Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

GuyM
post Apr 22 2017, 10:08 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 22 2017, 11:00 AM)
Yup...its usually free to air in HD...unlike EPL and others need big bidding war hence zealously guarded...
I've not had problem finding HD live EPL games for the longest time since using Acestream with MIC
TSvoncrane
post Apr 22 2017, 10:13 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 22 2017, 10:08 PM)
I've not had problem finding HD live EPL games for the longest time since using Acestream with MIC
Yeah.. Those in the know have no issues seeking out such.. ssshh, big brother is watching. smile.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Apr 22 2017, 10:20 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 22 2017, 10:02 PM)
Four days ago by Boss se7en.
wonder if it is instruction from SKMM to se7en so that they can monitor iptv discussion laugh.gif
TSvoncrane
post Apr 22 2017, 10:26 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 22 2017, 10:20 PM)
wonder if it is instruction from SKMM to se7en so that they can monitor iptv discussion laugh.gif
haha.... That crossed my mind too.. Coincidence? A bit too much.. but hey.. Who knows...? laugh.gif laugh.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Apr 22 2017, 10:36 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 22 2017, 10:26 PM)
haha.... That crossed my mind too.. Coincidence? A bit too much.. but hey.. Who knows...?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
because the ahem iptv offers asteruk kantoi news laugh.gif

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Apr 22 2017, 10:36 PM
fruitie
post Apr 22 2017, 10:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 22 2017, 10:26 PM)
haha.... That crossed my mind too.. Coincidence? A bit too much.. but hey.. Who knows...?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
No la. smile.gif
Just that more and more people opt for IPTV now.
GuyM
post Apr 22 2017, 10:50 PM

1,787 posts

And also Astro as well bcs it's getting it out of control these days

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 22 2017, 10:36 PM)
because the ahem iptv offers asteruk kantoi news laugh.gif
There's others that doesn't Astro in their ahem IPTV yet still offers live sports fro overseas

This post has been edited by GuyM: Apr 22 2017, 10:50 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Apr 22 2017, 10:56 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,154 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 22 2017, 10:50 PM)
And also Astro as well bcs it's getting it out of control these days
There's others that doesn't Astro in their ahem IPTV yet still offers live sports fro overseas
yea...keuntungan asteruk jatuh ini mesti sarahan iptv laugh.gif

asteruk pay a lot for live sport broadcasting fee mah...
GuyM
post Apr 22 2017, 10:59 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2017, 10:42 PM)
No la. smile.gif
Just that more and more people opt for IPTV now.
Your Huat88tv ... Got use VPN ka? Later they trace via your Mac address among the database of users obtained from the raid...
dwRK
post Apr 23 2017, 12:21 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 22 2017, 10:08 PM)
Of course it is out there if you look hard enough wink.gif

There's the Russia syndicates, the Italian syndicates, English syndicates, etc.... Lol...

You probably know the UK clamp down on "Kodi Box" sellers...

fruitie
post Apr 23 2017, 02:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,825 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 22 2017, 10:59 PM)
Your Huat88tv ... Got use VPN ka? Later they trace via your Mac address among the database of users obtained from the raid...
laugh.gif Good point huh? I use VPN next time. tongue.gif
GuyM
post Apr 24 2017, 08:35 PM

1,787 posts

So my attempt to move to Kodi 17.1 and update the backup using Ares failed on both Nexbox A95X running on Android 6 and Q10 Pro running on Android 5.1

Attempt 1
Existing Jarvis, then update to 17.1 using Play Store. After updating, Kodi refuse to load up, just dark screen

Attempt 2
Deleted Kodi entirely then install thru Play Store. It does load. This is followed by installing Ares and restore using the backup. Once done and do force close. Upon launching Kodi, it then hangs and goes into dark screen again.... Knnccb

How?

This post has been edited by GuyM: Apr 24 2017, 08:39 PM
gin&tonic
post Apr 24 2017, 09:21 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 24 2017, 08:35 PM)
So my attempt to move to Kodi 17.1 and update the backup using Ares failed on both Nexbox A95X running on Android 6 and Q10 Pro running on Android 5.1

Attempt 1
Existing Jarvis, then update to 17.1 using Play Store. After updating, Kodi refuse to load up, just dark screen

Attempt 2
Deleted Kodi entirely then install thru Play Store. It does load. This is followed by installing Ares and restore using the backup. Once done and do force close. Upon launching Kodi, it then hangs and goes into dark screen again.... Knnccb

How?
I had the same issue before. I download Kodi 17 in PC and side load into Android box......profit. biggrin.gif
Clean install.

