Greenfone sucks, they dont bother to wrap the phone with bubble wrapper
Apr 29 2016, 10:01 AM
852 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Sounds like courier fault. Go look for the t&c. Some companies state they will not be responsible for any damage during delivery
Apr 29 2016, 10:04 AM
972 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lokap Polis |
this is a reason why i dont like iphone like packaging, the screen can be crack if there is pressure on the box because it is too cramped.
Apr 29 2016, 10:04 AM
1,607 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Apr 29 2016, 10:06 AM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
TS bodoh end of rant
38 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
ask for full refund and close the case. the prob it's theirs not yours.
828 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(rongui93 @ Apr 29 2016, 09:47 AM) 5 April, I pre-ordered Redmi note 3 on GEMFIVE, the merchant is Greenfone, the courier service is GDEX, and my order number is 100098863. That wrapping... [attachmentid=6518193] Then, on 11/4 I finally received my phone. But, sadly when I get the package I can feel that the box is already crushed. [attachmentid=6518203] Then, I unbox it, hoping the phone got no problem. Yeah! As expected, the phone is bend and the screen is cracked. [attachmentid=6518213] ASAP I called GEMFIVE to ask about it. What Gemfive told me was, they need 3-5 days to deal with the merchant and courier. Which are GREENFONE and GDEX, they need to get their acknowledgement. This acknowledgement make me to wait for 1 week!!! In this 1 week time, I called Gemfive everyday to get update from them. And what I got from them was just the same answer from my first call to them: “they need to get acknowledgement then only can proceed to replacement”. Finally, it’s come to 15 April, they finally send GDEX to pick up the broken phone. Ya!!! GEMFIVE never update me they will send someone to pick up the phone. So, I contact them again to get their UPDATE. And GEMFIVE replied, after pick up the phone then they will send a new phone to me. Then I waited for another few days, I still didn’t get anything/any update. And I call GEMFIVE again for enquiry. This time they told me, the phone is currently OUT OF STOCK. As soon as, the merchant restocked, then they will delivery the new phone to me. OKAY I WAITED FOR ANOTHER 1 WEEK! Yesterday, I accidently saw Greenfone selling Redmi Note 3 on another website. Then, I called Greenfone, and they told me, they got the stock already. However, they didn’t receive email from Gemfive to tell them post the new phone to me. WOW!!! Then I call GEMFIVE to get their clarification. Before I didn’t say anything yet, they still telling me that, the merchant doesn’t have stock yet, I need to wait for the restock only can post the phone. After I heard all this bullshit, then I tell gemfive, I just called Greenfone and they told me they restocked they got the stock for redmi note 3, the only this is Gemfive never give them order to post me the phone. And finally here come to another version of answer, GEMFIVE then tell me, actually the merchant doesn’t want to replace my phone, because they only can claim rm200 from GDEX. NOW, I don’t know who is the real big LIAR. Greenfone said they didn’t get order to send the replacement to me. Gemfive said merchant doesn’t want to replace my phone. GG well played!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE HELP ME TO SPREAD THIS OUT~~~~ |
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
74 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Apr 29 2016, 09:58 AM) most likely this case whichever courier service, usually the compensation $ for damage delivery does not cover the cost for the good. greenfone want insurance claim from gemfive before sending replacement. gemfive claim from gdex. gdex said no ie. bought a coach bag online, came by poslaju, the buckle of the bag looks as though the rider dragged the bag on the floor throughout the course of delivery |
Apr 29 2016, 10:08 AM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
third party phone seller, that's the prob with any warranty claim
Apr 29 2016, 10:09 AM
178 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Beli kat directd laaaa
Apr 29 2016, 10:10 AM
6,180 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
gdex is a big no no for fragile items.
Apr 29 2016, 10:10 AM
6,933 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Today, 00:00 AM |
Apr 29 2016, 10:11 AM
1,368 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: A' Ghàidhealtachd |
Why buy from a reseller when you can buy from the official website itself? This is what happens when there's too many parties handling a single transaction.
576 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(kanagawaautoparts @ Apr 29 2016, 09:55 AM) Yeah, the main problem is with GDEX. But it's really sad that neither GDEX or greenfone took responsibility. I was in 1 of this kind of problem before, but mine ended up pretty well where I get a good replacement product. Just for your info, you can complain to GDEX branch manager on this matter and they can take up the case. The have a pool of money that is used to compensate damage goods. If no one entertain you, you can report to higher level. I went up to branch manager only and everything got settled as the branch manager was very helpful (The lower stuff was like an A**Hole). But normally compensation will be paid to the seller (If I am not mistaken), and The seller will replace the product. Good luck TS, and sad to see we have such a sucky logistic services. |
44 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
GEMFIVE got 14days return policy ma.....
*Applicable return policy (description) Basic (free returns within 14 days if incorrect, damaged or defective) |
Apr 29 2016, 10:12 AM
855 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(kanagawaautoparts @ Apr 29 2016, 10:06 AM) whichever courier service, usually the compensation $ for damage delivery does not cover the cost for the good. i believe big company got different set of contracts before giving courier company to handle all their deliveryie. bought a coach bag online, came by poslaju, the buckle of the bag looks as though the rider dragged the bag on the floor throughout the course of delivery if late delivery need compensate if miss handling stuff if stolen stuff |
Apr 29 2016, 10:14 AM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Apr 29 2016, 09:50 AM) ya know... just fyi you should hide your particulars ts... Thank for ur information bro.basically.. the fella wants to make more $ so ur complaint will probably be one of those backlogged cases.... if anything, threaten to lodge a complaint via the consumer tribunal.... |
Apr 29 2016, 10:14 AM
438 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
wow..didn't know ot such problem with G5 , GDEX and Greenfone...how come all start with 'G' ?
Luckily I receive my GN3 in working condition, the packaging got a thin layer of bubble wrap and was delivered by GDEX.. |
Apr 29 2016, 10:15 AM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 29 2016, 09:52 AM) got choice to buy in lowyat forum dont wan, go buy from this 3rd party website for what?? Just bcos Gemfive is new, and they got discount voucher.. so, wanna give it a try.. who know become like this.next time just wait for official or get it from directd or satu gadget. done.. |
Apr 29 2016, 10:15 AM
576 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
5 queries
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:54 PM |