hifzil
post Apr 29 2016, 10:16 AM

45 posts

20% discount on gemfive right?
TSrongui93
post Apr 29 2016, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(x-frame @ Apr 29 2016, 10:11 AM)
Yeah, the main problem is with GDEX. But it's really sad that neither GDEX or greenfone took responsibility.

I was in 1 of this kind of problem before, but mine ended up pretty well where I get a good replacement product.

Just for your info, you can complain to GDEX branch manager on this matter and they can take up the case. The have a pool of money that is used to compensate damage goods. If no one entertain you, you can report to higher level. I went up to branch manager only and everything got settled as the branch manager was very helpful (The lower stuff was like an A**Hole).

But normally compensation will be paid to the seller (If I am not mistaken), and The seller will replace the product.

Good luck TS, and sad to see we have such a sucky logistic services.
Thank you bro for ur info.
acexii
post Apr 29 2016, 10:39 AM

572 posts

Ask for full refund from G5. If merchant dont want to replace the phone, G5 need step up to take the responsibility. Just continue harass G5 until they fed up with u. Use "will report to tribunal" can speed up the process.
dupreehere
post Apr 29 2016, 10:41 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(rongui93 @ Apr 29 2016, 09:47 AM)
5 April, I pre-ordered Redmi note 3 on GEMFIVE,  the merchant is Greenfone, the courier service is GDEX, and my order number is 100098863.

[attachmentid=6518454]

Then, on 11/4 I finally received my phone. But, sadly when I get the package I can feel that the box is already crushed.

[attachmentid=6518203]

Then, I unbox it, hoping the phone got no problem. Yeah! As expected, the phone is bend and the screen is cracked.

[attachmentid=6518213]

ASAP I called GEMFIVE to ask about it. What Gemfive told me was, they need 3-5 days to deal with the merchant and courier. Which are GREENFONE and GDEX, they need to get their acknowledgement. This acknowledgement make me to wait for 1 week!!! In this 1 week time, I called Gemfive everyday to get update from them. And what I got from them was just the same answer from my first call to them: “they need to get acknowledgement then only can proceed to replacement”.

Finally, it’s come to 15 April, they finally send GDEX to pick up the broken phone. Ya!!! GEMFIVE never update me they will send someone to pick up the phone. So, I contact them again to get their UPDATE. And GEMFIVE replied, after pick up the phone then they will send a new phone to me.

Then I waited for another few days, I still didn’t get anything/any update. And I call GEMFIVE again for enquiry. This time they told me, the phone is currently OUT OF STOCK. As soon as, the merchant restocked, then they will delivery the new phone to me. OKAY I WAITED FOR ANOTHER 1 WEEK!

Yesterday,  I accidently saw Greenfone selling Redmi Note 3 on another website. Then, I called Greenfone, and they told me, they got the stock already. However, they didn’t receive email from Gemfive to tell them post the new phone to me.
WOW!!! Then I call GEMFIVE to get their clarification. Before I didn’t say anything yet, they still telling me that, the merchant doesn’t have stock yet, I need to wait for the restock only can post the phone. After I heard all this bullshit, then I tell gemfive, I just called Greenfone and they told me they restocked they got the stock for redmi note 3, the only this is Gemfive never give them order to post me the phone.

And finally here come to another version of answer, GEMFIVE then tell me, actually the merchant doesn’t want to replace my phone, because they only can claim rm200 from GDEX.

NOW, I don’t know who is the real big LIAR.
Greenfone said they didn’t get order to send the replacement to me.
Gemfive said merchant doesn’t want to replace my phone.

GG well played!!!!!!!!!!!!
PLEASE HELP ME TO SPREAD THIS OUT~~~~
Lol

GnomeMage
post Apr 29 2016, 10:49 AM

198 posts

amein
SUSflar3star
post Apr 29 2016, 10:52 AM

Look like a flower , Sting like a bee.
605 posts

lodge a police report, lodge a report with kpdnkk as well

provide both report number and kpdnkk report number to all 3 parties.

go to G5 office and make a hooha. confirm within that week , u will get yr phone d.
treblecase
post Apr 29 2016, 10:53 AM

IHI
779 posts

Any company that tries to name their company to sound like another famous company is a big no-no.

But I guess you can't choose which courier service to use in this case.

Hence, poslaju > gdex
jinggothegreat
post Apr 29 2016, 10:56 AM

333 posts

Mine is different issue,

Item delivered is wrong, i blasted an email on 14 Apr

Notice the spec difference, 8GB instead of 16GB and 1GB ram instead of 2GB

They replied to check back with supplier

4 days later they replied item in web is wrong and ask if whether i willing to accept it (18Apr)

After some misunderstanding of their email reply layout, my final words (20Apr)

I initiated the return procedure which is picked up by skynet (not gdex) on 22Apr

No news since. I will follow up next tuesday (3 May)

soulseeker6187
post Apr 29 2016, 11:01 AM

2,774 posts

ini macam GDEX problem
exkaizen
post Apr 29 2016, 11:04 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

5 April, I pre-ordered Redmi note 3 on GEMFIVE,  the merchant is Greenfone, the courier service is GDEX, and my order number is 100098863.