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Apr 24 2017, 09:22 PM
SUSchokia
post Apr 24 2017, 11:31 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

my hypptv with kodi xonfluence skin, the best theme.

TSvoncrane
post Apr 24 2017, 11:32 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Apr 24 2017, 09:21 PM)
I had the same issue before. I download Kodi 17 in PC and side load into Android box......profit.  biggrin.gif
Clean install.
QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 24 2017, 08:35 PM)

Attempt 1

Attempt 2

How?
Nope... File restore was successfully done... Migration completed. Just not properly for the newer Krypton to process startup properly. Took some troubleshooting but the following worked for my device. Of course, nothing beats a clean install.. These worked as I'm intimately familiar with the device.

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 9 2017, 06:58 AM)
Note: If after the upgrade, Kodi refuses to launch and simply crashes or goes blank upon launch. You may delete the guisettings.xml, advancedsettings.xml (I had to do this for my installation...also deleted a conflicting addonsdb file.. Forgotten the exact file name) and confirm that the addons (especially skins) from Jarvis are confirmed compatible with Krypton. Otherwise, you'd have to go manually delete the offending addon or files, etc. You should only do this if you have intimate knowledge of your system and Kodi installation. Else, backup Jarvis to keep as a failsafe.. Uninstall, install Krypton as new and setup from scratch. Might be easier than going through a troubleshooting process like I did.  biggrin.gif

Well, that may be the issue right there.. I always manually install and configure every single addon owned, Kodi settings and custom files (advancedsettings & keymapping). Don't do builds, auto-config scripts, etc. This way, I know exactly what is being done, how and it's immediate effect on my Kodi installation.. A quick backup before and after ensures that I always have the latest backup to fall back on before any disaster strikes.
This post has been edited by voncrane: Apr 25 2017, 06:42 AM
TSvoncrane
post Apr 24 2017, 11:41 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Apr 24 2017, 11:31 PM)
my hypptv with kodi xonfluence skin, the best theme.

When it comes to GUI, "Best" is highly subjective... it looks nice and all.. But I noticed a fair amount of lag.. Expected from the STB i guess.. Then you've got a pron tab?? brows.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Apr 24 2017, 11:41 PM
laiza_j
post Apr 25 2017, 03:59 AM

if movies keeps cutting / jumping out every 12 minutes, problem with the movie-add on or kodi?

setup:

kodi 17.1 on mitv box
TSvoncrane
post Apr 25 2017, 06:49 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(laiza_j @ Apr 25 2017, 03:59 AM)
if movies keeps cutting / jumping out every 12 minutes, problem with the movie-add on or kodi?

setup:

kodi 17.1 on mitv box
Elaborate... Do you mean by buffering or exiting back or Kodi crashing completely, force closed? What addon and file format being played? Etc. More details. Else, IMO, could be a WiFi/Internet speed issue or due to the MiBox itself. It's known to have issues with Kodi.
laiza_j
post Apr 25 2017, 06:58 AM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 25 2017, 06:49 AM)
Elaborate... Do you mean by buffering or exiting back or Kodi crashing completely, force closed? What addon and file format being played? Etc. More details. Else, IMO, could be a WiFi/Internet speed issue or due to the MiBox itself. It's known to have issues with Kodi.
mitv known to have issues with kodi?

my problem is: i have no problem getting exodus in kodi.

whenever i watch tv shows or movies, it plays fine, until it reaches the 13th min (after multiple times), then it will jump back to MiTV main screen.
Then i'll have to open up kodi again, it will be at the same "provider" list, and i'll just play and resume from previous position.

Most tv shows and movies i can resume, only encountered a few which i cannot.

Any guidance is appreciated
TSvoncrane
post Apr 25 2017, 07:06 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(laiza_j @ Apr 25 2017, 06:58 AM)
mitv known to have issues with kodi?

my problem is: i have no problem getting exodus in kodi.

whenever i watch tv shows or movies, it plays fine, until it reaches the 13th min (after multiple times), then it will jump back to MiTV main screen.
Then i'll have to open up kodi again, it will be at the same "provider" list, and i'll just play and resume from previous position.

Most tv shows and movies i can resume, only encountered a few which i cannot.

Any guidance is appreciated
Yes, the MiBox is known to have compatibility issues with Kodi.. Particularly crashing and force closing.. I can't remember the root cause as it was discussed a while back and I believe in the previous Kodi thread. Nevertheless, you can try increasing cache size, provided you have sufficient free RAM for Kodi to access, else it'll crash too. Then downgrading to Jarvis might be better. Try SPMC if the official Jarvis version still crashes.

302 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:05 PM