Investment ECO ARDENCE, SETIA ALAM, EcoWorld crafting Liveable Setia Alam
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 28 2016, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jun 28 2016, 12:15 PM) I think should not judge SA future growth just because there is no LRT station there. If u study the LRT3 alignment in this part of town, it's actually moving along the federal highway towards Klang North. The distance to SA is quite far away and will cost a bomb to re-align and have a station there. From business point of view, the best solution for that is to service SA with feeder buses. This way, can still get ridership from SA and at the same time keep the cost low. That's what I will do if I'm making the decision.  there is a station at Meru closer to klang north I think few kms away from setia alam. unless they expand the existing jln meru.....to reach the station will take you 30-45mins lioa......
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 28 2016, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 28 2016, 12:14 PM) What are yr thoughts on EA? What time to leave EA if u need to reach work in klcc by 8.30? wat is the different between EA and SA???? I dunno......I dun work.....therefore no biz to reach kl by 8.30am. You can use your trusted waze or google map what.....
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 28 2016, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 28 2016, 12:57 PM) I was not only talking abt the time and distance. First question was directing to whats yr opinion towards EA and the second question was the time and distance. With so many leftovers in setia alam, do u think EA will sell? to be honest, I dun see any diff btw SA and EA. and that piece of EA land, swappy, hilly and with HTC. Quality wise I would see eW and setia abang adik saja....both will be very average. Concept wise I trusted that EA will be more supreme than SA but will be a tad lower than Ep bcos EA is a mixed development whereas EP only has SMDs and Bungalows. if you are a strong supporters of this part of the world, maybe its not a bad idea getting one unit for ownstay. Why you said so many leftover in Setia Alam? Which phase of SA homes cant be sold? if you are referring to PKNS projects, then this deflected the real homebuying issue...more towards political lioa.
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 28 2016, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Mikolilin @ Jun 28 2016, 01:49 PM) Ini pun mau argue, everyone has own choice. Want to buy for ivest or own stay dia punya sukalah. idea comes about where there is constant debating and discussing. nothing is wasted. to keep all opinions to yourself benefit no one. Not to talk about your reasons for ownstay or investment also like hiding in the dark..... this is a digital age. people are free to express their opinions. wat you can do is to exercise your right not to participate. but ultimately your money your decision. this no one can change it.
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 28 2016, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 28 2016, 03:11 PM) Boss, Not sure whats your source BUT 1. Shah Alam got 6 lrt3 station from stadium until i city sorry my mistake. I didn't really study that part of shah alam. 2. Lrt near low end area: how come need to passby tropicana?LRT3 can easily passby kampung cempaka instead of tropicana liao. Also no need to open station if the area is rich la but i see station in damansara heights taman tun tropicana. From all I know...LRT is utilising the existing highways as their plans. How to link a line to KUL without passing PJ and Damansara? Did they bypass AraDamansara landed area? did they bypass Tropicana landed area or damansara height and Bangsar landed area? Attached the pictures of the average transacted homes price in tropicana vs the very premier setia alam. When did I say setia alam is a premium address? Did I ever compare tipucana and Setia Alam?
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 28 2016, 11:15 PM
You mean port?
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 28 2016, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 28 2016, 10:59 PM) So it is cluster instead of SD? The cheapest price of 1.3mio is cluster... The more expensive ones should be proper smd.
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 29 2016, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Jun 29 2016, 01:42 PM) Likely go for a look 😅 Very kepoh one although totally no intention/budget to buy if everytime go to sales gallery must buy then I hope they accept Vietnamese gong as face value to ringgit......
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 2 2016, 10:36 AM
Everybody just hope that anybody to go except everybody to share the info by somebody.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 2 2016, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Gomz1205 @ Jul 2 2016, 12:54 PM) just read this thread...so mind sharing where the sale gallery location? is it launched? its not a launch event. just preview of master plan. its at ECOWORLD office at setia avenue.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 2 2016, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(AOL24 @ Jul 2 2016, 06:58 PM) People come and go. Later when you need to spend nearly 20K for urn spot in Semenyih then you understand Crement lah...and spread yr ash to the sea. Why alive need to occupy space and when die also want to occupy space?
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 2 2016, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 2 2016, 11:29 PM) wow transaction drop from 750k to 660k? tavia was looking at setia alam subsale. boss, transacted at 660k d. Time to buy your 10 biji they purchase frm sp at around 280-300. A neighbor sold this at loss some 7 yrs back. The 1st phase of this type of 'cluster smd' wasnt well received in the subsale market...of course all sold out from the developer... But somehow...from 2010 onwards...it became one of the highest yields in subsales as developer didnt raise the prices much as compared to their bread n butter link houses. Those lucky owners that bought for investment would have laugh their way to the bank...if they sold before 2013.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 3 2016, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 3 2016, 12:31 AM) May I know this 660k cluster sub sale unit located at setia impian 5 or 7? I think 7. Some newer ones u can see them when you past persiaran setia alam
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 3 2016, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 3 2016, 12:13 AM) boss, if we look at SA launches post 2010, many of them were launched at prices tht havent appreciated much (not double).wht do u think? ecopark was even worse where movement was very small for some new launches at 1.9m back then. Ecopark hits its peak in 2011/2012 and of course developer was launching new properties base on demand on subsale market plus some premium. Now the party is over and those buyers are stuck with high entry prices homes. I dunno how is the subsale of ecopark now especially those launched at tail end of 2012/2013 especially those smds with very small BU but with generous land....
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 3 2016, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(kelchai @ Jul 3 2016, 11:25 AM) Couldn't agree anymore.. not sure who is the one so weak holding power, sell at lost. Kelchai...you need to understand the history of pre-boom period and investing in a brand new township. I believe the person that sold at loss was the 1st phase of such 'smd'...I dun have the fact but roughly btw 2004 to 2007. As I mentioned....this particular type of small BU (1600 or 1400 cant remember) smds weren't that well received in the subsale market, and SA wasn't that much in demand then......
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 4 2016, 10:37 AM
I will choose cluster... Bcos 1. No rear open area...therefore no need more money for reno 2. Max BU...people that bought this type of 'smd' usually prefer BU over outdoor garden area.
If the developer dmart enuf...they can create nicer cluster de... But Setia is not one of them. Dunno about eco.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 4 2016, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 4 2016, 10:57 AM) I think originally most of the clusters are only partially joined at the back, but most ppl would just extend & cover it to make a bigger wet kitchen or yard area. U refer to setia punya cluster?
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 4 2016, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 4 2016, 10:48 AM) I was wondering about that too.... But if EA really does provide the additional 20ft back lane outside of the back fence, it would be a very good USP when compare to Setia Damai & Eco Park. Why good ups? It just provides other options in SA 22' will still be 22'.....honestly u hardly feel that u are living in a smd.... Perhaps a dsl end lot nia.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 4 2016, 11:07 AM
Cul de sac = no thru road.
But i couldnt understand wat jasonkor tried to explain above...its like taking me round the world in 20s and back to where i started.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 4 2016, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 4 2016, 11:12 AM) so bila launching ah? on a sidenote, rimbayu SD <RM1mil. http://rimbayu.ijmland.com/periwinkle-register/DefaultSo boss U think rimbayu overpriced or EA underpriced?