Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

New user registrations disabled until further notice.

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

Fak3-1234
post May 18 2018, 09:09 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 50

Joined: Nov 2010
Hi all
I just got my android tv box
However most content I found online are English movie/TV series
Any apps/Kodi addon can watch Asian contents especially Mainland China, HK/TW, MY/SG

Thanks and regard
AVFAN
post May 18 2018, 09:41 PM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,294

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ May 18 2018, 09:09 PM)
Hi all
I just got my android tv box
However most content I found online are English movie/TV series
Any apps/Kodi addon can watch Asian contents especially Mainland China, HK/TW, MY/SG

Thanks and regard
*
kodi mostly eng stuff, not much asian content besides icdrama and a couple others.

and im not sure if they r working good these days.

there is still fairly good china/mandarin stuff with standalone apps - google shafa.com.

i dun know about sg/hk/my, seldom watch.


Secret Hunter
post May 19 2018, 02:50 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 196

Joined: Nov 2005


Why is my terrarium streaming so slow?
Do I need VPN?
If yes, any VPN to recommend ?

voncrane
post May 19 2018, 04:19 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,751

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ May 19 2018, 02:50 PM)
Why is my terrarium streaming so slow?
Do I need VPN?
If yes, any VPN to recommend ?
*
Terrarium is not a Kodi addon.. So ask in the appropriate section. On the other hand, nope you do not need a VPN. You can try but it's not necessary. Cuz usually it's either your home networking or server issues. We got no control over server issues.
Secret Hunter
post May 21 2018, 10:58 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 196

Joined: Nov 2005


Sorry for the wrong section
Thanks for ur reply bro.
Appreciate it
kratosgrab
post May 24 2018, 10:35 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 16

Joined: Jan 2018
Is it possible to connect kodi via lan cable instead of wifi? how to set?
voncrane
post May 24 2018, 10:36 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,751

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(kratosgrab @ May 24 2018, 10:35 AM)
Is it possible to connect kodi via lan cable instead of wifi? how to set?
*
Kodi is a software and not hardware.. Such options are left specifically to the hardware you running Kodi on. If it supports cable, then best use cable for best results.
tsg_7
post Today, 11:03 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 614

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Port Klang, Selangor

Hi, i just got the TV Box and just had installed the Quasar and SALT. Nice having the TV Box now but i find some complicated if this TV box to operate by my parents who is now nearly 70 years old. Is that normal for such steps in order to play a video? Some video search available but link is broken or unuseable. Is this happen all the time especially for old TV show series.

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0791sec    3.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th May 2018 - 12:08 PM