Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center
dwRK
Jan 18 2017, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 18 2017, 11:14 AM) nay, my tv cant do kodi, sammy tv tizen os, not android base the pc i have is asus VM42 im not very familiar with pc specs, tried install some driver yesterday but to no avail.... option still shows stereo 2.0  when i click display on the soundbar it shows LPCM 2.3 mbps 2.0 channel... tested in sound properties as well, the sub just wouldnt rumble  HDMI or optical to AVR... Doubt your PC alone can do > 2.0
dwRK
Jan 18 2017, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 18 2017, 11:46 AM) currently hdmi to avr havent tried out on optical yet So Kodi is playing...say 5.1...assuming you set it to pass through...what is AVR detecting?
dwRK
Jan 18 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 18 2017, 12:01 PM) AVR shows the same 2.0 LPCM ...just read your old posts...sorry asking back same questions... Like this need to check PC HW/SW manager, bios settings...ask Asus tech support...try optical if you have one... They advertise this..."VivoPC VM42 has an optical SPDIF output port for multi-channel audio support."...maybe this is the only way... Presume default device audio set to HDMI? Then speaker setting output 5.1.... PS... You may have better luck asking in the hardware threads... This post has been edited by dwRK: Jan 18 2017, 12:49 PM
dwRK
Jan 19 2017, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2017, 02:42 PM) Gotta be careful with all these tech details... I mean some boxes have hardware that only output 720 with kodi. Can play, process 1080 but output is down graded to 720. Yr hyppbox kodi showing 1080 output under system info? Narrr...box will ouput FHD just fine...can't remember if I tried kodi on it though... Anyway mine is one or two versions old...its a cheap n slow box alright...i used it for testing twice only...
dwRK
Jan 19 2017, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 19 2017, 10:54 AM) sigh... yesterday watching a movie, info written 5.1 dts end up my output only 2.0....... So when are you testing optical out for 5.1?
dwRK
Jan 19 2017, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2017, 03:26 PM) i don't know about usb playback or other apps with hyppbox. i was responding to below, about KODI. i had a box like that too, kodi limit 1280x720, something to do with older linux kernel. current better boxes will show 1920x1080@60hz in system info.  I know you did...no worries lah... my memory coming back bits by bits...yes I think I did install kodi for FHD out...biggest problem was the box got miniscule memory...
dwRK
Feb 6 2017, 09:08 PM
I dunno... Custom built / patch perhaps...
This post has been edited by dwRK: Feb 6 2017, 09:18 PM
dwRK
Feb 24 2017, 06:50 PM
I heard alluc has 4k...thought I'd throw that in since I've not seen it discussed yet
dwRK
Apr 1 2017, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 1 2017, 04:26 PM) cilaka when i just wanted to download v17 install at computer Here you go... https://www.videohelp.com/software?d=kodi-17.1-Krypton.exe
dwRK
Apr 1 2017, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 1 2017, 04:51 PM) I tried direct download link also fail. Weird they would take down whole site just for april fool Just redirect their main page is much simpler Yup...too serious for April 1 Did you try the link I sent you?
dwRK
Apr 1 2017, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 1 2017, 07:26 PM) Relax fellas.. lighten up a little.. It's just 24 hours.. Not going to spontaneously combust or anything like that.. It's open source and there are always other safe means of getting it... These folks work hard, probably all year round to make Kodi what it is.. You know the saying, "all fun and no play"..Ā  I'm cool... Been using Kodi on & off since 2008... haven't used for past 2 years now... it's gotten too bloated IMHO... haven't tried 17 yet... I think they are taking this April 1st opportunity to make a strong statement...hence complete lock down... not even the forum is online... only wiki is live... Anyway just helping out...can be frustrating when you plan something and find out someone pull the plug... This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 1 2017, 09:46 PM
dwRK
Apr 2 2017, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 2 2017, 12:19 AM) I understand.. Just teasing around.. It's all good.. I'm running Krypton 17.1 now and so far it's performing much smoother than the initial 17.0 release and Jarvis... Only rival would be the latest SPMC. I'm getting DD passthrough via HDMI, so good enough for now. No DTS++ yet. You should try it.. Itās still very much a joke... A very elaborate one and as dwRK commented, well timed. The reason all of the Kodi websites are down is because the kodi.tv domain is now pointing to this fake page, rendering all of the subdomains (forums, download page, etc) useless at the moment. Also, the page still contains Google Analytics tracking code & handled by Cloudflare, which the government does not use on their take-down notices. Checking the WHOIS records also suggests it being a joke, as the records was last updated today and not pointing to government servers (example: NS2.SEIZEDSERVERS.COM). Exhibit A.. Visit https://kodi.tv/logos.jpg and compare with the confirmed seized Kickass' website. Let's think about it for a moment.. If Kodi (great as it is) was seized, it would be all over the news.. It'd be a huge deal that the authorities will definitely publicize.. It'll be back when they are done with this prank..  Yup...kodi is still active at its github...
dwRK
Apr 22 2017, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 21 2017, 06:07 PM) What GuyM says... I think it's so "unpopular" that the channels don't fight as hard to take links down.. Unlike EPL..  Yup...its usually free to air in HD...unlike EPL and others need big bidding war hence zealously guarded...
dwRK
Apr 23 2017, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Apr 22 2017, 10:08 PM) I've not had problem finding HD live EPL games for the longest time since using Acestream with MIC Of course it is out there if you look hard enough  There's the Russia syndicates, the Italian syndicates, English syndicates, etc.... Lol... You probably know the UK clamp down on "Kodi Box" sellers...
dwRK
May 10 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 10 2017, 09:24 AM) Yup, that's the idea...Frankly, most private trackers will require you maintain a significantly higher seed ratio to remain in the service, else risk an account suspension. So Quasar's hit and run method is not ideal, unless you already have & maintain a high seed ratio... Keep trying different public providers, you may stumble on one. That's provided there's actually a 4K version of the content available to the addon... It just scrapes info. That's where seedbox comes in... fyi for others...
dwRK
May 10 2017, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ May 10 2017, 07:22 PM) He who know how to max private trackers knows how to seedbox..  Obviously my comment... not directed at you
dwRK
May 30 2017, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(buddho @ May 29 2017, 10:23 PM) @voncrane thanks for the valuable tips! Able to view successfully now  just curious, is the quality for kodi movies bad or is it due to my settings? i tried few movie from exodus with 1080 but not really acceptable  Some are fake 1080... some are poorly ripped... some 720 are even better... lol
dwRK
Jun 2 2017, 05:34 PM
Actually why people don't go to icdrama.se and play directly? Why go through a 3rd party addon or rss feed? I know it's convenient but when broken come here complain share info 3 days not able to see any show...  The feed from shaolinseo links to hd something .se and not icdrama.se...Don't know where the addon links to...not curious enough to check... This post has been edited by dwRK: Jun 2 2017, 06:17 PM
dwRK
Jun 2 2017, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Jun 2 2017, 06:21 PM) Have you try before? let me know the outcome. LOLĀ  Click on episode... it plays... expand full screen... Tested a few... I don't watch HK shows to be honest Why? Edit: lol... I see now its been hijacked by adds... I must say it was some time ago... This post has been edited by dwRK: Jun 2 2017, 06:50 PM
dwRK
Jun 2 2017, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Jun 2 2017, 06:52 PM) How many pop-up and ads before you can click play and is there any vid quality option?  I'll try to count tonight using my box.