5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Version 2

Xaser_3
post Sep 27 2018, 08:35 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Sep 26 2018, 05:20 PM)
ya.. tenants also scared when they see the mall condition.. hmm.gif
Indeed, no doubt the patrons would be too. Such a huge disappointment.

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 26 2018, 08:23 PM)
Sheraton hotel open jor?
I didn't see any A&P for it.
Xaser_3
post Sep 27 2018, 08:58 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 27 2018, 08:43 AM)
Waaa Sheraton Hotel so aggresive expanding?
Only last year they opened their new hotel opposite Hilton PJ with a completely new building.
Yes, that is true. Not sure why they would want to have another outlet so close within a 25km radius.
Xaser_3
post Sep 28 2018, 09:45 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 27 2018, 09:31 AM)
hotel operator doesnt care.
crowd or not, operator still make money.
Sorry for being naive on this, but how is the operator going to make money or profit if there is no crowd? Besides, Sheraton pricing is not exactly cheap and affordable.
Xaser_3
post Aug 17 2019, 12:42 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(forummer @ Aug 17 2019, 12:30 PM)
I am wondering too...  dry.gif
Please PM me if there is, I want to join in
Thread has been awfully quiet as of late.
Xaser_3
post Aug 21 2019, 08:08 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Aug 21 2019, 07:31 AM)
Ya mall is dying fast. Even supermarket are folding up
Retailing in malls are long over. Retailers have shifted towards e-commerce, without the need to pay exorbitant rentals. Even F & B at malls are being challenged by delivery services by Grab Food, DeliveryEat and Food Panda. Not sure how long more before they crack
Xaser_3
post Aug 21 2019, 08:28 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 21 2019, 08:24 AM)
Many retailers in China shopping malls have closed; what's more in this country.
That's true. Let's see how long before we have those supermarket/departmental stores with IoT like China & Singapore. Staffs new role would be limited to task like restocking the shelfs and fulfilling orders within the nearby delivery zones.
Xaser_3
post Aug 21 2019, 08:46 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 21 2019, 08:36 AM)
And yet many still hope shopping mall could value add overpriced high rise nearby.
Sorry, can't help those delusional folks with mindset of yesteryears. Takes a while before they wake up and get on board the bandwagon.
Xaser_3
post Aug 22 2019, 08:23 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(NZelectric00 @ Aug 21 2019, 11:51 PM)
Find most of the replies here are funny, everyone sound so smart af
How about you share with us your point of view. After all this is a forum to share ideas and opinion, unless your sole purpose being here is merely to judge our opinions. Let's hear it from you
Xaser_3
post Sep 17 2019, 03:34 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(areas @ Sep 12 2019, 10:25 AM)
Is that really good news for Empire City development? I honestly doubt so. IHMO, those who can truly afford to migrate would look else where or high end properties. Why cage themselves back into a pigeon hole experience since they have had a taste of it back in the motherland. Malaysia has so much more to offer.
Xaser_3
post Sep 17 2019, 08:53 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(areas @ Sep 17 2019, 05:20 PM)
In this case is spacious pigeon hole with cheaper price.  brows.gif
Yes.....LOLz......unfortunately foreigners min purchase price doesn't fall into EC's property prices unless they inflate it exponentially 😅
Xaser_3
post Sep 18 2019, 08:16 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 18 2019, 07:45 AM)
Their carpark cost is more expensive than a unit here.
No wonder they keep emphasising that houses in MY being affordable and cheap. For the same amount of money they spent to purchase their property in HK, can buy a landed Villa or Mansion here.
Xaser_3
post Sep 18 2019, 08:43 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 18 2019, 08:28 AM)
For the same amount of money of a unit here can buy landed in triang, Kuala pillah, gua mustang, temerloh, etc.
LOLz........thanks but I will pass on those out skirt areas. Besides I don't fancy on eating Musang King durian's harvested from my own compound 🤣😂
Xaser_3
post Sep 18 2019, 11:30 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(areas @ Sep 18 2019, 11:27 AM)
Yes. foreigner can buy properties with price above 1M. But are local banks willing to provide loan for them especially in the current economy situation?
Don't provide them with local loan facilities. Foreigners should come with their cold hard cash (wire transfer). Otherwise how to fulfill the requirement for MM2H?
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2019, 08:55 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(valerie.wen @ Sep 18 2019, 01:39 PM)
Actually, most of them cash buy. I visited the pavilion Damansara project and lots of the units were purchased by hongkies, cash.
Hongkies are cash rich. They don't need to take out loan or mortgage to purchase our properties. Can't say the same when they purchase properties back home, 3 generations to pay off. 😅
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2019, 09:02 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Sep 19 2019, 08:56 AM)
How much Pavi Damansara selling psf?
Last I heard pre-launch was around RM1200++ psf. Not sure what is the current market rate
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2019, 02:51 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(eecmlib @ Sep 19 2019, 02:33 PM)
Wow 1200 pft is good price
QUOTE(areas @ Sep 19 2019, 02:44 PM)
So high woww
Your pronounce both the names "Pavillion + Damansara" which consists of atas + atas, which eventually equates to the atas2 pricing. I wonder if that's how the developer derived the pricing for their selling price 😓
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2019, 03:15 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2019, 03:09 PM)
4 active lelong units in the market at the moment.
But weird. Some banks label this as SOHO instead of office suite?

Looking at the listings vs the title also confuses me. You interested in the auction, Bro?
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2019, 11:22 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 19 2019, 10:46 PM)
Pav dh never that cheap lah...
Their 1st phase already started from 1800psf gross.....

1200osf you might get tropicana gardens...not pav dh
No surprise with their pricing since their development is really high end. I read their write up during the launch that one of their biggest investor for this project is the Canadian Pension Fund. Hopefully they are able to get a healthy ROI rather than being classified as over hung properties.
Xaser_3
post Sep 23 2019, 08:38 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 23 2019, 01:17 AM)
I know some has 10 ro 20 units.
That's isane. I hope they paid cash or using full flexi loan, otherwise I don't see how they can afford to service their mortgage repayments. Good luck flipping those numbers for the next coming few years.

This post has been edited by Xaser_3: Sep 23 2019, 08:39 AM
Xaser_3
post Sep 23 2019, 09:20 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 23 2019, 09:19 AM)
Full flexi loan still incurring loan interest.
Pay cash and suffer the wrath of LHDN taxman 😂🤣

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1035sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:09 AM