Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center
tsg_7
May 16 2018, 10:51 PM
hi sifus,
i am new to tv box and i would like to ask which tv box is recommended for better performance, i.e. - no lag and butterly smooth. the budget i can go to is around rm200-350. also, im thinking to use the bluetooth keyboard & mouse. probably logitech brand with most cheapest price. im not sure whether tv box able to support the cheap bluetooth logitech.
please advise.
tsg_7
May 17 2018, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 16 2018, 11:22 PM) This is a Kodi dedicated thread.. Can't discuss boxes per se.. There are dedicated Android boxes threads too. Best seek that out and read first. Don't simply waltz in and ask for a box without having done preliminary research. For no lag and buttery smooth? You must increase your budget. Alternatively... See here.. Note which devices they say are good and check out their local prices. Sorry brah. Will check out on that link. Thanks.
tsg_7
May 26 2018, 11:03 AM
Hi, i just got the TV Box and just had installed the Quasar and SALT. Nice having the TV Box now but i find some complicated if this TV box to operate by my parents who is now nearly 70 years old. Is that normal for such steps in order to play a video? Some video search available but link is broken or unuseable. Is this happen all the time especially for old TV show series.
tsg_7
May 29 2018, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 26 2018, 04:09 PM) Yes.. Yes.. Yes.. I'm sorry, there's no other shortcuts. Except go pure legit. Buy a decent truly smart tv and get a Netflix account. Use iFlix and Astro sub with decoder.. These are easy to use by all. If the life of a cord cutter was free and easy as switching on the Astro decoder and pressing up or down.. Astro and the likes would be out of business..  Yeah....true also..lol. but now still unable to look for an add-on for malaysia iptv. QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 26 2018, 04:42 PM) android box is not suitable for people who are not used to handling such devices. not just 70 yr olds, some 50 yr olds also cannot handle since they dun know what download or copy n paste is. kodi is even harder for them to use. u can try some simpler apps like terrarium for eng shows. paid apps like netflix or iflix will be easier. Terrarium? Is an app like kodi but simplified? Maybe will try. Now was looking for malaysia iptv. Any idea?
tsg_7
May 30 2018, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 29 2018, 11:13 PM) u appear to be very new to this kind of box. do spend time to know what are apps or apk's. kodi is an app; quasar and salt are kodi addons. there are dozens of entertainment apps, some better than others. for yr reading: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115619/+760#bottomWhat im looking for now is add-on which able to watch iptv malaysia. Tu jer...
tsg_7
May 30 2018, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ May 30 2018, 11:00 AM) Pay n watch better install astro jer.. hahaha!!!
tsg_7
May 30 2018, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 30 2018, 11:49 AM) If you've got friends or family with Unifi and or Astro subscription. You can ask them for their app login credentials.. Then you use. Can offer to contribute to their monthly payments.. Win win situation for all. Reason I suggest this is that I'm subscribed to Unifi and comes with Hypptv packages.. So I got no much incentives to go hunt down working Malaysian live TV.. Especially as the channels aren't as popular as other world channels. Most Kodi users here are probably in the same boat. Can get thru legal means.. So we don't bother much on the ehem ones. Yeah. I got hypptv package also. Let see how it goes. Actually the real reason for me to go this tv box is becoz of "free iptv". Hahahaha!!!