EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Version 2

Irenehoo
post Nov 2 2016, 05:21 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(bb68 @ Nov 2 2016, 04:16 PM)
in Construction, once the work stopped the G&P cost will explode and money burnt each day. Mammoth has done all it can to get it going but fact tells that they failed. Revival by its own almost impossible.
What is G&P cost?
bb68
post Nov 2 2016, 05:42 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Nov 2 2016, 05:21 PM)
What is G&P cost?
General & Preliminaries

and I am referring to its own and its contractor claims too against Mammoth. Messy contractual claims...
Victor3010
post Nov 2 2016, 08:57 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(bb68 @ Nov 2 2016, 10:42 AM)
General & Preliminaries

and I am referring to its own and its contractor claims too against Mammoth. Messy contractual claims...
QS budget underestimate? Work done over certified?

This post has been edited by Victor3010: Nov 2 2016, 08:58 PM
icemanfx
post Nov 2 2016, 11:25 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 2 2016, 09:52 AM)
have to give credit where credit is due.

it is already an eye opener that mammoth manage to get EC up to where it is now on their own.

bear in mind that they are not public listed entities.
with borrowing from banks to fund the project.

if only they have plan it in phases instead of one go, it may be much more manageable.

anyway, that's history now.

it will be an awful waste to let it rot.

just that the later the project completes, the revival gets harder each day.
As a non PLC, funding options is limited.

There are very few companies in this country have the financial strength and appetite to buy and complete this project.

Any white knight to take over before high Court judgement will need to shoulder current liabilities which may include payment to meh subsidiaries.

In zero sum game, white knight profit is maximum if to buy from foreclosure.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 2 2016, 11:32 PM
Irenehoo
post Nov 5 2016, 09:05 AM

94 posts

From what I know MEH owns the whole office tower and shopping mall. It's a commercial development and MEH owes no obligation to complete the mall. The only risk associated with buying the EC unit is MEH keeps on delay the opening of the mall.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 5 2016, 09:10 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Nov 5 2016, 09:05 AM)
From what I know MEH owns the whole office tower and shopping mall. It's a commercial development and MEH owes no obligation to complete the mall. The only risk associated with buying the EC unit is MEH keeps on delay the opening of the mall.
Correct IF only you pay cash to build the mall n opis tower.

But empire mortaged the construction to the hill....do u think their bankers allowed them to take their own sweet time to man man build?

I think they have problem even to serve the interest cost lets alone paying for their contractors. Thats why the contractors saboj them in empire damansara....

Ask owner of ed you will know.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 5 2016, 09:12 AM

20,146 posts

Also if empire goes belly up....owners of ec apartments will have problem getting titles in future...
icemanfx
post Nov 5 2016, 12:52 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Nov 5 2016, 09:05 AM)
As if meh need not repay bank loan (a few hundred million rm), service loan interest or pay suppliers, contractors or services.

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 5 2016, 09:12 AM)
Also if empire goes belly up....owners of ec apartments will have problem getting titles in future...
Without individual title, foreclosure on assignment collateral is less hassle and quicker.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 5 2016, 12:56 PM
kochin
post Nov 5 2016, 01:39 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Actually if hey opt to sell the office tower now, can probably pocket a handsome sum to keep things moving.
Anyway heard new rumours that they are looking for China white knights to take up some stakes
icemanfx
post Nov 5 2016, 03:09 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 5 2016, 01:39 PM)
Actually if hey opt to sell the office tower now, can probably pocket a handsome sum to keep things moving.
Anyway heard new rumours that they are looking for China white knights to take up some stakes
Also heard rumours, their banks are getting impatient and is running short of time. Guess we will soon hear either great news from China or shockwave on recovery action.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 5 2016, 03:15 PM
Irenehoo
post Nov 5 2016, 03:12 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 5 2016, 12:52 PM)
As if meh need not repay bank loan (a few hundred million rm), service loan interest or pay suppliers, contractors or services.
Without individual title, foreclosure on assignment collateral is less hassle and quicker.
The purchaser can get disclaimer letter from master chargee to exclude his unit from any foreclosure proceedings taken against the Developer.
icemanfx
post Nov 5 2016, 03:18 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Nov 5 2016, 03:12 PM)
The purchaser can get disclaimer letter from master chargee to exclude his unit from any foreclosure proceedings taken against the Developer.
Provided developers bank give consent to this disclaimer letter.

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 5 2016, 03:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 5 2016, 03:18 PM)
sorry, if I already bought the unit from Empire (which empire already got fully paid), am I going to lose my unit should empire goes bankrupt even if empire still the master holder of title?
icemanfx
post Nov 5 2016, 03:29 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 5 2016, 03:21 PM)
sorry, if I already bought the unit from Empire (which empire already got fully paid), am I going to lose my unit should empire goes bankrupt even if empire still the master holder of title?
No idea, depending on how agreement was drafted between you and meh, meh and banks.

Irenehoo
post Nov 5 2016, 04:20 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 5 2016, 03:18 PM)
Ya I'm getting this letter from the developer bank.
Giant
post Nov 5 2016, 04:41 PM

1,124 posts

Something big is coming beside empire city brows.gif

Irenehoo
post Nov 5 2016, 04:54 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Nov 5 2016, 04:41 PM)
Something big is coming beside empire city  brows.gif

I heard of this 2 months ago that why I choose to buy EC now.
Irenehoo
post Nov 5 2016, 05:01 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 5 2016, 03:21 PM)
Don't worry, it is a very normal procedure to obtain the disclaimer letter from master chargee (Developer bank) when u purchase a property. The Developer bank can't foreclose your unit after u obtained that disclaimer letter.
kochin
post Nov 5 2016, 06:02 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Nov 5 2016, 04:41 PM)
Something big is coming beside empire city  brows.gif

Not big per say but just something lah
DS4
post Nov 5 2016, 06:55 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(Irenehoo @ Nov 5 2016, 05:01 PM)
Don't worry, it is a very normal procedure to obtain the disclaimer letter from master chargee (Developer bank) when u purchase a property. The Developer bank can't foreclose your unit after u obtained that disclaimer letter.
It also means that as far as you haven't got the disclaimer letter's,
The risk of foreclose go after your unit is still there..?

134 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:29 AM