Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

projectnew
post Aug 31 2016, 11:16 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 30 2016, 07:06 PM)
Well, beyond the usual answer... "Clear the Cache".. Supplying the additional info may get better answers..
What device?
How much free storage space does it have?
Kodi version?
Running a build?
How large (storage) is the current installation?
What media is being played that Kodi complains the cache is filled?
Sony smart tv
6 gb
17 I think
342 mb
Exodus links
TSvoncrane
post Sep 1 2016, 12:36 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(maiffa71 @ Aug 31 2016, 11:08 PM)
Problem is...how do i go to setting? no idea where to click rclxub.gif
hmm.gif It has to be around, somewhere within the menu.. Keep the fresh start as a last resort..

QUOTE(projectnew @ Aug 31 2016, 11:16 PM)
Sony smart tv
6 gb
17 I think
342 mb
Exodus links
There does appear to be enough space.. Is Exodus the only addon that complains about this or all others (streaming)? Also, does performing a complete reinstall help? My concern is that Kodi isn't allowed access to the remaining storage.. Being a smart TV running Android TV OS, perhaps the free storage is meant for the TV's apps..
AVFAN
post Sep 1 2016, 01:33 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Aug 30 2016, 06:50 PM)
My kodi keep on cache full what should i do?
i think this message does not mean u have insufficient memory in yr smart tv.

i hv come across certain links that are poor, jerky and gives this message.

i would suggest u just go to another link or another addon for the same show.

remember many links in kodi are touch and go, no guarantee.

QUOTE(maiffa71 @ Aug 31 2016, 11:08 PM)
Problem is...how do i go to setting? no idea where to click rclxub.gif
it is there, u just need to find it.

.. some skins have hidden menus, so try this : move mouse cursor to extreme left (then try right, top, bottom) to see if it will bring it out.

.. look for appearance, skin settings in the submenus. when u see and click on "skins", it may take a few seconds to come on - give it time. select confluence.

kazekage_09
post Sep 1 2016, 08:59 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(cheryl15 @ Aug 31 2016, 06:10 PM)
Who do you reveal it for?
In my case I reveal it to the iptv provider as they need it to bind my device with the iptv account.
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 31 2016, 09:34 PM)
In MY? not so much.. If for an IPTV service, its typically used to bind your account to a particular device.. Naturally, once you connect, they'd have your IP address and bla bla... gotta trust the service or don't care...  tongue.gif
Yes for iptv lol. But some iptv use passcode and i dont understand what that means also lol
VeeJay
post Sep 1 2016, 09:45 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(redxiii @ Aug 30 2016, 04:07 AM)
Has anyone having YouTube add on error. Just noticed it yesterday. Can't login anymore even with v 5.2.2
If I'm not mistaken you need to install Google Services as part of youtube now....sigh!
GuyM
post Sep 1 2016, 05:43 PM

1,787 posts

In preparation of Renegades, I wanted to enable the TV in Kodi, after setting up everything, i realised System-Appearance-Skin it is shaded out as below. How can I enable it?

This post has been edited by GuyM: Sep 2 2016, 07:28 AM

TSvoncrane
post Sep 2 2016, 01:03 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Sep 1 2016, 05:43 PM)
In preparation of Renegades, I wanted to enable the TV in Kodi, after setting up everything, in realised System-Appearance-Skin it is shaded out as below. How can I enable it?
Enable "Hide - Videos".. The grayed out sections should then be selectable.
StevenL
post Sep 2 2016, 06:19 AM

732 posts

What's renegades?

This post has been edited by StevenL: Sep 2 2016, 06:20 AM
TSvoncrane
post Sep 2 2016, 06:44 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Sep 2 2016, 06:19 AM)
What's renegades?
A program addon that requires a bit of setting up and multiple (specific) addons installed.. Done correctly, it offers an EPG for mostly UK Live TV.
GuyM
post Sep 2 2016, 07:27 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 2 2016, 01:03 AM)
Enable "Hide - Videos".. The grayed out sections should then be selectable.
Tried that, unable to enable it Sifu
TSvoncrane
post Sep 2 2016, 11:13 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Sep 2 2016, 07:27 AM)
Tried that, unable to enable it Sifu
Hmm, do you have movies and TV shows added to the library? Maybe removing them and sources will help..

Side note.. You do not have to hide the Movie & TV Shows tabs within the main menu to make use of Renegades.. Alternatively, install another skin? More customisable..

This post has been edited by voncrane: Sep 2 2016, 01:04 PM
GuyM
post Sep 2 2016, 12:00 PM

1,787 posts

Nuttin added to library, maybe i need to just delete the data and cache in apps settings and see if it will appears just to have Renegades (schedule to be made avail tonight)

Also, i hide pictures, music etc as i dont want the home screen to be cluttered as i dont use them nor do i have any added there
TSvoncrane
post Sep 2 2016, 01:12 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Sep 2 2016, 12:00 PM)
Nuttin added to library, maybe i need to just delete the data and cache in apps settings and see if it will appears just to have Renegades (schedule to be made avail tonight)

Also, i hide pictures, music etc as i dont want the home screen to be cluttered as i dont use them nor do i have any added there
Clearing cache is okay.. Clearing Data will reset the KODI app completely.. Basically, a fresh start. I'd avoid that unless the aim is to start from scratch..

Yeah, I get that.. Same here.. If the device can handle it, better to install a much more customisable skin, such as Aeon Nox..
GuyM
post Sep 2 2016, 05:11 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 2 2016, 01:12 PM)
Clearing cache is okay.. Clearing Data will reset the KODI app completely.. Basically, a fresh start. I'd avoid that unless the aim is to start from scratch..

Yeah, I get that.. Same here.. If the device can handle it, better to install a much more customisable skin, such as Aeon Nox..
Will wait for the Renegades to be avail tonight, setup and see if it works and live up to the hype.... bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by GuyM: Sep 2 2016, 05:11 PM
GuyM
post Sep 3 2016, 09:35 AM

1,787 posts

So anyone tried Renegades yet?

http://kodification.co.uk/wp/2016/09/02/re...gades-tv-guide/
MC_Amig0
post Sep 3 2016, 10:51 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Sep 3 2016, 09:35 AM)
so basically, follow the guide? then all ok?
MC_Amig0
post Sep 3 2016, 10:55 AM

456 posts

do we need to install meta, metalliq, super favourites. in order for Renegade to work. sweat.gif
TSvoncrane
post Sep 3 2016, 10:58 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Sep 3 2016, 10:55 AM)
do we need to install meta, metalliq, super favourites.  in order for Renegade to work. sweat.gif
Later you run into problems and complain... There's already a clear guide... Can't be that hard to follow ... No?

For this to work to its full potential there are a few addons that you will need to install meta, metalliq, super favourites.  If you have not installed meta or metalliq i would get them installed and follow our guides on how to use then as they will play a key role in the all new renegades.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Sep 3 2016, 11:03 AM
MC_Amig0
post Sep 3 2016, 11:02 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 3 2016, 10:58 AM)
Later you run into problems and complain... There's already a clear guide... Can't be that hard to follow ... No?
just cut and paste from the guide. not from me. click the link and you'll see.
TSvoncrane
post Sep 3 2016, 11:17 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Sep 3 2016, 11:02 AM)
just cut and paste from the guide. not from me. click the link and you'll see.
Please see the above.. I edited my post for clarity... The Renegade addon is not your regular standalone addon, its a program-type addon and requires other addons to work.

302 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:29 AM