[attachmentid=6518454]

Then, on 11/4 I finally received my phone. But, sadly when I get the package I can feel that the box is already crushed.

[attachmentid=6518203]

Then, I unbox it, hoping the phone got no problem. Yeah! As expected, the phone is bend and the screen is cracked.

[attachmentid=6518213]

ASAP I called GEMFIVE to ask about it. What Gemfive told me was, they need 3-5 days to deal with the merchant and courier. Which are GREENFONE and GDEX, they need to get their acknowledgement. This acknowledgement make me to wait for 1 week!!! In this 1 week time, I called Gemfive everyday to get update from them. And what I got from them was just the same answer from my first call to them: “they need to get acknowledgement then only can proceed to replacement”.

Finally, it’s come to 15 April, they finally send GDEX to pick up the broken phone. Ya!!! GEMFIVE never update me they will send someone to pick up the phone. So, I contact them again to get their UPDATE. And GEMFIVE replied, after pick up the phone then they will send a new phone to me.

Then I waited for another few days, I still didn’t get anything/any update. And I call GEMFIVE again for enquiry. This time they told me, the phone is currently OUT OF STOCK. As soon as, the merchant restocked, then they will delivery the new phone to me. OKAY I WAITED FOR ANOTHER 1 WEEK!

Yesterday,  I accidently saw Greenfone selling Redmi Note 3 on another website. Then, I called Greenfone, and they told me, they got the stock already. However, they didn’t receive email from Gemfive to tell them post the new phone to me.
WOW!!! Then I call GEMFIVE to get their clarification. Before I didn’t say anything yet, they still telling me that, the merchant doesn’t have stock yet, I need to wait for the restock only can post the phone. After I heard all this bullshit, then I tell gemfive, I just called Greenfone and they told me they restocked they got the stock for redmi note 3, the only this is Gemfive never give them order to post me the phone.

And finally here come to another version of answer, GEMFIVE then tell me, actually the merchant doesn’t want to replace my phone, because they only can claim rm200 from GDEX.

next time buy xiaomi...

my siblings order xiaomi... and courier with damage box... phone ok but the screen protector can't use anymore... report to xiaomi with proof... xiaomi send again a new package with xiaomi phone + screen protector...

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Apr 29 2016, 11:05 AM
VoiVod
post Apr 29 2016, 11:09 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Apr 29 2016, 10:11 AM)
Why buy from a reseller when you can buy from the official website itself? This is what happens when there's too many parties handling a single transaction.
The problem is the 32GB RN3 sold out within one minute when it went on sale on mi.com/my a few weeks ago, and it continues to be out of stock until today.
Luckily I managed to buy mine that day brows.gif

So some people got no choice have to buy from resellers. Plus some people got duped by the attractive discounts offered by GEMFIVE.
elblink
post Apr 29 2016, 11:10 AM

197 posts

[attachmentid=6518454]

[attachmentid=6518203]

[attachmentid=6518213]

Kudos for a clear and concise summary of your situation.

Ask for a refund based on the "the 14 days refund policy" and screenshot the policy to show them.

Get ready all your screenshots, proof etc to get ready to go to tribunal.
TSrongui93
post Apr 29 2016, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(kanagawaautoparts @ Apr 29 2016, 09:55 AM)
pity, but problem is with GDEX not gemfive or greenfone
Actually all 3 parties also got problem. GDex make the phone cracked, Greenfone and Gemfive hiding the real situation/answer to me (cheating to me).
SUSacer7254
post Apr 29 2016, 11:17 AM

GDEX LOL.

Last time ayam order phone, some macha with motor , with seluar pendek just deliver my phone haha

that's why ayam only order from lelong.com.my and ask the seller to use POSLAJU
aM-
post Apr 29 2016, 11:21 AM

aMScRipTs
553 posts

for fragile item, direct deal with reseller & ask them send by their own despatch. better than courier.
SUSAmeiN
post Apr 29 2016, 11:26 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(GnomeMage @ Apr 29 2016, 10:49 AM)
amein
GEMFIVE MOTTO

MERCHANT DIUTAMAKAN, BUYER DIANAK-TIRIKAN

1 of my order processing for almost 20days and gemfive didnt do shit
untitled_mc
post Apr 29 2016, 11:29 AM

-untitled-
745 posts

damn.. this is a bad one..
GnomeMage
post Apr 29 2016, 11:29 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 29 2016, 11:26 AM)
GEMFIVE MOTTO
MERCHANT DIUTAMAKAN, BUYER DIANAK-TIRIKAN

1 of my order processing for almost 20days and gemfive didnt do shit
you said gemfive is the best place to buy pc. roflmao!!! user posted image caught you trolling
zeist
post Apr 29 2016, 11:32 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Human nowadays every thing buy online.
SUSAmeiN
post Apr 29 2016, 11:34 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(GnomeMage @ Apr 29 2016, 11:29 AM)
you said gemfive is the best place to buy pc. roflmao!!!  user posted image caught you trolling
whistling.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0218sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:12 PM