2016, 05:25 PM)
Who do you reveal it for?
In my case I reveal it to the iptv provider as they need it to bind my device with the iptv account.
TSvoncrane
post Aug 31 2016, 09:34 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Aug 31 2016, 05:25 PM)
In MY? not so much.. If for an IPTV service, its typically used to bind your account to a particular device.. Naturally, once you connect, they'd have your IP address and bla bla... gotta trust the service or don't care... tongue.gif
SUSXnet
post Aug 31 2016, 09:54 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 31 2016, 09:34 PM)
In MY? not so much.. If for an IPTV service, its typically used to bind your account to a particular device.. Naturally, once you connect, they'd have your IP address and bla bla... gotta trust the service or don't care...  tongue.gif
Not true - some dont bind and can be played from multiple devices as long as one is active at a time
maiffa71
post Aug 31 2016, 10:57 PM

176 posts

Hi..
If i hv install nemesis interface from areswizard how do i revert back to original kodi interface?
TSvoncrane
post Aug 31 2016, 11:04 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 31 2016, 09:54 PM)
Not true - some dont bind and can be played from multiple devices as long as one is active at a time
Never said all IPTV services... smile.gif

QUOTE(maiffa71 @ Aug 31 2016, 10:57 PM)
Hi..
If i hv install nemesis interface from areswizard how do i revert back to original kodi interface?
Skin Settings... Set back to the default.. "Confluence".
maiffa71
post Aug 31 2016, 11:08 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 31 2016, 11:04 PM)
Skin Settings... Set back to the default.. "Confluence".
Problem is...how do i go to setting? no idea where to click rclxub.gif

302 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:47 AM