Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Thread V4, Fullmetal+Fingerprint+4,000mAh=Awesome

GameSky
post May 13 2016, 09:21 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(han2s @ May 13 2016, 09:19 AM)
Hey all

Just got my unit, Dark Grey from Superbuy. Checked with the mi malaysia support chat and I can confirm its a Malaysia set.

This phone looks good, more elegant beside my old Mi3 hehe

However I still feel theres a bit of a lag when using it, not unnoticeable but not to say very slow. I did the Mi Mover thing and sort of transfered everything form my Mi3 to this phone.

Any one having same issues? Or any ideas if this is in fact normal?

Many thanks
or, you can use the miui backup tool in mi3, copy the MIUI folder into your new phone, and use the backup tool to restore it. Don't worry, no problem backup in mi3, and restore in redmi note 3, I did it before.

well, best you factory reset your redmi note 3 first, then do the restore nod.gif
GameSky
post May 13 2016, 09:25 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

Just another extra note, noticed some guy pm-ed why pressed UP+Power won't go into recovery.

If your phone bootloader still locked, it will just show picture of a phone and a cable. Unless you unlocked your bootloader and flash twrp, then you can enter recovery mode.
GameSky
post May 13 2016, 02:23 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

I noticed, if you're using other launcher such as nova and so on. you'll having problem accessing the wallpaper settings.

Have to use miui launcher to launch themes, then you can access it, and carousel will work again.
GameSky
post May 13 2016, 02:56 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

atm, all links with mi malaysia warranty are out of stock, the current stock available are ap set in lelong and other website such as lazada (marked as imported)
GameSky
post May 13 2016, 08:04 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(willywonka92 @ May 13 2016, 07:30 PM)
i accidentally dropped my rn3. now the mic is not functioning the the bottom corner is a bit dent. does the warranty cover the mic?
if dented due to user fault, i dont think any brand cover this..
GameSky
post May 13 2016, 08:47 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

just say..suddenly wont work lol
GameSky
post May 14 2016, 05:35 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

just a side note...just ditch es explorer, they silently installs "speedcharge battery" lockscreen with ads.

GameSky
post May 15 2016, 07:57 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

running on miui eu dev rom lol
GameSky
post May 15 2016, 09:39 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 15 2016, 09:27 AM)
I think by far the Xiaomi.eu rom is the best. You got the goodies of China Dev + bloatware removed + tweaks.
But may not be suitable to everyone though. laugh.gif
been using them since the miuiandroid years, lol
GameSky
post May 15 2016, 11:05 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 15 2016, 10:29 AM)
Just started using xiaomi this year though.
All latest upgrade/updates starts from China dev then only released to global dev.
been using them since miui 3, that time miui known for graphic candies but with bloated n high ram use
GameSky
post May 15 2016, 12:40 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Lancewood @ May 15 2016, 11:40 AM)
After 4 days if usage
-facebook quit twice unexpectedly
-default browser app quit occasionally when playing videos

Normal?
not normal.. did u try a reboot? also on what rom you r on
QUOTE(joedpa82 @ May 15 2016, 11:43 AM)
Hi guys. Bought a redmi note 3 2gb version a few weeks ago and after being satisfied with the phone it starts to rear its ugly head.

Here's a few questions I need answer to. Hope you can help.

1. Internal memory is draining like a burst dam. When I first bought it it had around 10-8 GB of internal memory space left. I then bought a 32gb SD card to handle my stuffs. Now, after installing a few apps (4-6) the internal memory that I have is around 1gb to 300mb. Can anyone pinpoint what is wrong with my phone?

2. Does rmn3 allow installation of apps to SD card? If not, how do I bypass it?

3. When I try to check what's eating my disk space I found that I have 7gb of data in misc. What kind of data are they and how do I check and delete it?
1. try use security - cleaner and see what kind of junk installed. also 16gb or 32gb version?
2. dont think so in 5.1, or other member says can? no sd card to test here atm
3. migh be your game files or app
GameSky
post May 15 2016, 05:09 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 15 2016, 04:48 PM)
Lg G2 is a very bad phone. RN3 is way better. You should retired your lg G2.
probably personal preference.. so well it's his phone anyway.
btw, volte just piggy back on your lte network, if your telco doesnt enable it..then the calls will just use edge or h network. afaik digi got test..but not sure when they will implement nationwide...and it doesnt drain your battery much.

GameSky
post May 16 2016, 07:54 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(han2s @ May 16 2016, 12:52 AM)
Guys, after a couple of days with the phone I must sadly admit the camera kinda sucks. Especially indoors. Think might have to resort to 3rd party apps lah. Any recommendations?

Cheers
try camera fv 5
camera max crashed on me tho
GameSky
post May 16 2016, 08:25 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(spiritz09 @ May 16 2016, 07:56 PM)
Hi all,
yesterday my mobile data stopped working. Before it was working fine but now only wifi works but mobile data is not working at all. Any solution for this problem? Tried reboot my RedMi Note 3, manually fill in Digi's APN, turn on and off airplane mode.. seems like not working for it sad.gif
on what rom
GameSky
post May 16 2016, 08:53 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(spiritz09 @ May 16 2016, 08:51 PM)
it is on MIUI Global 7.2 Stable / 7.2.5.0 (LHOMIDA), get update package from the Updater apps itself.
try backup n do a factory reset..
GameSky
post May 17 2016, 07:14 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 17 2016, 12:03 AM)
Guys. Antivirus in this phone really got anyone use ? Avl or Tencent antivirus? Hmm..
what for? btw google feature should be enough dy

This post has been edited by GameSky: May 17 2016, 07:15 AM
GameSky
post May 17 2016, 08:58 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(ahkuan87 @ May 17 2016, 08:53 AM)
i saw that one probably is sd version , shop name if no wrong is greenfone gadget
just double check with them first before buying
GameSky
post May 17 2016, 09:29 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(3antz @ May 17 2016, 09:12 AM)
anyone installed the latest update 7.3.2.0? The lockscreen seems to be messed up if I unlock manually via pin. After entering the pin, it unlocks then locks itself back. if fingerprint is okay. hmm how annoying!
i thought latest for both sd n mtk is 7.2.5.0
GameSky
post May 17 2016, 09:35 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(3antz @ May 17 2016, 09:32 AM)
hmm ... my phone was installed with 7.3.2.0 yesterday night.
I'm on SD version
probably havent list on their download site it seems...tried clear cache?
GameSky
post May 17 2016, 05:13 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

the reason some ppl choose over mtk for sd..well for obvious..

also snapaholic will prefer sd than mtk..summore with mtk with their closed sos nature.

atm aosp for redminote 3.. not stable yet tho

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:07 AM